Name: SottoVoce reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 04, 2012 11:58 pm
Does this mean I should archive Heavenly Creatures (Will you be taking it down?) For that matter, should I save The Bat Boogeys Cometh, as I think it is perfect as is?

Okay I see what you are trying to do by tying them all together...

BUT I AM NOT ON BOARD WITH NEVER GETTING TO READ MAN IN BLACK!

Please reconsider! I have so many FEELINGS about this! /sob!

Author's Response: If anything gets changed in TBBC, it will be SO minor. It was written before HBP, so I might add Dumbledore hinting at knowing that the original plan was for Draco to do what he actually did during his sixth year. In this universe, though, Voldy decided not to give that job to Draco because he really didn't trust that he could/would do it. And I actually think that IF Voldy had wanted Draco to kill Dumbledore more than he wanted to humiliate Lucius, then he probably would have ended up deciding that Draco was too likely to refuse at the crucial moment-- which is obviously what happened in HBP. Anyway... okay, I'll put MiB on the list! It's at the bottom, I have to be honest. But it's on there. :)
Name: SottoVoce reviewed Chapter 2 on Jul 04, 2012 11:50 pm
I NOTICE I DO NOT SEE HEAVENLY CREATURES AND MAN IN BLACK ON THAT LIST!!! They should be number one! Please consider completing that series I am dying for it!

And...if its not too much to ask... maybe Jewel of the Harem-verse Draco could finally get off that dang boat and become Sultan?

Seriously though, I think this is the year to post Man in Black. It would be good luck, you see, considering MEN in Black 3 just came out.

Author's Response: Well... the thing about HC and MiB is that KC is now going to be the continuation of TBBC. (That was a lot of acronyms...) Anyway,that's how I'm editing KC. I guess I probably won't actually take any of the fics down. The incomplete ones will still be here IF they're probably not going to be completed at all... (sorry...) It's not exactly IMPOSSIBLE that JotH could get completed someday-- but it's more likely to happen if I'm ever put under house arrest (for crimes I didn't commit!!) and I just don't have anything else to do.
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 2 on Jun 15, 2012 04:04 pm
I am sad. =( It was truly a great crack!fic. So few had actual plot lines. *sigh* I will do a tribute to you for that somehow!

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually went back and re-read it... it's funny and I liked it a lot, but I think what sunk the desire to finish it is that Ginny's character changed SO much. So it's hard to rewind back to that point.
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 2 on Jun 13, 2012 03:24 pm
What about Ginny and Draco Do America, or, Dude, Where's My Eye? YOU DIDN'T MENTION THAT ONE! *sobs* I mean... *cough* But that was the first time i ever read something by you. Think of how... sentimental it would be to finish it! *pouts*

Author's Response: I remember that fic! And I thought it was KIND of funny... ;) But it was written such a long time ago, and it has a very different characterization of Ginny. So anything is possible, but I think it's probably not going to get finished.
Name: cherryredxx reviewed Chapter 2 on Jun 05, 2012 10:18 am
I completely understand wanting to do some original works, but I'd hate to see you leave the fandom altogether! I feel the same way about leaving fics unfinished! Some of your longer fics I will definitely read in the near future, but I might hold off until they're completed if I can! :)

Author's Response: Well, if I'm crazy enough to still be in the fandom NOW, who knows if I'll ever leave. :P But yes, I'm finally at the point where I want to write original fics again, too. Fanfic has truly left its mark... one I'm working on is a mystery told from the POV of Sherlock Holmes's cousin, Honoria. She has a LOT in common with some of my Ginnys, and her love interest, a lord's son turned criminal, is definitely part Draco. So I think that readers who like my other fics would enjoy it. :) Anyway, more coming soon!
Name: Nickii reviewed Chapter 2 on Jun 05, 2012 02:49 am
I'm SOOOOO looking forward to the revised versions! I love NYL and KC. But don't worry, I don't know how many people like Quick and the Dead, but I LOVEDLOVEDLOVED it. So please continue it? Pretty please? :)

Author's Response: I've always liked it too, and I'm SO glad that somebody remembers it! It's in line, for sure.
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 2 on Jun 04, 2012 09:28 pm
Firstly, I wish you lots of luck with publishing in the real world! When it happens let us know!!!!

Secondly, it looks to me that you are putting The Shadow on hold in order to finish other stories. It's kinda sad if this is so because this story is fresh in mind, but obviouly it's very difficult to work on several stories at the same time.

Thirdly, as I said in a previous review, i'm looking forward to all your stories being updated.

And someone should write a Harem D/G story! I think it has such a great potential!

Author's Response: Thanks! I will DEFINITELY keep everyone updated on that. ;) I don't know about Shadow... the issue is that there are two conflicting things going on there. I do know exactly what's happening next. OTOH, one thing I forgot to put in the last chapter of the Guide (I think I'll edit it) is that even though DDD is finished, it's one that needs to be edited. If I keep writing Shadow at the same time as the revisions (which I'd like to do,) then it would be written from the POV of the edited DDD. Although it's NOT that anything about DDD would actually change... some unnecessary stuff would just be cut out. Anyway, lots of stuff coming soon!
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 1 on Jun 04, 2012 07:47 pm
Yessssss so happy to hear that my favorites will be finished, can not wait to read them. *happy dance*

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope to get part of KC up soon. :)
Name: Mungihead reviewed Chapter 1 on May 28, 2012 07:55 pm
Found a couple old gems in here that I read quite a while ago- still just as awesome, if not more so, to read now!

It's not hubris if you really deserve to be that proud ;)

As usual- you freaking rock.


xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! (Does Happy Classic Fics dance.) I really am totally serious about finishing those fics (well, except JotH, which I think is just going to go to fanfic heaven... unless I just start over with the original idea and do it as a short fic.) I've been working on KC over the last couple of days... that'll be a LONG project, though!
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 1 on May 28, 2012 01:34 am
I must say that I was very thrilled to learn that several of your stories are going to be finished!!!!!!!

I really look forward to that!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) (Does Happy Finished Fics dance.) I just kind of feel like these fics should either be finished or come down off the site (or, well, any site.) There's more than one reason for this, and I'll talk about it in the next chapter.
Name: cherryredxx reviewed Chapter 1 on May 27, 2012 03:16 am
One of these days, I am going to read every single thing you've ever written.

Well, it'll probably take a little more than a day, but I promise I will. Your stories are all so fascinating, and I keep meaning to read them all, but then I get distracted with silly little things like school and raising a four-year-old... you know ;).

Author's Response: Oh... thanks! :) Yes, life does tend to get in the way of fanfic... so annoying how it does that. ;) But anyway. There's much more coming up in the next chapter, including suggestions on which fics to read if you want the shorter ones, and particularly if you want to know which ones have been finished.
You must login (register) to review.