Reviews For Jewel of the Harem
Name: soni reviewed Prologue on Oct 09, 2013 08:22 am
Any chance JOTH will be ever updated?
I started reading this fic 10 years ago, and I'm still in love with it!
Name: anna_blondie reviewed 23 on Apr 02, 2010 08:31 am
Probably best fanfic on the entire web. Although if you dont update it I may loose my faith in humanity :P I love kcotdt too Please complete it :)
Name: Mungihead reviewed Prologue on Feb 21, 2010 11:19 am
Wow, this story was incredibly written and very well detailed! Props to you for conducting such amazing research, I thoroughly enjoyed it. :) But, (since I see you are still kinda active in the fandom), please, please, PLEASE finish it! This is a awesome story, and I would hate to see it abandoned. :(
Name: Sticker321 reviewed Prologue on Jul 18, 2009 12:35 pm
So I stumbled across this fic years ago and started it. I loved and still enjoy it. But will it ever be finished? I can see you're still active in the fandom at least. Maybe there is hope for D/G to finally have a happy ending...
Name: Tessanne Malfoy reviewed Eight on Nov 30, 2008 07:39 pm
Amazing! It really is. Confucing at times but not too much. Draco is written really well i think... well all the charaters are really...
Name: milesabovethesea reviewed Prologue on Sep 26, 2008 02:39 am
i'm really surprised this fic has received so much less attention than kcotdt. maybe because it is incomplete and hasn't been updated in a very long time. but i've been following your stories for the past five years or so, and joth was the first. waayyy back in the times of fictionalley and schnoogle i religiously checked for updates and left glowing reviews, under another name. anyway, five years and many fanfics later, i still regard joth (and i suppose, all the other joth-universe stories, the bat bogey's cometh, heavenly creatures, etc) as the most brilliant, enchanting, maddening, wickedly-awesome fanfictions i have ever read. and i highly doubt that in another five years will i find anything that compares. i love reading all of your stories, and i'm glad that you still update regularly on some of them, its positively delightful to find new updates. and imagine my surprise and excitement when i found this website, where you have tons more stories than on schnoogle! i can only hope that one day, maybe, i will find a new joth chapter. but until then...
Name: soni reviewed 23 on May 13, 2008 07:47 am
I love to read fics.I read them since I'm 13 years old,and i'm 19 now!!And this is (this may sound unbelivabel,but it is true) my very frist review.So I really hope you read this and consider it!Jewel of the harem was the first fic of yours i read,and i loved it,and i love them all but this is definately the best of them all,and i'm addicted to it despite you not being updating it in years..I think the first time i read it was in 2003,and since then I'm waiting and exasperating!And i can say with no doubt that of wall the stories i read in the net,that were a LOT,this was the best of them all!So,congratulations!!you're very talented..And if you changed the name of the caracters and the places,I'm shore you could sell it and it would've been so succeful as the harry potter book's itselfs.I'm now hoping you finish christmas on the death train soon..not because i love that one too,but because you said some while ago that you would continue Jewel of the harem only after you finished the crishtmas on the death train..I read this one too,but i stop in chapter 70,because it began to look too mucht like a soup opera that never ends,too boring...sorry!So,i hope you read this,and think about it,you have here i really really good story.In my opinion the best of all of your stories.And i wish you continued to write it dispite the cristmas of the death train..But whatever you're decision my turn out,i will continue to wait till you finnish it! Sorry about the bad english(I'm portuguese).And i hope you respond to this review too.**
Name: Mikiki reviewed 23 on Mar 31, 2008 02:29 am
Please update!!!! I keep reading your fics even tho there not completed and I would love to finsh them :)
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Sixteen on Mar 27, 2008 12:58 am
This chapter, with Ginny singing, reminded me a lot of "Bloody Jack." Have you read those books?
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Nine on Mar 23, 2008 10:59 pm
"Ten thousand years in a lamp can give you such a crick in the neck!" Hehe. I love Aladdin.
Name: asherlev reviewed Ten on Jun 23, 2007 11:04 am
OHHH god.
poor ginny.
oh my damn.
that REALLY made me cry.
damn YOU anise.
lmaoo, not really
excellent characterization
and don't worry, sympathetic!draco is always a treat ;)
Name: raven_dark reviewed Three on May 29, 2007 11:49 am
wow... I'm loving this storie!
it's really awesome! *-*
Name: bloomingauthor7 reviewed 23 on Apr 30, 2007 12:09 pm
beautiful! can't wait for the next chapters- only when are we getting so more d/g?
Name: BellaRagazza reviewed 23 on Jan 24, 2007 03:32 pm
*glares at Anise* I knew this story wasn't completed, but I gave into temptation anyway because I am a History major...and a D/G worshipper...you're not going to finish it? Why? It's honest to god the best HP fanfic I've ever seen, and I've been in the fandom world for about 10 years, HP and otherwise...it's bloody brilliant, I can't imagine all the research and love and time that went into this...hence, you really should update it. I'll bake you cookies and everything.

