Reviews For Lies
Name: dracosbabymama reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way on Apr 16, 2008 11:25 pm
this story started out really fantastic..yhe ending seemed a bit off and even disappointing though
Name: siriuslyinluv71 reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Apr 05, 2008 05:18 am
Oh my god! This has to be the best Draco/Ginny story I have ever read. Wow. Just beautiful! I loved it. I loved how cold and uncaring she turned in the end of the story, it was just icing on the cake. I loved how in character you kept Draco. He didn't lose his sense of evil, and for some odd reason it made him seem sexier than usual. Thank you for writing this extremely awesome fic.
Name: abby reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Mar 24, 2008 05:48 am
? that was sad...:( but it was good! I loved it! :)

A
Name: bambi_kiedis reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Dec 19, 2007 06:21 pm
wow that was...depressing...but brilliant really. good job! now I just have to go and read a happy story to make me happy lol.
Name: chocolate_snow reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Nov 23, 2007 06:59 am
ooooooooook
when u said...Okay! That's it! I'm done! ...........u meant just this chappie right?!?!
cuz if u end the story like this...i think i'm gonna go stark raving mad....
seriously...pls pls pls pls let me know
my add is cancer6_27@yahoo.com
pls pls pls let me know

Author's Response: no, no! the story is done. i will email you when i get home :( don't go crazy. that was what ginny did......
Name: Rhi_212 reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Nov 12, 2007 07:54 am
cool
Name: nostra reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Nov 11, 2007 02:51 pm
Oh wow the story ended GREAT. I love love LOOOOVE evil Draco/naive Ginny so it was amazing. The characters were developed so well...it felt like the last two went by pretty fast..): but then again you did mention they were supposed to be one so...in the end it was a fab. story and I only wish more D/G authors would write Draco in his TRUE evil form. Who needs a fluffy redemptive Draco when we can have the hotheaded evil voldie-butt kissing Draco?? This story really reminded me of "The Dragon's Present" which was abandoned YEARS ago by an "okay" author. Okay meaning that if YOU would have written it (or used the amazing story-line) I'd probably be reading it right now. (o: Anyway this is like an essay I'm writing here haha! Nice work and I hope to read more of your stories soon!
xox Lola

Author's Response: i haven't read that story. i hate reading WIPs cause i'm afraid they'll never get finished. i'm glad you liked it. fluffy draco is okay, but i really like angsty draco!!!!
Name: Balto Hunny Gurl94 reviewed Get It Over With on Nov 08, 2007 07:57 pm
Wow. Thats all it needs. wow.

Author's Response: thank you. that's kind of how i felt writing it.
Name: blackmagicwoman reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Nov 05, 2007 03:18 am
omg what a sad story, i just want to punch Draco for being a sadistic ass and Ginny for being so weak! but i did love the story, it was well written lol

Author's Response: i wasn't such a fan of him either. it seemed like my muse decided that's what was going to happen, and so it did. i kind of had another idea, but she didn't like it, i guess!
Name: princessemalia reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Nov 04, 2007 01:29 am
wow.... i must hate myself to have read that. it was so sad...

and yet, it was so wonderful. the whole torturous mood of the story was so depressing and believable. i felt sorry for ginny and understood her inner confusion and tumoil: i actually believed she was suffering from stockholm syndrome.

and the ending, so unexpected and so perfect. as much as my inner romantic loves a happily ever after, it is not often that you read an unhappily ever after and appreciate the true undertones of the outcome. that draco's cruel nature was thrown back at him two-fold in his eventual domination of ginny was morally appeasing. his cowardly escape from dealing with his failure was more than consistent with your characterisation of him.

really, i don't know what else i can say besides i really loved this story - as i do all of your work. congratulations on finishing such a masterpiece! i look forward to reading more from you :)

Author's Response: thank you so very much. i really appreciate getting reviews that say things! so, again, thank you for your insight. i'm working on something fluffy right now, just to lighten my writing mood!
Name: bobkatz reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Nov 01, 2007 09:12 pm
That was thoroughly depressing. Poor Ginny.

Author's Response: very depressing. i just finished a not at all depressing one shot that i wrote as a thank you for mynuet. i'll post that next :)
Name: beccy_angel reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Nov 01, 2007 06:10 pm
I read this story in one go yesterday, and by the end of it I couldn't think of anything to say in a review, I was speechless. I've never read a story like this one that was so twisted and disturbing. You did such an excellent job with the writing and the story is simply a credit to you. I'm studying for a psychology test at the moment and I'm doing notes on abnormal psychology so it was surprising to see a story that actually made me feel like I'd learnt something. Congratulations.

