Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 19 on Jun 07, 2017 05:57 pm
I'm finally caught up again and I'm loving them having to come up with things to keep Theo interested. It's so very awkward watching Ginny struggle with being a conversationalist.

Fun chapter. Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) There's MUCH more coming soon...
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 19 on May 24, 2017 10:41 am
Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Your fic is next on my list to review, too. It's been a CRAZY quarter, but that's what I get for going back to school AGAIN. ;)
Name: bigreader reviewed Chapter 19 on May 24, 2017 07:52 am
What a teaser chapter! I can't wait. I want Draco and Ginny to be together and for him to beg her to be with him. Loving all the suspense!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) In the next chapter... we finally start to get some answers about what's really going on with Theo... and the D/G relationship is going to move forward for sure.
Name: ElectraMackenzie reviewed Chapter 19 on May 24, 2017 12:23 am
To quote Grease "tell me more, tell me more"..... please

Author's Response: Thanks! :) There's much MUCH more coming up in the next chapter... and some answers at last.
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Chapter 19 on May 23, 2017 08:49 pm
(Fans herself. Gets a drink) This is brilliant. I love it.
More, please???

Author's Response: Thanks! :) More coming soon... and in the next chapter, MANY secrets will be revealed at last.
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter 19 on May 22, 2017 12:48 am
Hi Anise, the notification did work and i was able to get to the site, where if i just type in the web address i don't seems to be able to get on:)

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know! I talked to Lyndsie, and I think the issue we're having is that some IP's aren't always able to get through. I have the same problem with one of my laptops. But I'm glad you were able to get to the site. :)
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 19 on May 21, 2017 04:06 pm
the chapie just really begin at the end... Anise, guess i use my imagination, on what happen next!(the joy will be mind blowing..) Ginny so brave to wear the device!! Overall a great one.. happy, happy day in writing this super drama fanfic!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) We'll find out exactly what happens next, don't worry... but you can use your imagination too. ;)
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Chapter 19 on May 20, 2017 11:55 pm
Idk who's a better tease Ginny for trying to wind theo up or you for cutting it off at the perfect point every time...

Hope all is well!

Author's Response: Thanks STT! :) Things are busy and nuts, but good. Hope you're doing well too. And the next chapter won't take so long...
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 18 on Apr 12, 2017 12:30 pm
Can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: The next chapter is coming SOON, I promise!! And thanks so much for all the reviews!! *What Ginny Forgot* is actually #1 on the list of fics to review next. This quarter is turning out to be... um... challenging, let's just say. (The pond and waterfall design took ALL DAY.) But that's what I get for going back to school. ;)
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 14 on Apr 12, 2017 11:45 am
Tsk, tsk, Gin. Love potions against poor Harry.
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 13 on Apr 12, 2017 11:40 am
Had she mattered for herself, because she was Ginny, or because she symbolized everything that he couldn’t have? That was what she didn’t know.--

I thought that too. It's hard to really figure out Draco's motives when Ginny's insecurities jump in the way. His possessiveness of her, his jealousy over Nott's words, could genuinely be because he cares about her, as a friend or lover or companion. But she views herself as only his sex toy. So we're forced to believe that's why. And, even with this admission of caring about her during Hogwarts, did he really? Was it about sex and wanting her or a genuine fear for her life?

Author's Response: Thanks! :) In this conversation scene, I've tried to explore the levels of the D/G relationship here, and why, even after Draco reveals so much, Ginny just can't be sure how he felt about her during that last awful year at Hogwarts.
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 12 on Apr 12, 2017 11:29 am
With Draco and Ginny's past together, doing a primal spell will definitely change their relationship. Ginny's right to worry over what she might lose by doing this.

But, side note, I can't wait for Ginny to take more control of the situation and Draco.
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 12, 2017 11:25 am
Ooh, yes, wandless magic. I'm interested in why Ginny's seems to be effected by everything much more strongly than Draco, though this is likely to do with year of getting over him or, perhaps, her dark past (the Chamber).
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 10 on Apr 12, 2017 11:20 am
I was getting really uneasy over the fantasies coming back so strongly. I wonder what's going on and I can only hope Ginny has figured it out. As much as I love the memories, it was freaking me out a bit how much they were distracting her.
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 9 on Apr 12, 2017 11:06 am
It's funny because the main thing I wished while reading this chapter was that Theo would disappear so Draco and Ginny could get so much needed alone time.
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 8 on Apr 12, 2017 10:57 am
I knew it had something to do with Draco and her's relationship being exposed, and Harry being a victim of it. But Nott didn't just expose them, clearly. And is Portland a 'refugee' area for wizards? Is this the city where all exiled wizards go? Interesting concept.

