Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Casting a Stone on Nov 04, 2008 10:17 am
You are undisputably my fav author! i have stuck around for more than two years now with Crossing into Chaos and discovered this gem o a story from you. Please don't break my heart saying this story is dead coz i haven't seen updates in years. Please update...i implore you or i swear Narcissus's fate awaits us

Author's Response: Thank you! Unfortunately, I haven't worked on this fic in a VERY long time, and don't currently have any plans to update it. I'm focused on CIC, and have enough trouble trying to find enough time to work on that fic... If it's any consolation, my fic, The Spirit's Lounge, was originally planned as a "sequel" of sorts to this fic, that I was going to call Rhapsody in Blue. Spirit's Lounge and this one have very little in common, other than that obscure link that lives in my brain...
Name: dieu reviewed Leading to the Same Place on Nov 02, 2008 12:14 pm
Wonderful as always. I love the way you played with the mythology of the Echo and Narcissus story to suit your needs for the story. Only so of the best authors could do it in such a way that still provides the mythological story and enhances your story. I think you have amazing talent and hope you contiue writting.
Name: raven_dark reviewed Leading to the Same Place on Oct 12, 2008 01:08 pm
loved this fic... I want more!!!!
Name: nun outfits are cool reviewed Leading to the Same Place on Nov 23, 2006 10:57 am
This is vair good... Is there more?
Name: Annah reviewed Leading to the Same Place on Jun 13, 2006 04:38 pm
I don't know if I want you to update this or Crossing into Chaos first. I'm completely torn-I'm intrigued by both! So I'll just say hurry-write more!
Name: Annah reviewed Echo and Narcissus on Jun 13, 2006 04:33 pm
I know it's very, very after the fact...but I absolutely loved this chapter! The way you rewrote Narcissus and Echo's myths was absolutely beautiful and haunting. I'm interested to see where this is going!
Name: Annah reviewed Echo and Narcissus on Jun 13, 2006 04:32 pm
I know it's very, very after the fact...but I absolutely loved this chapter! The way you rewrote Narcissus and Echo's myths was absolutely beautiful and haunting. I'm interested to see where this is going!
Name: ronlover reviewed Echo and Narcissus on May 18, 2006 12:04 pm
I like it so far. Update soon!
Name: goddessofyesterday reviewed Leading to the Same Place on Feb 08, 2005 11:47 am
Good chapter, even if it was quick. I wonder if Draco had answered yes, would he have gone back to Hogwarts? I knew of the Echo and Narcissus myth before you retold it, and I like how you fit the bdage in there. Hmm, where will Draco go next?
Name: torndeception reviewed Echo and Narcissus on Jan 29, 2005 04:48 am
That was awesome! As soon as it said the nymph's hair was red I started to compare her to Ginny and Narcissus to Draco... hehe go me! Anyway, I hope you update soon! (would you mind emailing me when you update? hushed_shadow@yahoo.com)
Name: torndeception reviewed Casting a Stone on Jan 29, 2005 04:27 am
you write beautifully! I like the way you kept Peeves and Dumbledore in character. Most make Dumbledore be either too serious or too goofy, you hit it right on the head.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's probably the best compliment I've ever gotten, because Dumbledore is just SO hard to write, because he's so mysterious in canon! Thanks!
Name: emvee reviewed Echo and Narcissus on Jan 18, 2005 06:19 am
i encourage you to write for yourself. thanks for letting me come along for the ride. i dont have a problem with your taking liberties with mythology as long as it serves the story. first off i love the long chapters. i also enjoy the d/g interaction. i'm liking the plot and cant wait to see where your going to take this. please update soon.
Name: potatomaker reviewed Echo and Narcissus on Jan 17, 2005 04:32 pm
I donít know what you were worrying about. When I first read the chapter, I couldnít believe the writing. It is much different than how you normally write but was amazing nonetheless. You were able to completely integrate the mythology into the story so that I got a very hazy inking of what was to happen, but it was still a mystery. I know you love leaving cliffhangers and this was definitely a biggie and I am dying to know where youíre taking this story. The whole premise is so original and I cannot wait to see how this story progresses. My fanfiction brain has just been stretched in a completely new direction. Seriously, whatever the hell youíre doing, keep doing it, and often. This may be blasphemous to say on this site, but at this point, I donít even care if you have a D/G romance going on because Iím just so interested in the story line itself.
Name: Tryphe reviewed Echo and Narcissus on Jan 17, 2005 02:00 pm
Oh, this story is great! I love the changes you made to the myth--they not only helped to tell your story but also made the myth make more sense. Please e-mail me at xtryphex@yahoo.com when you post the next chapter.
Name: Dragonfly reviewed Echo and Narcissus on Jan 17, 2005 12:52 pm
I liked it. I don't think you should worry so much because I think most people will enjoy reading something different. Especially when it ties into something else they know. I know that I am bored with reading the same stories over and over and also reaading stories that are so far out of character it is ridiculous. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! You never know how trying to be different is going to work out - it could either be great or a big huge bust, so thanks for your reassurrances! (and for reading)
Name: melissa reviewed Ripples in the Water on Dec 06, 2004 04:42 pm
hey! great fic so far. well for me, when i read this chapter, i thought back to when i read "the scarlet letter" by nathaniel hawthorne. u know cuz of the red, blistered 'A' on draco's hand .. i dunno, if its wrong, sorry! i tried :)

Author's Response: Interesting! I knew when I started writing that SOMEONE would make the connection to The Scarlet Letter (which is one of the greatest peices of American literature ever written, IMO), but you're the first one so far...however, the "A" does not have the same meaning in this fic. But congratulations on being the first to make that possible connection!!
Name: nani51 reviewed Ripples in the Water on Dec 06, 2004 02:23 pm
wasn't there a poem or folk tale about something like this. two roads one that have never been traveled on and one that have. but anyways good chapter.

