Name: yolo reviewed Chapter 1 on May 10, 2019 02:57 am
kate spade
jaguars jersey
true religion outlet store
buffalo bills jersey
uggs outlet
fjallraven backpack
ralph lauren outlet online
coach factory outlet online
coach outlet online
pandora jewelry outlet
jordan shoes
north face jackets
jordan 31
christian louboutin outlet
coach outlet sale
houston texans jerseys
adidas yeezy boost 350
givenchy handbags
converse英国官网
michael kors outlet clearance
louboutin outlet
stone island sale
louboutin outlet
yeezy shoes
air jordan shoes
ugg italia
jimmy choo shoes
stone island sale
coach factory outlet online
red bottoms
pandora charms
coach outlet canada
hydro flask cup
ralph lauren outlet
air max outlet
fitflops
nike max
coach outlet
mulberry bags sale
rolex replica watches for sale
adidas outlet online
coach factory outlet
christian louboutin outlet
nike outlet store
miu miu shoes
gucci outlet online
true religion
pandora charms
ralph lauren uk
costa sunglasses sale
adidas outlet
coach outlet online
asics running shoes
prada outlet
air max 2017
nike roshe run
ferragamo belts
ugg outlet
nike free flyknit
moncler jacken
cheap air max
christian louboutin shoes
canada goose
coach outlet online
nike outlet online
under armour shoes
kate spade outlet
coach outlet online
christian louboutin shoes
fitflops
polo outlet
michael kors outlet
coach outlet sale
kate spade handbags
north face outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors bags
coach outlet online
ugg outlet
pandora charms
polo ralph lauren outlet
coach factory outlet store
north face outlet store
nike outlet online
miu miu handbags
cheap soccer jerseys
coach outlet online
uggs outlet online
ugg italia
coach factorty outlet online
cincinnati bengals jersey
vans sneakers
yeezy shoes
coach outlet store online
adidas yeezy boost
yeti tumbler
north face outlet
stone island hoodie
nike outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
true religion outlet
kappa clothing
nike flip-flops
coach outlet clearance
michael kors outlet clearance
ecco outlet
christian louboutin outlet
true religion jeans
pandora canada
moncler jackets
true religion jeans
canada goose outlet store
ralph lauren sale clearance uk
giuseppe zanotti outlet store
gucci outlet online
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet canada
canada goose
nike air max schweiz
coach outlet online
the north face jackets
coach outlet online
nike shoes
cheap ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet online
mcm outlet
coach outlet store
kate spade outlet online
uggs outlet
coach outlet online
louboutin pas cher
parajumpers jacket
coach bags
ravens jerseys
superdry clothing
coach outlet store online
nike outlet store
coach outlet store
durant shoes
birkenstocks
fitflops sale clearance
cheap air jordans
coach purse
ugg boots
pandora jewelry store
ronaldo jerseys
coach factory outlet online
ed hardy shoes
mont blanc
ralph lauren uk
david yurman
valentino outlet
nike blazer
persol sunglasses
mlb jerseys
michael kors outlet online
coach outlet online
jordan shoes
coach outlet online
kyrie 2
coach outlet clearance
raiders jerseys
lacoste outlet
air max 2017
hermes bags
ralph lauren outlet
jimmy choo shoes
off white clothing
fitflops sale clearance
pandora jewelry outlet
cincinnati reds jerseys
coach outlet store online
mbt shoes outlet
coach outlet
nike kd 10
canada goose outlet store
birkenstocks
michael kors outlet clearance
nike roshe
ugg boots
coach outlet online
nike blazer
pandora charms sale clearance
kevin durant shoes
coach handbags outlet
cheap ugg boots
celine outlet
ugg outlet store
coach outlet store
kate spade outlet store
true religion jeans outlet
michael kors factory outlet
uggs outlet
