Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Chapter 118 on Dec 05, 2011 04:25 pm
Wow, the last chapter...I can't believe it. This is a wonderful conclusion to your story. I really enjoyed reading it and I'm sure when the fancy strikes (and it will) I'll read it all over again!

Author's Response: I kind of couldn't believe it either. ;) Thanks so much! I think I'll read it all over again too... especially when I start writing the second book.
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 118 on Dec 05, 2011 04:09 am
I was so scared in the middle, definitely wanted to shake Ginny (she just can be so dense sometimes). Love the ending, its full of a hope that they can move forward knowing the love that they have for each other and try to tackle the obstacles in their path to happily ever after.

Author's Response: I think that Ginny was afraid to believe that what Draco seemed to be offering her was real (and there are obviously some obstacles up ahead, too, just as you've guessed.) But they really are going to try to move forward, even though they're going to have plenty to struggle against...
Name: a_gypsys_dance reviewed Chapter 118 on Dec 04, 2011 10:25 pm
Ahhh!

I have to say, I am a little surprised by the perfect ending! But then, I'm sure there's loads more trouble to be had in the sequel. Looking forward to it!

Author's Response: Thanks! There's another site I just started writing for (cracked.com), and there's an article somewhere in the archives... I can't remember the exact title, but the basic idea is "5 Movies That Only Had A Happy Ending Because They Ended Exactly Where They Did." The argument was that if the narrative had gone on any further, the characters would have run into horrendous problems (I think the movies went from Cape Fear to Princess Bride to Hellraiser to... something else.) That's pretty much what the ending of DDD is. Both Draco and Ginny decided that they had to make some sort of commitment to each other. The first question, of course, is exactly what that will mean, but that's only the beginning of what lies ahead for these two... ;)
Name: Rinney reviewed Chapter 118 on Dec 04, 2011 05:45 pm
Part. Two. AAAH!

Love DDD forever.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Well, Book 2 will be coming pretty soon, but I think I'll work on a couple of the other fics first. I'd like to finish MiaG. Scorpius is getting really insistent. ;)
Name: TheTimeMachine reviewed Chapter 118 on Dec 04, 2011 07:30 am
Very nice ending :) I'm looking forward to the sequel! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! The sequel will be on its way, but I don't think it'll happen right away.
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter 118 on Dec 04, 2011 06:56 am
AAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm so sad to see this end :(

But there will be more!

Author's Response: Actually, I think I was sad too. But yes, there's going to be more.
Name: danathemagicbunny reviewed Chapter 118 on Dec 04, 2011 05:36 am
oh my, what a wonderful way to end part 1 :)
it was a great ride until now and i can't wait to read more.
thank you!
dana

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There will be more, but some loose ends will be tied up on other fics first. :)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 118 on Dec 03, 2011 11:15 pm
Well, it was a very satisfying way to end part 1. There's a sence of completedness on one hand but there are things that remained open on the other. I'm happy that Draco didn't think of asking Ginny to become his mistress again. And i liked how Ginny had her insecurity issues yet again and all of her blushing was adorable!

and I loved that scene in the end where they give each other as much as they can of their hearts. I hope by the end of part 2 They will belong to each other completely.

So Draco did file for divorce, didn't he?

I have a feeling that it won't be as easy as he thinks to prove that Astoria lied to him.

I'm really looking forward to part2. I think Draco should take some self-defence classes in the meantime for when Ginny's brothers, especially Ron, find out what he's been doing with Ginny. Also Molly will eather mourn the fact that Harry is not going to be her son-in law, or she is going to think that Ginny is just going through a "bad boy" stage. And I'm very worried of what Harry might do to Ginny when he finds out. And of course he will double his efforts against Draco.
Also Ginny has to deal with the whole chamber thing and how will Draco react to that? And I suppose she'll remember those times when Draco obliviated her. And there's the whole issue of marie, and where Draco disappeared to after the war, and what happened to Narcissa, and Lucius won't be sitting still too, I suppose/

Oh, and there's the promise Ginny gave portrait Draco, we shouldn't forget that!

This all makes for an eager wait!

AND A HUJE THANK YOU TO YOU FOR TAKING US ON THIS JOURNEY.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I think that you summed things up really, really well. Draco went through an entire character arc here... (musings ahead) I think that his absolute low point was around Chapter 21, with the events that ended up with him Obliviating Ginny. The central question of DDD, in a way-- his "dilemma"-- was whether or not he'd ever really be able to fight his way back from that. Could he evolve enough as a person to reach this ending with Ginny? He finally did, and so did she, which is where the sense of completion comes from. But they've got such a long way to go, as you pointed out. She still doesn't know that he Obliviated her, and it's the one thing she hates the most. She's never told him about the CoS. And Lucius, Harry, Astoria, etc., are still out there. And we don't know about Marie. Oh, yeah, and Draco is in mortal danger from Ron... :P

But I have to give just a LITTLE cookie crumb away... *The Shadow By My Finger Cast* (Book 2)picks up exactly where Book 1 left off, and Draco immediately tries to start the legal wheels in motion to annul the marriage to Astoria. The problem (one of the problems, anyway), is that he opens a very, very large can of flobberworms by doing that. He doesn't really have any idea what he's going to start. But it's going to lead to us learning the answers to every question we still have at the end of Book One....
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 117 on Dec 03, 2011 07:16 pm

seriously draco want her to sleep, after they finally completed the bond!! update real soon!! another perfect well written chapie!!



Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, Ginny definitely needed to sleep. We'll see what happens when she wakes up.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 116 on Dec 03, 2011 07:04 pm
why are u teasing us, with this HOT chapie!!

Author's Response: Draco teases, but he always follows through. You'll see!
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 115 on Dec 03, 2011 06:57 pm

can i please read the R rated version! not a cliffie!!



