Name: Mungihead reviewed Chapter 3 on Mar 22, 2011 02:37 pm
How can you write this kind of stuff so tastefully? This is freaking brilliant!!! I loved this chapter, especially with the psychological aspect behind it :) Scorpius has a lot a 'fessing up to do to himself...Fantastic.

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm really trying to be tasteful with this whole fic, because that's a huge part of what it's all about-- being very delicate instead of some weird tacky thing (actually, I've only read one other D/G/S fic, and that was very good and very un-tacky, but very sad.) Yes, Scorpius is kind of painting himself into a corner psychologically. He's going to keep being in denial for a while, until he's really really... not, because deep down, it's just not in his nature, and he can't keep it up forever. More soon!
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 21, 2011 08:33 pm
I am approving of said outline. It sounds amazing. This entire story has been amazing. The last chapter reminds me a bit of Virginia Woolf. Such ordinary events, yet the cogs that turn in Scorpius's head show that every little thing affects us.

Have I told you lately how amazing you are? And I'm not just saying that because I'm hopped up on Rockstar Energy.

Author's Response: Oh yay! :) Thanks so much. Sometimes I'm afraid that the fic has been ...emotionally closed-off... so far, somehow, but there really is a reason why. Draco is so shut off in his thoughts and emotions, and Scorpius is much more like his dad in that way than he realizes. But there are going to be some real explosions within a couple of chapters, let's just say. ;)
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 21, 2011 04:19 am
*thinks for a moment* I approve. =)

Author's Response: Thanks.. your approval means a lot. :) (I *think* you were approving of the fic outline...)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 3 on Mar 21, 2011 12:40 am
I think the distinct feature of this story is it's vagueness. The lines between dreams or visions and reality are blurred, many things are left unsaid, Draco and Ginny frequently cut their words midsentence.

I'm still unsure as to why Scorpius is infatuated with Ginny. is it because he saw his father being different, human around her?

What will happen to his friendship with Albus as a result of this infatuation?

I like Alec, but then I've always liked Blaise too. He ties up with Sirius in 2 place for pairing with Ginny in my head.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree-- at this point, there's something vague about this fic, and it's really because Scorpius is not facing reality in a lot of ways. This WILL change, though. ;) I think you're on to something with Scorpius seeing his father acting so differently around Ginny-- he can't help but notice and remember her because of that. But there's more to it, too. Some of it is just whatever indefinable thing it is that makes one person so attractive to another, and some... well, I think it becomes clearer as time goes on. And Sirius/Ginny! I had an entire Siri/Ginny fic that never really quite saw the light of day. ;)
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 3 on Mar 20, 2011 10:02 am
I thought this was supposed to only be 3 chapters? Either way, it is interesting. I'm mulling it over in my head a bit.

I want another chapter, please!

Author's Response: Oh! No, not necessarily (the three chapters, I mean.) But here's how it will work, JUST for you... (and, well, anyone else who reads this review. ;) The next chapter is Scorpius at 16 (and yes, he does get his Crystal Palace initiation, like all Malfoys.) The one after that is Scorpius at 17 (very briefly) and then at 18 (and that's when the fur really starts to fly.) The one after that-- probably the last one, but it might be split into two depending on how long it is-- will be Scorpius at 19. And that's the end. :)
Name: icthestrals reviewed Chapter 3 on Mar 19, 2011 09:07 pm
Wow! What an interesting idea! I can't wait to see how this will all work out. Look forward to much more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, this fic has some tortuous twists and turns to come, but the ending will be happier than I think anyone would believe possible right now. ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 3 on Mar 19, 2011 04:30 pm
Poor Scorpius. That infatuation of his is certainly not going to go anywhere. I really feel for him in this chapter. How horrible for him to actually doubt whether Astoria is his real mother.

Alec has become my new favourite. I do wonder why he is taking such an interest in Scorpius, though.

Oh, yes. Did you ever send those chapters of Nineteen Years Later? I'm in no rush, but I don't want to find that they've got lost amongst my inbox.