cheap mlb jerseys
adidas wings shoes
costa sunglasses sale
prada outlet
coach factory outlet online
nobis jackets
pandora charms outlet
air max 2015
fitflop sale
moncler
fitflops outlet
yeti
air max 270
ugg
fitflops
ralph lauren outlet
yeezy shoes
valentino shoes
ugg outlet clearance
mulberry handbags
swarovski jewelry outlet
coach factory outlet online
curry 5 shoes
air max 2017
ray ban sunglasses outlet
prada outlet online
mbt shoes
birkenstock sandals
hydro flask sale
pandora jewelry
coach factory outlet
cheap jordans
adidas outlet online
tigers jerseys
converse shoes
coach handbags clearance
michael kors outlet clearance
louis vuitton purses
soccer jerseys
david yurman bracelet
kendra scott
coach outlet online
manolo blahnik outlet
cheap mbt shoes
off white shirt
coach factory outlet
christian louboutin shoes
coach outlet store
cardinals jerseys
adidas shoes
suicoke sandals
pandora outlet
air jordan retro
nike outlet store online
true religion jeans
david yurman
jordan 12
celine outlet
true religion
coach outlet online
ralph lauren uk
cheap jordan shoes
kobe shoes
louboutin outlet
true religion jeans
gymshark clothing
hermes outlet store
minnesota vikings jersey
fitflops outlet
nike hyperdunk
nike air force 1
giuseppe zanotti shoes
polo outlet store
columbia outlet store
coach bags
ugg boots clearance
oakley sunglasses outlet
marc jacobs handbags
gymshark sale
jordan shoes for sale
coach outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
nba jerseys
air max
michael kors outlet clearance
kendra scott
seattle seahawks jersey
kate spade handbags
ralph lauren polo
coach factory outlet online
true religion outlet
cheap snapbacks
maui jim sunglasses
coach outlet store
juicy couture
persol sunglasses sale
david yurman jewelry
salvatore ferragamo shoes
pandora charms
supreme clothing
nike free run
valentino outlet
coach outlet online
pandora outlet
yeti cup
air max shoes
jets jersey
fitflops outlet
michael kors outlet store
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet online
guess clothing
louis vuitton outlet store
lacoste polo shirts
cheap air jordans
air huarache
pandora jewelry outlet
coach handbags
moncler jacka
true religion jeans sale
air jordan
coach outlet store
ugg boots
curry 4 shoes
coach outlet online
canada goose
pandora jewelry canada
coach outlet online
air jordan 3
coach outlet online
pandora charms
camisetas futbol baratas
supra shoes
chi flat iron
miu miu shoes
true religion outlet store
coach factory outlet online
coach factory outlet online
chelsea jersey
michael kors outlet online
converse shoes
adidas store
patriots jerseys
coach factory outlet
true religion outlet
kate spade outlet
hermes
fred perry
versace clothing
valentino outlet store
off-white clothing
michael kors handbags outlet
pandora jewelry outlet
toms
suicoke sandals
titans jersey
coach factorty outlet online
ferragamo outlet
air jordan retro
revolution 3
louboutin outlet
malone souliers shoes
twins jerseys
falcons jerseys
christian louboutin shoes
nike outlet online
fjallraven kanken
christian louboutin sale
pandora sale clearance
mbt shoes
adidas ultra boost
coach factory outlet online
louboutin outlet
hermes bags
birkenstock shoes
nike shoes
ed hardy
ugg pas cher
pandora charms
denver broncos jersey
adidas yeezy boost
kate spade outlet sale
san diego chargers jerseys
red sox jerseys
broncos jerseys
hydro flask lids
salomon shoes
pandora charms
hermes belt
christian louboutin outlet
coach outlet online
giants jerseys
coach factorty outlet store
adidas uk
coach handbags
louis vuitton
fitflops sale clearance
cheap jordans
coach outlet store
coach outlet online
yeezy boost 350
pandora outlet
asics shoes
cheap snapbacks
christian louboutin
mont blanc pen
