Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 39 on Mar 22, 2011 05:50 pm
Draco is kind of creepy, isn’t he? I’m not sure how I feel about this chapter. I’m leaning towards hating him, which is actually rare for me. I understand why he’s doing it, but that doesn’t mean I have to like it. I think he’s going to regret this decision to do that to her by the end. I wonder how Ginny is ever going to recover from something like that. It’s not just the act; it’s the meaning behind the act, and I don’t think that will be something she can easily forget, knowing he has the potential to be so cruel.

Author's Response: I agree, and your reactions to this chapter are the same as mine, actually. Draco is showing the very worst parts of himself here, and his much earlier attempts to get the younger Ginny to leave him or deny him finally make sense. This was a Draco who has so much in him worthy of both love and hate, I think. But we'll see what you think of him as the fic goes on...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 38 on Mar 21, 2011 03:50 pm
Oh, wow! This chapter was one of those roller coaster ones where you're not sure if you even want to see what will be at the end.

Draco showed himself at his most twisted in this chapter -- or so it seemed to me. There were times were I was literally cringing as I read, but I'm glad that despite all his thoughts and feelings, he never actually did take that step to even try and rape Ginny. That would have really killed the character for me.

I wonder what Ginny's 'lie' will do for the future. I'm getting nervous just thinking about what's going to happen when she finally goes back to her own time.

Author's Response: Yep... and just think, you read the *edited* version of the chapter. :P Ahem. And as for seeing Draco as his most twisted... you haven't read Chapter 39 yet. That's all I'm going to say. (Edited version. It's the edited version. Would you like some warm milk and a chocolate chip cookie? How about a nice teddy bear?)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 37 on Mar 19, 2011 06:13 pm
It worked! I had a feeling this was going to happen, but I can't help but feel it probably wasn't the smartest decision. I wonder how it is going to effect things.

Author's Response: Yay! Yes, Ginny couldn't really resist the eighteen-year-old Draco wanting her so desperately, especially considering that she didn't know what she was going to find when she returned to her own time. Now, as to how it's going to play into things... oh, you'll find THAT out very, very soon. I do have to warn you that the answer isn't very fluffy...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 36 on Mar 11, 2011 07:36 pm
I want to know what is going on, but I suppose I'll have to wait. Very interesting back story going on here. I liked that Draco was able to talk to Ginny's picture.

Right. I need to get back to work.

Author's Response: Yes, there's always that pesky work thing, isn't there.... ;) Anyway. As you know, you are now coming up on the (ahem... relatively...) desmutted chapters. I really, really worked on those, but to a degree, there was only so much I could do. Everything's below NC-17 now, anyway! And it actually inspired me to go back and slightly revise a few things in these chapters on FIA, too. I think they're much improved because of it. :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 35 on Mar 11, 2011 07:28 pm
I wonder how Ginny managed to stay in the memory. Is she trapped there? And did they really change anything? So many questions.

Author's Response: Well, the mystery of how Ginny managed to do that does get explained, actually. But not just yet. ;) Also the one about whether or not they really changed anything. Just keep reading....
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 34 on Mar 10, 2011 06:32 pm
Fabulous chapter! Unfortunately, this really is where I have to get back to work. If you could send those de-smutted chapters to me, that would be greatly appreciated. ^_^

Author's Response: Okay-- back to work! The chapters will be sent. :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 33 on Mar 10, 2011 06:23 pm
Ginny must be feeling pretty messed up at the moment, passionately making out with the 18 year old version of her husband.

My guess is that the book has something to do with initiating Draco as a demon, or something to do with demons anyway.

Author's Response: Yep, but she really couldn't resist the temptation. ;) And... (shakes crystal ball) hmm... 'Signs Point to Maybe.' :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 32 on Mar 10, 2011 06:16 pm
I get the feeling this isn't going to work -- that taking the book in is only going to make Lucius commit suicide anyway.

Author's Response: Well, you're going to see what happens with the book, but yes, I don't think it's giving anything away to say that it isn't going to work out exactly the way that Ginny thought it would. These things never do!
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 31 on Mar 10, 2011 06:10 pm
What's going to happen? I'm completely mad with wanting to know right now.

