Name: lilactree reviewed 07 on Jan 08, 2011 07:04 pm
YAY she's alive! I love your subtle theme of how he thinks and acts dead when she is more dead than alive to him but then acts like a human when she is more alive than dead to him. I don't know if I phrased that correctly but I'm glad he showed emotion in this chapter :) Also, I'm happy she took her first breath since death!
Name: lilactree reviewed 05 on Jan 08, 2011 06:09 pm
His character is so emotionless -very calculative with nearly no trace of human nature. You could call it 'living numbly' almost. It suits his character perfectly within the context of the story. He's living in his controllable, unethical little bubble of a world, removed from reality, very fitting considering his upbringing. This fic definitely achieved it's 'dark' classification way back in chapter 1 as you couldn't help but feel you wanted to hide away from characters like his. Great story so far! (And yes, I'll admit that I was so freaked out after the first few chapters that I now carry pepper spray with me just in case someone just as emotionless/deranged comes along.)
I have an inkling feeling he will bring his victim back to life (well at least I hope). I shall read on to find out more :) I'm rootin for Gin still!!
Name: xbELLA reviewed 01 on Aug 24, 2009 01:33 pm
so dark and different but deff interesting ..
any chance of you finishing it? or at least tellin me how it ends . pls. eheh ;p
Name: Shattered_Dreams reviewed Chapter 16 on Aug 31, 2008 03:51 pm
aw i am so so glad you picked this back up! when i saw that it was actually updated i ended up going back and rereading it from the beginning. i do hope you continue with it.
Name: Hito reviewed 01 on Jun 03, 2008 09:46 am
You really have to continue this story, I think I had to die if you wouldn't ;)
Name: hmalfoy33 reviewed Chapter 16 on Jun 02, 2008 11:05 am
so the plot thickens! great story, can't wait for the next chapter!
Name: HumbugGirl reviewed Chapter 16 on Jun 01, 2008 02:33 am
I'm so glad you decided to start working on this again - it really is one of my favourite stories. Thanks for the update!
Name: Mikiki reviewed 01 on Mar 11, 2008 05:05 am
Plllllleeeeassse update, I will love you forever :D
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed 10 on Feb 06, 2008 01:05 am
Hm, he's still a creepy little sicko, I say.
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed 02 on Feb 05, 2008 11:43 pm
Ew, Draco's creepy!
Name: dracosbutterfly reviewed 15 on Apr 26, 2007 09:40 am
Please, please, please write another chapter! I first found this fic on astronomytower.org and here it is again. I know it's kinda dark and angty but please write another chapter.
Name: jcordall reviewed 15 on Nov 24, 2006 03:18 pm
this is good stuff!! please update!
Name: dragoncharmer79 reviewed 15 on Oct 02, 2006 03:16 am
I really am enjoying this story. I hope you get around to updating it soon.
Name: whostolemyvodka reviewed 15 on Sep 21, 2006 03:00 pm
Come on Anise! Update, please. You've let this supercalifragilisticespialidocious fic come to a grinding halt. Update!!! you're neglecting it for Keeping x-mas on the death train. Although no complaints there. keep updating. You're awesome.
Name: Starfish reviewed 10 on Jun 09, 2006 08:07 pm
OMG!! That was so sweet... in a sick twisted way... but sweet nonetheless. When I first began reading this story about an hour ago i opted to call it quits once i realized that he drowned her but something told me to keep reading and i was rewarded by this scene. I think its kinda funny that she's slowly regaining her memories..she's starting to question the things she does and beginning to feel things in a different way. This story really has captured my attention and if i don't get any sleep i'm goin to go crazy! Anywayz I hope Draco will be able to touch her soon cuz i can tell this pure torture to him right now. First he thought he killed her and would never be able to be with her then she come's back to life afer 2 ande a half years and he can't touch her...i know if i was him i would want to ram my head through a wall.
I can't wait to see how it turns out in the end..til next time...Ja ne!
Name: Silly reviewed 15 on Apr 23, 2006 06:40 am
Finish this! It's noooottt finisheeed.
Name: Silly reviewed 15 on Apr 23, 2006 06:40 am
Finish this! It's noooottt finisheeed.
Name: kittybro reviewed 15 on Mar 25, 2006 10:31 am
omg.. draco is soo sweet >_< This story has to be the most wierdest one I've read. Its so good tho >_> update soon please!!
Name: skully reviewed 15 on Mar 08, 2006 06:43 am
I really do enjoy this story. What's going to happen to Ron, though? When will Ginny finally remember everything? Please update quickly.
Name: gypsybaby21 reviewed 15 on Jan 15, 2006 08:43 am
*Blinks* this was awesome. I'd read 'Slave' a while ago, but wasn't really fond of it (even though Szarenea is a great writer) so it took some time for me to decide whether or not I’d read this. Now that I have I’m sorry I waited so long, but glad there was so many chapters. I thought it was finished though! Is there an update in the near future?  I’ll be looking forward to another one! I love the way you write! ~Aya
Name: Morrighain reviewed 15 on Jan 05, 2006 12:52 am

Anise,

I am a huge fan of your fiction since I first discovered JotH way back in the dark days of Chapter 4, and I am *never* disappointed.  I only very rarely review (bad me, but I sort of suck at it) but this story has got me so creaped out that I just had to.  You've surpassed Caleb Carr for me, and The Alienest gave me nightmares for days!  I think what's got me the most squicked is the fact that I find myself actually feeling sorry for Draco.....I almost don't want Ginny's mind to come back to her.  You really do damaged!Draco too well.

So, thank you for this update, which took me entirely too long to get to, and for the update on KCotDT, and for all your storied, which I enjoy entirely too much for my own good.

Mora

{PS - Is Szarenea's "Slave" still on the internet?  I couldn't find it anywhere, only others' mentions of it....}

Name: Snick reviewed 15 on Dec 13, 2005 04:15 pm
This is an amazing story...very original and dark. Please update soon!! :)
Name: whisperinthenight reviewed 15 on Dec 10, 2005 05:40 am
This is a very good and dark fic. I stayed up all night to reading this story. Draco's a little insane, Ginny a very sad situation...when she realized what he had done...how he done it...Oh my god. I can not see a positive ending to all of this. What I am not sure about are the relationships of the other characters...does Ron like Luna (yay!!!) are Harry and Hermione together (yay!!!). I do like the Ron prospective (as usual clueless), but you made Harry (sort of inept...no!!!).
Name: Glass_Mermaid reviewed 15 on Dec 09, 2005 07:23 pm
So dark. Draco's desperation is getting more intense by the paragraph.
Name: Snick reviewed 14 on Dec 08, 2005 04:45 pm
I love it!!! Please update ASAP.
You must login (register) to review.