nike outlet store
cheap snapbacks
nike air max 90
jordans
cheap jordans free shipping
ralph lauren outlet online
nike factory store
retro 11
louboutin outlet
canada goose outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
nike shoes
nike tn
air max 97
ysl outlet
coach outlet store online
adidas nmd
chrome hearts outlet store
mcm outlet store
uggs outlet
coach outlet clearance
cnaada goose outlet store
coach outlet online
air jordan uk
jordans
adidas outlet store
ferragamo outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
canada goose sale
moncler outlet online
coach outlet online
adidas yeezy shoes
louboutin outlet
cardinals jerseys
cheap jordans for sale
juicy couture
ferragamo outlet store
fjallraven kanken
christian louboutin outlet
cheap jordans
coach outlet store
cheap nike shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
birkin handbags
kate spade outlet online
soccer shoes
coach factory outlet online
oakley sunglasses wholesale
true religion outlet store
adidas ultra boost
converse英国官网
packers jersey
cheap mlb jerseys
balenciaga shoes
ralph lauren polo
true religion outlet
coach outlet online
polo ralph lauren outlet
adidas slides
ugg boots
dolce & gabbana sunglasses
nike outlet
coach outlet store
nike basketball shoes
birkenstock outlet store
kate spade outlet online
coach outlet clearance
coach outlet online
air max
moncler outlet online
uggs canada
michael kors outlet online
uggs
true religion outlet
nike sneakers
ed hardy outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet online
michael kors outlet store
ed hardy
coach factorty outlet store
le coq sportif
pandora charms sale clearance
indianapolis colts jerseys
uggs outlet
coach factory outlet
tods outlet online
snapback hats
canada goose jackets
kate spade outlet online
ugg boots sale
toms shoes
fitflops
cheap jordan shoes
fitflops sale clearance
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses outlet
coach factory outlet online
nike outlet store
clarks shoes
coach outlet store
discount oakley sunglasses
canada goose coats
pandora charms sale
michael kors outlet online
coach factory outlet
ed hardy outlet
prada sunglasses
valentino
moncler jackets
rolex replica watches
louboutin outlet
yankees jerseys
coach outlet canada
coach factory outlet online
jordan pas cher
polo ralph lauren outlet online
converse shoes
toms shoes
coach factory outlet
coach factory outlet
ugg boots outlet
adidas sneakers
ed hardy
pandora charms
michael kors outlet online
oakley sunglasses outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
true religion outlet store
canada goose coats
canada goose coats
air jordan
fitflops sale clearance
ralph lauren pas cher
air jordan shoes
canada goose outlet
ralph lauren polo
air jordan 14
cheap jordan shoes
toms outlet online
fivefingers shoes
coach outlet store
pandora charms sale clearance
coach factory outlet
coach outlet online
timberland boots
coach outlet online
pandora charms outlet
barcelona jersey
vans shoes
mbt shoes
kobe 12
kobe 11
kate spade outlet online
cowboys jerseys
christian louboutin shoes
christian louboutin outlet
rolex watches
foamposite shoe
pandora jewelry outlet
gymshark sale
chaussures christian louboutin
north face outlet store
coach factory outlet online
polo ralph lauren outlet online
adidas neo shoes
true religion outlet store
adidas nmd r1
pittsburgh steelers jersey
christian louboutin sale
ugg outlet
y3 shoes
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet store online
canada goose outlet
cazal outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet canada
coach outlet store
air jordan 4
coach outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
pandora rings
cheap jordan shoes