Author's Response: Snerk. Well, if any wizards showed up around here now, they'd have a hard time finding any place they could afford to rent. Although I think Draco could manage it. ;)
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 7 on Apr 12, 2017 10:47 am
Or perhaps it was that she wanted him to want her, to take her, to have her, in sleazy rooms, in her tiny London flat in a very dodgy neighborhood, in a dirty back alley, even, someplace where he, Draco Malfoy, did not belong-- but where he was willing to go for her sake.

An amazing line. It really pulled together Ginny and Draco so much for me. And then the next line, that he wouldn't do that, that it was she would have to go into his wealthy world, pieced together part of their dark relationship.

Loved it.

Also, the imagery of this chapter was on point. Loved her holding the bed post as he laced the corset.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Believe it or not, the corset imagery did NOT come from that Gone With the Wind scene (which there are still new fanfics of. Dang.) If you've ever read Elizabeth Amber's Satyr series, that's kind of where the idea is from.
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 6 on Apr 12, 2017 10:37 am
It's interesting to see the confusion between being 'serious' and 'professional' with each other while also having this dark, steamy past. And the fact that they are forced to talk about sex and toys makes it both amusing and frustrating. Just kiss her already! Haha, but no, really, I love the frustration that is conveyed so clearly through Ginny, while also I almost feel like the curiosity of how much Draco can tease her just by putting her in this situation.
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 5 on Apr 12, 2017 10:28 am
I'm so interested in what's happened behind the scenes. Draco has Ginny so convinced that this ploy is the only way to seek revenge against Nott-- and it's quite an interesting ploy. And Ginny is down with it. What, exactly, happened?!
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 4 on Apr 12, 2017 10:21 am
Hmm.. I wonder what Nott did exactly. Did he release to the press that Draco and Ginny were shagging? Did it ruin her relationship with Harry and her family? But why wouldn't she be allowed to use magic now?

And the fact that Pansy and Millicent both had a relationship with Draco makes me wonder if that's the reason they've also abandoned their lives in England.
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 3 on Apr 12, 2017 10:13 am
I'm sort of ridiculously excited for what's to come. I mean, not only is there a plot and mystery AND plenty of side characters who I absolutely love to learn about but I have a feeling there's going to be a bit of smut and bad boy!Draco.
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 2 on Apr 12, 2017 10:03 am
Ugh, yes, I'm so excited.

What happened before? What did Theo do? Why are Draco and Ginny so friendly, while at the same time not? And Draco being manipulative, waking Theo before Ginny could agree, was exactly what I'd expect from him.

And, the real question is, how often does Draco come by to visit Ginny? ;)
Name: noeycat07 reviewed Chapter 1 on Apr 12, 2017 09:54 am
Ahhh, I just stumbled upon this.

So excited to find out what's going on. And I love the group already-- Ginny, Pansy, Millicent, and Luna. Can't wait to see them all interact.

And I'm already excited that Draco's made an appearance.
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Chapter 18 on Apr 12, 2017 04:24 am
*pokes aggressively*

Hey, some of the freaky people want to know how this ends XD

Hope you're doing alright Anise

Author's Response: Hey STT! :) Don't worry, this WILL get updated!! I kind of wanted to finish *Mistletoe* first, but actually... I might go back to this one first. I'm doing okay, just BUSY BUSY BUSY, which is what I get for going back to school. ;)
Name: anniebells reviewed Chapter 18 on Jan 25, 2017 03:57 pm
I am obsessed with this story, just finished my third read through. I hope you continue. Im so curious about what is going on with Theo. What is he hiding. Did Draco really tell Ginny the truth about the spell he used earlier? Gah I love this story!

This is my first review, I hope it's not too terrible haha!

Author's Response: No, it's a great review, and thanks! :) Yes, I'm definitely going to continue... after the Secret Santa fic is all posted, I think. Theo is hiding a MAJOR secret. That's all I'll say right now. More soon! :)
You must login (register) to review.