Reviews For A Second Beginning
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 19, 2015 07:36 pm
I should have reviewed as soon as I read this; but I was on my phone, and prefer typing at the computer. Then days slip away before it gets done. Anyhow...
This chapter is so sweet! I love Draco's big Italian family, and the fact that he wants Ginny to meet them. I love how open and vulnerable he is, and how she just totally soaks it up. I love the humor - especially the bits about the spoon and the sage. Haha! But I was so sad for Score at the end. I know that D/G/Score/James will make an amazing little family, and I wish for their sake I could just pick them up and plop them down in a happy ending; but there is so much fear and doubt and navigating new waters they have to go through to get there. Be gentle with them! :)

Author's Response: I'm happy you review at all, in any time you like :D Glad to hear you find it funny, I want to keep it mainly lighthearted! Happy endings are my forte but you are right in that we have a bit of choppy seas to get through first! I shall try my best to be gentle but I can't answer for any sea monsters appearing! S.
Name: Tiny Q reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 18, 2015 05:53 am
Whoops! Meant to review this yesterday when I read it...

Yay for another chapter, and so soon!! Thank you for that! Really made my bunk day better. :D

Now onto the story.... I love Draco's new family. They made me really happy for him, and I can't wait for them to all meet the Weasleys, or even just James. :) Well done.

I am also in love with the relationship between Blaise and Draco. Can I keep your Balise? I'm also finding myself curious about what Draco's relationship is with Luna. What's Ginny's relationship with her? Does she spend time with Blaise as well?? So many questions!!

Anyhoo, wonderful job as always! :D

Author's Response: Ah, bunk day, that sounds amazing...You may keep Blaise, if you promise to feed him and pet him twice a day - oh, and manage to take him from Luna ;) We will see more of her and what her relationship with Ginny and Draco is like very soon. Glad to be leaving you curious! Thank you for reviewing, it always makes my day!
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 17, 2015 07:56 pm
I don't know if this is the most coherent review I've ever left, but I'm a little frazzled from trying to put together a NaNo event right now... :P Anyway. Thanks so much for your kind words in your response to my last review! :)

Wonderful dinner scene. That’s one of the best “Draco explains his younger self” scenes ever. There are so many ways to handle that situation, and I think you do it very well. It’s clearly a sign that he’s opening up to Ginny, but he’s also really explaining who and what he was, and it makes sense.

I love this!

She was one of the few people in Gryffindor who actually knew first-hand how persuasive the Dark side could be. She’d been in the Dark Lord’s head as much as he had been in hers in her first year. It had made her realize there was temptation in it, something Harry had never been bothered by.

See, this is such a major point, and it’s NEVER dealt with in canon. It’s such a jarring difference between Ginny and Harry, and it’s something that she *does* share with Draco—this knowledge of how seductive the other side could really be.

It definitely makes more sense that Draco would have married Daphne—we literally never heard of Astoria until the Epilogue of
Doom. :P

Great explanation from Ginny for why she left Harry. They didn't hate each other; she did love him when she married him, but he was never really there for her.

Love the friendship between Blaise and Draco.

Interesting to get Scorp’s POV at the end…

The only thing I still wonder about is the question of what happened to Lucius and Narcissa. Are they still around? Are they dead? Is Draco estranged from them? Does he only see them rarely? What?

Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: You have my full sympathy about the NaNo thing - I'm trying it out for the first time and it's a lot of work! I agree we see very little about how Ginny's first year (which had to have been a pretty traumatic experience) affected her in the long term, as I believe it must have. And Tom Riddle was a handsome, charismatic older boy - there had to have been moments when she wondered! Daphne did make more sense to me, and there were just a lot of constellations going around in this family already... I do find stories where Harry is really out of character purely for the sake of D & G getting each other a bit far fetched so I'm glad you like my reasoning on why they didn't stay together. More Blaise, and more Score are both in the works :D And I'm going to have to find a way to explain about the Malfoy seniors as well... Thank you so much for your support and kind words, it means a lot! S.
Name: Kizei reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 17, 2015 11:21 am
Loving the story so much! It was nice to see another update so quickly again :) I absolutely loved Draco's adopted Italian family.

I'm hoping to see one big happy family with Draco, Ginny, James and Score!!

Author's Response: I would too! We've got a ways to go though so I hope you're in for a bit of a wait first! S.
Name: RenMalfoy reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 16, 2015 10:44 am
Ahh! I loved this! I loveeee this story! I seriously check FIA for this all the time! This was a good chapter! I love the "mollyesque" Maria and the Blaise is his bff! Hahah can't wait got chapter 6! Its my lucky number so i'm hoping for a Good steamy kiss between D/G! ;)

Author's Response: I hope your lucky number wasn't a let down - there was indeed a rather steamy kiss in there! More Maria and more Blaise are both guaranteed! Thank you for your kind words, they do help in keeping me going :D
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 16, 2015 07:45 am
I was wondering how Draco came to live in the muggle world. I loved Malfoy Manor described as a drafty hellhole. Change from the glorious mansion it's usually described as! It's not unexpected that Score is feeling a bit threatened and I hope he can get past it. Love this chapter! I love how their attraction for each other is not just physical.

