Reviews For A Second Beginning
Name: wolfxlover reviewed Epilogue on Sep 07, 2016 04:47 am
I'm admittedly very picky about my d/g fics but I loved this one from the start! Instant favourite!
Please write more?!
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Epilogue on Sep 06, 2016 02:22 pm
These last two chapters were so emotional to read. They made ME feel emotional, and I have no maternal instincts to speak of at all.

The scenes between Draco and James, all throughout this story, but especially when Draco asked James for permission to propose to Ginny, were so touching. Draco is so lovely in this story, and I love how much he loves Scorpius and cares for James. The epilogue, too, was so emotional, of course, seeing the kind of family they've all become. I'm tearing up just thinking about it right now, just because this is what I want for my OTP. I want to see them happy and madly in love, even several years later, with a close-knit family, and children who adore them, and you've given us that.

This story is such a treasure to the Draco/Ginny fandom. Thank you so much for sharing it! I can't wait to see what else you write! (Also, you might want to change the category of this story from Works in Progress to Long and Completed!)
Name: Desertisle reviewed Epilogue on Sep 06, 2016 06:28 am
So happy that this wonderful story is concluded on a positive note. It's so great to read about people with shades in their past get a second shot in life. Glad to read about happiness, marriage, family and togetherness. Looking forward to your next DG story sometime soon :). Thanks for writing this fic.
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Chapter 12 on Aug 19, 2016 01:21 pm
What a beautifully written story! You've made the characters come to life. Keep up the great work and I look forward to reading more of your writing.
Name: drakebell reviewed Chapter 16 on Aug 06, 2016 05:30 am
This has been the best chapter so far! ( I like how characters we're given air time to show their personalities) and how they were all connected
Name: tryntee13 reviewed Chapter 16 on Jul 31, 2016 05:23 pm
oh my gosh!! This is just...i ADORE this story. Everything, every single relationship you created between draco/james, ginny/score, james/score, draco/score, ginny/james...everyone!! It is a crime to be this good. Like seriously. My emotions were up and down, and I'm sorry i didn't review every chapter, i just had to go to the next one. I'm a new Drinny fan and this was just BRILLIANT. okay. i'll breathe now. THANK YOU for writing this masterpiece, even if it's not finished. It ended at a good point. LOVE! I hope you keep writing for this and other stories.
Name: ElspethBates reviewed Chapter 16 on Jul 20, 2016 04:43 pm
Fantastic chapter and worth the wait! But hearing that there is only one more chapter makes me sad! But then, I can always hope for a sequel!!
Name: hpffaria reviewed Chapter 16 on Jul 20, 2016 01:01 am
I teared up at that last bit! Brothers... aww! Thanks for the extra long chapter, totally worth the wait.
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 16 on Jul 18, 2016 09:50 pm
I am so happy to see an update. Thanks for another great chapter. Every chapter progresses the story forward in a way that makes a lot of sense. I loved the kids going to Diagon Alley and the train. It didn't take long for the friendship to be tested and it was very nice to see this year being different for Score. Loved the party and hope the rest of the Weasleys jump on the bandwagon eventually.
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 16 on Jul 18, 2016 06:45 pm
This chapter was worth the wait! :) I'm so glad that D & G are finally happy. Even though there are still issues with the Weasleys, they just seem so settled as a couple now. Yay! I love how the relationship between James and Score is developing - their interactions early in the chapter, as well as all the Weasley kids defending Score on the train. That part was perfect! Ginny's dance with Score and hug at the station were so sweet. I was giddy when Ginny held Luna's baby - because there will definitely be D/G babies in the future, whether it's part of this story or not. ;) I just loved all the "family-ness" in this chapter. I know that isn't even a word, but I can't think of a better way to describe it! I loved Ginny and Neville, as well as Bill asking Draco for help learning French. The whole chapter was just wonderful. I look forward to the next chapter. :)
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 16 on Jul 18, 2016 06:14 pm
Such great chapter! Love the interactions between all especially Draco, Ginny and Scorpius. Looking forward to reading more. Thanks for continuing a mature, well written and thought out story.
Name: ElspethBates reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 13, 2016 11:29 am
Fantastic chapter!!! Except for the part where you said it's almost finished!! You can't be done yet!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!! Haha, I'm not quite done! And as I've been saying, though this story is winding up I'm still thirteen years and counting in this fandom, I'm not about to just give up! More to come. :D
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 10 on Jun 09, 2016 07:36 pm
Quick review-- I love the way that they're all getting to know each other and really bonding. I still think this has to be a LITTLE too good to be true... but we'll see where it goes.

