Name: calleope reviewed Chapter 2 on Aug 09, 2014 07:43 am
I love your work. You have a knack for details and twisting canon. I really enjoyed this. Thanks

Author's Response: Thanks-- I didn't know anybody was still reading this thing! :)
Name: Incognito reviewed Chapter 4 on Mar 03, 2014 04:48 am
D'awww! Now I really want my own Draco. I just loved how you wrote him in this. The scene where she puts his hand on top of his:

Very slowly and deliberately, she reached forward and laid her hand along the back of Draco’s fingers. After a minute’s hesitation, during which he didn’t move a muscle, she could feel her cheeks start to burn in embarrassment, and she wanted to sink through the floor and disappear because she was sure she’d misjudged what he wanted now, he opened his palm wide and curved her hand in his, clasping it. They sat like that, silently, for a long time.

*melted* Yes, it's these little descriptions that get to me and that made this such an enjoyable read. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) (Still working on that own!Draco project. We should be getting breakthrough drug status from the FDA any day now.)
Name: Incognito reviewed Chapter 3 on Mar 03, 2014 04:36 am
And the mystery builds.

I have to say that I like the surprisingly gentle Draco in this. Can you wrap one up and deliver one for me?

I really enjoyed your description of Ginny's relationships, particularly her one with Harry and with Dean. I always thought it was quite cruel of her to date Dean to make Harry jealous and I'm glad as she's older she's finally realised this.

The smut scene was nicely done. Not drawn out and not too explicit. Just the right amount of visual for this sort of mystery fic. Nicely done. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Okay, let's see... I'm working on all these prizes for the exchange, so I'm SURE I can come up with surprisingly gentle!Draco (gets right to work in the stem cell lab.) They're laughing now, but within 10 years, I think we'll be able to do it. ;) (Who are "they"? Um... maybe it's better not to ask. :P) Anyway. I've always had a soft spot for Dean, and if Draco died a horrible tragic death while in the middle of an uncharacteristically noble action, I could really see Ginny ending up with him. And thanks for the smut scene praise! I wasn't sure about that one.
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Chapter 4 on Feb 28, 2014 02:07 pm
The end feels kinda final but its labelled as tbc, either way it's been a great read :)

Author's Response: No, it's complete!! I just marked it correctly. And thanks. :)
Name: coneveronica reviewed Chapter 3 on Feb 24, 2014 02:55 pm
I love this story. I really hope that you update. I'm so curious to know what Draco has been holding back

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Well, in the last chapter, you'll find out.
Name: silver rose reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 24, 2014 02:32 pm
I always love your Ginny characters Anise! Love the story, can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) The last chapter is up...
Name: cherryredxx reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 23, 2014 03:45 am
This looks like a fun story. I love your characterizations. (Ginny is a bit neurotic, isn't she? ;)) I love Luna and Blaise - they're characterizations are so much fun. I am interested to see where you take this!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm not sure why I didn't post this before now... but this version actually has quite a bit added that wasn't in the 2010 exchange fic.
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 3 on Feb 20, 2014 04:17 am
Where are the reviews????!!!!

Anyway, I'm so happy you are expanding this! It's really awesome and you are amazing to even have time for that!

And I WILL send you my thoughts on ch1-3 of dls.Sorry it takes a lot of time but I had a really hectic schedule.

Author's Response: I don't know!! It's really weird, because the numbers say that at least 200 people have read this chapter. (Well, there have been over 200 clicks on this chappie, anyway... ;) There's one more chapter. I totally understand, believe me! I've been working on DaLS every day, too. This is a good time, because it's before the family business season really starts, so I'm making the most of it. :)
Name: bigreader reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 18, 2013 10:30 am
Great start! I can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) There will be another chapter soon-- the fic exchange is kind of tying things up right now. I'm also hoping to post more of the essay and TD, if... um... if the computer expert can find the files on that disk. :(
Name: Incognito reviewed Chapter 2 on Dec 13, 2013 11:33 am
I love how your stories hold such mystery and intrigue. I never quite know what's going on, but it's a good thing. I have a feeling that Draco saw Ginny's death in some artefact located in the DoM and he wants to stop it but he can't. It's all very sad, if I'm remotely accurate.

And I also enjoy the splices of humour throughout, a sort of morbid black humour, which I also appreciate. Juxtaposed against the intrigue of the plot, I am thoroughly entertain and want to know more.