Author's Response: I'm sure, like you, the Manor looks very grand but I think Draco may be a bit biased in his view! More attraction for any and all features of each other in this one so I hope you have enjoyed! S.
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 16, 2015 03:05 am
Everything was perfect! The date was unexpected and unusual but so very wonderful. I like that you approached Draco's past in a very natural way and yet you touched on all the points I had questions on. I like his family and I totally want to see James' introduction to it as much as I want to see the Malfoy's to the Burrow *winkwinknudgenudge* I liked Blaise's bit because that one line "yes? What about Ginny?" is a winner. The last paragraph. The last perfect paragraph. It's almost like torture cause it's so short but it's so short yet very wonderfully written and all of the emotions! I don't even know where to start. It's gut wrenching and beautiful and I just cannot wait for what's next!

Author's Response: Perfect? That's all I aim for XD Blaise will turn up some more, I'm having a lot of fun with him and there will be more kiddies POV. The reason that paragraph is short is that I wasn't sure I wanted to have any more POVs except for Ginny and Draco's but that one just needed to be in there and I think there will definitely be some more to be seen from the kids' sides! Thank you very much for taking the time to review!
Name: ginatoms reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 16, 2015 12:40 am
Aw this chapter was perfectly timed. I've just come over to Italy with my boyfriend to see the family. So I'm surrounded by la familia! The Italian wasn't too bad for Google translate. And the restaurant was perfect haha.

Ok back to the story, i loveeeeddddd the part when Blaise guessed it was Ginny, so damn cute! I love their friendship so much in this story.

And when Ginny got cheeky and gave him at the restaurant I died a little!
Great chapter, as usual. I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: That is good timing! I'm glad to hear Google didn't butcher it too badly and that you enjoy Blaise, I really like writing him. Thank you for your encouragement!
Name: SignyMalfoy reviewed Chapter 4 on Nov 14, 2015 02:07 am
I can't wait for more! So good!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: trout reviewed Chapter 4 on Nov 09, 2015 10:01 pm
;)

Author's Response: :D
Name: Tiny Q reviewed Chapter 4 on Nov 09, 2015 02:08 pm
Another wonderful chapter! And you updated so quickly too! (Not going to lie, I've been checking the updated feed way too often to see if you had...). Keep up the awesome work!! :D

Author's Response: That makes me really happy to hear! I hope I haven't kept you waiting too long and that you will enjoy. Thank you for your kind encouragement!
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 4 on Nov 09, 2015 01:38 pm
Wow! Just wow. That KISS! Draco and Score's conversation after was hilarious! And James and Ginny's conversation just about broke my heart. I'm so glad they worked through it though, because I actually thought for a few minutes that she was going to call things off with Draco.

Author's Response: More kisses to come!! I wouldn't let just anything pull my faves apart but as a mum I think Ginny had to think of James first. Well done Teddy for fixing :D Thank you for reviewing, it means the world to me!
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 4 on Nov 09, 2015 12:18 pm
Oh I love this story so much! I've had it opened in a tab since I found it and I was just rereading last chapter when it reloaded and I realized there was a new chapter.. So I'm kinda late for work. So what! :') I love how their relationship is developing because it feels natural. You're doing a great job with it. I kinda want to read more on the boys' relationship because that one is very interesting as well. I cannot wait for your next update!!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad to hear I'm tab-worthy (I do that too!) I hope your work forgave you :P More boys to come, they're much too fun to leave alone. Thank you for taking the time to review! //S.
Name: RenMalfoy reviewed Chapter 4 on Nov 09, 2015 11:41 am
Ahhh! Love it! I love the type of chemistry you've created between them! I love when my own tummy goes in knots when they interact! Can't wait for the next chapter!! :)

Author's Response: I hope your tummy knots are sticking - I'm enjoying dragging the attraction out and I am thrilled to hear you like it!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 4 on Nov 09, 2015 09:50 am
This story keeps getting better and better. The mutual attraction is only the icing on the cake. There are so many fun and interesting directions this story can go. I'm thinking Harry isn't going to be too thrilled about Ginny dating. I like the kids interaction and the introduction of Teddy.

