Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 14 on Feb 28, 2011 10:11 pm
Geez, woman, I really think you might kill me. Or those dates will. What is going on here??? I feel so whiney, lol.

So I see this is how everything is going to fit with the Epilogue, but then Harry must think he is with Ginny, for it is Ginny with Harry at the station . . . You know what, I'm just going to keep reading.

Author's Response: Good plan. :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 13 on Feb 28, 2011 10:01 pm
I read half this chapter a day or so again (the past is a complete blur for me), and I had to come back to it tonight. And I'm still left feeling confused as I was the first time I read it. You and your mysteries! *shakes fist*

I'm kidding, but I really do want to know what is going on. And I feel I should add that I find Mrs Cobbins very creepy, in that Umbridge, smiling kind of way. This is probably way off, but I think Mrs Cobbins is not working for Draco at all, or at least did not want to speak to Draco. I think she wanted to speak to Ginny the whole time, though why she wanted to insist that Narcissa was never in the ward is beyond me. I thought Harry mentioned Narcissa was way back in the early chapters. I can't remember now, but either way, something fishy is going on.

Now who are these woman and children, I wonder?

Author's Response: Snerk. In this case, though, all the mysteries you're referring to will be solved by the time you get to the presently posted chapters. ;) (what a CONCEPT!) Anyway. Yes, Mrs. Cobbins is quite creepy in her own special way, and she isn't what she seems to be, as you will soon see. And the issue of where Narcissa really was is important, although I should warn you that it doesn't get straightened out for a while (but still in the part that's already posted!) And the woman and children! Ah, that too will be made clear... (snickers)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 69 on Feb 26, 2011 10:26 pm
i was so tuched and happy that Ginny learned to accept Draco no matter who or what he is! And yes, those things he said to her upon their parting might have been clues because he never ordered her around before/ And what he said about their house and Malfoy Manor, does it mean that there are some clues there that will lead Ginny to him? Will Ron, George and Blaise help her or is it something she has to do on her own?

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Some very good guesses here about what might happen next... Draco did everything he could to leave some clues for Ginny, but he couldn't be very specific about anything. We'll see how much she figures out on her own (and with some help.) More soon, but probably another chapter of DDD first!
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 69 on Feb 26, 2011 06:39 pm
Happy dance for another chapter so soon! Another great chapter of course as well. I feel so sad for Ginny :( I cant imagine what her path to her man has on it to deter her after this. I'm wondering since he is in hell will it deal with her dying... Hmmmm Anise you have me stumped on this one.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) (does the Happy Dance too...) Okay, I'll say one thing-- Ginny absolutely *will* find Draco again, although she has a little bit of work to do before she can manage it. And we'll find out what that last deal was that he made with the Devil. It's been in the works for a long, long time... ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 12 on Feb 26, 2011 04:45 pm
So we finally get the story of Marie. Of course, now I'm wondering if this is the same for DDD. You're creating mysteries within mysteries.

Author's Response: No, it isn't the same story as DDD, but I won't say that there aren't any... how to put it... echoes of similarities. But the story of Marie is not what it seems to be here, either, and Draco isn't telling the whole truth by any means, as you will find out fairly soon. (rubs hands in anticipation of secrets to be revealed)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 11 on Feb 26, 2011 04:37 pm
It's always nice seeing Draco open up more. Of course, considering the circumstances, it's not difficult to see why they're having this little talk.

Author's Response: He did open up more here, and this was one of my favorite chapters to write, as I recall. Of course, as Ginny will later realize, he didn't open up nearly as much as he seemed to at the time...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 10 on Feb 26, 2011 04:30 pm
My eyes!

I should have listened to the warning. That being said, I think you write noble Draco very well, in the sense that he actually is just rude and tries to push her away when he's trying to be noble. I think Ginny probably should have listened to the warning as well.

Author's Response: Well, what can I say? Blame it all on Draco, and the... ahem... Malfoy trait. ;) Anyway. Yes, Draco makes a few attempts to be noble throughout NYL, and they never do work out very well. But Ginny couldn't really have been expected to listen, now could she? ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 9 on Feb 26, 2011 04:26 pm
Aww, this chapter was quite sweet. I liked that you let Draco brush her hair for her. It's one of those rare images you don't get to see in fanfiction, but which are all the more intimate, I think.

Author's Response: Sweet. Yes, um, that's it... sweet... (peeks ahead to the next chapter...) (thinks of the rating...)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 8 on Feb 26, 2011 04:16 pm
Oooo, mystery. I want to know what is happening! My guess it has something to do with demons. Draco must have some kind of affinity/relationship with them. One can't just get succubus spies at every corner shop, and it seems odd he would even need to use a demon.

So . . . a death train. Is this a link with your other story? I haven't read that one yet, but I do plan to eventually. Either way, you've definitely got me intrigued. And I'm beginning to find Harry a bit creepy.