I think the highest compliment I can give your writing right now is that you inspire me to write more. I want to get back into DG again and write more. And no matter how long I've been away from DG, your stories always bring me back to my ultimate OTP. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) One of the changes from the 2010 version is that I'm adding more seriousness to this fic in some ways (but don't give up hope for a happy ending!!) I love, LOVE when authors say they're feeling more inspired. I've actually been thinking of doing a ginormous project where I would track down authors who haven't updated in the past year and write to encourage them to continue, and YOU are very very much on the list!! I'm also doing a lot of work behind the scenes to create new opportunities for us. Believe me, you definitely want to stick around and write D/G. I tried to write original fic while leaving it behind, and it absolutely did not work. It's all coming up in the essay... if the Computer Expert can recover the files on the lost disk... but it'll go up even if I have to recreate the whole thing from old notes! Anyway, more soon. :)
Name: Incognito reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 13, 2013 11:11 am
Of course I love everything you write, and this is no exception. Ginny frothing at the mouth with irrational anger is nothing short of amusing. Hehe.

I also loooove your Blaise. He's such a manwhore and willing to pitch for both teams.

I really suspect that she’s got more than two brain cells to rub together. Quite unlike my usual conquests.

Heheh! Now, see, that's all he needs to tell Luna and she'll be putty in his hands. ;P

And now I'm really curious about what Draco does in the DoM and why he seems to be 'stalking' Ginny at the lift.

Oh, one little thing... I think you're missing a break for after “Nobody knows, really,” said Luna. “That’s why it’s the Department of Mysteries.” cause it just sort of bleeds together into the next scene.

And now I'm onto the next chapter! Yay! :D

Author's Response: Incognito! YAY! (great big hug) So happy happy happy to see you back! I'm sure there ARE paragraph problems here, believe me-- it was adapted from the original 2010 Exchange fic. But it's got a few differences, as you will see soon....
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Chapter 2 on Dec 12, 2013 06:44 am
Moar please. Love mysteries :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! :) I'm SO glad to see that you're still around, too... I wasn't sure. We don't want to lose great readers. :) More coming soon.
Name: kathrynb reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 11, 2013 05:31 am
Every time you submit a new story my heart warms a little bit. I'm loving this one so far and I can't wait for the next chapter, keep it up!
Also, I can hardly put in words how much I like (and enjoy) your writing style. You're one of the few people that really captivates both Ginny and Draco's personalities and true essence.

(By the way, sorry if there's any grammatical mistakes, english is not my native language hahaha).

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) What a great review. You definitely get the Review Crown for this chapter (CATCH! I think this one has rubies on it... ;) I think that personalities are the key, so I'm SO flattered that you think I'm capturing D/G well. Anyway, more soon. And I don't think I saw one grammatical mistake, so don't worry about that.
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter 2 on Dec 10, 2013 08:27 am
so Draco knows something and it is about death.. Ginny dying? Or something happening to her ? BTW, that song was really scary, no wonder Ginny is freaked out

Author's Response: Hmmm hmmm... I can't say anything else. ;) More soon.
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 2 on Dec 10, 2013 03:28 am
Yes, you've definitely expanded this. That's a good thing.
My favorite part in this chapter is the description of all the times that they almost talk and almost touch and also how Draco is attracted to her vitality.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, the next chapter is, shall we say... VERY expanded. ;) This was written for the 2010 Exchange, and whoever wrote the original prompt didn't want NC-17. Also, she didn't want Harry to be a jerk. Now that new material is being added, well... ;)
Name: LifeofDracoandGinny reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 08, 2013 09:56 am
A rare moment of professionalism...oh, Blaise.

Author's Response: I just love that line too. Blaise really ended up being a fun character here, I think.
Name: ReverseBeauty reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 08, 2013 05:02 am
I never read this, so I'm reading it now. Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) VERY soon, I would say.
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2013 11:54 pm
Ha, Ha!!

I remember reading it on the exchange! But I see you added some changes. I'd love to see how you changed it and it's hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Yes, some things were changed... it's more that some things were added.... ;) As you'll see.
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2013 07:56 pm
Hextube?:)) I wonder if Draco developed that one!

Author's Response: Hmm. Well, that could have been his postwar career. ;) More soon.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 07, 2013 12:24 pm
just love blaise's personality and the plot too!!

Author's Response: Thanks! There's more coming soon.
You must login (register) to review.