Name: ppst00 reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 21, 2017 08:49 pm

Rose Timberland Outlet did Nike Air Damen what Michael Kors Handbags Discount she Adidas Superstar was told Nike Shoes Sale Store with the Zapatillas Nike Air Max Baratas docility of helplessness. She lay back in Cheap Louboutin Heels the chair, and new pandora charms cried softly. In Nike Tn Requin Pas Cher this Air max levně new strait Air max dam she Ray Ban Sunglasses Cheap was as Yeezy Men a child, and TOMS For Sale all Hogan Outlet the child’s overwhelming sense Portafoglio michael kors of desolation, TOMS OUTLET and Ugg Pas Cher En France half-superstitious awe Cheap Retro Jordans For Sale of ugg store the terrible Cheap Toms Outlet Store event Air Nike which was coming, Uggs For Cheap weighed ugg factory outlet down her Christian Louboutin Heels heart. Air Max Kopen Pity, Boutique Ugg and terror, and grief mingled Adidas Neo Discount Sale in Scarpe Nike Scontate her mind, till retro jordans for cheap it seemed unable to contain so Jordan Shoes Air much emotion. Cheap True Religion Jeans She sat Negozi Pandora and Nike Pas Cher Femme listened North Face Outlet to the newest lebron shoes low voices Discount Air Max in the next room, and watched Toms Factory Outlet the Nike Air 90 side gleam toms shoes outlet of Nike Online Store light Doudoune Moncler Site Officiel which came from Ugg Outlet Online Store the Official Toms Shoes Outlet half-open Nike Kyrie door. Doudoune Moncler Pas Cher The Christian Louboutin Shoes Outlet very world seemed hushed cheap uggs for women while Nike Soccer Cleats Boots this drama came Nike joggesko to Canada Goose Womens Coats its conclusion, and there Pandora Style Beads was not adidas schoenen a sound Cheap Michael Kors without Nike Factory Outlet or Coach Outlet Store Online within cheap nike air max but the Air Max Femme soft louboutin heels movements in the sick-room, Stone Island Outlet and new jordan releases the Nike Air Jordan 11 low voices. zapatos de futbol nike How fitflops sale uk many Abercrombie and fitch store new experiences toms sale had come into Zapatillas Air Max her simple life in Vans Black Sneakers so short a nike sb stefan janoski time! Darkness Adidas Shoes Discount Marketplace overshadowed the earth already, so Nike Outlet Store that her pleasant pathway in Michael Kors Clearance it asics sko seemed lost; Nike Air Max Cheap and now here was nike air Death, Original Ugg Boots that visitor vans shoe store who is always so doubly appalling the nike air jordan pas cher first Nike Outlet time he Nike Shox discount Sale enters Adidas Yeezy Cheap a peaceful reebok running shoes house.



“Well, Bottes Ugg Femme Pas Cher Nolan, Hyperdunk 2014 you have scarpe nike come in time, cheap uggs for I nike sneakers am just setting Discount Christian Louboutin Shoes out,” said the rector, in Kobe Shoes Nike a voice stronger Nike Store than it had nike sportschuhe been, his anxious wife thought. “Why, man, don’t ugg clearance look so Jordan Sneakers For Sale grave; The official UGG and you, my dear, don’t cry, to discourage me. Boost Yeezy Sale On Line Set me Doudoune Moncler Femme Pas Cher out on my journey a little more cheerily! I Nike Roshe Run never thought much Canada goose dam about Cheap Air Max Trainers dying nike jordan shoes people gŁnstige nike schuhe before; nike schuhe gŁnstig and Adidas NMD For Sale mind what Jordan Shoes For Cheap I womens nike air max say, pandora beads Nolan, because it is Moncler Outlet Store your work. Of UGGS Outlet course, to those Adidas Superstar Sale Online who Pandora Store have never Cheap Nike Free Run thought Pandora Outlet about huarache sneakers such matters Hugo Boss Sale before, religion Chaussure Air Max is adidas outlet all-important; Boty Nike Air but there’s more pandora jewelry store in Nike Shoes Discount Marketplace it than that. Discount Ray Ban Sunglasses When a New Nike Shoes man’s Cheap Air Max dying moncler jacket sale he wants Nike Air Huarache For Sale humoring. nfl store Such strange Cheap True Religion Jeans fancies come Adidas Originals Superstar into new yeezy shoes one’s head. I am Cheap Real Jordans not at all Pandora Store Sale troubled or serious to speak nike mercurial soccer cleats of; モンクレール レディース but Moncler Outlet Online it is Soccer Boots Outlet nike a very odd Nike Air Pas Cher thing, Nike Polo Sale if you New Air Max 2017 think of it, Air Max 90 to set out Canada Goose Online Store on Adidas Originals Sale such a Uggs Pas Cher Soldes journey without the Billige Nike Sko least notion Adidas Soccer Cleats Cheap where you are nike shoes to Cheap Nike Air Huarache go!”



