Name: Laura reviewed 01 on Dec 07, 2005 08:05 am
I really love the plotline of this story. Its deliciously disturbing and very well paced. The voice of Draco makes what could be an obscure topic... quite enjoyable to read. I dont know if it was your intention or not, but as much as I do understand Ginnys situation, she seems a little sissy, for lack of a better word. But all in all, as I said, im loving this.
Name: Ginevra reviewed 14 on Nov 26, 2005 10:11 pm
I totally loved it! please update soon!!
Name: Ginevra reviewed 02 on Nov 26, 2005 05:28 pm
Datura...isn't that that one herb that's used in Haiti for Voodoo and zombification? I know I've heard of it before...in one of my classes...and we were just reading about Haiti...

Author's Response: Yep. It's from Zora Neale Hurston's classic *Tell My Horse*. And it's used exactly that way... or at least, that's what Zora said, and Zora knows all! ;)
Name: flame_kitty reviewed 14 on Nov 21, 2005 04:55 pm
I absolutely adore this story! Please continue to update! I agree that it's become a little dark, but I can't wait for Draco to stop going mad (if that happens) and be able to touch Ginny. ^_^
Name: Chucky reviewed 14 on Nov 19, 2005 03:19 am
It's so very dark, it makes me uncomfortable reading it....and yet I continue! Well done.
Name: Mynuet reviewed 14 on Nov 17, 2005 05:14 pm
Draco, honey? You may want to go see Siggy for a bit. Or at least get a move on with the making it so you can make with the making with Ginny, because it's possible that sexual frustration is causing the "only a couple of salt packets left of a happy meal" syndrome, but you're going a wee bit too far towards the deep end.
Name: skully reviewed 06 on Nov 17, 2005 01:19 pm
Wow. I loved this chapter. Well done.
Name: megami_no_ushi reviewed 13 on Nov 03, 2005 06:11 pm
*Shudders* I've been reading this to my Evanescence CD and I'm still not sure if that was a bad idea or a god one. I love all the little literature or JotH references you put in, even if they totally creep me out like the Ophelia one. Are you implying that Myrtle witnesses Draco killing Ginny from this scene? As always, I'm eagerly awaiting the next installment.
Name: Q reviewed 13 on Oct 15, 2005 08:37 pm
so beautifully written. Ron is very Ron here, and the memory - well, it's gorgeous. thanks for giving me something to savour.
Name: millie reviewed 13 on Oct 15, 2005 05:32 pm
i really love this story! its a big change from the typical d/g fic.
Name: Amanda Mancini (Author) reviewed 13 on Oct 15, 2005 03:31 pm
You have developed the creepiest, strangest little universe here. I've never read anything like it before and you have completely pulled me in. And left me morbid.
Name: Lili M reviewed 13 on Oct 15, 2005 12:45 pm
I really love this story. I have been reading it since the beginning, and always pounce on your updates. I was surprised at how much I like it, as it is much darker than I usually read, but I really want Draco and Ginny to find some sort of positive end, although I can't tell if that is in your plans. I really like this Draco, in spite of the fact that he did something really horrid at the beginning. He has grown on me with each successive chapter. This is a GREAT story, and I eagerly await your next chapter!
Name: Lyndsie reviewed 12 on Sep 28, 2005 05:32 am
*chokes on cereal* the cyclotron hey... i just rode my bike by there yesterday. lol i guess i'll have to ask my roommate what exactly they get up to there (she does work there). yeah just kidding. great update, as usual. i suppose it goes without saying that despite the impossibility of it all, your stories always have seemed very realistic to me. you write very well.
Name: Raef reviewed 07 on Sep 27, 2005 08:39 pm
Well, since my last review, we discovered that not only was Ginny not dead, but was capable of being resurrected...and now has been. Good! I hope she drowns that loathesome slug face-first in the filthy, disgusting public toilet of a seedy tavern! This story is shaping up to be very intricate and laced with alot of history, mythology, and very inventive magic. Nice job! I'm hooked, and deeply grateful the "necrophilia-gross-out" factor has been alleviated somewhat.
Name: jessica k malfoy reviewed 12 on Sep 27, 2005 06:14 pm
wow. somehow i managed to miss it when you updated the last chapter, so i got 2 chappies! unless you just did both of them..... anyways, so it looks like there might be another plot going on in this story too; well, of course! it's an anise story! ;) so, is draco going to sleep with ginny on the night of the full moon? very creepy, weird draco, just the way i like him. and he really thinks he's helping her, doesn't he?
Name: Raef reviewed 02 on Sep 27, 2005 05:22 pm
I read "Slave" and after its taken me a bit to get over its cringe-factor, I now have decided to read this sequel. This is even squirrelier than that one with so many intricate details added. I couldn't believe that Draco thought Norman Bates from Psycho was a sick f*** when he's got poor little Ginny upstairs himself! But you know, this is classic, albeit, violent sociopathic behavior...tragically, its a scarey world that we live in. I think this story is well-written and er...descriptive. I decided to read this story mostly because I truly want to see Draco, the little s.o.b, get his just rewards. I want see what happens when Ron finds him!
Name: imelda reviewed 11 on Jul 28, 2005 06:45 pm
Whew! What a chapter. First off, I love how you're bringing in HPB elements (and I can't wait for the HPB hidden moments! Can't wait!!), although, does Blaise have green eyes? Also, your Ron is so great, and I always want him to be rewarded by getting Ginny back...but of course, even if he found her, she wouldn't be back, would she? Gah. I didn't think about that before. And then there's this Harry development...hah! Take that, Draco! Your final lines were so wonderfully, perfectly disturbing. As if they're noble sentiments, you know, but coming from the guy who killed her and brought her back from the dead to be his slave...yeesh. Yayy for updates!
Name: imelda reviewed 10 on Jul 28, 2005 06:31 pm
What I love terrifically about this is the way Draco is able to restrain himself, for the sake of his own self-preservation, simply because there's a possibility he could be hurt. Somehow I can't see a Gryffindor holding back like that, and it's why, I think, this HAS to be a D/G story, and couldn't be anything else.
Name: Tryphe reviewed 11 on Jul 27, 2005 07:27 pm
Absolutely fantastic! What was Harry doing? What did Blaise want? Is Lucius going to come back? Ack, so many questions. I love love love your characterization of Millicent, and I can't wait for the next chapter.
Name: Kendra reviewed 10 on Jul 12, 2005 03:45 pm
The more I try not to read these stories I do anyway even though I have a feeling how he's gonna turn out, but i must as why must you torture the man, ha ha. Anyway it's going well so far.
Name: SilverWithGold01 reviewed 10 on Jul 02, 2005 07:34 pm
kept me glued to the screen. Awesome
Name: imelda reviewed 10 on Jun 29, 2005 04:06 pm
And I almost forgot...things are still going Draco's way, aren't they? Good. That means he'll just fall harder. Ha ha ha.
Name: imelda reviewed 10 on Jun 29, 2005 04:03 pm
Squick. But fascinating in a very voyeuristic sort of way.
Name: Q reviewed 10 on Jun 29, 2005 01:49 pm
YES George! thank you for yet another lovely chapter.
Name: peanutbutterjellytime reviewed 09 on Jun 19, 2005 03:52 pm
I'd like to alert you to Possible plagiarism of this fanfiction. I'm actully on fanfiction.net at the moment, and someone has this fic posted on their account saying it is theres. I'm not sure if you have another acount on ff.net but if you'd like to check it out well they've named it The Quick N The Dead and the name of the person posting it is SbrX-Kyoyama. I'm sorry if this is another one of your accounts, and that I've bothered you. >
You must login (register) to review.