coach outlet
off white clothing
air max
patriots jerseys
hydro flask sale
nike factory store
uggs outlet
nike tn
coach factory outlet online
ed hardy
polo outlet store
maui jim
louboutin shoes
polo ralph lauren outlet online
browns jerseys
converse shoes
air jordan shoes
cheap maui jim sunglasses
instyler ionic styler
gucci outlet store
bathing ape
nike air force
mac makeup
ubiq shoes
seahawks jerseys
fred perry
coach handbags
coach outlet store online
canada goose outlet store
pandora jewelry canada
converse shoes
moncler sito ufficiale
coach outlet online
toms
coach canada outlet
ugg outlet sale
dolce & gabbana Outlet
canada goose coats
fitflops
nba jerseys for sale
kobe shoes
gucci bags
phillies jerseys
gucci outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
pandora charms outlet
oakley sunglasses outlet
adidas nmd runner
nike outlet online
coach outlet online
moncler pas cher
coach outlet canada
nike factory store
kendra scott
nike outlet store
coach outlet online
kate spade handbags
toms outlet store
nike sneakers
moncler outlet online
coach factory outlet online
pandora jewelry outlet
pandora jewelry outlet
cheap jordan shoes
philipp plein outlet
prada outlet
yeezy shoes
coach outlet online
air max
north face outlet online
eagles jersey
gucci outlet online
air max plus
ralph lauren outlet online
adidas shoes
lions jerseys
fila shoes
david yurman
coach factory outlet
cheap handbags
adidas outlet online
canada goose coats
kate spade outlet online
nhl jerseys
air jordan shoes
coach outlet online
mcm handbags
nike air max 2018
coach outlet online
coach outlet
converse英国官网
coach outlet store online clearance
bape hoodie
prada outlet
vibram fivefingers outlet
yeezy shoes
birkenstock outlet
puma shoes
adidas superstars
prada handbags
christian louboutin outlet
canada goose coats
pandora charms sale
uboutin shoes
persol
michael kors outlet online
pandora charms sale clearance
jordan retro 11
coach outlet store online
asics shoes
nike outlet store
air max pas cher
polo ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet
coach factory outlet
lebron 13
cubs jerseys
asics outlet
pandora jewelry
Name: EllesBelle reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 04, 2017 10:52 am
I'm new-ish to FIA and have been advised to read everything you write as a place to start...with the fair caveat that I'm going to get sucked in. I have to say that this is a fantastic beginning and I'm already lamenting how late I'll stay up reading! Wonderful first chapter; thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I just saw this review... I really appreciate it.
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 2 on Jun 16, 2017 11:08 am
“You know what I like about you, Ginny? Your shy, girlish modesty. But you really have to learn how to say what you think. Stop holding back.” --HA! Just starting to read this glorious piece and I already love the air of the story. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks!! :) Yay, I didn't know anybody was still reading this thing!! You know.... it's always a good idea to have a plan in place to cover what happens if you're marooned on a desert island with nothing but a laptop, and mine is to revise a lot of D/G fics. ;) This would be one of them. I love it... and it does get a little convoluted at times. But I think it's all worth it by the end. :) I will r and r the rest of your fic now that the spring quarter is finally over, too.
Name: EvShadow reviewed Chapter 8 on Aug 22, 2016 02:40 am
I'm rereading because I fancied an incredibly long and complicated and gloriously written DG fic, and it's been years(?) since I last read it and I just wanted to say how much I'm enjoying it.