Author's Response: thank you. abnormal psych was the only part of that class i actually liked. probably because i'm such a low key, boring (but i like it that way) kind of person! good luck on your test!
Name: Angelsea585 reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Nov 01, 2007 03:48 am
I'd always wondered, worried even, about how this story would end. It's brilliant and beautiful; your best ever. You couldn't have ended it any more perfectly. Thank you for writing a fantastic fic, the reading of which was a journey well worth embarking upon.

Author's Response: thank you. as you probably know, it took a really, really long time to get to that end!
Name: 0630938 reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Oct 31, 2007 06:36 pm
Honestly I now believe in miracles! You updated wow, I must say that my mouth was hanging on the floor when I saw this

Author's Response: LOL i used to be such a good fanfic author. i wrote & updated all the time.....
Name: xNymphadoraX reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Oct 31, 2007 04:29 pm
OH MY GOD! You said absolutely no happy endings and yet I would not believe you! I'm speechless,;this is fantastic. I mean, obviously it's not fantastic, but rather it's brilliantly written and so spectacularly unique. I can hardly even find the words to describe how impressed I am. Just a few days ago, I was thinking of this story and hoping you hadn't abandoned it. I'm so glad you didn't. It was really worth the wait. The end scene and epilogue are especially poignant. Draco truly did ruin Ginny and she knows it. She stated it so perfectly: "I'm a product of you." She had Ron Obliviated and felt no emotion about it or his subsequent death. And Draco is such a sociopath in this. He believes that leaving her there in that horrid bed is the best thing, even though he knows she's insane now. And the fact that good triumphed and Ginny's entire family was not dead is just the icing on top of the cake here. Draco didn't save her from anything, in fact, he did just the opposite. He damned her... I'm just speechless. This truly was amazing, Jess. Thanks so much for writing this and for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you! i was really worried about everyone's reaction to my ending. i mean, it was what I wanted it to be, but let's face it. sometimes you have to give the people what they want too! yay! i am in such a writing mood, which is great since i have so much homework, but instead i'm going to go work on another one of my NOT forgotten works! thank you again!
Name: dgloves70 reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Oct 31, 2007 03:13 pm
Did Ginny end up being taken care of by Harry? I am confused.... He left her in the house and never went to her again? Oh, no!

Author's Response: no, sorry if i confused you. there's no harry in this story. that dream person i keep referring to is The Sandman aka Lord Morpheus aka Dream (you can google Neil Gaiman and the Endless and find out about them).
Name: 0630938 reviewed The Healing Power of Time on Oct 31, 2007 02:40 pm
Probably the most intense moment in DG history ever like my heart actually clenched at this
Name: sly_princess reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Oct 31, 2007 10:17 am
I just started reading your story today and finished it in one go. It really is a sad and depressing story but then you have done a wonderful job with it. What I'd really like to know is that why is the whole story angst-y? There is so much of violence in it that it makes me cry in between chapters. But then the ending was perfect. It was sad, I know but then Draco's character deserved it, he kidnapped her, hurt her, locked her up and finally turned her into himself.....wonderful fic. You are a really good writer!

Author's Response: thank you. i swear i start this story about 2 years ago and i just never could figure out how it was going to end. three nights ago, it FINALLY came to me. phew! i'm so glad it's finished. i write alot of angst for some reason (probably cause in real life, i'm so NOT angsty!).
Name: smarties101 reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Oct 31, 2007 09:33 am
:O this is a fab end to a fab story!

Author's Response: thank you so much!
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Goodbye's the Only Way (Part 2) on Oct 31, 2007 08:59 am
JESSICA! He's TOTALLY an arse.

Though I suppose I read you mainly for the angst. Lovely job. ;)

Author's Response: this draco was really a not so great one, huh? but i still HEARTS him so much! thanks for your comments!
Name: chocolate_snow reviewed Kidnapped on Oct 13, 2007 07:00 am
OMG OMG OMG OMG
PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ UPDATE
this is waaaaaaaaaaaay intense
Name: nostra reviewed Expecting on Sep 24, 2007 02:23 am
Yea so this story is amazing but I'm on PINS AND NEEDLES waiting for it to end!!!!!!! When is it gonna end hmmm?

Author's Response: i finally, finally FINALLY finished it! it's there for you now!
Name: MaryLiz02 reviewed Expecting on Jul 29, 2007 08:28 am
Love the story and desperatley waiting an update.
Name: new moon reviewed Expecting on Jun 03, 2007 06:46 am
i love it update soon!!!!
Name: Xme reviewed Expecting on May 24, 2007 04:08 am
i woudl lvoe to see mroe of this story.., i absolutly love it :)
You must login (register) to review.