Name: joey101 reviewed Chapter 7 - I Love You. on Jan 30, 2007 04:26 pm
very good...i luv the idea about them falling in luv twice. omg its so good. i hope the kids never come back...

Author's Response: You and they both!! Pooh, who needs children? ~Ves
Name: Rainpuddle reviewed Chapter 7 - I Love You. on Jan 30, 2007 04:24 pm
*happy sigh* It was a rough go, but all is well that ends well and this ends very well. And Ginny is one lucky witch. *melts*

Author's Response: Oh thank goodness!! I was a little worried I was losing you somewhere in the middle chapters, but I suppose I should have taken it as a good sign you were that annoyed with Draco. It was kind of nice to write an "earned" happy ending. The first time around, they just sort of fell into love, but the second it was far more of a deliberate choice to let past hurts go and really take a chance with each other. Somehow that makes it even sweeter! Thanks so much and glad you stuck it out until the end! ~Ves
Name: ashtray girl reviewed Chapter 7 - I Love You. on Jan 30, 2007 04:08 pm
ok, I've said it a lot, but it feels like I haven't said it enough times: this story is wonderful. I loved every word of it. You did an amazing job! And this final chapter was so incredibly sweet (and HOT, I might need a glass of cold water now. Or a cold shower.)
Thank you for this fanfic! ;D

Author's Response: I am SO glad you've enjoyed this!! Your comments have made me grin all the way through. This one sort of had a life of it's own - but I suppose that's good considering how it turned out. ~Ves
Name: dragonsangel68 reviewed Chapter 7 - I Love You. on Jan 30, 2007 03:52 pm
I loved this so much, I'm almost sorry it's over! Excellent read *g* The smut was hot too ;)

Author's Response: Hooray - a good read AND hot smut! What more can a girl aspire to writing?

Seriously, so glad you enjoyed this and thanks for the review! I got a little choked up at the sad is over! ~Ves
Name: dragonsangel68 reviewed Chapter 6 - Dance with me. on Jan 30, 2007 03:44 pm
The end of this chapter was just so sweet :) Molly would have a fit if she knew how Ginny was using those hair ribbons *gasp*

Author's Response: Oh, she would so totally have a fit. Which is what makes the scene fun - because you know they are both thinking that the whole time. Everyone needs a little "naughty" and that was pretty innocent as far as wrong goes. ~Ves
Name: ashtray girl reviewed Chapter 6 - Dance with me. on Jan 30, 2007 02:13 pm
God, you got me crying in the middle of the first 'page down'. WONDERFUL chapter, really.
I won't ramble, though, 'cause I've got one more to read and I'm quite anxious.

Author's Response: *hands you a tissue* OH NO! No crying!! Unless it's good crying. ~Ves
Name: CCC reviewed Chapter 7 - I Love You. on Jan 30, 2007 01:15 pm
Oh, I wanted there to be more. This was really good. I enjoyed it a lot. Great job.

Author's Response: Well, I suppose this could have gone on for forever, but it was already ridiculously long for an exchange fic! So thrilled you enjoyed this. I have GOT to get some time to read your stuff. I have heard more mentions of your name and fics than any other author I haven't been following - all wonderful things, don't fret!! Thanks again and thanks for sticking with this all the way through! ~Ves
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed Chapter 7 - I Love You. on Jan 30, 2007 01:04 pm
~A wonderful job. You are a very talented writer. I just love you story.~

Author's Response: Oh hooray!! So glad this worked for you and it was a good read! Thanks so much for your faithfulness in reviewing! Made me smile to see the same people coming back every week for the latest! ~Ves
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed Chapter 6 - Dance with me. on Jan 30, 2007 12:57 pm
~WOW. Really a wonderful chapter. You have been so great at updates.~

Author's Response: Well, I did rather cheat in that this was totally written in mid-December to be submitted for the ficathon. Pre-writing long stories is certainly my preferred mode of operation. Just turned out to be the perfect timetable to get this one posted and complete before the site went down for upgrades. ~Ves
Name: hummie reviewed Chapter 5 - That scares me. on Jan 28, 2007 04:38 pm
Awww... sad. But I am very relieved that they want to try to work things out ;__; Great job! Please update soon!