And he laughed again. It Adidas Originals Stan Smith was not harsh nor Ugg Pas Cher Femme profane, but a Discount TOMS soft laugh, Nike Air Sneakers as easy as a child’s. longchamp bags on sale I Nike Huarache Womens Cheap do not know why Mens Nike Air Max it should have Pandora Store horrified Nike Air Max Goedkoop the attendants Nike Shox Cheap so, or Moncler Jackets Discount Marketplace what there is wrong in a laugh so gentle ADIDAS NMD SALE ON LINE from Toms Outlet Online a death-bed; but zapatillas nike baratas the nike tn pas cher hearers Air Max Sneakers both shivered coach factory outlet online with natural pain and almost terror. They Cheap Nike Huarache tried to lead him ジョーダン スニーカー to Ray Ban Sunglasses Online more serious thoughts, but in Nike Air Women vain. Ugg boots Sale His Nike Shoes Online mind, Cheap Michael Kors Handbags which Air Max Pas Cher had been serious pandora outlet store enough Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 For Sale before, had got somehow botas de futbol dissipated, intoxicated adidas store by the Nike Air Shoes approach Scarpe Air Max of chaussure adidas pas cher the unknown. He could think of nothing Air Jordan Retro Sale else. A certain Official NHL Jerseys levity even mingled in his Michael Kors Outlet excitement. He asked questions canada goose jacket outlet almost with Louboutin Wedding Shoes eagerness—questions no one could answer—about christian louboutin outlet the Cheap Michael Kors Tote Bag accessories Chaussure Nike Air Max Pas Cher of Yeezy Boost Sale Online death. prada outlet He was Michael Kors curious beyond description about all Moncler Outlet that he would Yeezy Shoes Discount Marketplace have to converse store go through. chaussure basket homme “What Yeezy Black a pity that 23 IS BACK Store I shall never be able Moncler Sale to Cheap Toms Shoes Outlet tell you what Canada Goose Outlet it chaussures nike pas cher is, Descuentos Nike and how I canada goose jackets on sale liked it!” he said, Chaussure Nike Pas Cher reflectively; Canada Goose Outlet “at least until you know Coach Bags On Sale all Jordan Store about Nike Factory Store it, air force one pas cher too; TOMS SHOES OUTLET we can Nike Roshe Run Sale compare notes then.” He Nike Free Run 5.0 Womens would Pandora Official Website not give up Nike Air Max Sale this kind UGG BOOTS FOR WOMEN of suivre un envoi talk.

Reebok Outlet Store
Name: kieraraelyn reviewed Chapter 1 on Apr 06, 2017 01:56 am
What? The end? But... Astoria... I need closure! I agree with Anise. While not seeing them together doesn't make me happy, I can kind of get over it. But I need to know what the hell was going on with Astoria and why it took that git so long to come see her. I suppose that's not a thing, though, unless that chapter was posted separate from this story, since it's been a few years since you've talked about it.
Also, a scene with Lucius and Ginny might have been nice. I feel like he might have some things to say to her about his son's imprisonment. Perhaps also some grudging thanks for his wife.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter 3 on Jan 21, 2014 06:13 pm
Wonderful addition.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter 2 on Jan 21, 2014 06:04 pm
Yay Blaise! Thanks for a wonderful chapter.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 21, 2014 05:27 pm
Oh yes like the beginning
Name: mzworthit reviewed Chapter 5 on Aug 15, 2013 12:00 pm
I am really enjoying this story. I've never read a first person POV on this site and I usually only read already completed stories. But you have me hooked. I am intrigued by the air of mystery surrounding Draco's motives and the pain and desire for revenge behind Ginny's. I did find it a bit unbelievable that the Ministry of Magic would just allow her to become a bounty hunter and for a former Auror no less, without any training or requirements to fulfill. But I'm honestly not that familiar with that line of work so maybe that's even how it works in the Muggle world! I love love love your long chapters, every time I come back I think I'm on chapter 9 or 10, so much has been packed into one chapter I feel like I should be so much further ahead! I can't wait to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm glad you're enjoying the story thus far. Draco's motives and Ginny's motivations are very key to the story, so it's exciting to know that those are parts of the storytelling that are intriguing to you. As for the idea that Ginny was allowed to become a bounty hunter... I'm not sure if you have ever read One For the Money by Janet Evanovich, but this story is kind of a nod to that book. The difference between that story and this is that she goes to a bail bond place where her cousin works that is separate from the actual police department and that is why she is able to work free lance for them, whereas in this story the only relative I could be happy with her blackmailing for a job was Ron and he, of course, works in the Ministry. It may be a bit of a liberty that I took, but hopefully that helps make sense of at least why I chose to write the story like this. I hope you enjoy the rest, and just so you know, this actually /is/ a completed story. The only reason it is not marked as such is because I am going to upload an extra bonus chapter from Draco's POV at the end... but the actual story is completely uploaded. :)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 16 on Aug 04, 2013 11:01 pm
First of all, thank you for this really good story, your talent is amazing!

