Reviews For Full Fathom Five
Name: ReverseBeauty reviewed Chapter 5 on Aug 12, 2012 11:56 am
It's good to know that even though their plans to seduce and take from one another, it didn't compare to the feelings they had. Great job :)

Author's Response: I didn't actually see this review until now!! Anyway, thanks. :) I really liked this fic.
Name: ReverseBeauty reviewed Chapter 2 on Aug 12, 2012 11:00 am
ajsjdjdhf :3 I guess waiting that long is nice when it happens again. Why are they so cute? I hope she finds Harry, even though she doesn't miss him.
Name: ReverseBeauty reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 12, 2012 10:35 am
I feel so bad for Ginny. But her seeing him at the end of the chapter made my heart flutter a little :)
Name: CharmedLife19 reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 17, 2011 09:49 pm
Incredible job. I especially liked this line:
“Did you have to sign away your soul to Satan? If so, I’ll get it back. He’s a Malfoy ancestor, so there’s no problem there,” says Draco.

Great job on this. I think this might be one of my favorites.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I really love this one too.
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 17, 2011 07:19 pm
I don't know if I reviewed already, but I've read this twice and love it. I really didn't know what to expect by the end but I'm glad at the way it's turned out. It's so sweet how they've stood by each other, and that's what I see with them if it were to happen in cannon.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I really wasn't sure how Draco would take it once he knew that he would actually have to lose his magic. I do think that he was in shock at the end in a way, and that he's got some difficult times ahead... but Ginny's going to stand by him, no matter what. So he'll get through it. And I think that there are hints in canon that he could take it after some time had gone by. He was (as Harry thought) a little infatuated with the Dark Arts. But in this fic, he's seen the consequences, and that's changed him.
Name: lilactree reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 15, 2011 02:00 pm
One of the most unpredictable stories I've read all year! I loved it! :) Well played my dear, well played.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I really liked being able to expand this fic from the exchange.
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 12, 2011 05:52 pm
I like it, not too short and not too long, the Bunnies are controlled :)
Fav Line goes to Draco as usual:
"Did you have to sign away your soul to Satan? If so, I’ll get it back. He’s a Malfoy ancestor, so there’s no problem there"

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Yes, the bunnies are all in the bunny pen... for now. (Who knows when they might escape again? ;)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 12, 2011 03:06 am
Oh, wow!

The ending was so romantic!

You know, I never pictured Draco as someone who will be able to give up magic. But reading this I just thought that Draco is a very intense person, he loves and hates with passion and with everything that is in him. In a situation that you created, the only thing that is left in Draco's world that he cares about is Ginny. So yes, it actually is very believable that he is prepared to give up everything even magic if Ginny is by his side.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I was actually thinking about how this is really a different Draco from the one in DDD. As he says himself at the very end, his development was arrested in many ways at the age of sixteen, and he has incredible unexpressed resentment against the magical world because of the role that he was forced to take with the DE's. DDD's Draco doesn't really have that, and I don't think *that* Draco would be very likely to give up his magic. Also, FFF's Draco has lost Narcissa, and he honestly doesn't have any ties left to the magical world. The only way for him to keep his freedom (and his money and possessions) is to leave that world, and Ginny will be with him. But yes, it takes a lot to get him to do it, and it's going to be harder than he thinks. I hope everyone likes the happy D/G ending! :)
Name: Rinney reviewed Chapter 4 on Dec 11, 2011 01:47 am
Ah my Goodness, this chapter!!!!!!!!

I must know what happens next. I can't help but want to know what in the living Hell did Harry go through with Voldemort for a year and a -half- in that same small cell? Lucky thing, Voldemort absorbed all of that evil. But it had to be damn near maddening, if not sending Harry to Madness by the time he got out.

“I’ve spent every minute of every day since I got here in hating you, you see, and that’s kept me sane." ~ Draco freaking Malfoy.

Aaaaaaah, for some reason that line made me shudder. The only thing that kept him from completely going over the edge is his rage towards Ginny. I love how it isn't the stereotypical 'love' that is keeping him from going insane, but its goddamned HATRED that is keeping him stable. Its so agonizingly delicious.

More, more! =D

Author's Response: Thanks! Well... because we don't really hear anything more about Harry, I might as well say here that he had a very difficult time in that cell. He got through it by pretty much living in his head and never going out of it. However, his scar did absorb almost everything. The problem is that it intensified the tendency towards self-absorption that Harry already had. He's not a bad person here, and he's not an egomaniac, but he just doesn't have anything in his heart and soul for Ginny. Now, Draco... he's had to deal with EVERYTHING on his own, without any help whatsover, and the past three weeks really have felt like a thousand years for him. He's figured out that Dumbledore and the Order must have been somehow using her before the war in order to get to him. So he hasn't been able to forget her and he's been obsessed and there's madness and love and hate and angst and.... the last chapter's coming soon. :)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 4 on Dec 10, 2011 11:46 pm
I'm glad you've expanded it. I'm enjoying this much more then when I read it on the exchange. I remember it had a sence of gaps and unclear things in the plot.

Author's Response: Thanks! I have to agree... there ARE short Anisefics (really!! Everybody can look on the list!!!;), but this one was never really meant to be as short as it needed to be for the exchange. That being said, it's still VERY short for anything set in Aniseworld.
Name: ladyro7 reviewed Chapter 4 on Dec 10, 2011 09:32 pm
Let me guess: "Everything will be alright"!!!!!!