Author's Response: I can send you the R-rated versions if you'd like.... although it seems to me that made it through the regular ones okay. ;) Just email me through the author link.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 114 on Dec 03, 2011 06:47 pm
yes!! there are finally going to have sex! about time, too! i should read the story, ages ago...

Author's Response: They're getting closer and closer...
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 113 on Dec 03, 2011 06:24 pm

when did draco finally realize it was ginny? love the chapie!!



Author's Response: He realized it when she touched him with tenderness for the first time. As Astoria, she'd been touching him with the intent to seduce him.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 112 on Dec 03, 2011 06:19 pm
love it..  will draco figure that is is really ginny inside of astoria' body, before it to late.. onward to next couple of chapies..

Author's Response: Well, you'll see about that pretty soon. But it doesn't look great right now, does it?
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter 117 on Dec 03, 2011 12:50 pm
kinda waiting for another chapter here...

Author's Response: Something tells me that it may be coming very soon...;)
Name: Mungihead reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 29, 2011 01:41 pm
Wonderfully done. It finally happened, and the emotions were very real, and nothing was overly romanticized. And now- now, we wait for her to wake up. But the ending was so sweet, and bringing her to his flat was perfect.

Fantastic.

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Yes-- I think it was important to keep a balance between real emotions and not making this more romantic than anything than would have been realistic at this point. Draco and Ginny have come so far, but they're still at the beginning in so many ways emotionally. Anyway... more soon.
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 28, 2011 05:38 am
(stands up) *round of applause* I read this twice hahaha very good and well worth the wait.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I know... it was a long wait... but think of how much worse it was for them. ;)
Name: danathemagicbunny reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 27, 2011 10:40 pm
hi anise,
oh, we had to wait so long until this very moment... and it was incredibly good to read. no kitsch... nothing that was half-hearted, just pure ginny and draco. and finally, FINALLY he wants her to call him by first name. loved it soooo much :)
dana

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! (happy dance) It really was such an important place for them both to reach. They do have a long way to go, but their relationship is and will be at a new level.
Name: nononono reviewed Chapter 1 on Nov 27, 2011 05:00 pm
how many chapters are left in Part 1? I'm excited and sad for it, as I know that it will mean a break until more DDD Part 2 comes around. Although I do look forward to seeing where some of your other stories pick up from where they were left off!

Author's Response: You know, really... I'm not completely sure... but there may be only one more chapter. Obviously, a LOT will be left unresolved until Part Two! But I think that's as it should be here. The central conflict of Part One was whether or not Draco and Ginny were ever going to trust each other enough to be able to get to this point (as well as what it would end up meaning for both of them-- and that hasn't been resolved yet.) A lot of external conflicts are yet to come, and we'll just have see how they end up dealing with those, both individually and as a couple. Anyway, the last chapter is coming soon...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 27, 2011 01:26 pm
This was lovely. You managed to capture the tenderness and passion of the moment, but also the natural fear and anxiety. I'm glad Ginny asserted herself and made him just go through with it, because I think if she had just left it to Draco they would have been there for hours. He was so intent on not hurting her that nothing would have happened.

Nice to see a little bit of humour at the end, as well as some very nice romantic moments. This was my favourite line: And one more thing, Ginny. Now that you’ve misbehaved yourself with me to such an extent that you’re disqualified once and for all for the white wedding with Potter or anyone else, I think you’d better start calling me Draco. - So Draco, and so very amusing.

Anyway, I feel like these two have taken a huge leap in their relationship, but nothing is ever easy. I do wonder where things will go from here.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm so glad that the original meaning seems to have still come across in the edited version of 117-- I wasn't sure if I'd edited it too much, or not enough, or... but I think it ended up working pretty well. Yes. It's a huge step, and it's opened a whole new world for them both. However, you're certainly right in that it won't exactly make things any easier. More soon...
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 27, 2011 12:19 am
my first thought when I reached the end of the chapter was "This is it?!"

But it really was a great chapter.

I liked that Ginny was active and took control.

I loved that Draco was the one to suggest they call each other by first name.

I liked that he took her to his apartment.

I liked everything.

Also, I hoped that Draco will reveal some information during his climax as he doesn't really have control over what he says then.

And what will happen now? I hope draco doesn't expect Ginny to just be his mistress. Perhaps Kingsley will annul his marriage to Astoria and then they can go out to the world and see how everyone reacts to their relationship.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Nope, the end of this chapter is NOT the end of what's going to happen between them here, but Ginny was very worn out by the end of that night with Draco. The girl needed some sleep! ;) Much more will be revealed in the morning, let's just say.
Name: Leelaz223 reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 26, 2011 10:40 pm
Finally! Yay, can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, I know-- "finally" is the word! ;) More soon.
Name: TheTimeMachine reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 26, 2011 08:03 pm
That was a good chapter! :) I bet you must have been under alot of stress to get that chapter perfect. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It was difficult, for sure. I was really trying to get this chapter to work on so many levels-- both physical and emotional-- and hopefully, it did! More soon.
Name: LovelyHava reviewed Chapter 1 on Nov 26, 2011 06:08 pm
Ohhhhhhhhhh Anise! I have been reading faithfully for 116 chapters for just this moment. Ok, maybe not JUST this moment... you are a brilliant writer after all. Love love LOVED it. Ginny and Draco, finally together as they should be. The world is complete. :-)
Name: Rinney reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 26, 2011 05:45 pm
Oh my Goooodddd, it happened. It happened, and man, that was worth all of the reading. But I have a feeling this is truly only the beginning for some wild, crazy adventure ;)

More more! We need more! DDD

Author's Response: Yep. It happened, and I can hardly believe it either. ;) SO much more to come after this, too. More soon...
You must login (register) to review.