Reviews For Bound
Name: WeasleyIsMyKing540 reviewed 1 on Feb 18, 2017 04:19 pm
Well that's messed up
Name: Andylynn291 reviewed 1 on Dec 29, 2013 07:43 pm
love that you added Fleetwood mac in there.. fits right in with the awesome story line
Name: Andylynn291 reviewed 1 on Dec 29, 2013 07:43 pm
love that you added Fleetwood mac in there.. fits right in with the awesome story line
Name: dykeadellic reviewed 1 on Aug 24, 2012 01:18 pm
I'll distract the van, you run Anise! RUN! XD

Of course I'll review your first book! Just let me know when it's out and what name it is under! I'll enjoy reading it, and then telling everyone I know this fabulous writer! Then when they beg for your address, I will tell them they'd have to kill me first. While holding my boxcutter, of course!

Author's Response: (runs) Okay, I think I've found a good place to hide... they'll never find me here (hides in the pumpkin patch in the garden.) Actually, there are going to be two books, both self-published on Amazon (you do have a Kindle, right? Well, there's a free downloadable one for your computer. That's what I have. I'm too cheap to buy a Kindle yet. The first book is "Harry Potter and the Big Book of Boys' Naughty Bits," and it's a parody of DH. (That's why it can be published.) Dumbledore gets a chance to redo Harry's seventh year because he couldn't defeat Voldemort, and much D/G is involved. :) The other one... well, it takes a lot from my fanfics, which means pretty much any D/G fic that's smut-filled, but it's all original (the characters are re-named Stetson Smith and Gwen Taylor.) Which is a good thing, because I'm going to publish that one on Amazon, too. Death Train: A Novel of Obsession. Aka, "If you hated 50 Shades of Grey, You'll Love Death Train!" So that's my evil plan. What do you think? :)
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 15 on Aug 22, 2012 01:13 pm
I remember reading the ending for the first time, and I don't believe Ginny and Draco ever got together. But to see this... wow. This was amazing. What's crazy was I didn't remember it until the end... much like a dream. The thought gives me chills. In a good way. Your writing always makes me think, and I believe that is why I love your work so much.

The ending paragraph was amazing. I wish I could write anywhere near as well as you do. You have a gift with words.

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! (Happy Dance ensues.) You're right about the first version-- they didn't really end up together. When they both woke up, they sort of just resumed their separate lives. When I went back to *Bound*, I realized that it just didn't strike me as what actually happened. You see, all of the D/G events already HAPPENED, and I'm just finding out about them and writing them down and-- And there's the white van again. I think they have butterfly nets.

Anyway. You fabulous reviewer, you! Promise to review my first Kindle book on Amazon??? :)
Name: aquiksilverwish3 reviewed Chapter 15 on Aug 17, 2012 08:52 pm
Ah!!! Beloved Young Draco has returned to us. Thank you so much, Anise.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Yes, this version just felt right... I'll also be changing Unforgivable, so stay tuned for that.
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 15 on Aug 13, 2012 12:38 am
I must confess that I red the originl version of Bound so long ago that I don't really remember how that ends nd can't comment on the differences.

However i remember that the previous version was much more vague and hard to follow. This one is better in that sence and I liked the hopeful ending.

So what to wait for next?

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Basically, the previous couple of chapters were only the same in that everything turned out to be Ginny's dream. There was really no D/G interaction *after* the dream. And I think that it didn't actually make sense-- after everything they'd experienced together, they would have really struggled to find each other afterwards. I really do think that this version is an improvement.

What's coming next.... let's see... I'm working on revising KC, and it REALLY will be revised. It'll be the same up until the part where Draco shatters his soul on Azkaban through trying to get to Ginny, and then it all starts to change. In other news, over on ffnet, I'm going to start posting BBC!Sherlock fics. I'm a Sherlolly shipper, so they're all going to be Sherlock/Molly Hooper. Who knows... maybe I'll do a D/G crossover eventually! :)
Name: AngelicRose reviewed Chapter 13 on Aug 05, 2012 06:05 am
Wait, did the story end..or..? I'm a bit confused.

