Name: cindy reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Jun 14, 2010 02:10 pm
dark,but well written!
Name: reviewbunny reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Oct 25, 2008 05:52 pm
Creepy, but in a good way. A taste of grotesque romance. I like it :)
Name: LovelyLytton reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Apr 25, 2008 02:53 am
Very dark, very well written. Canīt think of it too much, it gives me the creeps. (That is a compliment, really!)
Name: Myanceris reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Feb 18, 2006 09:47 am
Oh. My. God. Hauntingly written. Beautifully worded. Your manipulation of words and phrase was masterful. Absolutely brutal though. God. I can't even begin to get the right words in order to review this properly. Am I right in thinking Draco and Ginny were Inferi? Wow. This is an excellent piece of work. So full of atmosphere and angst and horrific imagery. I only properly twigged after the 'sex' and it was suddenly slammed home in the scene with Potter.
Great Job.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!! Draco and Ginny were indeed Inferi (I've been desperately hoping that I made it clear enough, because I couldn't bring myself to actually write it out.) Lucky for me, a lot metaphors and imagery for despair involve death, and I can say things explicitly (like Ginny's tomb and whatnot) that can be misinterpreted easily as being implicit of another more mundane condition instead. :)
Name: flame_kitty reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Feb 16, 2006 11:19 am
This was a very dark fic that I only understood parts of.
Well-written, just not simple.
Name: inner_moppet reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Feb 15, 2006 07:05 pm
What to write when angst just isn't enough huh?

This is really beautifully written and brilliantly diconnected. It makes me ache to know more about what is happening. Its poetic, unusual and intoxicating. It made me want to cry, but tears couldn't come.

sangrevetala@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely words!I'm glad the story achieved some of the things I aimed for.
Name: Sarah- acinta@writing.com reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Feb 15, 2006 06:14 pm
Wow, that was so well written and quite disturbing.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Name: chuya reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Feb 15, 2006 11:47 am
So this is the way the world ends? I'm usually one for happy endings but I suppose that in this case it would only be the hope only of empty fans. I have mixed feelings towards this story. It makes me eneasy like an Eliot poem but at the same time I love it. Good job.

Author's Response: It's the way Draco and Ginny's world ends, at least. I'm glad I could transfer some of Eliot's disconcerting-ness, and the lack of a happy ending, well, it's better(maybe) to die than continue to rot. Thank you!
Name: Rainpuddle reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Feb 15, 2006 07:35 am
Deeply disturbing and very dark. It really stands out, and thus head and shoulders above, the sea of cliched fluff. Thank you for being daring enough to write this!

Author's Response: Daring, or depraved? *g* Thanks!
Name: Vanessa reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Feb 15, 2006 05:29 am
I love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: Leighla reviewed Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams on Feb 15, 2006 04:20 am
WOAH ... Just Woah.. im stunned..

Author's Response: Thanks! Exactly the response I'd hoped for. :)
You must login (register) to review.