I'm still gripped by what's going to happen next because I can't quite remember all the twists and turns, and I love how confusing and plotty everything is, like waiting for a grand reveal at the end of a murder mystery.

Your characterisations of Draco and Ginny are spot on, particularly when Draco goes into his "other" persona of being all cold and hard and then switches back out so quickly, or when Ginny lets her instincts take over and then realises she's been too hasty and it's gotten her into trouble.

I really love the hints you're dropping about everything that's going to unfold like the there "Wait for me, Ginny." Or how quickly Ginny forgot about the crates from Lyme Regis just like Draco told her to. And I can't remember but is Lucius Malfoy still alive or is there something else going on? I can remember what's happened to Narcissa but not Lucius and I don't want to read the reviews incase of Spoilers!

I'm kind of in awe by how much you write and plot everything, definitely writing goals.

xxx

Author's Response: I didn't see this until now, and even though the reviewer will probably never see it, I still want to respond to it!! ;) It means so, so much to get a review like this-- something so beautifully written and thoughtful. And even six months later, it's so great to find it.
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 4 on Dec 19, 2014 05:51 am
I love that Ginny argues with her brain much like I do. I have this back and forths inside my own head that sound remarkably similar to what Ginny is having. It makes me feel a little less alone. This just further shows your ability to connect with the reader, and I love it.

[It must have been that errant part of her brain that grabbed her hand and placed it on Draco Malfoy’s chest, thought Ginny, because she certainly hadn’t decided to do it.

She’d never touched him before. Not really. And oh, he felt so good. It was all she could think of. His muscles were so warm and firm under her hand, and she just had to skim her fingers along them, from his collarbone on down. And down. And down.]

Oh, it’s something making her do it! Or someone. But to be honest if I had Draco Malfoy in my sights I might be doing the very same thing in the middle of the night, so I can’t even chastise Ginny for touching on him when he’s asleep.

[“Marie,” he said, softly, but clearly. “Marie.”]

Someone’s fantasy just go ruined. Whoops.

Author's Response: You're reminding me of what I wrote! :) And thanks so much... okay, if you've read this before, then you know that Marie doesn't really get her due yet here. And in Shadow of the Past, she finally does. Which is a good reason to actually continue with Shadow. And one day, I WILL. So here's how it needs to work... if you watch Orange Is the New Black, you know how scared everyone is of getting thrown into solitary? (The shoe... except the word might not be "shoe", but just something that sounds like "shoe"... so because I don't want to sound like an idiot... I will just call it "solitary". :) Well, THAT would be the way to finally finish, post, revise, etc., all the Anisefics on FIA! Except that they weren't letting prisoners have computers in there... so it would need to be a revised version. Um, I'm not trying to give anybody any ideas... (backs slowly, slowly away) Anyway. Wonderful review!
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 3 on Dec 18, 2014 06:25 pm
[“Confidential much information is,” said the goblin. He rose to his feet, although it took Ginny a minute to figure out that he had actually done it. “For doing business with us, Miss Weasley, thanked you are.”]

The goblins speak Yoda, I see. I like how Draco is influencing from outside. It’s subtle, but it’s there. I also like that Ginny is a sculptor. It speaks to me on so many levels. You really mention little details that let me know you know your stuff. You don’t just breeze through it and hope to get it right. You’ve either sculpted or really done your research, and it shows.

[She started a few letters to Harry that she never finished, because there was nothing to say, really, and she crumpled them up and threw them away. He sent one owl to her that she returned.]

I think you just summarized that stage of a breakup where you realize it doesn’t matter what they have to say because it’s all just excuses anyway. I find myself cheering Ginny on for seeing that. I recently saw that. Go us!

[ cherry-flavored sextuple espressos]

Virginity, sex, and coffee? Nice job working that all into one repeatedly without over doing it. But every time I see it I want to make coffee. I’m not even kidding I need coffee now. Is this like product placement? I’m on to you, Anise!

[ Neville deserved a girl who had something in her heart to offer him.]

I love this nod to Neville because yes, he does deserve that, and I’m glad he got it. It also says a lot about Ginny that she recognizes that he is worthy of that. She sees the worth in others even when not seeing it in herself all the time.

[For a fleeting, perfectly mad instant, the only possible explanation seemed to be that her mother had somehow found out where she was going and what she was doing and had sent Draco Malfoy after her to give her a stern talking-to.]

This is perfect. I’m literally trying not to laugh because I’d interrupt everyone’s show. But this line is perfect and you need to know that I love it with everything in my heart because I have had those wild, crazy thoughts before. Moms are crazy and they will stop at nothing. Especially my mom.

