Name: Paranoid_Schemer reviewed Chapter 11 on Dec 28, 2011 10:26 am
I'm even more excited now! lol. If Ginny's POV could be its own story without needing to know the MiaG storyline then it should be its own short fic. Although adding in a Ginny POV chapter to a Scorpius POV story doesnt seem right either, but it's your choice. We'd all read it just the same lol. The Ginny chapter made me wonder, will we get more insight to Astoria? I really hope she isnt the typical society *itch. I feel like Ginny touched up on a good point everyone has turned into who they are now b/c of the situation they've been forced to live through.

Anyways I have my suspicions about the 3rd malfoy trait now, and Scorpius' interwined path with Ginny. I hope I am extremely wrong! lol. I'll see you in the next chapter :)

Author's Response: The question of where the Ginny content should go is difficult... it can sort of stand on its own, but I'm not really sure if it makes sense without MiaG. Maybe I could post it as a companion fic and explain that readers really need to be reading MiaG, too. ;) We do find out much more about Astoria eventually-- there's a lot we don't know right now. And we'll keep learning more about that 3rd Malfoy trait! More soon...
Name: Paranoid_Schemer reviewed Chapter 10 on Dec 21, 2011 11:28 pm
(yay another chapter!) I'm a bit confused. Why did Nora say it was "too late"? Was she referring to Scorpius distancing himself? And Nora breaking up with him sort of came out of left field. I'm sure it has it's purpose but I feel sad for Scorp. Is this third malfoy trait hinted at in other chapters? (lol sorry if I'm asking too many questions). I will be re-reading everything to see if I missed something. On another note, God I do hope Draco redeems himself as a father. My heart aches everytime Scorpius puts himself down :( it isn't fair, but it sure makes for a great story. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) And you NEVER ever need to apologize for asking questions... ;) After seeing Scorpius again when he returned from the winter holidays, Nora realized that she had started to fall seriously in love with him and that he would never be able to love her. She was smart enough to get out before she got seriously hurt (and we'll find out more about that.) I think she meant that it was too late for him to try to make it up to her, because he really couldn't; he would never be able to give her what she wanted from him. The 3rd Malfoy trait... yes, it's kind of hinted at.

As for Draco the dad... that's hard to explain right now, because he ended up being this type of parent for a lot of reasons, some having to do with his own choices, some not. He does have very good reasons which can't yet be revealed for some of his actions, and while the consequences haven't been the best, he's done the best he can. So has Astoria (she's a much more sympathetic character here than in DDD.) More of the truth will be revealed in time. And more is coming soon! Happy holidays to everyone, btw. :)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 10 on Dec 17, 2011 11:17 am
You know, I just noticed that it says D'G offspring in character list. Is it Lily?

And has the 3 Malfoy trait something to do with being able to fall in love only once?

Author's Response: You're always asking those unanswerable questions!!! ;) More soon...
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 10 on Dec 16, 2011 04:47 pm
an interesting chapie.. scor is not really sleeping with a cat! is the mystery person who kept whispering to him, rihgt?

Author's Response: Nope, that's really his cat ('Precious'-- Draco gave her to him last Christmas.) She's based on my own sweet kitty (named Precious) who died a year and a half ago (killed by a dog). I wish I could have brought her back to life the way that Scorpius did. :( And we'll find out who that mystery person is...
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 9 on Dec 16, 2011 04:43 pm
love it!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love this fic too-- I really feel that there's something special about it.
Name: Rinney reviewed Chapter 10 on Dec 16, 2011 12:18 am
Can I just say? I LOVE Nora. She is so understanding, compassionate, and she truly cares for Scorpius. If it wasn't for me understanding that Scorp simply has to follow his heart and take the road less traveled to seek out the true reward he desires for himself, albeit darker and more crueler, I would think he would have been more than content with Nora by his side. She seems like, honestly, the more realistic option presented and I am just so thankful, Anise, that you gave us that element of realism in this story.

Just think, how many of us would have settled for Nora instead of chasing after a dream that is uncertain? I give props to Scorp for following his heart, but I know it is not going to be easy for him. And for Nora to be able to just completely get what he was trying to do. . .that makes her the more great in my eyes. She would've made the perfect wife, sexual partner, mother, best friend and all it seems. And while they weren't in love with each other, they did indeed love each other and Scorpius would've been happy I'd think. I'm glad that he had the chance to experience a normal relationship as well in Hogwarts before setting off in this path, that it was with a wonderful girl like Nora, and that he has made, along with many others in this fic, a friend like her.