Author's Response: Scorpius is going through a lot, isn't he? ;) And Mycroft is a jerk. (In this fic, so was/is Theodore Nott.) I really just like Blaise Zabini, and I like to think that he would have passed those attributes on to his kid. Alec would love to be Scorpius's friend (and yes, more too, but he knows there's no chance of that happening), but interhouse friendships between Slytherins and anybody else are just as next-to-impossible as they ever were. I did send the as-cleaned-up-as-possible chaps of NYL! Did they maybe go to spam? I might not have a good email address... try sending me something?
Name: Akt5us reviewed Chapter 2 on Mar 17, 2011 11:42 pm
Very interesting story. I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! There's a new chapter coming soon.
Name: calleope reviewed Chapter 2 on Mar 14, 2011 01:36 pm
I am so enjoying this- it's seems like Scorpius generally gets a raw deal in terms of how he's characterized (and overlooked) in other fics. You've dealt so delicately with themes that are uncomfortable- it's truly a fantastic read.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I don't usually like Scorpius in next-gen fics either (and I actually think that's a big reason why I avoid them.) This was just the way I saw him-- so different from his father in so many ways; so like him in some others. And there's so much more coming up-- I hope you'll like that too! :)
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter 2 on Mar 11, 2011 08:53 pm
My battery has limited power but I hope this gets through!!! It's about to die.

Here goes - I simply love this :) You are obviously very talented. I still have yet to find D/G story that's as good as yours. Ya know, I'm actually a hardcore H/G shipper ... I simply love Harry, but I also think that Draco and Ginny would be a great match provided that he was captured right. Especially, now that we know he is not TRULY evil. I always wondered about him...it's like he could turn either evil or hmm not exactly good but good with shades of grey. I always imagined him being desperate and hopeless for her, and Ginny being less dependent on him. I dunno why.

Anywayyy...I am actually worried this is going to be a Scorpius/Ginny fic. I hope not, it would be like Hermione/James Jr. to me....like you said, I hope it won't be tacky though I don't think it will be if it's you who's writing it :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Praise from an H/G shipper is high praise indeed. ;) I just can't do H/G-- I actually think I could have if Harry's character had been written differently in just a few ways, and they are ways that most others wouldn't think would be all that important, but are absolutely crucial to me. And yes, I could see the D/G relationship as you describe it, with Draco actually being more hopelessly enthralled with her, weaker even though he's convinced that he's stronger. The final and... all I promise is no tackiness, and that's a guarantee! (Although I suppose everybody has their own definition... okay, no tackiness by the general standard in your area, sixty-fourth dimension not included. :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 2 on Mar 11, 2011 06:01 pm
I should have copied my review before pressing submit. I just lost it. *sighs*

Anyway, typing this out again. I really liked this chapter. There's so much going on here that I can't even begin to piece it all together, but I do have a feeling that the reason Scorpius is having such a deep connection with Ginny and seeing visions of her is because his seer abilities are connected to his father somehow. Scorpius is fascinated by Ginny because Draco is also fascinated by her; he sees her because Draco is searching for her -- or something to that effect. Either way, I can see that things are going to become very difficult for Scorpius. There are a lot of unsettling 'visions' in here that suggest whatever is to come will be no picnic.

The conversation between Draco and Scorpius was frankly painful. Not that you wrote it bad, but I find two people -- espcially family -- who have no relationship and then try to have a normal, 'close' conversation quite sad and difficult to read. There's so much pain there. So much lack of understanding and emptiness. Draco has abandoned his son for a long time, and I really do hope they will be able to bridge that gap between them.

Author's Response: I HATE IT when that happens!!!! Evil computers eating reviews!!! Anyway. Thanks! :) Yes, you have lots of good guesses here. And the father/son scene really is painful. In their own way, each is really trying. But Scorpius never learned how to communicate with Draco, and Draco cut off his own emotions too thoroughly when he left Ginny to really know how to do it. But there's so much more to come.. .
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 2 on Mar 11, 2011 05:44 pm
This chapter was very calm yet chilling. I love how it is a bit different from other chapters you've written in all your stories. Or most. Honestly, I'm cold like Scorpius was. You did a great job on this. *applauds*

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Yes, as the scene between Scorpius and Draco went on, I realized that it was a chilling one, even though neither one of them intended it to be. It was just disturbing, for a lot of reasons.We'll understand more in the next chapter.
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 2 on Mar 10, 2011 11:16 pm
Oh, wow! The conversation between Scorpius and Draco left me speechless. it was so well done. Draco is obviously doing some serious thinking.

scorpius's attraction to Ginny is so cute. It reminds me of Draco in your other stories only without the darkness.

