Reviews For Marry Me
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Marry Me on Sep 06, 2013 04:02 pm
a great plot.. love it...
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Marry Me on Jun 16, 2010 03:39 am
And the baby? What happened to the baby?
Name: serinah reviewed Marry Me on Apr 09, 2009 11:23 pm
I haven't checked if you did write a sequel or not on this. I loved the story, Draco's inner conflict was very realistic and he was very in character imo. Ginny's final rejection though comes somehow out of the blue for me because through her reactions I get that she really cares for Draco and as he pleads with her there's only 2 ways she would react truthfully imo.

1- She rejects him, cries angry tears and walks out of his life but she does not give him so rational of a reason. She might say that they don't and won't ever love each other. Maybe even lie that she would never love a scumbab like him to get him let it go or something.
2- She agrees weakly and hates herself for it. She agrees because his the father, because she really kind of loves him and because she somehow believes in him even if she can't really see him as someone capable of romantic love.

So there, I don't think that your story ended where it really ended even if you haven't written a sequel with a happy ending.
Name: eugenia reviewed Marry Me on Nov 29, 2008 07:12 pm
Aww, that was really sad. I feel bad for Draco and hope he has a chance for redemption! :P
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Marry Me on Oct 30, 2008 10:45 am
Oh, and the Romeo & Juliet bruising thing? Nice.
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Marry Me on Oct 30, 2008 10:44 am
Noooooooooo. Forever? Really? What about the cute little mini-them?
Name: babyangel reviewed Marry Me on Jul 15, 2008 09:02 pm
oh c'mon, there has to be a sequel! what happened to the baby? and what happens to them?!!!
Name: darkloveangel reviewed Marry Me on May 22, 2008 10:19 pm
NOOO!! come back! haha
very nice very nice..i would love it if you wrote more:) haha
Name: braidedsilver reviewed Marry Me on Feb 08, 2007 04:59 pm
Well, that definately hit me in the face like a ton of bricks. Well written, it lacked emotion, something I feel was key to how good this piece was. Draco himself seems detatched from the enitre situation, a little lost even, and I love it.
Name: Harry22 reviewed Marry Me on Jan 26, 2007 12:01 pm
You could have made it longer, and in the end they could ahve been a happy little family!
Name: dragoncharmer79 reviewed Marry Me on Nov 29, 2006 02:53 pm
What about the baby?? Forever? How could you end it like that.
Name: Rashonda reviewed Marry Me on Nov 10, 2006 08:48 pm
I loved this story. The different degrees from Draco POV is rare to find. The internal conflict he had, should he or shouldn't he marry her? Going from wanting to do it out of obligation to the realization that he did in fact love her and wanted to make her his wife despite their situation. I would love to see you follow-up on this somewhere down the line because there is so much story to be told. But, if not you did leave it on a fortunate note. Great story.
Name: vixenfairy27 reviewed Marry Me on Apr 08, 2006 08:02 am
And then what?...What happened next?
Name: Sophinna reviewed Marry Me on Feb 07, 2006 10:56 pm
Sniff, sniff *Blows loudly into large hanky* So sad! I wish you would continue this but the way you ended it seems so final. I read some seriously beautiful imagery in this and I absolutly love it.
Name: Sophinna reviewed Marry Me on Jan 17, 2006 10:16 pm
Oh! How sad, so sweet and so in character. It is beautiful written and illustrates very well that not everything goes perfectly...
Name: Glass_Mermaid reviewed Marry Me on Dec 09, 2005 04:01 pm
Very sad...
Name: Ami reviewed Marry Me on Jun 17, 2005 11:39 am
This story way beautifully written and the ending was a nice change from the fluffy ones. Although I liked the "sad" ending, a sequel would be great! Keep up the good work.
Name: Sarah reviewed Marry Me on Jun 02, 2005 05:30 pm
...no happy ending? You made me cry, literally.
Name: Leargh reviewed Marry Me on Jun 01, 2005 08:51 pm
That whole rejection at the end came out of nowhere. Although it was really good. I just hate the ending. Not because it wasn't written well...just because I'm a romantic and would rather have her say yes and cry have them live happily ever after. But of course, I always want the fairy tale. And the fairy tale always seems to fit with this ship because of the fact if you put them together its just like a fairy tale. And i loved how you shoved in the reference to Romeo and Juliet. Only i hated the ending to that as well because they both had to die. Other than me hating the ending. It was seriously really good. But the ending did fit the whole fic as a whole. So yeah. I would have rather had them end up together. But the fic truly was really good.
Name: Monica_ISA reviewed Marry Me on Jun 01, 2005 07:00 pm
I thouroughly enjoyed this. It seems to me exactly like the two of them. Well done and thank you for writing.
Name: Wyvern159 reviewed Marry Me on Jun 01, 2005 04:55 pm
Whoa nelly! That was really, really good! I'm so used to reading fanfictions that have Draco and Ginny fall in love, even over time, that this totally came out of left field. For some reason, I like that there seemed to be a feeling of a rift between the two of them. However, I am loyal to the D/G love, so I demand a follow up! ;P (plus we'll get more of your awesome writing skills)
Name: Sarai reviewed Marry Me on Jun 01, 2005 02:47 pm
Hey there - just wanted to let you know that I really like this interpretation of D/G. I love happy endings as much as the next girl, but it's also nice to see something a little different sometimes. I only have a few pieces of concrit: there were one or two places where the dialogue was a little stilted (Ginny's rejection speech didn't sound like Ginny in the rest of the story, but I'm not sure if that was a stylistic thing) and a couple of grammatical errors. But I loved how Draco was uncomfortable with cuddling; it really rang true for me... and the description of Ginny's departure was really good.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I feel the same way -- sometimes I want it to feel a bit more real than fluffy. As for Ginny's rejection speech, it was stylistically me trying to make her sound older and wiser as opposed to Draco's begging at the end. Thanks again.
Name: Kel reviewed Marry Me on Jun 01, 2005 01:31 pm
NOOOO IT WAS TOO GOOD U CANT LEAVE IT A ONE SHOT I LOVE IT LOVE IT WRITE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE!!!!

Author's Response: I'm working on a few more. Thanks for reading.
Name: fickleficklemuse reviewed Marry Me on Jun 01, 2005 12:28 pm
not forever! Sigh....Nice job

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I'm working on the "not forever" part.
Name: ronlover reviewed Marry Me on Jun 01, 2005 11:09 am
Hey, I love it! They have to get married though. Maybe you can make it like....5 years later they meet again. Just an idea. Keep up the great work. Can you please read and review my story. I would love to hear what you have to say. Thanks! Update soon.

Author's Response: I'll check out your story soon. Thanks for reading.
You must login (register) to review.