I really do hope that Nora finds her happy ending. It takes a strong woman to let someone like a Malfoy go ;D.

“It’s only that I care about you, Scorp. Do you know, I think I could have—no. I won’t say anything more.” She leans over and kisses him on the cheek, lightly. “I think I’ll have to go. I find that it hurts to be near you now. Funny. I never thought that it would. ”

Oh Nora. Please, find your happy ending.

Author's Response: I agree. Out of all Anisefics, this is probably the one with the minor characters I love the most, especially Nora. I really think that Scorpius let her go because he knew that they could have been happy for awhile, but in the long run, he would only have ended up hurting her. He could not love her in the way she wanted to be loved. I think she'll get her happy ending, and who knows, we might even end up finding out what it is... ;)
Name: Mungihead reviewed Chapter 10 on Dec 15, 2011 01:31 pm
Good to see you're continuing this story! I wonder what the 'supposed' cliffhanger is? And the third Malfoy trait? I've got finals in three days, so hopefully your fics will get me through them :) Loved this chapter!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Well.... there's a lot coming up. That's all I'm going to reveal! ;) And thanks so much!
Name: Erica T reviewed Chapter 10 on Dec 15, 2011 05:50 am
Nevermind cliffhangers, I'm just happy there's an update! I can't wait to see where you take it next.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) There's so much more coming in this fic... ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 10 on Dec 15, 2011 01:36 am
I love you for updating this fic today! I've been completely swamped with work, so I haven't been keeping up with my fanfiction reading (which is why I haven't read your new fic yet). However, since I've already read the previous chapters of this story, and since I'm having a break tonight, I figured I could treat myself with reading this new chapter.

And what a chapter it is. Some very curious things going on at the beginning. The third Malfoy trait - it's been a while since I read the other chapters, so I'm not sure if you've clarified this before, but I am interested to see how this plays out. The fact that it can heal or haunt is quite an interesting juxtaposition, and one I'm sure you will explore in future chapters. Being the lover of happy endings that I am, I do hope it will heal, but I have no doubt you can persuade me to love whatever you write - happy ending or no.

I know I've said this before, but I really do love Alec. He is an absolute favourite. I actually laughed aloud when I read this: How about Scoppy? Or Scirpy? Or Skippy? I do like Skippy.” Mostly because Skippy makes me think of Skippy the Kangaroo. But Alec himself is just priceless. I love, love, love how he's like "we're friends because I say so, and I'm always right". He's just so fun and brings a light-hearted touch to a fic that has the potential to be quite dark and depressing. I really appreciate that.

Of course, the most interesting part of this chapter was the end. If Scorpius has given up one path - the happy, normal path with Nora - what is this new path he has chosen to take? To me this seems like the crossroads heroes come across in stories, before they've set out on the adventure. It's the whole "You can stay at home and live a happy life with your ordinary wife on the farm, or you can take up your sword and go out into the world, and maybe earn your fortunes and a princess too, or just die along the way." Now I am, of course, not expecting Scorpius to win a princess or his fortunes, but it does seem to me like he has given up his chance to have a 'normal' life. Nora was his vision of stability and safety, just like the woman he has his intiation with in the Crystal Palace. However, she is not his 'true love' and all that rot. She's more like a 'settle for' option, rather than the reward you actually win after putting in the hard work and taking the risks.

I'm rambling, but I hope you were able to follow that, haha. Basically, what I'm trying to say is that I'm very interested to see where this new path will take Scorpius. What dangers lie in his path? Is Ginny really the woman to teach him about the third Malfoy trait? And will he ever get a happy ending, or will be like the hero who meets a tragic end? So many questions.

Author's Response: Thanks! What a GREAT review.... (offers selection of Review Crowns.) The 3rd Malfoy Trait is very important, and it certainly isn't as simple as the others. There will be more and more clues about it as the fic goes on, and yes, it does get revealed. Alec is just great-- I originally had a version where he DID know more about the 3MT, but I realized that it didn't really make any sense. He'd clearly heard something about the first two, but the third is a secret. Let's just say that Prudence Temperata/Johnson (at the CP) knows exactly what it is.