Author's Response: Well, actually, the roof caves in on them in Chapter 5... it's a very short chapter, and then... J/K, of course. ;) I guess everybody will have to read on and see how it turns out... ;)
Name: Pinkmelissa reviewed Chapter 4 on Dec 10, 2011 05:25 pm
Gods, poor Draco. And Ginny - so Dumbledore and the Order did use her? That's so horrible. I hope Draco can understand...

Author's Response: Yep, they did. Kind of puts things in a new light, doesn't it? But there's clearly more to it all than Draco knows now, and he'll find out.
Name: aquiksilverwish3 reviewed Chapter 4 on Dec 10, 2011 05:18 pm
Ach no! I hope you won't prolong their hatred. Although I do love me a good heaping of angst and hurt/comfort. It's good for the id. :)

Author's Response: This is an angsty fic, no doubt. But the Plot Bunny of Doom is actually under control here, remember... ;)
Name: aquiksilverwish3 reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 10, 2011 05:00 pm
Anise, I don't know what I would do if you stopped writing D/G fanfics. You are like one of the last few legendary D/G fanfic writers.

Author's Response: THANK YOU! (ahem) I think that's one of the nicest things a reviewer has ever said. :)
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 4 on Dec 10, 2011 03:11 pm
Whoa Harry is a... ZOMBIE hahaha well close by the sound of it. I love that Luna is the double agent, it just fits so well. So sad for Draco though its going to be hard seeing him in this state :(

Author's Response: Snerk. Well, Harry's not quite a zombie, but he's had a difficult time being trapped with Voldemort in a very small cell for almost a year and a half. I think he's one of the more sympathetic-- or, well, at least less unsympathetic Harrys I've written lately. He's really been through so much, and he doesn't mean to hurt Ginny. He just can't relate to her, and he doesn't know how to try. I don't think he intends to put himself out, either. :P This is a REALLY sad Draco, too... but just keep reading! :)
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter 3 on Dec 09, 2011 06:01 pm
You're really good with the updates!!

Oh my goood, this is amazing stuff and I really hope he stands by her no matter what, and same with her.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I feel like I already waited way too long to post this... I'm editing it a little bit even now, but I just don't want to keep putting it off. There are some real plot twists coming up, so hold on tight...
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 3 on Dec 09, 2011 05:38 pm
That was tough... this is nice, really interested in this story. On the edge of my seat wondering what will happen next. Keep it coming!

Author's Response: Thanks! There are more revelations to come... very soon...
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter 2 on Dec 08, 2011 04:38 pm
This is soo different from the writing you usually do and it's lovely! At the same time, it's so sad. And why did Ginny have to sleep with Harry? It just doesn't seem right. (Though I'm a G/H fan haha). I actually love the way you portray Ginny and Draco, they seem so perfect together, like they're meant to be for each other. I used to think that Disney gave me unrealistic expectations for love, but because yours are more realistic I think your fics are even worse in that regard :P. This is obviously meant in a good way!
More please! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I don't write very many fics (at all) where Ginny sleeps with Harry at any point, but this one... it's hard to explain, but it's just what happened. The next chapter does explain a bit more, I think. And there's more coming soon...
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 2 on Dec 08, 2011 03:58 pm
Draco and Ginny have the best chemistry. I am curious as to why the Boy Who Lived is now the Boy Who Claimed To Have Killed Voldemort But Is Now Missing. Very interesting...

Author's Response: I'm so glad that the D/G connection came across in this fic! And there's more about Harry coming soon.
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2011 10:16 pm
I remember reading this on the exchange, though I really don't remember how it ends, so it's like i never read it. And you said it's a longer version anyway, so I'll definitely enjoy reading it again.

You never make things easy for those two, do you?
Incredible, intence, angsty!
I'm glad you decided to post this.

Author's Response: I'm in the middle of answering reviews, and yours popped up, so... you'll get a very very fast answer. :) There was a serious length restriction for the exchange (you KNOW how hard that was for me!!!), so even though this is still basically a cookie by Anisefic standards, it's very expanded and there's so much more material. Nope, Draco and Ginny never have an easy time. Except in the short crackfics. :) More soon!
Name: Pinkmelissa reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2011 09:08 pm
My god. The emotions in this are so powerful - the confusion and exhaustion with the continued fighting and weakening magic, the fear and dedication to her brother, the hurt and yearning for Malfoy. This will be continued, yes? I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh, yes. It'll be continued for sure-- that would be a VERY strange place to end it. ;) More coming very soon!
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2011 07:13 pm
really interesting!! i wonder what happened before...

Author's Response: Well, we actually find out a lot more about Draco and Ginny's past in the next chapter... and it's coming soon. :)
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2011 04:49 pm
Oh my I like this! Intrigued to see where all of this is headed :)

Author's Response: Thanks! We'll find out. :)
Name: angelface reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2011 02:32 pm
Oh ho a very different story from the last one Anise. This is intriguing and has distinct possibilities. I look forward to the next chapter with bated breath.

Author's Response: Oooh, thanks! :) You shouldn't have to wait too long...
You must login (register) to review.