And the dreams he is having, are they just dreams or visions?

Thank you for the awesome reading!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Yes, the wheels are definitely turning in Draco's head, and much plotting is happening. In Chapter 3, we'll find out much more about how that affects others. Scorpius's feelings about Ginny at this point are very, very vague and unspecific, which is as it should be-- the kid's still a couple of days away from his fifteenth birthday, and there's that no-tackiness clause! ;) His dreams are important. All I will say now is that none of them are even close to being exact visions of anything. More soon...
Name: Mya_Riddle reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 09, 2011 08:18 pm
LOOOOOVED IT!

Author's Response: Thanks! More very soon.
Name: calleope reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 09, 2011 05:12 pm
I will admit I was fully prepared to hate you for starting a new story when here I wait rather desperately for updated on your other stories. As always, though, you won me over- and now I'll be waiting desperately for you to update this one, too.

Author's Response: It's okay! Everything will be getting a new chapter soon. :)
Name: kymom reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 09, 2011 07:53 am
DANG! That is good and I can't wait for updates.

Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks! More soon. :)
Name: Estel2325 reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 08, 2011 07:18 pm
Cant wait for the next chapters! ^^ I rarely take interest on the offsprings but this.. got me really curious of what come unfolding next. And of course of what happened with D & G. Can I hope for a happy end? ;P

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I know; it's really weird... I usually have close to zero interest in next gen fics. But this one just came to me. Let me put it this way... I guarantee happiness in the ending. :) But that covers, well, a LOT of different potential things.
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 08, 2011 06:56 am
Anise, my dearest, this is magnificent! I am waiting with baited breath for the next chapter. Oh, I knew this would be great, and it is!

The last line is my favorite. I love that part. Just... I can't express how much I love this. It truly is different from anything anyone has attempted. But you do attempt insane yet amazing thing. Update soon! And then Update DDD! It will make me swoon and profess undying love. ;) XD

Author's Response: Wow!! Thanks!! Um... especially the part about its being different from anything anyone ever attempted. ;) I've been really working on how the rest of it comes together, and it's all forming like this amazing shining puzzle that just come together in a big ball of shimmering light... (maybe I need more sleep... ;) anyway. More soon, and more DDD and NYL soon too. :)
Name: Winona reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 07, 2011 01:36 pm
I enjoyed reading this chapter very much, and can't wait for the next! Please post soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! More soon. :)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 06, 2011 11:05 pm
I see the muse strikes again! Good for us, readers!
well, this fic is definitely different. Though I must say that your A/N and the Hat's prediction got me absolutely and thoroughly confused. Does it mean that first Ginny will end up with Draco and then he will die and she will be with Scorpius? he is obviously fascinated with her. I'll just have to wait and see.
Albus, james and Rose are cute. I hope they really end up friends with Scorpius.
And Mycroft and Sherloc Nott - ha ha!

Draco is so sadly turning up to be like his father - always demanding of his son and never showing him that he is pleased or proud of him. at least Scorpius stands up to his father unlike Draco himself.

I'm intrigued about Ginny.

Need i say that I'm very eager to learn where this story is going? now I have another story to look forward to. And one must never forget DDD too...

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Now, I can't tell you what's going to happen yet... ;) I loved the Nott brothers, too. The Lucius/Draco/Scorpius parallels are very complex here, and we'll find out more about them soon. But don't worry, this story really only has a couple of central mysteries (which is why it WON'T be very long). The biggest one is: why did Draco and Ginny part in the first place? Why did it end up D/A and H/G, and epilogue-compliant? More soon... and more DDD soon, too!
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 06, 2011 09:00 pm
Hmm it is fairly good.