I really like Nora, but Scorpius would never have been able to choose her in the end. Remember, he decided over the Yule holidays that he had to be honest with himself, and so he could not settle for her (or ruin her life by doing so, either.) He's chosen the more difficult path, without a doubt, and there are some real twists and turns coming up.... ;)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 10 on Dec 15, 2011 12:25 am
Thank you so much for updating!

I forgot how sad this story is. And it looks like it's getting sadder and sadder.

Scorpius really needs Alec Zabini for a friend. He can give him somehing that Albus can't - an escape and fun.

The way you ended the chapter - I think Scorpius became sick.

And this is all so sad (as I said before) that I think he is going to die. And then perhaps his spirit can enter his father and be with Ginny that way. or perhaps I'm completely nuts.

AND NOW I WILL CHECK EVERY DAY FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER BECAUSE I HAVE TO KNOW WHAT THE HELL IS THE THIRD MALFOY TRAIT!!!!!

Author's Response: Well... I think that MIaG has a lot of sad aspects, especially at this point in the fic, but don't worry about Scorpius being sick. He isn't! It does read that way, though. He's just feeling very off balance right now. He's fine in the morning. :) Scorp does need Alec as his friend, and there are some good developments in the friendship arena in the very next chapter, too. More soon...
Name: empresskong reviewed Chapter 9 on Nov 27, 2011 12:04 am
Please don't forget to update this gem of a story! The suspense past the holidays will be too much to handle! Poor Scorp left to hang in the dark here.
xoxo

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and I will! This is actually the first fic slated to get an update now that DDD is finished.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 9 on Oct 07, 2011 01:55 pm
love it.. is there more to great plot?

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Yes, there is. I was actually just going over the rest of MIaG the other day. The rest of it will go up after Book One of DDD!
Name: RiddleNoelMalfoy reviewed Chapter 9 on Jul 07, 2011 04:59 pm
ohh please do finish! its getting interesting. on one hand i really wish tht ginny and draco will get together and stay but on the other i hope that ginny will start seeing scorpius secretly!

Author's Response: Don't worry! This WILL get finished. It's just that Draco and Ginny really, really want to get to the Pureblood Ball in DDD, so they're making me write that one first. ;) But I'll return to MIaG pretty soon.
Name: TuesdayNovember reviewed Chapter 8 on Jun 30, 2011 07:43 am
Oh gosh. This chapter was another stunning one. I really like Astoria here; she's not like DDD's Astoria, all horrid and bitchy and terrible, she actually seems like a good person. Not the best person, really, but not bad, and certainly a better parent to Scorpius than Draco is.

And oh, poor Scorpius! He's so strong, and yet so weak at the same time. And he loves Ginny so much, but he'll never get her, it seems. It's so very sad, and yet in a way, a bit too strange and wrong for it to really make me sad, you know? It's like, I know he loves/obsesses over her, but in a way the fact that he can never claim her as his own is a good thing, because quite frankly, it's disturbing and wrong, and he shouldn't be able to.
I think Scorpius recognizes this as well, but he can't help his feelings, so I feel that only just makes it worse for him. =(

And now, for my little prediction thingie. I suspect that Lily is Draco's daughter with Ginny. The way you pointed out a change in Ginny's demeanour when she speaks of her seems to be pointing to something hidden. I suppose we'll find out in time.

Once again, a marvellous chapter! =)

Author's Response: Hey TN! :) Yes, I like MIaG's Astoria too. I see my characters in different fics as being basically the same people in very different circumstances, so their personas have not developed in the same way... and sometimes very, very differently. This Astoria has developed the better parts of herself for a variety of reasons, and the worst parts haven't really flourished as they did in DDD... but you'll just have to see what you think of her when you know everything. I feel bad for Scorpius too. I'll just say that his relationship Ginny does change, in time. A lot. But so many other things have to change so much first that if you're looking at the way that everyone is now-- both Scorpius and Ginny, but a lot of other people too-- then it could never happen under those circumstances. And you're right to pick up on something being up with Lily, because it certainly is. She will have her part to play soon. More before TOO much longer-- this fic is waiting in the wings after some more of DDD!
Name: TuesdayNovember reviewed Chapter 7 on Jun 06, 2011 04:39 pm
Oh my my. Yet another stunning chapter. So let's see, first I really sympathize with Scorpius and his math torture. I'm also quite curious about the nature of Scorpius and Draco's love/obsession with Ginny. It has something to do with things out of their control, that much is obvious, but what, exactly, I'm not sure.