Author's Response: Okay, I promise one thing... this WILL eventually be finished. BUT, I'm not going to start new updates until after DH. KCOtDT will get finished first, but have no fear! JotH will have its day. :)
Name: anonymous reviewed Twelve on Jan 06, 2007 07:31 am
did you just repeat ch 11...?
Name: anon reviewed Nine on Jan 05, 2007 06:53 pm
"A thousand years spent lying on a rock can give you such a crick in the neck!"

i found it, i think! the quote from aladdin i mean. gosh it's almost 1 and i have dance class in the morning.

i have to go to bed... but i couldn't stop midway in the chapter because i might miss something.

i love your writing, and i hope you'll always continue it.
Name: lola reviewed Six on Jan 05, 2007 05:21 pm
oh gosh i love this one. ah, the suspense, it's killing me. you are such a beautiful writer, and i can't seem to stress enough that all your research has certainly paid off. i thought the part describing differint kinds of mythology was especially interesting. i'm just really confused about who 'loki' is... i guess maybe i should google it or something.

cheers!

Name: lola reviewed Four on Jan 04, 2007 10:57 am
omgsh this is amazing!!! you're research amazes me as does your writing. you're extremely talented and i can't help but feel envious of that.

Name: die Loreley reviewed Prologue on Oct 13, 2006 03:42 pm
Nooooooooo! What?! "Then he knew no more"? What happened?

Loved Draco/Ginny snogging on a stone bench. :P Too bad the girl "came to her senses", then proceeded to present herself in that state to her brother. What was she thinking?! I wouldn't be surprised if Ron locks her up in some tower for all eternity.
Name: K reviewed 23 on Jul 08, 2006 03:22 pm
oh please update. what's going to happen next?
Name: natalie reviewed 23 on May 29, 2006 04:36 pm
when do we find out???
Name: polar salsa reviewed 23 on May 15, 2006 09:04 am
updatedage? please?
Name: reviewer, fan reviewed Seventeen on May 15, 2006 06:34 am
I love your work so, so much, and I think after Unforgivable, this is shaping up to be my favourite of your chaptered fics. You have created a stunning universe. Thanks for finally naming all of the Endless ones together, I could never get them all before! Also, I love Aladin, and I'm pretty sure its not "some heavy ammunition in your camp" but "there's heavy amunition in your can", which makes more sense, because he's a firework (or some such combustible) at that point. And don't worry, I never worried for a moment about fluffy!Draco. I love the fics where he pretends to be fluffy to get where he wants, so deliciously Slytherin! You are a gem among writers!
Name: reviewer, fan reviewed Seventeen on May 15, 2006 06:34 am
I love your work so, so much, and I think after Unforgivable, this is shaping up to be my favourite of your chaptered fics. You have created a stunning universe. Thanks for finally naming all of the Endless ones together, I could never get them all before! Also, I love Aladin, and I'm pretty sure its not "some heavy ammunition in your camp" but "there's heavy amunition in your can", which makes more sense, because he's a firework (or some such combustible) at that point. And don't worry, I never worried for a moment about fluffy!Draco. I love the fics where he pretends to be fluffy to get where he wants, so deliciously Slytherin! You are a gem among writers!
Name: vixenfairy27 reviewed 23 on Feb 15, 2006 08:17 am
YEAhYYYYY! What an eye opener this was.. Can't say that I had not been waiting on this for a very long time. But, beggers cant be choosers and its better late than never, I say.
A virgin Draco......that is just.....wow! I do not remember my first time, I was young, stupid and did not care who I lost it to as long as I did not have it any more, but this just made me realize of how being young and stupid can and does leave you with either good memories or in this case very good memories, I guess up to this point. I am not sure how Marie is going to affect the relationship between The Dragon and the Muse we all love and hate, but I guess that it is really up to you. Therefore I can't wait for your next chapter.
I hope you have a great day, and have to say that I love the way you write.
You must login (register) to review.