Reviews For Manipulation
Name: penfold reviewed Manipulation on Feb 10, 2009 08:06 am
Hehe, cute! ;)
Name: eugenia reviewed Manipulation on Jan 27, 2008 08:15 pm
I like the twist at the end, although I kind of suspected it because somebody told me that there would be a twist.
Name: eugenia reviewed Manipulation on Jan 27, 2008 08:15 pm
I like the twist at the end, although I kind of suspected it because somebody told me that there would be a twist.
Name: elentari reviewed Manipulation on Dec 01, 2007 07:58 am
This is a really great, refreshing fic with a great twist on a horribly cliched plot, and I liked it very much. I was glad to see Ginny be the manipulator for once......

Also, at some point, Draco mentions he saw a pirate cartoon on TV. How come that a guy from a family of snobbish purebloods who hate Muggles and believe in pureblood supremacy have electricity in their house and own a TV, a Muggle device? This kind of threw me out of the story, but, generally, this is one of the most refreshing fics I've read in months and I think that everything but this little thing I pointed out is just great.

Thanks for sharing!
Name: hummie reviewed Manipulation on Aug 28, 2006 05:46 pm
Lovely, wonderful, amazing :) Great concept, well written. Not too long, not too short. I am so pleased to have found this fic. Thank you!
Name: Cooties reviewed Manipulation on Aug 18, 2006 07:01 am
That was awesome! I like how strong and dominate you made Ginny! Loved it!
Name: flame_kitty reviewed Manipulation on Jul 02, 2006 05:43 pm
Growl, baby!
I love this fic-let! Ginny was the perfect Ginny in my mind! She's exactly as I pictured her! She took control of every situation and made sure that she wasn't getting screwed in the meantime.
Very nice!
Name: Phaedra reviewed Manipulation on Jun 30, 2006 07:19 pm
I love this pivotal paragraph:

ďLook, Draco, Iím never going to be that girl who trails around after a man. HarryÖIím over him, and he doesnít write because I told him not to, but I donít want to be like that again. I want a man to follow me for a change. To worry about my opinion.Ē Taking a bite out of her sandwich, she eyed him warily. ďIf that doesnít work for you, Iím sorry for wasting your time. I know you like to be the one in control, but Iím not giving any up. Itís my life too.Ē

Although I thought Ginny's confession at the very end was a great plot twist, I couldn't help thinking how much more stronger it would've been if she had shown Draco exactly how she had manipulated him and captured his attention at the very start of the school year, before his first comment to Goyle.

I loved the first bed scene and all the UST.
Name: Mynuet reviewed Manipulation on Jun 30, 2006 05:23 pm
I really do love how Ginny's playing the angles here. It's so refreshing to have her being the master manipulator, as opposed to the helplessly seduced.
You must login (register) to review.