Author's Response: Snerk! Okay, I'm just not even going to say ANYTHING here. About the demonic thing, I mean. Because you'll find out soon enough. ;) Yes, the death train kind of was linked with KC, and believe it or not, I *will* finish KC at some point. I think it's going to be a very similar situation to NYL. One day, new chapters will mysteriously appear... ;)
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 68 on Feb 26, 2011 01:04 pm
What can i say about this chapter!!! I love it to pieces!! I feel the love that ginny & draco has for each other!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Yes, this Draco and Ginny really do love each other, but it's taken them so long to get to this point. And they still have a ways to go...
Name: amaya reviewed Chapter 68 on Feb 26, 2011 10:54 am
oh oh oh draco! ginny! oh. *melts into a puddle of wow*

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, that's kind of how I felt about this chapter, too... ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 7 on Feb 25, 2011 01:07 pm
Is Ginny pregnant? Seems like it.

Anyway, this was a very interesting chapter. I'm beginning to really hate Harry, but it does make me wonder why he's so intent on having the 'mad' people of the wizarding world shut up. Something doesn't fit here.

I do wonder what the nightmares will come to mean, and what Draco's are. It seems to me Ginny is just projecting her fears into her sleep -- the fear that Draco will leave her -- but it's more a case that their refusal to be open with each other is actually driving the two of them apart.

Author's Response: No, Ginny isn't pregnant... well, you'll figure that out from reading on, if you haven't already! ;) *Ultimately*, there may be more to Harry's intentions re: institutionalization in a plot sense, but for now, I'll say that it's more because he's trying to deny the 'mad' part of himself, which is always an impossible task, of course. And good job with the theme analysis! :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 6 on Feb 25, 2011 12:53 pm
Poor Draco. I feel a bit sorry for him. He wanted sympathy and got Blaise Zabini, which is a bit sad for Blaise as well. I can imagine that would have caused quite a strain on their friendship.

So Marie makes another appearance. I find it very interesting your stories are connected with little things like this -- Marie being Draco's first and such. I wonder what else is connected.

I think there is more to Lucius's death than Draco is letting on. And while I liked the part with Fleur explaining that true loves are not influenced by her veela powers, I can't help but feel there is something different there for Draco as well.

Author's Response: Yes, I think it was sad for both Draco and Blaise, and it certainly did strain their friendship-- but eventually, that friendship will be very important to both of them again. :) And Marie! Oh, there's so much more to Marie, as you'll find out, eventually. ;) And Lucius's death! SO much more to that. Again, later...
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 68 on Feb 25, 2011 04:07 am
Wow I am so sad yet so happy for them. Since the moon has been referred to a lot during this chapter I suppose it is having a negative effect on Draco leading to more bad news for Ginny. I am glad there is no doom and gloom cliffhanger but I am still anxious to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I couldn't leave them with gloom and doom at the end of the chapter! ;) But yes, what happens to the moon is very significant here. Let's just say that the timing is important... Much more coming soon!
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 68 on Feb 24, 2011 09:55 pm
Wow, that was a fast update! Thanks a lot!
What can i say? I'm happy for the time they spent in this chapter, but I'm dreading what the morning will bring.
Waiting for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm happy for them too. Yes, I kind of... um... cut the chapter off at a strategic point. As you've figured out, it's much more of a cliffie than it seems to be. More coming soon...
Name: amaya reviewed Chapter 67 on Feb 24, 2011 02:54 am
Box stole my end of the review - was going to say that it does not in the slightest feel like it's been two years since you last updated this one.

I hope that the plot keeps coming for you *hearts*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I don't really know why it was so long, except maybe that it just didn't feel right before this. So, more soon, as long as Draco and Ginny keep telling me what happened... or who knows, maybe it's Lucifer... ;)
Name: amaya reviewed Chapter 67 on Feb 24, 2011 02:32 am
Oh Draco! Quit trying to be so noble and selfless and just hold her! I can truely see Ginny finding a means to hold herself at Draco's side forever, but the cost of such a thing ...

I have this sinking feeling that Lucifer is going to show up and reveal more just into the next chapter and cause more strife. I'm also remembering how she was feeling ill and the dream of the little star falling into her arms and if that will come to be! Oh the suspense

Author's Response: Hmmmmm..... well, you're making some fascinating predictions, let's just say! ;) More soon.
Name: amaya reviewed Chapter 66 on Feb 24, 2011 02:07 am
Wow - more anisefic!!! I have to admit I saw this chapter was up and spent the last two days re-reading from the start to remind myself of this specific Draco and Ginny. I had forgotten how heartbreaking and tender parts of this one were, and how well it ties back through to your ot her fics!

Just the beginning of this chapter reawakened all the feelings evoked by this fic, and I hope the virtual margaritas helped a little. *bounces on to chapter 67 again*

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! :) I had to re-read the entire fic too, before I could even start work on it. This Draco and Ginny are so different from the ones in DDD, for instance. Much more to come...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 5 on Feb 23, 2011 11:11 pm
Bother. I'm getting really tired, so I'm going to have to leave my reading here for the night. This story is definitely getting more intriguing as it progresses, though.