And oh me oh my! So Draco and Blaise had some sort of tryst in their schooldays? Well it certainly makes a sort of sense, but gosh do I ever understand how Scorpius wouldn't want to hear of anything like that. Eugh. Or is there, perhaps, something deeper?
And once again I must say Alec is an incredible character. Lord he's just funny and suave and charming and he quite makes me laugh.

I also must say that this Astoria is a lot nicer/more sympathetic than DDD's Astoria. She's not exactly the greatest mother, but she certainly seems like a better parent than Draco.

And speaking of Draco, I'm desperately curious about what he's doing in Budapest. I doubt highly that he's having any sort of illicit relations with Ginny there, but why is he there? Is he just trying to be close to her? Or is there something more?

And finally, I'm curious as to whether Scorpius' ability to 'reach between the worlds' will come into play later. Well, actually I expect it will somehow, probably with the picture of Edward or something (and now I'm getting flashes of Scorpius becoming like Charlie Bone =P)

So once again, this was a marvelous chapter, and I loved it. =)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Yes, I am personally of the opinion that all math is fundamentally evil, so Scorpius isn't doing too well with it. :P We do learn a lot more about the D/G relationship... and about S/G as well, because, of course, they do eventually have more interaction. I always seem to write Blaise as cheerfully omnisexual, and Draco as essentially straight but as having had a brief walk on the wild side with his best mate in their boyhoods. Actually, I think that this Alec would do really well in a romantic relationship with Scorpius, but our Scorp just isn't cut out for it.

You're right about Astoria. She's had to sacrifice a lot, and we know very little about that as of yet. As for Draco in Budapest, he's never given up on trying to get Ginny back, but there is indeed another reason why he's there. And yes, we will get another chapter of this fic pretty soon! :)
Name: TuesdayNovember reviewed Chapter 6 on Jun 02, 2011 06:28 pm
Once again, another brilliant chapter. Scorpius really is a very sympathetic character -- much more than Draco in a similar situation, and for all their similarities, they really are very different.

I must say that you've done a marvellous job with all the children, really. They're such unique, well-rounded characters. I just love them all.

Now I see -- so Scorpius could See what was happening with Draco and Ginny because James was there. I get it now. ^^

Though, alright, I must say that little 'orgy' scene was a bit...gosh, I'm not sure the word. Crazy? Surreal? Obscene? I'm not sure entirely, except that I could practically *feel* poor Scorpius' shame and embarrasment.

And now, I'm VERY curious about what's going to happen with Draco in Budapest (he MUST be there to see Ginny, right?) and what part King Edward VI will play.

Another brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I just love all of the kids, and I honestly don't care for next-gens fics generally. I'm sorry for poor Scorpius too-- but he learned a lot, as you'll find out in the next chapter. More to come, and I promise that more will be posted soon. Ginny has been very insistent about DDD (I'm just carrying my own butterfly net these days, you know... ;)
Name: TuesdayNovember reviewed Chapter 5 on May 30, 2011 01:10 pm
Oh-ho! So it IS the same Marie! Very curious. Very curious indeed. (How old is she, exactly? =/)

Anyway, this was yet another very interesting chapter. I'm quite curious about both the nature of Draco and Ginny's past relationship and the nature of Scorpius' gift of Sight. But now I wonder -- I thought he couldn't See the past, but that vision of Draco and Ginny must have been just that. Very strange...

Also, I loved the final few lines of this chapter -- a perfect mix of both humour and melacholy.

Loved it!

(and sorry about the brief review!)

Author's Response: Oh, you never have to be sorry about any kind of review.... the mystery of why Scorpius could see the vision of the past is cleared up in the next chapter, of course.
Name: TuesdayNovember reviewed Chapter 4 on May 29, 2011 11:22 am
!

*shock*

Is that the same Marie from DDD? The mysterious one? Oh my, more mysteries...