Poor Draco. He's done (and tried to do) horrible things, but I really do feel for him. It's so heartbreaking seeing young men on edge like that.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 30 on Mar 10, 2011 06:02 pm
I knew something was going to go wrong. Messing with time is just begging for something to go wrong.

I have to say, I was quite enjoying your Lucius. So smooth and mockingly bored. Too bad he's so nasty. *sighs*

Author's Response: Yes, there's a reason why all of the Time-Turners were destroyed, both in canon and in this fic. Lucius definitely has charm here. You can see where Draco got it from, or at least some of it.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 29 on Mar 10, 2011 05:52 pm
Ah, crap. I should not have read this one. How can I stop here?

I kind of wanted to shake Harry in this chapter. He was even more annoying back then than he is later, which is saying something.

Author's Response: Oops... the cliffies just keep coming, I know. ;) Yes, Harry was a pain in the butt, wasn't he?
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 28 on Mar 10, 2011 05:42 pm
Okay, Mrs Cobbins isn't evil, but she is still a little creepy. I don't think I'd be wanting to be ina room by myself with her, that's for sure.

This just curiouser and curiouser. I really need to do my work, but I suppose one more chapter can't hurt . . .

Author's Response: No, Mrs. Cobbins isn't evil, but she *is* sort of... nonmoral. She's a force of nature. Oh dear, I know what happened after this... I hope the work eventually got done... ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 27 on Mar 10, 2011 05:29 pm
Ewww, scary Mrs Cobbins is there. I don't like her. Over cheery people are just creepy.

Loved the conversation with Shax!

Author's Response: Yes, Mrs. Cobbins is a bit creepy, isn't she? And I loved Shax too! :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 26 on Mar 10, 2011 05:21 pm
Ahhhh! Bother these cliffhangers. I'm sorely tempted to keep reading, but I don't think I have the time!

I loved this chapter. A nice mix of humour and drama (which is what was needed at this point). I especially liked the part about George seeing Fred on Charon's boat.

Author's Response: I really liked the backstory of what happened with the twins in the afterlife, too. George found some closure, and so did Fred. ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 25 on Mar 09, 2011 12:58 pm
So much emotion in this chapter! The scene with Molly was heartbreaking in the sense that you could really see how torn she is -- clinging to beliefs instilled in her as a child, but also what her maternal instincts demand. And then, of course, there is a pain of her own actions -- actions that she tried to get Ginny to repeat with Harry. It's sad, but I guess what makes it really sad for me is that, despite all that, I don't see her changing.

The part with the stars (and Draco) was beautiful. I'm glad Ginny has come to a decision, and I look forward to find out what will happen next.

Author's Response: The scene with Molly still makes me cry every time I reread it. Yes, Ginny's made a decision, and we'll see what happens now...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 24 on Mar 08, 2011 01:13 pm
Again, I really enjoyed getting to learn more about this backstory. It was nice getting to see Draco from Arthur's perspective, both as a child and teenager.

Well, I know now that Narcissa only had her suspicions that her son was a demon. Obviously, Lucius and Abraxas were trying to create Draco as a demon, which makes me think there is so much more going on here than I thought.

Author's Response: I really liked writing Draco from the perspective of someone totally outside the family-- but still another Weasley who loved a Malfoy. Yes, Lucius and Abraxas did try to do exactly that, although they were playing with something that they really did not understand.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 23 on Mar 06, 2011 11:42 am
I really got into this chapter. It's such a unique pairing. I've seen a lot of Sirius/Narcissa and Snape/Narcissa, but not Arthur/Narcissa. What a sad and tragic romance.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm not sure why, but that pairing just spoke to me. I'm also not sure why we don't see more of it in fanfic, because it just seems logical to me that if Draco and Ginny could get together, so could Draco's mother and Ginny's father. ;) What happened to Narcissa in later years (as we do see her in canon, too), I see as being shaped by the loss of Arthur, her one love-- it hardened her heart for the rest of her life so that she had no love left for anyone but her son. She can be very cold and calculating, for sure, as you'll see later...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 22 on Mar 04, 2011 12:27 pm
Darn. I only get time to read this chapter and you end it like that! Oh well, I'll have an incentive to work faster, I suppose.