Author's Response: So happy you are enjoying this! And yes, that was a VERY good sign. ~Ves
Name: hummie reviewed Chapter 4 - Are you telling me the truth? on Jan 28, 2007 04:31 pm
Yay, adorable :) Especially: "Considering the spectacular view, Draco was now wondering why they didnít have this conversation more often."

Author's Response: *snickers* I rather liked that line. Poor Draco - such a boy. ~Ves
Name: hummie reviewed Chapter 3 - What do you really want? on Jan 28, 2007 04:23 pm
Hehe, absolutely cute :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked! ~Ves
Name: hummie reviewed Chapter 1 - Here take mine on Jan 28, 2007 03:17 pm
This was incredibly cute :) Although I'm sure everyone can argue that their own personal could-be names for Ginny and Draco's kids are best, yours are nice :) I loved your descriptions of the children as well as this last tidbit of Draco and Ginny interaction. Lovely writing :) I'm off to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Naming potential children is so tough - because everyone has their own ideas about what those kiddie poos might be called. I really thought a reformed Draco might feel a need to give a nod to Dumbledore...hence the Albin. :D
~Ves
Name: Analucia Malfoy reviewed Chapter 5 - That scares me. on Jan 23, 2007 08:19 pm
Goodness gracious, that was intense and beautiful. I loved the description of Ginny's dream of the war. "...surreal shade of green which only makes the blood everywhere seem brighter..." Great image. As for present day Draco and Ginny, your portrayal of their emotions in what is a difficult situation for a married couple is spot on. Not very different from what a couple of friends of mine experienced. Thanks and of course I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: It's an awful place to be, but I think nearly every relationship wandered into that territory at some point or another. So glad you are still reading and enjoying this! ~Ves
Name: Rainpuddle reviewed Chapter 5 - That scares me. on Jan 23, 2007 02:57 pm
Okay, Draco has redeemed himself, a bit. He should have at least flooed to check on her. Prat.

Author's Response: Well, yes. He is being a bit of a prat - but Ginny's not exactly at her shining best here either. ~Ves
Name: Embellished reviewed Chapter 5 - That scares me. on Jan 23, 2007 02:37 pm
I love the first part of this chapter. You really capture how difficult it is to say to your spouse, "This isn't working." And you still give us hope because if they are willing to work things out, then it can't be all bad. The second part was good too, but didn't excite me as much as the first, probably because fear of the war has been done before often enough that I am used to it by now. But fear the person you love most and your future with them? That's new.

Thank you, as always, for the update. I am very much looking forward to next week's update(s), and finding out just how everything gets resolved.

Author's Response: That was most definitely a little life preserver of hope there. As long as they are both willing to try - all is not lost. And it is SO terrifying to have that conversation! It's not very often in life that we walk into a moment that we know ahead of time is going to be pivitol.

I appreciate the comments on part two as well - It is a bit flat as compared to part one. Hopefully it will make more sense when the last two parts are posted...mostly, after the emotional roller coaster, the fic needed a breather and I think the war theme is SO old hat to most of us by now, that the second scene provided that break. Overdone? Yes. An inevitable conversation that you kind of have to cover writing these two at that period of their lives - Yes too...

Anyway - many, many thanks and I think you are very right that the second half of this chapter is one of the places that it really doesn't work to post this as a chaptered fic. After all, it was written to be read start to finish with no delays...but it's a little long to post as ONE chapter. Ugh. I'd drive you all blind! ~Ves
Name: ThisBurningHeart reviewed Chapter 5 - That scares me. on Jan 23, 2007 01:53 pm
This whole thing is absolutely wonderful. The characterizations are absolutely great! I think my favorite thing about it, thought, is that it's quite realistic- this is a problem that countless people encounter in their relationships, a sad but very true fact. It's awesome to see you writing about the topic! Anyway, I'm quite in love with it, and anxiously await your next update! Happy writing!

Author's Response: Oh thank you!! This is a tough thing to explore, the way love can change and sort of wax and wane over the course of a long-term relationship. It really bothered me that most fics only want to deal with that first blush of love and not explore the good and bad of the long run.