The closure left me thinking. It left me with a feeling that Draco will not treat Ginny right. We don't se any attempt on his part to commit himself to making this work. Even though Ginny makes it very easy for him by only requesting honesty, we don't see him actually agreeing with her.

Which leads me to think that perhaps Draco is right and Ginny's infatuation with him is partly unhealthy.

Maybe that chapter from Draco's point of view will shed more light on the true nature of what is happening between them. After all we see things through Ginny;s eyes in this story.

So this ending is different than in most stories where we know that things will work out, so it's refreshing.

Thank you again for the story!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I am hoping that the bonus chapter will make Draco and his feelings for Ginny a bit more clear. And I'm so glad that you liked the ending! A happily ever after did not sit right with me; I felt that it would have been immensely OOC, and I spent far too much time writing this to allow it to end like that. I will post the bonus chapter very soon!
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 16 on Aug 04, 2013 12:58 pm
Wow. It's over. I can hardly believe it...
(walks around stunned for a second)

Okay, on to the review! ;)

I think you've done something here that we almost never see in fanfic. Or to be more accurate, this is a type of ending that we almost never see. It is an open ending rather than a closed one. Here's an example of what I mean.

John Fowles *The French Lieutenant's Woman*really is one of my favorite novels of all time, and probably one of the great late-twentieth-century novels too. The most distinctive feature is the overtly omniscient narrator who shifts between portraying characters and events in the Victorian world and reflecting on them from a modern perspective. (I feel like I should be getting a grade on this... ;)

Near the end of the book (trying NOT to give any spoilers here,) the main character is riding a train. Once it stops, he has to make a decision that will determine the course of the rest of his life. The narrator steps in for an entire chapter (he actually plays a passenger in the same train car, in fact) and muses about how the ending should turn out. Basically, it's a story with two endings-- and as the author, the Godlike figure, he could obviously choose one and end it. But he sees that given the type of world he has created, he has to allow his characters the freedom to choose what the ending will be. The problem is that in a Victorian novel, there really was no such thing as an open ending. He couldn't leave Charles riding the train into an indeterminate future, which is probably what would have worked best in a modern novel. So the author presents *three* separate endings: the first is the future that Charles imagines for himself if he doesn't really make any choice at all, and the other two represent the two choices.

It was a fascinating way to end that particular book, and I actually used the two-endings device in a very early fanfic that never made its way onto this site. What strikes me about YOUR fic is that it's as if you've written an open ending that contains the possibility of all the choices the characters could make. That's why it's open rather than closed, and almost all fanfic endings are very closed. ("And in the epilogue, Draco and Ginny had eighteen kids and lived happily ever after...") It's not a happily-ever-after ending. The course of Draco and Ginny's relationship may or may not run smooth; we really don't know for sure if it will run at all. What we do know is that they are remaining true to their characters. The resolution at the end isn't a specific event (I don't think it is, anyway); it's that they're both willing to let their characters evolve, and they're committed to seeing what happens as a result of that choice. So I think it's a great ending, and the kind of ending that we all need to see more of in D/G fanfic if it's going to continue to evolve.