Author's Response: Oh, come on. There's so much more after that one, you know... ;) Just think, you don't have to wait for it at all. :) And I have those, ahem, cleaned-up versions of 37-41 whenever you need them. Although there's only so much cleaning up I could do in certain spots. It's just too intrinsic to the plot...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 21 on Mar 03, 2011 01:07 am
I really, really liked this chapter. Ginny's struggles are so true to the character you're creating here -- a woman who has allowed herself to be subdued without even realising it. Because she is right: Draco wasn't treating her like an equal, and until he does (and until she learns to accept all of them), their relationship will not work.

It was a beautiful moment when she reunited with her past self -- the girl who is stronger and able to stand up for herself more. I think she will only continue to grow stronger and come to learn more about herself and what she can accomplish.

Molly. What can I say -- I would love to shake her. She's so . . . ugh. Can't even express it, but you write her very well. She is so impossibly stubborn and quite narrow minded, and that shows through clearly.

Oh, yes. Regarding our conversation in the previous bunch of reviews, I'm doing a Master of Arts -- specifically English. After this year I'll have a nice shiny certificate that proves nothing more than that I can read a lot of books and write very long essays. Good old arts degrees, eh? *laughs*

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked this chapter. I loved writing the two Ginnys, as I recall. :) Molly just annoyed me. I could not make her likeable in this fic (well, so far, anyway.) And yay for the MA in English. Let's see, with a master's in social work, what glorious heights have I scaled... I, um... took someone to the sherriff's office yesterday to register as a sex offender, and listened to his long explanation about why he wasn't REALLY a sex offender, in his opinion, but the police apparently didn't QUITE agree... and apparently, he only has a history of being violent when he's OFF his meds.:P Seriously, though, I do love social work, and there's always something fascinating about it. Hopefully, you find just as much fascination in an MA!

Ahem, back to the actual fic... More soon. And the highly NC-17 chapters are 37-41. I really don't want you to be permanently scarred by reading the FIA versions-- especially ch. 38, which truly was a bit much-- so let me know when you get there, and I'll email you the R-rated versions. :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 20 on Mar 01, 2011 09:09 pm
Sending me the FFN versions will probably be a good idea. I do like not having to peep through my fingers to get the important parts. :P

As to your question, I'm helping to teach first year students at my university while finishing up my Master's. It's quite fun, but I'll be pleased when I'm finished with everything. I'm thoroughly sick of the academic life.

And now onto the review! I really love the explanation you gave for Draco as a demon -- that he is the constellation as well. Probably because I love stars, haha. But I really do have to applaud you for all the depth you put into this. It isn't every day I come across a fanfic so rich in detail and history, and I guess that's why I love your fics. They're so much more than love stories.

I had a feeling something like this was going to happen -- Draco being damned, I mean. And judging from your quote of the moment, Ginny is going to follow Draco down to hell to rescue him. Or at least try something.

It's understandable she should be feeling so torn regarding Draco. And I think you're getting that across very nicely -- the human instinct to be repulsed by the demon, yet there is also that deeper human emotion to love. I'll be interested to see more of how Draco's demon traits play out for him.

So the angels took away Narcissa and Lucius. Is it possible Harry was in on that, since he was the one who told Lucius to commit suicide? Again, I am left with so many questions.

Author's Response: Yup, the FFN versions will be considerably condensed. I'm still not sure if I can get them down to less than a fairly hard R, though. I'm really not. Later on that one. The academic life! :) What's your master's in? Mine's an MSW. Necessary to do anything in social work these days.