Author's Response: There is a poem, called the "Road Not Taken" by Robert Frost...which is a great poem. But, I can honestly say that this story is not influenced by it...well, the intertextuality does exist, but I wasn't thinking of it while I was writing it (at least not consciously). The one thing I love about this site is that it contains so many well-read readers!
Name: Dex reviewed Ripples in the Water on Dec 06, 2004 01:33 pm
This is a great story, and I'm not really confused, except to wonder wether the clearing place is real, or in his mind.

Author's Response: If I told you, I'd have to kill you (but good thinking!)
Name: goddessofyesterday reviewed Ripples in the Water on Dec 06, 2004 10:01 am
Yes, I AM a tad confused..but not as confused as Draco must be, lol. What does Ginny think of all this happening? Does she even know what's going on? I hope Draco's on the right path! So far so good!

Author's Response: Ginny's role in this....will be a little unorthodox, I guess you could say.
Name: Chelsea reviewed Casting a Stone on Nov 27, 2004 08:28 am
Wow! Very interesting story, I really want to find out about the pendant, and whats happening with Draco. Looking forward to the next chapter.
Name: emily reviewed Casting a Stone on Nov 11, 2004 11:53 am
there better be another chapter, because you can definately not leave me off like that and expect the story to be finished. it was good but it needs more...

Author's Response: There is a lot more coming, never fear. I wouldn't leave a story hanging like that, I'm just addicted to cliff hangers. Terrible habit, really.
Name: RowenaMcKinnon reviewed Casting a Stone on Oct 29, 2004 02:39 pm
Another fantasic story from one of my favorite authors. Glad to see you on this site as well as HPFF.com and FF.net. Can't wait to see more, but you have to finish Visible Invisible :P lol

Author's Response: Don't worry, the Visible Invisible WILL be finished...too many people would be out for my blood if I left them hanging!
Name: Esus reviewed Casting a Stone on Oct 29, 2004 02:27 am
Hi! Here I am, reviewing your new story! (Maybe she isn't so happy... - Draco)(Malfoy, none asked for your opinion! - Me)
So, a good start. You put a lot of tension into you chapter and a lot of hints for what's going after.
I loved your Ginny and her temper... even if I wonder from where arrives all thin anger. I mean, I know she hates Malfoy, but this doesn't explain completely all that rage.
And, I have also some others questions, obviously. How could Mafoy senior have the badge? Or it is another one? And how he could trust someone as Nott. He's a complete idiot: talking of weapons in the middle of the common room. If I were Draco, probably I wouldn't be so gentle (gentle? You think I was gentle? - Draco, surprised)(Oh, no, honey. But probably I would be a little more brutal - Me, with a complacent smile)
Oh, what I was saying? Yes, questions. Here's another one: why Draco could feel Ginny's feelings? ('how' it obvious: the badge is the answer). And how he could manage all that emotions?
About the rest, good work: good settings and good descriptions of feelings. I have done a fine job with Dumbledore: he knows as usal and he simply looks. And the Slytherin can really think that he doesn't know anything about their comunication sistem? LOL, so stupid for them -.-!
Just a perplexity: where's the dream team? And you didn't exlained when Malfoy started noticing the little Weasley... you'll say it or it will be always something unexplained?

Author's Response: Lots and lots of questions...mwahaha, excellent!!! Stay tuned, and some (but not all of them) may be answered...hehehe *evil grin*
Name: goddessofyesterday reviewed Casting a Stone on Oct 28, 2004 04:14 pm
What DOES the A stand for? Gah, what happened to Draco? I really like it, but then again, I also really like Visible Invisible which I had read on Fanfiction.net. I guess you're just a good writer! Can't wait for more :)!

Author's Response: If I told you what the "A" stands for, I'd have to kill you. Here's a hint -- it DOES NOT have the same meaning as the "A" in the novel, the Scarlet Letter. A couple of people have made that connection, but it's not right! Thanks for taking the time to review, and there will be more to come from this story, as well as the Visible Invisible in the near future...
Name: Dead reviewed Casting a Stone on Oct 27, 2004 03:41 pm
Whoa. Talk about leaving people in suspense. Sounds like a great story has begun. I'm definately going to follow this one. The characters are great and you can just imagine how good the rest of the story will be.

Author's Response: Thank you. I was sooo worried about the characters, I thought they were WAAAYYY out there, so I'm really glad you like them!
You must login (register) to review.