Reviews For Close Your Eyes
Name: Frust-sheep reviewed Chapter 1 on Oct 12, 2013 02:42 pm
That was so lovely written. *sniffle sniffle*
In the whole just wonderful! :)
Name: TheTimeMachine reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 24, 2011 10:32 am
dude...I'm actually sniffling here. that was beautiful. It was terribly sad at the end, but beautiful.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 27, 2011 06:15 pm
Ooo, I like. This is very powerful, yet I like it is also quite simple. Does that make sense? In any case, I liked this a lot. It was touching and tragic yet still full of hope.
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 17, 2010 03:23 am
No. Not possible that you wrote a story that's only one chapter.

I was about to ask for more, but then I realized that that's a dangerous thing to ask of Anise.

Author's Response: Why yes, it is. BUT, I'm working on that issue even as we speak. Therapy may be required. :)
Name: Frust-sheep reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 14, 2010 07:32 am
Just wonderful!
Name: Warriorlily reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 06, 2009 08:36 pm
Agh! Beautiful, wonderful, incredible as always. Woman, you have one hell of a talent.
Name: Cee reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 06, 2009 04:37 am
Whoa! If you're really expanding this in another fic, I can't wait :DD

I watched HBP two days ago, and - ahh Draco :DDD D/G would be so wonderful on the big screen, hehe :DD
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 02, 2009 05:38 pm
i like the one, better.   i ned more chapters...
Name: Sporkanator87 reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 31, 2009 12:02 pm
I love this fic so so much! Beautifully written!
Name: VioletJersey reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 31, 2009 06:28 am
I absolutely adore this new version! I knew you'd catch that D/G moment at Slughorn's party! Always wondered why Ginny would look at him so sadly during that scene!

As for the line in the movie, I thought it was a bit strange that Ginny would say that to Harry - but now we know she was telling that to Draco!

Another brilliantly done fic! I can't wait to read your essay! I'm sure your theories are more insightful that anything JKR has written!
Name: doc_3 reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 31, 2009 04:38 am
This was beautiful and I really like what you did during the revisions.

I can't wait for your follow-up to the film :)
Name: jessica k malfoy reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 30, 2009 08:44 pm
mmm, i like the revised version even better. it's nice to think that they were together during the book. i ADORE anything that can take place during canon time!
Name: RowenaMcKinnon reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 30, 2009 07:45 pm
Ooo... I like this version even more. :) I'm glad that I was of some assistance. I much prefer this to the actual movie. lol D/G will always be so much better than H/G in my books. Excellent work Anise!
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 30, 2009 04:33 pm
Ooh, yes. This version is a lot better. :) I absolutely love the flow of this. The transition from Ginny's fifth year to the epilogue is a great touch. And I love the present tense of the story.
Name: Licentia poetica reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 30, 2009 02:10 pm
Ah, thank you. The first one left me feeling a bit flat, and this one rocks.
Name: girlMalfoy reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 30, 2009 01:58 pm
The extended version was worth it. Thank you, Anise, for totally confirming what I KNEW all along. Draco and Ginny were together that year (did you see the look she gave him when Filch caught him at Slughorn's party?). I'm NOT crazy! :D

I can stay up here too, if you'd like.

So much love to Ginny for that line. Thanks for not killing the D/G at the end/beginning there. That pulled the corners of my mouth down last time.
Name: LovelyHava reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 30, 2009 01:39 pm
I just re-watched the HBP and I must say, I was envisioning this scene while the movie was playing and I couldn't help but tear up! The revisions make it all the better! Again, it's beautiful!
You must login (register) to review.