I just loved the idea of Draco being a constellation too. :) And you do have an advantage in also having the present update-quote to read. But there's a lot in between, and I can't help wondering what you're going to make of it. A lot of it shows exactly how everyone got from the past to the present. But as for what happened to Narcissa and Lucius.. again, we do see what happens laer! ;) Ack, time to go to bed. I will catch up on all of your updates tomorrow. :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 19 on Feb 28, 2011 11:09 pm
I KNEW IT! Haha. I feel so proud of myself. I actually guessed something right.

So Marie was a demon, who is actually Lilith. Well, that makes sense.

I do feel for Ginny -- it would be rather difficult to swallow the knowledge your husband is really a demon -- but I think she'll get over it eventually. After all, she loves him.

Author's Response: Yay! You've really been guessing a lot of things right throughout this fic. It'll be very, very interesting to see how your average holds up... there's some highly fascinating stuff on the way, and well, let's just say that there are a few chapters in the future where I really think that it might be a good plan to perhaps send you the ff.net versions. Really. I'm so NOT kidding. But not for awhile. Anyway, yes, Ginny does love Draco, but what made it so hard for her on the train platform is that I've envisioned an instinctive human response to immortals here, something that's very, very difficult to control or overcome. Then there's the negative messages she got from Molly Weasley on the subject (and we'll find out more about the past intrigues in the Weasley household very soon.) So there's a lot.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 18 on Feb 28, 2011 10:56 pm
Wow! So much to process. One thing I noticed: on one of Draco's answers he replies 'none' instead of yes or no, but he's under that spell, so . . .

In any case, this was a very good chapter. I'm awfully tired and wondering if I should call it quits here for the night because it seems safer to do so (why do I sound like I'm climbing a mountain?). You've definitely got me hooked, though.

Author's Response: Um... (I wonder if I should go back and change time, space, and reality...) Actually, the spell means that only one-word answers can be given. They don't have to be only yes or no. Thank you so much for being a persevering reader! (hands out chocolates)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 17 on Feb 28, 2011 10:48 pm
I kind of want to shake Ginny because she's not letting me have my answers. Understandable for her, of course, but I still want to know.

I realy don't feel sorry for Harry at all. You make it so easy for me to hate him in this, yet I don't think this is the last we'll see of him. Perhaps Draco has made things worse by making Harry mad. I don't know.

Author's Response: I don't feel sorry for Harry either, but he's actually far from the worst Harry I've ever written, and he's not nearly as bad as DDD's Harry, who has really crossed the line all the way into sociopath territory.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 16 on Feb 28, 2011 10:40 pm
Darn. I thought this time I might be able to stop without wanting to tear my hair out, but no. And I still don't know what's going on. Well, at least I know the children are demons.

Which makes me wonder, is Scorpius really Draco's son?

Author's Response: I hope that no hair was actually torn out during the reading of this fic. I'd hate to be responsible for that... anyway, the Scorpius question is answered, of course!
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 15 on Feb 28, 2011 10:31 pm
I completely forgot to mention a review or so back: the talking cat, Miss Kitty -- I couldn't help but smile while reading that, as I was getting some strong Alice in Wonderland vibes (and it's ironic you used that, since I will be teaching it this semester). I do love the Cheshire Cat, as well as that story. Poor Ginny, though. Talking with cats is no easy task.

Anyway, regarding this chapter. Wow! So much happening here. And this might sound really weird, but is Draco an angel or demon? I'm thinking demon, considering his ties with them. It just occured to me that the pain in his back might be wings sprouting since there were feathers lying around . . . But perhaps I'm wrong.

In any case, this chapter was intense! I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. I had a suspicion the succubus might be the fake Ginny as I started reading this chapter, because I knew the woman had to be Ginny, and the more that the kids were on it, the more I realised something was wrong. Does that mean the kids are part demon too?

Well, I definitely can't stop here. All these cliffhangers are going to give me a heart attack, I'm sure.

Author's Response: !! So you either read ahead here (ahem) or you're VERY psychic. (Have you thought about setting up a 1-900 psychic network for extra cash? :) Teaching Alice in Wonderland? Fun! To grade school kids, junior high, high school, or it could be a college course, too... anyway, I digress. Much more, as you will soon see.
You must login (register) to review.