Reviews For Gossip
Name: MemoriesFade reviewed gossip on Oct 05, 2012 09:37 pm
Loved it! (Insert lots of exclamation marks, more than would fit.)

It was everything I thought it would be when reading all the teasers and so much more. Ginny's stages of denial were hilarious. She was so perfectly amusing trying to hide from him and dashing between his legs. HA!

And Draco was yummy! (And funny. Loved the chasing scene.) But all the kissing and the dream.

Did I say I loved it? It was great!

-Ann

Author's Response: Aww, thank you, m'dear. I couldn't resist the smexy dream and all the smexy kisses. That's what DG is all about, right? That and the banter. ^_~
Name: Iddoitallforthat reviewed gossip on Sep 29, 2012 06:04 pm
Wonderful character portrayal! Absolutely loved it. Was sitting in front of my laptop with eyes glued to the screen! So nice to see some more stuff from you again! How about a sequel, eh? ;)
Kudos, I'll give this a re-read in the future! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. I rarely tell a story from the girl's PoV, so I'm so happy this was well-received. :) A sequel, huh? Oh, I dunno if I have it in me. Hehe. I honestly wrote this because I needed a break from all the dark/angst I've been writing lately. Hehe. Cheers! ;)
Name: shelly_lou reviewed gossip on Sep 26, 2012 09:16 pm
I believe I need a glass of water after reading this one!

In more technical terms, I really enjoyed the stages of grief break down. It added a nice sense of humor and was pure Ginny. This was flawlessly executed. Bravo!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I had a blast writing it. :)
Name: Anise reviewed gossip on Sep 24, 2012 07:32 pm
I think that something happened to my long, long, incredibly detailed review. (cries)

Anyway, to sum it up: wonderful! Fabulous! :)

Author's Response: Aww, I hate when that happens. Damn Internet goblins! :P But I'm really glad to hear you liked it. Thank you. <3)
Name: Kalira reviewed gossip on Sep 24, 2012 11:13 am
Utterly fantastic :)

Author's Response: Thank you. ^___^
Name: thundersenshi reviewed gossip on Sep 22, 2012 09:26 pm
That was so hot!

Author's Response: Thank you. (o///o)
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed gossip on Sep 22, 2012 06:47 pm
i agree with ginny's last statement!! i wish that was was ginny in this great story!!! great job as usual...

Author's Response: Don't we all wish we were Ginny? Hell, I'd endure the bouts of insanity if I got to kiss Draco like that! XD Thank you so much, love. <3
Name: SunnyStorms reviewed gossip on Sep 22, 2012 03:30 pm
I was smiling all throughout this piece interspersed with spurts of laughter. I loved how you were able to frame the story around an adapted version of the stages of grief, which lends an additional comic element to it. Also because you were doing it scene by scene, the "fear" portion was more effective because it's not too apparent that it's a dream at first. What I particularly love about your writing is that you're great at using details effectively and paying attention to uncommon aspects-things like "the tip of his right shoe touching hers" to describe how close they were.

You really nailed the voice of this Ginny. She's all over the place (in a good way) that's just really fun to read. I have many favorite parts in this, but I think a few of the most memorable was Draco breathing down her neck, the dive between his legs, drunk and wet Draco, and him bringing her soup. The only thing I found slightly off was that Draco didn't know why she was angry after he kissed her. It's a reaction that I think is pretty understandable given what he did and what he said about it.

Overall, I really enjoyed reading this. I'm glad you made a visit back into DG and I hope you come back again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It was really fun to write. I never thought writing solely from Ginny's PoV would be this fun, but there you have it. Slightly mad Ginny is a hoot. :P As for Draco's attitude (why u mad, Ginny), it was really meant to confuse Ginny since by this point she's an emotional wreck. Since I was trying to get into her head (as opposed to a man's) I kinda thought about how women, myself included, don't understand the way men in certain situations or why they get angry with us when clearly everything is their fault! ;) Of course by this point Ginny had gone slightly mad and could have been imagining his tone. :P Cheers! <3
You must login (register) to review.