Hmm...so some new information, of sorts. Draco wrote something awful to Ginny, which made her cry. And I must say, there's something rather disturbing and wrong about the way Scorpius feels about Ginny. Not so much the fact that she's so much older, but the way he seems to want to (the way I see it) step in for his father.

The interaction between Draco and Scorpius is very strained, almost to the point of being painful. Draco really isn't a good father, and it's times when I see them together that I really feel bad for Scorpius. I mean, I suppose Draco IS trying, but their interaction is so tense. It really is as if they're strangers.

...and now I will reiterate the fact that Scorpius being in love with Ginny is rather disturbing, as is the way both Scorpius and Draco seem to be treating her more as an object than a person, with all this, "she's mine!" "No, she's mine!"-ness. It's interesting, actually, because for all their supposed posession of Ginny, she has had no say so far, and I really wonder who, if either of them, she would choose if given the choice...

Also, I really like Rose. She's like a little Hermione, it's sort of cute and rather funny.

Once again, I loved this chapter.

Author's Response: Is it thse same Marie from DDD? In a way, yes, absolutely. In a way, not at all. (hahahahahha.... Anise runs off laughing....) Anyway. You're right that there's a terrible tension between all three members of the Draco/Scorpius/Ginny triangle, in every permutation of those relationships. In the next few chapters (that aren't posted yet), things become much more clear. I also like Rose very much, and we're going to see more of Lily soon, too.
Name: TuesdayNovember reviewed Chapter 3 on May 29, 2011 10:34 am
Stunning.

Each chapter delves a little bit deeper into the mystery of Draco and Ginny -- enough that we get tiny tidbit, but are still left craving more. So, we know that Draco and Ginny had something going on in their youth, but we don't know why, and we don't know what happened, except that it (most likely) ended badly, maybe over the winter holidays? Which is why Draco refuses to be around for them? I'm not sure...

Other than that, though, I'm completely loving Scorpius and Albus. Their interactions outside The Great Mystery of their Parents are wonderfully done. At times amusing, and always very realistic. I loved their little discussion while the Nott and Crabbe Jrs were attacking their sexuality. And Alec Zabini is just perfect -- charming, funny and, well, nice. His introduction made me grin.

And now we know (or do we? Neville could have lied, of course...) that Scorpius is definitely Draco and Astoria's son. Which, if he's having erotic thoughts of Ginny, is DEFINITELY a good thing. Though I suppose if Ginny were his mother, it would add some nice Oedipal angst...

Once again, an amazing chapter. I'm totally loving this new story! =)

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh gosh, such great reviews... We do learn exactly what happened between Draco and Ginny, of course. The answers aren't in the fic as posted yet, but they will come. And yes, Scorpius is Draco and Astoria's son for sure. Much more to come after this, of course!
Name: TuesdayNovember reviewed Chapter 2 on May 28, 2011 11:33 am
WOW.

So, by some awful change in my email system, I never got any alerts for this, and I didn't realize it had been updated (eight times over) until today.
I have a LOT of catching up to do. *sighs*

But more to the point. This is fast becoming a favourite of mine. I really love the way you've characterized Scorpius here. He's such a normal child, and yet not quite normal at all. He seems so sad, and so alone, even when he is with his friends, there's something of a distance. I just want to give the poor boy a hug. =(

I really liked the way you began this chapter, with the very distant sort of description of his life as time passes, with less focus, in a way, on him, and more on his father and his dreams. Those seem to be what really guides him, the important things, I suppose.

I'm also curious about something, and I'm not sure if I'm just reading into this too much, but Scorpius mentions dragon's fire to Trelawney, and when Draco sees him, he mentions the dragon's fire pox is coming again, and I wonder if there is any subtle connection, considering Scorpius' give of Sight.

Further, I want to know if this, "He always wakes up just before he begins to harden into stone, gasping for air" is a very subtle way of saying something of his 'sexual coming of age.' Not sure if I'm reading into things too much.

In closing, this was marvellously written, I can't wait to keep reading, and I'm sorry it's taken so long for me to review.