However, I don't understand why you always write Harry in such negative light....he always is some kind of an evil ass in your stories. I don't think Rowling ever meant for him to be that way. I definitely do not think he will turn evil even if he gets a lot of power. I think D/G is more passionate, but I've always known that Harry and Ginny were going to end up together. Actually I was 8 when the book came out and I knew. It makes more sense.

I'm still a HUGE D/G fan, mainly your fics, though. When is the next chapter for DDD coming?!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) As for Harry... I can't help it!! In the Aniseverse, that's how he is. He's not always evil, though. That's actually not how he is here; he's just very badly suited to Ginny. And that's the central problem with H/G IMHO-- yes they were always going to be together, but it's because that's how JKR fixed the game. The wrongness of it in terms of the character delineation, especially for Ginny being so dissociative and Harry being utterly, 100% dismissive of everything she went through in the Chamber, treating her like his little arm candy, having no respect for her at any point, the hideous way her character was stomped in the epilogue... there's a huge difference between something making sense, and something being right. Obviously I can get all het up about this, even now. ;) But I can't help it. I work with people who are extremely dissociative because of childhood trauma. And someone like Harry... that can be a very bad, bad, bad match for them.

Anyway! More of DDD soon. :)
Name: ssk2011 reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 06, 2011 06:53 pm
I'm really enjoying this so far! Do you know how long it will be?

Author's Response: Thanks! This will actually be pretty reasonably short, especially by Anise standards. ;) Some stories are just born to be limited in length, and this is one of them.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 06, 2011 04:14 pm
look like an interesting story.. it was an excellent idea to put scorpius in ravenclaw!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I just sort of saw him there, and I really couldn't put him anywhere else. :)
Name: angelface reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 06, 2011 01:15 pm
Absolutely fabulous. A wonderful beginning to a story about the next generation. Could I just whisper a request? Please, no Loki or Morpheus, just a regular story. I know it's your story but it would make a lovely change and it all seems to be off to such promising start. Ooos, sorry, it sounds like I'm marking essays;I apologise for my presumption.

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, just to make you feel better... here's a tiny secret revealed: Loki/Morpheus/Satan/God-and-everybody were never going to make an appearance in this fic anyway. ;) Much more about mortals soon. :)
Name: Mungihead reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 06, 2011 11:56 am
Wow. I must say, I would have been skeptical if this had come from just about any other author other than you. I normally tend towards post-Hogwarts but NOT next-generation fics, but this is just really, really well written. I wonder how this will play out? Draco is very serious and dark, while Scorpius seems very, well, not. I love how you've put him in Ravenclaw- it's not Hufflepuff (which is not very believeable, for any Malfoy) or Gryffndor (which is so cliche- the black sheep in the family kind of thing).

I'm worried for how depressing Scorpius's life will be now, though :( Hopefully, good things happen. Draco will end up with Ginny, I think, but that would be a pretty awkward household. Lol :)

I wonder how happy Ginny is with Harry? That should be very interesting. I kind of want to punch James in the face-exactly like his irritating father- but later he comes through, and I was appeased :)

I can actually grasp why Scorpius would show an interest in Ginny- just like the prophecy/hat thingy said, he is alike with his father in atleast one way. And Ginny is just the kind of adult that might seem almost young and definitely seems vibrant- not matronly/mothering (like Hermione might tend to be) or creepy/old (like basically any Slytherin woman).

All in all, this is a very unique story- I'm hooked. Can't wait till the next chapter!!!!!!!! :D

xooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxxo,
M :)

Author's Response: (blushes) Thank you. :) I usually don't like next-gen fics very much at all. But this one caught me and wouldn't let go. :) Draco has definitely gone the dark route after everything that's happened to him (although he brought most of it on himself,) and Scorpius is really very different from his dad in a lot of ways. I just felt that he was in Ravenclaw-- he does have a few Hufflepuff-ish qualities, but nowhere near enough, and I really could not see him in Gryffindor. The funny thing was that I saw Harry and Ginny's two oldest kids in Ravenclaw, too (Lily does end up in Gryffindor.) Not to give anything away, but yes, some good things do happen for Scorpius. Some very difficult things as well.

I don't see Ginny as being literally miserable with Harry (yet), but she did not choose him out of undying love. And that doesn't lead to happiness in the long run. More soon...
You must login (register) to review.