I do wonder what that demon was doing in Draco's home, and why he was talking about the Holyhead Harpies, of all things, to it. I don't think I would have been able to let the matter go as Ginny did, but then I don't think she really did. Either way, I know I'm bound to find out what is happening as I read.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I hope you ended up getting a good night's sleep... The question of who that demon is and what's she doing there (or anywhere else in this fic) definitely does get answered in time. And just think, it's in the part that's already posted! :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 4 on Feb 23, 2011 10:43 pm
Harry is such a jerk! I want to hit him, and I'm glad Draco did. The sad thing is that I can actually see the Harry from the books getting like this if circumstances allowed him to.

In any case, I'm glad Draco was able to come and save the day. That whole conversation he had with Ginny about not letting her divorce him made me laugh, especially when he said he'd lie and cheat and bribe officials. Of course, it's not all humour, and you really see the intensity of Draco's feelings for Ginny in this.

Author's Response: Yes, I remember how strongly I felt that at the time (canon Harry's worst traits coming out), and truthfully, I still do. That epilogue hasn't improved with time. And I love Draco in that scene too! :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 3 on Feb 23, 2011 10:33 pm
“Shut up,” said Ginny. “And stop being so overdramatic, Draco.” -- that made me laugh, and was pretty much what I was thinking.

Well, you definitely proved me wrong. They got married, which makes me wonder if all my suspicions are way off. Oh well.

I fully sympathise with Draco. I can't understand the people who want to have children as soon as they're married. Especially when if the couple do feel like they don't really know each other and are already having so many problems. I think there is a definite clashing of ideals going on here -- I hope they will be able to work that out eventually.

Author's Response: Snerky. I wouldn't say that you were completely wrong, though. Draco really did try to reject her, and if he'd succeeded, the marriage wouldn't have gone through. Luckily, none of the noble impulses lasted. :)Yes, I think that Draco was right here too, and honestly, Ginny didn't want children right away either once she'd had a chance to think about it. And both of them do have a lot to work out! Will it happen? I guess you'll just have to keep reading and find out... ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 2 on Feb 23, 2011 09:28 pm
Wow, I wasn't expecting them to get married. If they actually get married. I have a suspicion that Draco is going to do something stupidly 'noble' and leave. Or perhaps Ginny will be forced to leave him. Either way, I don't think this marriage is going to be properly sealed.

I liked all the ancient traditions -- it added that extra level of detail and realism.

I can't believe Harry is trying to take Ginny back, and that Molly is even stupid enough to think that would solve everything. That woman is so stubbornly clinging to her ideals, I doubt she even sees what an idiot Harry is.

Author's Response: Yep, they got married, but there will come a time when Draco's reasons for fleetingly actually wanting her to reject him will become much, much more clear. This Draco has his noble moments, too, but they don't last very long. :P I'm so glad you liked the wedding traditions. I had fun writing those. :) And Molly Weasley just ended up being so clueless here-- for a lot of reasons, I think. Lots of them become clear later. Most of this has already been written by this point, so you *will* be able to find the answers to the mysteries! :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 23, 2011 09:11 pm
I'm kind of wondering what I'm getting myself into here. Another long fic, and one that is not frequently updated? Oh dear, I think you are going to drive me mad.

That being said, I've become quite the fan of your writing, so I think I will survive. This beginning chapter certainly leaves me with a lot of questions, and since this story is already 60+ chapters, I'm assuming there is a very intricate plot going on here. I'm quite excited to discover just what that might be, and how Draco, Harry and Ginny will play into that. One thing I will ask is whether Narcissa's condition was/is somehow important? She seemed to have lost her mind, but it is interesting that after her death Draco does vanish for six months. I can understand the emotional pain that would make him feel, but it does still seem like it's too much of a simple explanation. Really, I just don't trust anything Draco offers too freely.

I'm glad Ginny was able to get out of the psychiatric ward. Those places make you feel crazier than what you are, but this one sounds particularly nasty. I find it interesting you chose to have the wizarding world not very up to date with their treatment of insanity. I studied the history of asylums and such in my undergradute studies and have always held that memory of way those people were treated, particularly in the 18/19th century. This gave me that same impression, which made it seem more plausible to me. The wizarding world is still a bit backwards in many ways, so it did make sense.

Anyway, I look forward to reading more of this story!

Author's Response: YAY!!! (claps hands) Welcome to another Anisefic. :)

Name: Mungihead reviewed Chapter 31 on Feb 23, 2011 06:45 pm
So, I started reading this and I LOVE it! I almost cried for pretty much the whole story....fantastic! I have to actually do stuff now...but I'll defninitely keep reading!

xoxoxoxooxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Thanks, and oh... don't cry! (Okay, I cried when I reread the whole thing before I started working on it again, too.;) Much more soon!
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 67 on Feb 23, 2011 03:16 pm
love it.. what could draco last secret? it amaze me that draco is really a demon.  thank for shot-out!!!

Author's Response: Yep, Draco has one last secret he can't tell Ginny, and it's a big one, let's just say. It pretty much determines how the rest of the fic goes. More soon! :)
You must login (register) to review.