I love that you insert a lot of blink and you miss it moments. It really amps the quality of the writing up in my opinion. It gives it something more. It makes me work for it. I don’t want an easy read, I want to be engaged, and you give me that. Apparently since you give me that, it means I’ll leave an epically long review. This has almost reached five hundred words. Whoops? I didn’t mean for it to get so long, I just got a bit carried away. But you deserve it, I suppose.

[“Oh, this car’s steered by a Global Elf-Positioning System, Weasley, never fear,” Draco said cheerfully, breaking off the odd stare. “Where to, by the way?” ]

THIS IS HOW SANTA WORKS, ISN’T IT?! I KNOW IT IS.

Author's Response: Oh... thank you! :) I just saw these reviews.... I'm so incredibly flattered and it's so sweet of you... well, anyway. I think when I look back on DDD that there are parts of it I would definitely revise. There are chapters that just go on too long (especially about 3/4 of the way through, I think.) And someday, it really would be great to do that. I actually have this entire other version of DDD that was based on the earliest draft... I think I really WILL post that, someday, somehow. It's not ready to go as is at all, so probably not anytime incredibly soon. :P
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 2 on Dec 17, 2014 04:34 pm
[Did he just say something about tennis? There’s nothing particularly tragic about tennis…]

That line. Loved it! We get to see that Ginny is fascinated with Draco and his change. She doesn’t want to even admit it yet, which is realistic. Who really wants to ever admit something like that? I know I don’t. I’d also like to add that the fact the cellphone is pink has a certain charm to it as well. I snorted while trying not to laugh!

[“I’ll bet all of you could catch up with Malfoy, if you hurry,” she muttered under her breath, and was less than amused to see more than one person scamper off in his direction as if chased by wild kneazles in heat.]

Oh, look, it’s me. I love that we see in this chapter another side to Ginny. She is sarcastic as all hell. First chapter we saw independence. It’s like every chapter you reveal a bit more of her to us, so we get to know her a bit better. She becomes a friend in a way. It makes it feel real if you know what I mean.
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 16, 2014 07:58 am
I love the back and forth between Ginny and Hermione. It sets the stage for your version of Hermione very well in my opinion. I also love how independent you make Ginny. She doesn't back down when things get tough. You set up her character very well from jump.

Yes, I'm rereading this. But I love it so much, and it has been entirely too long. I'm also still bent on taking over the world.

I also like the mention of Valhalla. It makes me think of Skyrim. Now I want to read this and game. Instead I am reading this and doing laundry. Can't have everything we want in life, I suppose.
Name: laurensbai reviewed Chapter 12 on Dec 04, 2012 07:13 am
I really do love your writing and everything- Ginny is wonderful and Draco is simply perfect! But I think that Harry and Hermione are a triple mean-no offense meant! :) This is definitely one of my favorite series.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) This was just one of those fics where Harry had... some issues, let's just say. But Hermione does change for the better in the sequel.
Name: kbmalamute reviewed Chapter 118 on Nov 26, 2012 07:27 pm
That horrid moment when a story you have grown attached to ends :(

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! :) There's more coming soon, especially the rewrite project.
Name: tenna reviewed Chapter 36 on Nov 12, 2012 09:20 pm
I have been wondering where Ron was :)) Love the Weasley siblings solidarity

Author's Response: I tend to write a Ron and Ginny who are really close, although he can really go overboard. In this fic, he may have reason to...
Name: tenna reviewed Chapter 35 on Nov 12, 2012 09:01 pm
You know I've always been the tiniest bit fascinated by evolution and umm evolution in this chapter- science and art. I'm giggling over evolution, not something I ever thought I'd say but there you go

Author's Response: Thanks! I liked putting that content in here too.
Name: Emerlee reviewed Chapter 118 on Jun 28, 2012 05:25 am
It was good, but took a long time to get to the end. I found myself skipping some bits that I found a bit unnecessary. And there wasnt enough D/G :(

Author's Response: It did get to be too long, no doubt about that. But I think that in the revised version, the D/G will shine through the way it should.
Name: cindy reviewed Chapter 118 on Jun 11, 2012 09:31 am
Loved it,loved it,loved it!WOW what a wonderful ending,so beautiful and PERFECT!So looking forward to the sequel.This story is a perfect example of why u are one of my fav fanfic writers Anise-LOVED IT!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I loved this fic, even though it did get away from me to a degree (and I WILL fix and repost.)
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 118 on Apr 02, 2012 02:34 pm
This was bloody fantastic! I loved the interaction with Draco and Ginny. I want to see Narcissa more in the sequel!!!