So glad you are enjoying this and that it is ringing true for you! I have lived some of this but there was a worry in writing characters who are much further along in life and love than I have ever been. Thanks for taking the time to review! ~Ves
Name: fallenwitch reviewed Chapter 5 - That scares me. on Jan 23, 2007 01:51 pm
Draco's a prat and a git and sissy X3 for leaving Gin like that and staying at the office before going to Japan.

I loved their discussion. There was so much truth in the words spoken and heartbreaking uncertainty in the air. Thank god it wasn't longer or else I would have passed out from holding my breath! I hope they don't go back to the way they were. How can they? They aren't teenagers anymore. I suspect they will find a new way to come together and connect and fall in love again. They have so much more to bring to the relationship this time around. Perhaps it will be a richer, fuller love, at least I hope so. Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: I would lean towards "Draco is a chicken" but sissy works too!

Sorry for the oxygen deprivation but I am thrilled the scene worked for you and really kept the tension level high. And I think you make a great point - they aren't who they used to be, but maybe this time can be something even better? We shall see!! ~Ves
Name: CCC reviewed Chapter 5 - That scares me. on Jan 23, 2007 12:48 pm
Wow, that was really dramatic. I got a shiver when I was reading your description of the war scene. Maybe, we could have a happy chapter next?

Author's Response: Was that a polite request that I please stop torturing you readers? *wink* Granted - after all, next up we have the stunning conclusion, and I wouldn't knife you all in the heart too badly. Really I won't. Thanks so much for reading and taking a moment to drop me a line! ~Ves
Name: dragonsangel68 reviewed Chapter 5 - That scares me. on Jan 23, 2007 12:03 pm
Thank goodness they're going to try! I was getting a little worried when Draco first began speaking in the study ;)

Author's Response: I think she was probably rather worried too! Glad you are still enjoying this! ~Ves
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed Chapter 5 - That scares me. on Jan 23, 2007 09:44 am
~Really Really Great. You are very talented.~

Author's Response: Awwww...thanks!! ~Ves
Name: snowfelon reviewed Chapter 5 - That scares me. on Jan 23, 2007 06:19 am
have i mentioned that I really love your fic? Well I do. N on top of everything it's very thought provoking too. Can't wait for the final installments, although I'm sad that it's gonna be over so soon!

Author's Response: So thrilled you are enjoying it! And - yes - all good things must come to an end. Besides, I think we'd all die of angsty overdose if this went on much longer! ~Ves
Name: fallenwitch reviewed Chapter 4 - Are you telling me the truth? on Jan 22, 2007 03:05 am
"Excuse me for wanting to take care of my family." Ouch! Isn't that such the typical line for a man to take and dive for cover behind? If he were really taking care of his family, Ginny wouldn't be accusing him of having an affair and in tears.

I am wondering if you were foreshadowing what is to come in sharing Draco's "almost" affair. Yes, even married people are attracted to others at times, but it is his heart and not another part of his anatomy that dictate his actions. A long term commitment such as marriage is made up of many things, and in the end, I suspect Draco's heart will lead him where he's been all along - home. Just a guess.

Thanks to Embellished for pointing me in the direction of this fic. Tackling a mid-life Draco and Ginny having relationship difficulties is not the easiest road in the world to take. I'm looking forward to seeing where you'll be taking us with this ride.

Author's Response: I say thanks to Embellished too!! And yes - Draco neatly hid behind that ages old excuse that he is only doing what he is for the sake of her and the children so what is the problem?!

And not to give anything away, but that sounds like a smart guess to me. And I am proud of the boyo for making the right choice.

So glad you came over to read and thanks for taking the time to review! ~Ves
Name: dragonsangel68 reviewed Chapter 4 - Are you telling me the truth? on Jan 17, 2007 07:55 pm
The idea of Draco going for Saint of the Year just tickles me *giggles* But he does it oh so well ;) I just want to cry for both of them in the present though *sniffs*

Author's Response: What else could explain his checking and double checking? *grin* Glad you are enjoying this! ~Ves
Name: DracoGinnyLover reviewed Chapter 4 - Are you telling me the truth? on Jan 17, 2007 10:14 am
Love your story. Can't wait to read more. Good Luck! :)

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it! ~Ves
You must login (register) to review.