Author's Response: Thank you, I am so happy you like it! There will be more kids, a little more Teddy and lots more attraction (I like the icing the best). Harry will make his appearance and we will see how happy he is...in a while. My guess would be not thrilled :P
Name: nappy reviewed Chapter 4 on Nov 09, 2015 06:00 am
This story is great so far! Love love love it!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! See you around, S.
Name: ginatoms reviewed Chapter 4 on Nov 09, 2015 02:33 am
Oh I've got butterflies.
I'm enjoying this fic so much. I loved James coming back to ginny all sad and crying, it was such a sweet interaction.

And damn that first kiss, and then telling each other not to wear certain clothes, fantastic!

I cannot wait for the first date!

Author's Response: I hope you liked the first date and that the butteflies are sticking! Thank you for reviewing, it always makes my day!
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 4 on Nov 08, 2015 07:40 pm
This is a great, GREAT fic, and one thing I really love about it is that it feels so real in so many ways. Your narrative proceeds naturally from the background of canon without feeling trapped in it. Which I think is exactly what needs to happen with D/G writing now. It feels fresh to take on the question of where Draco, Ginny, and everyone else might really be fifteen years later. And I also like how you've taken a few liberties with canon (Ginny and Harry are divorced by now, as are Draco and Astoria, James ended up being her only kid to date.) Both Draco and Ginny have traveled such a long way from the last time they saw each other, they've changed so much, and yet in some ways, maybe they haven't... both for good and for bad. I'd REALLY like to know exactly what Draco's story has been in the past 15 years (what exactly happened with Lucius and Narcissa? What about Malfoy Manor? Etc, etc.) And great D/G interaction here! The reader can feel the wonderful passion that they've both kept pent up for so long.

But will it be enough? We really don't know at this point, which is a big part of what makes it all so interesting. There are a LOT of potential difficulties in their way... getting their kids to like each other was only the beginning. How will Harry really react to all of this, for example? Draco's past haunts him and probably always will, so how will he and Ginny deal with that fact? What about all the forces that shaped Draco's previous life-- what happened to the Pureblood cause (I doubt it's completely disappeared), what about his parents, and so on and on and on. NO shortage of material here.

Looking forward to more! I really want to see where you go with this one.

Author's Response: Eeeep! So excited to see you here, I have been skulking around this fandom for years (Please don't ask me how long, it makes me look old) and I am thrilled to have a review from our queen! On that note, thank you for it being absolutely awesome :D I hope you enjoyed a glimpse of what Draco has been up to, which is pretty off canon, and seeing what happened to the Manor. More pent up passion to come as I love torturing my little favorites! Difficulties will arise and there are a few to traverse, I am crossing my fingers for our lovely protagonists make it, if not unscathed, then at least together! Thank you again, for your review and for all the work you do for our ship and fandom! //S.
Name: fairydust123 reviewed Chapter 3 on Nov 08, 2015 03:12 pm
It's been years since I abandoned D/G fanfics and fanfiction in general, and out of pure curiosity I decided to venture into my past and see if there was anything I could dig up for old time's sake.
What a nice surprise it is to see that there are still fics just as charming and well-written as a few years back.
I'm enjoying your story quite a lot and definitely hope to see more of it... It'd be a shame for a story with potential to end up as another one of many works in progress on this site. I do hope you keep writing!

Author's Response: Welcome back! I can't say I ever left but I haven't read anything in forever but the charm of this ship won't let me go so I will keep writing :D Thank you for your kind comment! // S.
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 3 on Nov 08, 2015 01:16 pm
Super cute chapter! I love reading both Draco and Ginny's perspectives. Draco is such a good dad. I love the way he interacts with both of the boys.

Author's Response: He is a pretty dreamy parent...Sigh. Hope you keep enjoying!
Name: trout reviewed Chapter 3 on Nov 06, 2015 07:32 pm
:)

Author's Response: :P
Name: dragoncharmer79 reviewed Chapter 3 on Nov 06, 2015 02:42 pm
Loved this chapter! Laughed out loud several times. Keep up the great job!

Author's Response: Happy to hear you think it's funny! I try my humble best :D
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 3 on Nov 04, 2015 05:33 pm
I'm really enjoying this story. Great interaction with Draco and Ginny. It's interesting getting a glimpse of the next generation and how it has t been easy for the Malfoy family. Kind of hard to imagine Harry as a bad dad but it's also a nice twist. Definitely looking forward to future installments.

Author's Response: THank you, I'm so glad you like it! I do agree canon Harry would probably be a good dad but since I get to borrow the characters to play I will have none of that - mohahaha! More to come, I hope you'll stay tuned! // S.
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 3 on Nov 04, 2015 05:40 am
This story is so good! I had not been hooked on a story so fast in a very long time! I cannot wait for more!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I'm glad to hear you're hooked, mehehe! More to come, hope you will enjoy!
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Chapter 3 on Nov 03, 2015 02:00 am
I demands more :P ugh!the wait.

Author's Response: Gotcha! Enjoy ;P
You must login (register) to review.