Author's Response: I'll definitely write more Narcissa. And I WILL update the sequel soon, too!
Name: AWednesdayDeath reviewed Chapter 118 on Mar 20, 2012 06:22 pm
I’d like to say I loved your story, it was a long journey, but I stuck through, and it kept me reading well into the night for days on end. I had to post pone my recent addiction just to read this until it’s end. However there were a few things that disappointed me through out this adventure. I must add first, that you are an incredible writer and please don’t take this in the wrong way. Of course, we love the world of Harry Potter, and fan fiction helps us to open our imaginations with endless possibilities. I do like when stories stick with the strict order of J.K. Rowling’s world, but I do enjoy those who step out of the boundaries. I being a rebel myself, can never walk a straight line in anything. -evil grin-
There are just a few things that I couldn’t accept. This is a world of witches and wizards and would always have their wands at the ready. It seemed a lot of the situations of the characters, were solved by muggle logic to meet the ends. It was hard to believe that someone gone to a school such as Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry would not use their knowledge of spells and physical training more, like a samurai would his sword. They’ve been through a war, no one quite heals from that really, and I would believe them to always be at the ready. There was just too much muggle technology involved and situations solved as a muggle would. For example, Ginny has a hard time know what to do in situations, when it was obvious she could use a spell to attain what she needed or help her in her tight situation. It’s kind of weird when I would know what I would do if I were a wizard, and yet the wizard in question is at a loss. A writer has to put themselves in other shoes and open up a world that the reader has never seen before. Something new and fascinating. I ,as a avid reader need that escape from the mundane world. It was just hard to believe that these were witches and wizards at all, and it was as if they let that world go. Ginny and Draco are purebloods, the wizarding world is all they know. Ginny may know a few muggle things because of Arthur, but I do believe that magic would be at the root of their being and she is a witch through and through.
Another thing that bothered me, was Ginny’s character. I know we don’t get to see much of her in the books and we really have nothing to base her personality on, but she seemed a bit frilly an weak and too childish. I would have figured her to be more of a stronger spitfire, less innocent and aware of her womanly powers and mind, despite being a virgin. It was said in the books that she was quite the strong spell caster. I being a strong willed and head strong woman, I get tired of seeing such fragile women in stories taking up all the lime light. However, I loved Draco’s character, he was very amusing and I really enjoyed his dialog more than you can say. You made him the apple of my eye. -wink- Damn pale marble god! He was quite comparable to Marius from Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles. Of course as the little devil we know and love him as!
I suppose the last thing that I noticed, was that this story was like a very well put together outfit, but with just too much accessories adorned. There is saying, something along the lines of “take one piece of jewelry off before you leave the house” Sometimes it seems there is just too much muck to tread through to get the meaning of a chapter. I’m sorry to say, that sometimes I’d find myself wanting to skim through a chapter, because there was just unnecessary dialog, or there seemed to be a filler situation that only just made me feel overly stuffed and wanting to just move on already.
All in all, with all that said, I really did enjoy this story and I do plan on reading more of your work. I especially like how you incorporated knowledge of art. I guess I could consider myself and artist, and I just loved how it was something I could totally relate too. You did a very terrific job of describing a world that I could totally see happening in my head, I guess you could say you painted a great piece of work in my mind!