That having been said, there is ONE thing that I would have liked to see resolved just a LITTLE bit more, and that was the question of Astoria. How much did she really want to get Draco back into the former relationship they had? Is he really through with her? Is she really through with him? If there's anything I would want to see resolved just an eentsy bit more in the... thing from Draco's POV, not an epilogue, I guess... that point would be it.

All in all, great job, and looking forward to what you come up with next! :) ETA: Dang, but this ended up being long. I might possibly be trying to avoid trying to finish the billing for the business this month. ;)

Author's Response: This is the most epic review I have ever received. I just want you to know that! I'm glad that you could appreciate how I chose to end this. In my mind - and in the mind of most DG shippers, I think - this story continues on and eventually it /does/ lead to happily ever after... because I love them together and that's what makes me happy. But the reality of this story is that that can't happen. Not really. Not in this particular story. Not in a reasonable length of time. And if I had written this to be a closed ending, I don't think I would have been true to Draco and Ginny in this particular story.

As for Astoria... I am definitely going to expand upon what happened to her and how Draco felt about it in the bonus chapter. Basically what I plan to do with that is clarify a few things that happened in the story - mainly this last chapter, why Draco refused to see her, and what happened at the very beginning, before this particular story even started. It shall be a lengthy one, and could probably be a story on it's own, but I will have that out as soon as possible!

Thanks again, Anise! Your feedback is, as ever, invaluable and insightful. <3
Name: erin noelle reviewed Chapter 16 on Aug 04, 2013 06:02 am
:claps:

Author's Response: :takes a bow: Thank you!
Name: Dark__Angel reviewed Chapter 15 on Aug 02, 2013 11:09 pm
Nice great cliff hanger :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
Name: Dark__Angel reviewed Chapter 15 on Aug 02, 2013 11:08 pm
Nice great cliff hanger :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :)
Name: Rinney reviewed Chapter 13 on Aug 02, 2013 06:31 pm
ASTORIA!

My mouth fell open. Must. See. What. Happens. Next.

Also, HIGHFIVE GINNY. When you think muggle tools in the magicverse don't work, pepper spray shuts down all wondering. I am so proud of her taking care of herself, even if she did snap a little at the end into a lunatic rage. But, who could blame her, with Marcus trying to kill her and all? This story is so addictive, you must keep on!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm posting the final chapter now. :D
Name: erin noelle reviewed Chapter 15 on Jul 31, 2013 04:40 am
Awesome chapppp, please update!

Author's Response: Thank you! The last chapter will be submitted on Saturday. :D
Name: shelly_lou reviewed Chapter 2 on Jul 28, 2013 05:14 pm
Pansy as Connie, Ron as Vinnie, Zabini as Ranger...you're effectively writing my favorite fanfiction right here.

Author's Response: Thanks, love! :P
Name: shelly_lou reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 28, 2013 04:55 pm
I love the Stephanie Plum novels as much as I love Harry Potter. I can't wait to read more of this fic! Ginny and Stephanie do have quite a bit in common. I'm excited to see where this goes!

Author's Response: I love the Stephanie Plum novels, also! I couldn't help but see Ginny in her :P. I hope you enjoy the rest!
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 15 on Jul 27, 2013 10:49 pm
Wow!!! I'm so happy Ginny overpowered the bastard! (points to Hermione for the spray). It's remarkable that Ginny succeeded to pull herself together for long enough to stun Marcus. It's a good think that the nervous breakdown came after that. Ginny can pull herself together when necessary and that's great.

And I'm happy that harry and Blaise arrived to stop her from doing something awful.

Ha, and I was always sure that Astoria will turn up alive. Poor Ginny. That means more suffering in the heart department for her! As if she hasn't had enough turmoil these past days. I hope Draco will make it up to her for the rest of his life. Some begging wouldn't hurt him either.

I hope you update soon again and thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I didn't want to have Blaise and Harry show up /too/ soon because this scene needed to be Ginny's moment, and I felt like them coming to her rescue wouldn't be very empowering to her. She needed to take him down herself. As for what will happen now that we know Astoria is still alive... you will see very soon! :P
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 15 on Jul 27, 2013 06:30 pm
(pops head in)

Okay, I don't have time to leave a real review yet, but I HAD to say this!!! I knew, KNEW that "Plot Development X" was going to happen!! (If you know what I mean, and I think you do. But I'm not leaving a spoiler in a review. ;) Well, maybe you don't know exactly what I mean... that wasn't very specific... that thing at the end. That's all I'm going to say.)