Author's Response: Hi TN! :) Wow, how perceptive you are!! You caught TONS of things here that I don't think anybody else did... yes... dragon's fire pox will come into this fic again, and it will be very important. And er, yes, the hardening-into-stone thing did indeed imply just what you thought it did. I'll be updating this fic pretty soon-- it's just that DDD has been on such a roll! :)
Name: Why1817 reviewed Chapter 9 on May 09, 2011 04:59 am
Love Lady Jane! My Mum wanted to call me that, thank God she didn't. I only got Jane as my second name. I love how Scorpius is really honest with himself, Dracos denial is so frustrating! Can't wait for more of this! I've been reading so much of your work of late its getting bad! I couldn't concentrate at college today coz I was reading on my phone during lectures...that'll come back to bite me in the ass I'm sure... But anyway - Love yur work!!:)

Author's Response: I also love Jane Grey and Edward VI, and they were indeed slated to get married before she got stuck with the icky whiny Guildford Dudley (all historical fact.) If Edward had lived longer, it almost certainly would have happened. I've already written two books set in this era, so I do know a few things about it. ;) I've had a plot bunny hopping around a little bit lately, and it would involve Draco and Ginny going back in time to the 16th century and waking up as Edward and Jane, respectively. They'd actually get married, but because Voldy would be involved in changing history, things wouldn't go so well... ;) Anyway, this fic will definitely get finished first, and there will be a new chapter soon. But don't fail any classes because of it!!! That would not be good. :P
Name: Why1817 reviewed Chapter 6 on May 08, 2011 12:10 pm
Lillys his sister, isn't she? That's why Draco was relived when he said that Lilly and him weren't close ect. And wow, not going to lie, Gryffindor girl are major hobags! 7, really? I feel like they raped him!:( Poor boy!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm not EVEN answering that question about Lily. ;) You'll just have to wait to find out the answer to that one.... I do feel bad for Scorpius here, and you'll find out about the decisions he made as a result in the next chapter.
Name: Why1817 reviewed Chapter 2 on May 08, 2011 09:35 am
Interesting! And oh God, Draco will kill him! And I like the biblical reference in the last chapter, thought it was a cool twist:)

Author's Response: No, no, Draco doesn't kill Scorpius!! Don't worry about that... it would be a very very angsty sad ending.... but of course, I'm not saying exactly what will happen when Draco does find out, either. ;)
Name: Why1817 reviewed Chapter 1 on May 08, 2011 08:26 am
Its great to see Draco from a pov that isn't Ginnys! I think that its coz its always so passionate and he feels something for her and we love them together, but we rarely see him from a pov that's not romanticised, at all. Seeing how he reacts to Ginny marrying Harry shows us how cold he is without her. And I love cats (mines the most darling lil ginger in the world:)) and Scorpius! He's such an old soul:) I've already fallen in love with this concept and can't wait to see how everything pans out! Yay for you!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I also think that it adds a lot to Draco's characterization to see him from someone else's POV. This is a cold, closed Draco, and most of it is because he made a lot of choices that turned him away from Ginny and the life he could have had with her. And we'll find out how his choices really play out in chapters to come... and my cat is a ginger kitty too!
Name: Paranoid_Schemer reviewed Chapter 8 on Apr 28, 2011 05:59 pm
I'm in a state of inner turmoil. As every chapter goes by i'm stuck in this internal battle of whether or not I should hate him. It pains me to say that he is a gigantic a*shole to his poor son. He really is a terrible father and poor Scorpius, i'm surprised he doesnt have any other issues besides loathing being compared to his father. If I may ask do we ever get a glimpse into what Astoria feels? It's kind of disappointing that she comes off as this vapid society wife, it works for the story but i'm just waiting for her passive aggressive facade to pass. As always awesome story and i'll see you in the next chapter, I had alot if catching up to do ;(

Author's Response: Okay, I can't tell anyone how to feel about one of the characters, you know... ;) But I'll just say this much: there's so much more to why Draco behaves as he does in the present time of this fic than Scorpius has any idea of, and all we know is what he knows. The same is true of Astoria, so we will indeed learn much more about her backstory.... eventually. One way to think of MIaG is almost as if a war happened almost twenty years earlier, except that it only involved the Malfoys, the Greengrasses, and Ginny Weasley. Everything since then has been the aftermath. But Scorpius doesn't even know that there was any war, much less what actually happened in it or what the results of all the treaties were, and we are limited completely to his POV. He sort of gets a glimpse of the devastation sometimes, but that's it. Anyway... more coming soon, but a new chapter of DDD first! :)
You must login (register) to review.