Reviews For Lies
Name: The_Real_Weaslette reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Dec 01, 2009 07:35 pm
Aw! I dispise Draco with a firey passion! :( Not fair! I don't want to hate Draco! I come here to LOVE him...but I suppose a bit of yin for my yang is always good. And for that I thank you. A wonderful story and I weep for Natalia, and dream of bashing Draco's skull in with a blunt object.
Name: The_Real_Weaslette reviewed Chinese Wedding Bed on Nov 29, 2009 09:55 pm
No, Ginny! Don't DO it(Innuendo)! Oh, hell. She's in the bleeding bed. Well, this will ensure a very nice next chapter.
Name: scubarang reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Oct 24, 2009 05:34 am
I sit here stunned. I just read this story in one sitting and through the whole thing I wanted to forgive Draco, to understand why he did what he did. But you know what? In the end I discovered he's nothing but a totally selfish b*stard with no redeeming qualitites whatsoever. *sigh* It's too bad, because I still love him.

Great story. I love your work and I don't know how I missed this one. It was so well done that you could understand how Ginny and Draco both got to the places that they did. Wonderful, wonderful job.
Name: GinnyIsSnazzy reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Sep 01, 2009 05:51 pm
Augh, my soul!
What a warped and twisted representation of their relationship... it was.. so messed up.. and ended so pathetically, her being in love with a man who didn't actually save her, but totally fucked her up, and Draco, so, well... there are no words to how weird he is.
You are really, really, interesting. It was sad and painful. I really love how you wrote the ending, even though I hated how it ended.
He's like, bi-polar or something, you know?
Anyway, this was the most tormented story I have ever read, congratulations. It was written and paced and planned out exceptionally well, and I really can't get over how interesting this point of view was... even though I was warned beforehand, I still feel slightly empty. x)
Thank you for the read!!
Name: GinnyIsSnazzy reviewed Changes on Aug 31, 2009 08:01 pm
I'm in the process of reading this entire story, but I wanted to stop and say that this chapter made me tear up when Draco gave her the picture from the house- with all it's meanings. How he got it, etc.
Okay, I'll leave another review when I've finished. x)
Name: GinnyIsSnazzy reviewed Changes on Aug 31, 2009 08:01 pm
I'm in the process of reading this entire story, but I wanted to stop and say that this chapter made me tear up when Draco gave her the picture from the house- with all it's meanings. How he got it, etc.
Okay, I'll leave another review when I've finished. x)
Name: indigoeeyes reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Aug 10, 2009 08:07 pm
OH. MY. GOD. What else can I say after reading this story at ONE GO at 1 o clock in the morning?

Midblowing/boggling.

Such an intricately woven story, with the emotions as well as the characters.


i love/hate draco (:
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Chapter 13 Tough Choices on Jun 09, 2009 09:07 pm
I know I've probably reviewed this before but I'll say it again: You've done an excellent job on Ginny's psychological state.
Name: Edza reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Apr 08, 2009 09:29 am
Great story overall, awesome writing, awesome plot. I would want to say that I am disappointed in the ending, but actually no because it was the only (reasonable) way and suited the whole story. Still sad though. :(

Thank you for writing, this one has definitely become one of my favorites! :) :D
Name: ForeverAnAngel reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Jan 12, 2009 09:53 pm
Draco is an arse! Good story though, but man what an ending!!
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Jan 01, 2009 01:39 am
Draco's definitely an arse. No question. Hands down. Screw him, the bastard. I hate him. I can't remember the last time I've hated him this much. My poor little Ginny. I love that girl. She deserves better. So much better. To be stuck in a torture chamber till her dying day? Horrible. Just horrible.

Author's Response: LOL, Draco is quite the arse in this story. Sometimes I just have to torture my beloved D/G a bit :D
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed The Dinner on Jan 01, 2009 01:06 am
Mission Stockholm: Complete
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Prisoner to Mistress on Jan 01, 2009 12:48 am
He's mad. That's all there is to it.
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Prisoner Forgotten on Jan 01, 2009 12:43 am
That's serious torture, there. What the hell did Ginny do to deserve any of that? Draco must really be a sick bastard, huh?
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed A Good Night's Sleep on Jan 01, 2009 12:39 am
Have you read "The President's Daughter" series? They're very well done and in one of them the President's daughter gets kidnapped and I'm pretty sure that there's some Stockholm going on there.
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Chinese Wedding Bed on Jan 01, 2009 12:33 am
Stockholm Syndrome! There's a story on FF.net by rrabbit, I think that it's called, "You're Mine," and in it Ginny shows symptoms of Stockholm Syndrome but in the end she gets it so bad that she actually truly "falls in love" with Draco, even after he's tortured and raped her numerous times. It's pretty horrible.
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed The Healing Power of Time on Jan 01, 2009 12:24 am
This is really beautifully written.
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Questions and Courage on Jan 01, 2009 12:14 am
Stonehenge is in Wiltshire, so why isn't this manor the one in Wiltshire?
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Get It Over With on Jan 01, 2009 12:08 am
So much pain.
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Kidnapped on Jan 01, 2009 12:03 am
Oy. Not a nice Draco, but I knew that coming in, didn't I? Very well written, so far.
Name: meril reviewed Kidnapped on Dec 11, 2008 07:17 am
i read this story over the last few days and finally finished it just now. i must say that last chapter was really the best of the story and the best i've read in a long time. it really was kind of disturbing but a brilliant and thought through ending to this fic. i think one of the hardest things to do is writing a good and fitting ending to a story but you absolutly did it.
now i think i have to look for a really fluffy fic in which draco and ginny are having 10 babies and are living happily ever after or i might get a servere depression ^^
(sorry for mistakes, i'm not fluent in english)
Name: DGgirl reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Dec 05, 2008 08:22 pm
OMG O___O that is so sad!!! Gut wrenching really, but this was never a fairy-tale, was it?
Nice work.
Name: lookwhatidid reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Nov 15, 2008 11:25 am

This fic was spectacularly written, but I can't get over the last chapter. I have to admit, I expected some sort of delusional attempt at freedom from Ginny, even after the revelation of Stockholm Syndrome. And this ending just made me sick. Not because of how it was written, but because in my mind it depicted Ginny as a failure. I'm a big fan of heroines and she was anything but.

So...sorry if this review is kind of flame-ish. This is probably the first story of yours that I wasn't satisfied with; so at least I can be happy knowing you're a fantastic author with many different fics to choose from! Thank you for that, and please keep writing!



Author's Response: no, i don't think it was flame-ish at all. i usually prefer a strong, non-weepy, go get 'em kind of Ginny. Sometimes I feel the urge to torture my precious D/G though. this was one of those times. currently, i'm in love with D/G fluff, so that's what i'm writing now! thanks for the review and the read!
Name: Iliana_r reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Apr 20, 2008 11:13 am
It was an amazing story, and yes, Draco is an arse, and a coward also. People says that we must not seek revenge against those who make us wrong, that destiny has its own ways, and it was very well portrayed in this story. Thanks a lot.

Iliana
Name: Iliana_r reviewed Prisoner to Mistress on Apr 20, 2008 07:54 am
I'm not sure what to think about this chapter. It was very sensual, but also very disturbing. Thank you for the warning regarding Draco's behaviour, really. It was ... strange to say the last to see someone who's supposed to take care of you to do such things. I think Draco's mind have gone 'round the bend in certain areas, but let's see what you have in store. Very good story by the way, and thank you for the link to the Stockholm Syndrome, was very instructive.

Iliana
You must login (register) to review.