Author's Response: Hehe, Anise. I hope I didn't make "it" too terribly obvious ;).
Name: Rinney reviewed Chapter 14 on Jul 25, 2013 03:33 pm
Girl, I've been so busy, but I always come back to read your stories and everytime, they leave me wanting more. This CLIFFHANGER! Oh my goodness, Marcus is -insane-. . .

I tend to love how realistic your Ginny always seem to be in your stories, from her insecurity, to the bravery - near - stupidity that is undeniably her. Its so refreshing to watch how taking this position is changing her and making her stronger. Give more~!

Author's Response: Oh, Vicki!! I miss you. I thought about emailing you the other day. I don't know why I didn't. I suck. Hmmph. I'm so glad you're enjoying this story, though! This is my baby! I'm submitting chapter 15 on Saturday. ;P
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 14 on Jul 20, 2013 07:24 pm
Oh, my! I'm in complete shock! I totally never expected this! I was reading on pretty shure that Victor will go to the ministry with Ginny and then - such an ending! I admire your abilities !

I'm so afraid for Ginny right now that it overshadows the fact that she remained without a witness. I only hope that by some miracle she will manage to overpower Flint and bring him in to custody, or that someone will interfere on her behalf again. Otherwise, I don't even want to think what Marcus can do to her. So I really hope for a soon update!

And Draco is such a git for opening his mouth about himself and Ginny. Vindictive bastard. I want to punch him. I hope Ginny does.

Thank you for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Now you wouldn't respect me if I were /that/ easy, would you? I don't want to give anything away, though, so I'm going to keep my mouth shut. Update will be on Saturday! :)
Name: erin noelle reviewed Chapter 14 on Jul 20, 2013 06:38 pm
Update! :) Mean, mean cliffhanger...

Author's Response: Hehe. I am going to post the next chapter on Saturday :)
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 16, 2013 06:24 pm
P.S.: This fic is now featured! Yay! That means that you win... um... lots and lots of valuable points that can be redeemed in the 64th dimension. :) Anyway, it's a great fic, and I decided that it really should be featured on the front page. Just look on the left hand side.

Author's Response: Awe! Thank you soo much, Anise! I look forward to using my points in the 64thworld dimension!
Name: Silvryn reviewed Chapter 13 on Jul 14, 2013 12:25 pm
Oh my! What a tale :) very excited to read the next chapters!

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying this! I'm on a bit of a roll here. About 3000 words down on the next chapter. Will post soon! :)
Name: Silvryn reviewed Chapter 13 on Jul 14, 2013 12:25 pm
Oh my! What a tale :) very excited to read the next chapters!
Name: erin noelle reviewed Chapter 13 on Jul 14, 2013 06:53 am
UPDATE.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the story! I hope to update within the week :)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 13 on Jul 13, 2013 10:38 pm
Thank you for updating after such a short while!!!

I really feel for Ginny. This was obviously an extremely hard decision and she can't know whether or not Draco will forgive her. She understood that by doing the right thing she might have killed her chance of any future with him.

On the other hand, if Draco can't trust her then what kind of a relationship could they possibly have?

And so I remain optimistic and really hope that Narcissa will be cured, Draco will be cleared of all charges and there will be a happy end for them together... A person can hope!

Thank you again for the wonderful story and the way you manage to convey such complex emotions!

Author's Response: I'm glad you were able to sympathize with Ginny in this chapter because, as I was writing it, I wasn't sure if it was completely right. I don't usually like to write her so emotional, but given what she had to do, I didn't think there was any other way to go about it realistically. I'm glad that everything came through really well for you; I wanted it to be perfectly clear that Draco and Ginny - though they obviously care for one another - could never work romantically the way that they are right now. Even though he trusts her with certain details of his life, he still thinks that she will turn her back on him or that she will hurt him. If she spends all of her time trying to be his best friend and never gives him the kick in the ass that he needs, he will never know if a relationship with them would be plausible because Ginny just can't please him all the time. Going behind his back, if nothing else, proves that she can make the hard decisions, and if Draco can't respect that and just assumes that she is betraying him, then maybe they just can't be together.

As for how the story ends for Narcissa and Draco, I can't tell you what will happen, but I'm so glad that you are interested enough in the story to care about the characters!
You must login (register) to review.