Author's Response: No, there's one more chapter. That's the part that has been really revised.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed 2 on Aug 24, 2011 09:50 pm
great plot..
Name: Why1817 reviewed 11 on May 07, 2011 09:33 pm
Awww! Great ending, Dracos just the sweetest, my heart actually melted! Love Luna, Millicent, and Pansy! Their so cute and crazy:)
Name: Why1817 reviewed 10 on May 07, 2011 03:37 am
Hahahahahahhahahh! I actually had to run for a smoke half way though! Loved the end:)
Name: Why1817 reviewed 9 on May 07, 2011 02:59 am
Oh My GOD!!!!! That was daark, and so sweet and this is getting so god damn good, and I'm so nervous as to what's about to happen!!!!!
Name: Why1817 reviewed 1 on May 07, 2011 01:49 am
So intense! Jesus, I love George so much, you did him perfectly! :) The songs you picked are perfect, tho they're all caught in my brain now.
Name: Why1817 reviewed 1 on May 07, 2011 01:49 am
So intense! Jesus, I love George so much, you did him perfectly! :) The songs you picked are perfect, tho they're all caught in my brain now:p
Name: Why1817 reviewed 1 on May 06, 2011 11:18 pm
Wow, just had to stop reading for a second to tell you that I honestly love everyone of the stories you've written so far!! I don't know how you think of all the plots and the amount you write is astonishing! Loving Draco (as always, your Dracos rock!!) and I'm really interested as to how the plot will develop:):)
Name: Iddoitallforthat reviewed 7 on Jan 01, 2011 05:37 pm
pretty good. I love your style of writing :)
Name: Boogum reviewed 12 on Nov 10, 2010 12:50 pm
What the heck? I don't know what's going on. *sighs* What is this chain thing Dumbledore gave to Draco? And why do I get the feeling they're all suddenly going to wake up and realise none of this was real. There's too many songs about dreams in this fic for my liking.
Name: Boogum reviewed 11 on Nov 10, 2010 12:32 pm
You write emotion so well, and you also take things further by actually writing the consequences of events on the characters as well. So many people have awful things happen to their characters and don't bother to explain the difficulty it is to get over it (and I know I've done that myself in a few of my fics), but it is a nice change to see a realistic portrayal of events and their consequences.
Name: Boogum reviewed 10 on Nov 10, 2010 12:20 pm
Hahaha, way to go, Ginny. I like that you brought Tonks into this. She's such an under-used character, and I found that whole conversation really lovely.

Well, this was certainly an action-packed chapter. I did't believe for a moment that Draco had actually turned on Ginny; it just didn't seem in his nature in this story. I'm glad I was not wrong. I just hope Harry and Ron won't be pig-headed about it.
Name: Boogum reviewed 9 on Nov 10, 2010 12:09 pm
So much going on in this chapter! Marie is the same Marie from DDD, right? It makes me curious reading this story, because I do see a few similarities with your other fanfic. It's like you're exploring different possibilities in each world. Draco and Ginny are essentially the same, just choosing different options -- like they're alternatives. It's all very fascinating.

I need to get back to my work, but I suppose one more chapter can't hurt. Trust you to leave it on a cliffhanger. :P
Name: Boogum reviewed 1 on Nov 10, 2010 11:52 am
“What are you, Weasley, a sphinx?”

Haha, I love this line.

And I knew it! I knew Draco and Pansy also had a binding spell on them. That makes me feel so much better. I feel like my guesses in DDD never get anywhere, but I actually got one right in this story, lol.

Oh, yes, and I love the fact that Draco was able to pick out George while Harry never could. Clearly, Harry is so slef-absorbed that he doesn't take time to notice those finer details. I've always seen Draco as someone who could, and I'm glad you used that. Also, I love the fact that Draco is still a teenager here. He hasn't quite yet learned to block everything, and you showed that really well with his hands being the given away, and oncehe was caught out by her he completely lost it.
Name: Boogum reviewed 7 on Nov 10, 2010 01:23 am
I'm so tired, so I'm going to stop here. Still loving this story though. Certainly enough to forgo my sleep. It just gets more interesting with every chapter.
Name: Boogum reviewed 6 on Nov 10, 2010 01:10 am
Poor girl. It's very easy to get swept up in those moments, and she obviously did. This was definitely a case of Ginny biting off more than she can chew. It's a shame she left before he could make her really understand.
Name: Boogum reviewed 5 on Nov 10, 2010 01:01 am
Oooo, I think Draco and Ginny are going to try and use each other for the same thing!
Name: Boogum reviewed 1 on Nov 10, 2010 12:54 am
Oho. I really don't blame her for reacting this way. I would do the same thing, especially since Harry was already hesitating. I do wonder what it was all about, and I think that Pansy and Draco also have one of those bond things.
You must login (register) to review.