Name: angelface reviewed Chapter 1 on Oct 19, 2011 03:47 pm
How lovely; something that is a plausilble beginning for Draco and Ginny. A sequel would be wonderful. How about a first date where they discuss resuming their studies as both still have to complete their NEWTs?

Author's Response: Oh! I hadn't considered a sequel, but you gave me some lovely ideas. Thank you! I will put that on my list after I finish my current projects. :)
Best wishes!!!
-G
Name: Larjana reviewed Chapter 1 on Sep 06, 2011 01:24 am
I absolutely love it! Really, it's one of my favorite stories. Your wirting is great and your portrayal of Draco and Ginny is perfect in my opinion :)
Keep it up, I'm looking forward to many more stories in the future!

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you so very much! It is so nice to know my work is appreciated! It really does inspire me to press onward. :)
Name: Iddoitallforthat reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 16, 2011 05:00 pm
this is really great. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It started as just a drabble, but I just cannot write anything that short! :D
Name: siri reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 02, 2010 12:46 am
Lovely! This is a believable beginning of a friendship - and more - that is so unlikely in canon, but that we all want to see happen. Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I thought that the extreme environment of a battle would have a huge impact. In canon, Ginny was so determined to be there that I thought it needed to be addressed a bit. As for Draco, no wand, already attacked by a Death Eater and not exactly brave that I thought hiding him in an alcove just suited him. LOL :) Would be interested in continuing, if I get the time. But I have 2 unfinished projects that take priority right now. Thanks again!
-G
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 01, 2010 08:26 pm
So this was the drabble that turned into a one-shot? I found this rather adorable. There was a lot of dark things going on, of course, but you softened that with the humour and sappy smile-inducing moments -- and there were definitely a lot of those. That whole part where they're hiding in the alcove together just had me smiling. ^_^

Author's Response: I'm quite certain that after Ron punched him, Draco did go off and hide somewhere. Sticking him in a little alcove just made sense.

Once they were in there, I could only imagine the intensity of the battle being just a bit surreal for them, which is why I went with the touches of humor. I think it would be a normal coping mechanism to distract themselves, since they are in the battle yet somewhat removed from it. They don't know what's really going on, just that they are frightened and I would think that it is human nature to cling to the nearest person who gives some sense of security. So glad you enjoyed!!!

-G

Name: pamelawright reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 01, 2010 10:59 am
I very much liked that. Sweet, but not overly so. Thank you!

Author's Response: Yes... I've been accused of writing fluff in other fics. :) But this was a bitter day, so the sweet needed to be tempered a bit. I'm so very, very glad you enjoyed. Thanks so much for the feedback. :)
Name: HumbugGirl reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 31, 2010 08:48 am
I enjoyed very much the Draco exclamation at seeing Harry using his wand. I can just imagine his indignation.

Author's Response: I can only imagine his indignation. I mean really... Harry took his wand! I'm betting the kid was practically beside himself over that! LOL. To think that Potter was actually *using* it... well... let's not go there. :) Glad you enjoyed!
Name: moliosi reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 29, 2010 04:02 pm
That was a really beautiful and well written story. The characterizations were both true to canon but yet a believable jumping off point for a budding relationship. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you. I think it was my first attempt to really keep the characters in canon, so I'm so glad that folks are saying I succeeded. I couldn't imagine what it might be like for a sixteen year old to be in a battle, and somehow, it just came from there. Thanks so very much for the review!
Name: Silvryn reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 27, 2010 10:09 pm
very nice :) i quite enjoyed this

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so happy you enjoyed it. :)
Name: readhead1755 reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 27, 2010 01:27 pm
OOO so good. I would love to see more of this.

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I have such a difficult time writing one-shots because I love to make it into more. So glad you enjoyed it. :)
Name: swingersnowy reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 27, 2010 06:46 am
This was great!! The characters were very much in canon, and the ending was just precious. I would love to see a sequel, if you ever have a chance!

Author's Response: Thank you! This was my first attempt at putting the characters as close to canon as possible. Draco's usually so fun to twist a bit that it's harder than I thought. Thanks for the request of a sequel. I actually started to think of a few opening paragraphs but I haven't come up with a plot yet to truly continue. :)
Name: dancingonstars reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 26, 2010 08:31 pm
this was really good and i really enjoyed this. i think these were perfect chacterizations of draco and ginny at this point in time. i think it needs a sequel with many chapters though!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad to know i got the characterizations right. I've often wondered what happened to Draco for the rest of the battle. And thank you for the request of the sequel. It started to inspire me. :)
You must login (register) to review.