Author's Response: Maybe...I'm not telling ;) I hope you will enjoy when you get there. Thanks a lot for taking the time to review! //S.
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 8 on Jun 08, 2016 09:58 pm
Another great chapter! It makes a lot of sense that Draco would be haunted by his past. He's never been able to really process it, to get through it, and it doesn't seem in this narrative that others have been very willing to let him forget it either. So it's a realistic issue that won't disappear on its own. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do think there would be little time for him to process and put it behind him so I'm glad we agree! I hope you will keep enjoying :)
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 7 on Jun 08, 2016 09:45 pm
YES!! I'm reading and reviewing again!! Great, great chapter. Their relationship is so... solid, somehow. You have such a sure touch when it comes to helping us understand the things that draw them together, that could *keep* them together. I do have a feeling that it's not going to be that simple, of course. (Since it's up to 15 chapters by now, well, there has to be some truth to that... ;) It's going to be so much fun to read and review the rest. And even though it might take a little while, it all WILL be reviewed.

Author's Response: WEEEE!!! So glad to see you're here! I think there definitely are a lot of things that could keep them together, besides me wanting the to :) Of course with our lovely protagonists it's never simple - that's kind of why I love them, in fact. Thank you for taking the time to let me know! //S.
Name: hummie reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 06, 2016 01:20 pm
Excellent chapter thank you so much

Author's Response: * bow * Thank you!
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 05, 2016 12:41 am
Wow. That's all I got going for this review. I felt James's wrath, more than I can explain. Very well written and very understandable.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm so glad to hear you liked it and even more that it was relatable!
Name: TwistedPixie reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 04, 2016 03:00 pm
The most beautiful ending to a chapter. Really really lovely.

What a wonderful chapter, really enjoyed it. Loved seeing all of their characters growing and what a sweet, warming moment with Draco and James. Beautiful! I'll be sad to see this finished, I'm loving it xx

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm pleased to know you liked it! I enjoyed writing some Draco/James again, it's been a while...
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 03, 2016 08:49 pm
I.just love this story. It's great that James could finally confront Harry about his neglect while defending Draco. Of.course the mutual declaration of love was awesome. I'm.sad this tale is almost over. Many times a new.chapter added made my day just a bit better. Thanks for your dedication.

Author's Response: It's not quite over yet - but thank you, it means a lot to hear it's made your day brighter! Thanks for being here and letting me know you like it!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 03, 2016 08:28 pm
Great chapter! Love that you brought the DA coin idea back, great throw back. There are some minor edit suggestions- Dominique, not Dominic is Bill's second daughter's name, unless you changed that in your story? Also, gallon is noted instead of galleon when Draco gives James the coin. Looking forward to the next chapter :). Thanks for continuing with this wonderful story.

Author's Response: Oops! Thanks for pointing out - I think I must've had a brainfreeze, I've gone back and put it in as Dominique as it of course should be! The gallon I'm going to blame on autocorrect but I've gone back to change that too :P Thanks for letting me know. I hope you will keep reading and enjoying!
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 03, 2016 12:45 pm
Great chapter! I loved everything about the Draco/Harry, James/Harry, Draco/James sequence. Draco really is amazing. And so is your writing! Keep it up. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you and thank you! I'm so pleased to hear you liked it - and I agree, Draco is pretty great, I wonder how that came to be..... ;)
Name: RenMalfoy reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 03, 2016 08:11 am
Nooo! Dont finish it! I'll read it forever! I love that Perfect Potter isnt perfect!! I love this! Hope the endings not too soon!!

Author's Response: Haha, I won't write this story forever but I'll definitely keep D/G going - 13 years and counting, I'm not about to give up now! Hope you'll enjoy the rest!
Name: hummie reviewed Chapter 1 on May 30, 2016 12:10 am
Love this story. Has become one of my favorites. Thank you for continuing to write and share with us.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm really glad you're enjoying!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 14 on May 28, 2016 07:52 pm
Great chapter! Looking forward to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! *happy dance*
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Chapter 14 on May 28, 2016 07:57 am
Well that was a roller coaster. I can't even imagine the emotional state of the three of them. They all feel like they're doing right and have no idea.

Cannot wait for more

Author's Response: It was a roller coaster - for me as well! They do all think they're in the right - I think that's the fun of writing them, I get to sit in all the driver's seats! Hope you will keep enjoying :)
You must login (register) to review.