May your pen never run out of ink! -Wednesday

Author's Response: Hey Wednesday! I don't know if you'll ever see this, but I haven't checked the reviews for DDD in a long time (clearly), so I wanted to respond. :) I love, LOVE long and detailed reviews like this one. The character of Ginny was hard to get a handle on, and I'm not at all sure that I succeeded. She is a person who had been through tremendous trauma, and that leaves scars that never heal. Some real personality problems can ensue. Even more to the point, DDD absolutely did get out of hand. The rabid plot bunnies escaped the pen, rampaged through the garden, and ate all the carrots. :P I'm going to revise it and repost a shorter version. Thank you again! :)
Name: AWednesdayDeath reviewed Chapter 103 on Mar 19, 2012 10:35 pm
I dont want to be a poop head, but it's actually stalactites and stalagmites. The 'c' in stalactites can remind you they are on the ceiling and the 'g' in stalagmites, can remind you they are on the ground....

Author's Response: !!! HOW did I get that one wrong... I always learned that they're called stalagmites because you "might" trip over them. ;)
Name: becks_angel reviewed Chapter 3 on Mar 13, 2012 10:35 am
All I could think about was Gob Bluth syphoning gas out of girls' cars just so he could drive up and say "Car troubles?"

Author's Response: Snerk! Yes, I think it was very similar. Anyway, you have a lot of DDD left to go, so enjoy... ;) And yay for the 1400th review!!
Name: AWednesdayDeath reviewed Chapter 52 on Mar 12, 2012 05:41 am
“Colin Creevey fucking mutant squids up the arse while they all swim about in giant vats of rotten tapioca pudding!” burst out Draco.

That image even gave Ginny pause for a moment.

What a laugh! XD

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I was amused by that one too. Maybe I'm easily amused. Anyway, there's much more of the fic to come after Ch. 52!
Name: sambii27 reviewed Chapter 118 on Mar 11, 2012 05:27 am
Loved it!! Will start reading the sequel's first chapter! Oh pls add more chapters soon!! :)) you're the best! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There should be more of TSBMFC coming soon. (There HAS to be a shorter abbreviation for that... )
Name: AWednesdayDeath reviewed Chapter 21 on Feb 29, 2012 08:55 am
Red hot! >.

Author's Response: Thanks! There's a lot more to come...
Name: overxthexedgex reviewed Chapter 118 on Feb 27, 2012 07:18 pm
I finally finished! (Does a triumphant dance) Now I would like to say, I loved it! So much! I especially enjoyed how you actually researched the things, places, and such you used in your story. The Crystal Palace--you made it your own, the time periods, the art, all of it. You should write books and publish them, you are that fantastic. The character growth and all the ideas and twists put into this is amazing. I'm so glad Draco and Ginny are...are whatever they are. Anyway, fabulous job!
xoxox

Author's Response: Yay!! (scatters confetti) You DEFINITELY have earned the right to the Dance O'Triumph. ;) You made it to the end! I really do try to do a lot of research for my fics-- thank you so much for noticing and enjoying. :) Much more to come, very soon, and we'll find out exactly what happened to both Draco and Ginny.
Name: sweet-tart33 reviewed Chapter 22 on Feb 24, 2012 08:46 am
Ok so I definitely switched over here at the beginning of this chapter after your warning and let me tell you. Totally. Freaking. Worth it. Gooooood god is really all I can say.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I hope you like the rest.... there's a lot more to come, as you can see. ;)
Name: KristinaApril reviewed Chapter 51 on Feb 22, 2012 07:13 pm
Two words; sexually frusterated

Author's Response: Keep reading. There's satisfaction.... eventually. ;)
Name: icebabesfire reviewed Chapter 22 on Feb 17, 2012 03:45 am
Oh. My. Wow. That was hot. And amazing. And I'm not sure if I want to beat him to death or molest him, but either way, that was fucking hot.-Ice

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) There's much more to come... as you can see. (peeks ahead to the end of fic. Lots of chapters left. ;)
You must login (register) to review.