Reviews For A Second Beginning
Name: ElspethBates reviewed Chapter 14 on May 23, 2016 07:22 pm
I am loving this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 14 on May 23, 2016 06:55 pm
I've been looking forward to Harry's reaction. He has to realize now that it really is over between he and Ginny. I hope the Weasley's will eventually accept Draco. As always looking forward to the next installment. You paint such a great picture that sometimes I forget it's just a story! Thank you!

Author's Response: I think Harry WILL get it. I think the Weasleys WILL accept Draco. I just think they're all really stubborn!! I'm so glad to hear you like it and that you're sticking around! See you soon :)
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 14 on May 23, 2016 06:28 pm
Draco and Ginny are running the gauntlet in this one. Wow! I'm kind of glad they're getting it out of the way though, because that means they can move on to happier times.
I like the balance they present, in that Ginny is so fired up and Draco is so calm. I'm glad you (and Draco) gave Ginny a chance to fly. That was fun. I only wish we would have seen a bit more of the boys' reactions to all this. I wonder if James overheard any of Harry's raging, and how he feels about it, or what Score thinks of Ginny's reaction to her family's treatment. Good chapter though. Can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: I do like writing the boys' perspective - maybe too much - so I'm wary about it, don't want to take away too much from D and G! I don't think James heard it, thankfully, and in the new chapter there's a little bit more Harry and James trying to sort things. Hoepfully they can work some things out! Thanks a lot for reviewing, it means a lot, as usual! Keep reading and I hope you will enjoy!
Name: ginatoms reviewed Chapter 14 on May 23, 2016 01:52 am
Awwwww Draco being all snarky even when he's getting hexed. Loved this scene between Harry and Draco. Poor Harry though, I hope him and Ginny get to be friends one day.

Author's Response: Draco would so be all snarky, expecially under pressure! :D I think Harry and Ginny can find a way to build some bridges - we'll see! Thanks for taking the time to leave me a note!
Name: bere reviewed Chapter 1 on May 15, 2016 03:29 pm
Just started and caught up on this fic. Thank you so much for writing this! Its crazy to feel like these characters have actually grown up with us as we hit this point in our lives where we're no longer kids reading PoA underneath the covers.

Love it.

Author's Response: Welcome to the madhouse, haha. I'm so glad to hear you like the story! It is weird, isn't it? Reading the books the first time I was pretty much the same age as Harry and co for each book so it's strange to remember some things the way you did at first. But I'm really glad I have grown and the characters have so I get a chance to take them out and play! I hope you will keep enjoying!//S.
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 13 on May 07, 2016 04:48 am
Good stuff! I understand where the Weasleys are coming from, but time and circumstances are a vital part of people changing for the better or worse. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: We'll see if the stubborn Weasleys will see it that way! Hopefully time heals some wounds and maybe Ginny can browbeat the rest? :P Thank you for reading and reviewing! //S.
Name: ElspethBates reviewed Chapter 13 on May 06, 2016 12:02 pm
I love this story! You keep writing and I'll keep reading!!!

Author's Response: Deal! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review :)
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 12 on May 05, 2016 09:50 pm
Sorry! Didn't realize that I neglected to write a review for this chapter. Enjoyed the lead up to the main event! I also really liked how they both are admitting how long the attraction between them has been going.on.

Author's Response: That was a good moment for me, the admitting it scene, I mean. I had a little swoon moment to myself :D Thank you for reading, and for coming back to review! Extra appreciated! //S.
Name: Rosy Denz reviewed Chapter 13 on May 05, 2016 01:10 pm
That was fabulous. I loved it! Recently started reading this so apologies for not reviewing before! I've truly enjoyed it so far and I cannot wait for your next chapter! Please update soon?

Author's Response: Welcome to the show! I'm so happy to hear you like it and thank you for leaving me such a lovely review! I hope you will keep enjoying! //S.
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 13 on May 05, 2016 07:55 am
Hey! So I was quite busy last month so I could spare the time to review the last few chapters but I do remember being the middle of the night and I'd be reading a new chapter from this story! 😂 I LOVE James and Score's friendship! They're my favourite characters and their new relationship is wonderful to read. I liked the delivery of Blaise and Luna's baby especially because you included Mrs. Weasley and I love how she blushes everytime she talk to Draco. Love this story and I can't wait for more! x.

Author's Response: I shouldn't be but I'm really pleased you were up in the middle of the night reading it! James and Score are pretty adorable, I love them both to bits. We'll see if any of Score's maturity rubs off on James...Mrs Weasley to the rescue . of course she would :D Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave me a review, it always makes my day! //S.
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Chapter 13 on May 04, 2016 03:34 pm
Ah... beautiful. Thank you for this.

Author's Response: You're welcome and thank you for leaving me a sweet review!!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 13 on May 04, 2016 01:12 pm
I wasn't expecting a warm welcome and wasn't disappointed. Well at least no one minded Score! I think it's great his relationship with James will continue at school. Draco will have to work for acceptance and I look forward to more of this great story!

Author's Response: No, I think the Weasleys will need some convincing! Draco certainly has his work cut out for him. Score and James will hopefully be able to stay friends, even with the pressure of school...Thank you for taking the time to leave me a note, it always makes me smile! //S.
Name: kotikukka reviewed Chapter 13 on May 03, 2016 10:45 pm
Thank you. This is really lovely story.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave a review! I hope you'll keep enjoying!
Name: ginatoms reviewed Chapter 13 on May 03, 2016 06:51 am
'Draco didn’t think it was going very well. Though he wasn’t dead yet and that had to count for something in the present company.' This made me laugh out loud.

Also Id like to let you know that I literally drop everything I'm doing to read your updates. Im sorry I dont review all the time but trust in the fact that I love your story.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad I made you laugh! I do think Draco's got that kind of dry humour so he would think that...Really glad to hear you're enjoying, I hope you will keep doing so! //S.
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 12 on Apr 16, 2016 10:36 pm
Looking forward to the next chapters. Wondering who Fred is married to? I can't recall if he lives in this fic. Thanks!

Author's Response: I actually had to go in and change this to HBP compliant and below instead of DH purely because I couldn't let Fred be dead. So yes, he's here! Thanks for taking the time!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 12, 2016 12:25 pm
My favorite chapter so far and that's saying something as I have loved them all. Where to start.....I really liked how Score opened James eyes to the reality of his mom's happiness. He seems a little more mature than James and definitely more realistic but the time may come when Score has to share his Dad with James and we will see! The description of Blaise and a hilarious stuffed raccoon named Burrito was just too much. I loved it. Molly's reaction to Draco was priceless but I think it says a lot that she referred to him as Narcissa Blacks son and not Lucius Malfoys son. That means there is hope for Draco being accepted. Finally I liked the cliffhanger of Harry asking who and being interrupted at that moment...but maybe he will find in the Daily Prophet! Can't wait to hear about dinner at the Weasleys!

Author's Response: It's one of my favorites too :P Score is the more mature one, definitely, James has quite a bit of growing up to do! Blaise and Burrito are adorable, I like them both. Blaise may have a slight advantage in my heart. I think perhaps Narcissa was a pain as well, maybe more to another girl than she would have been to Arthur, but that's just my fan theory! And indeed, the press found out and the cat is out of the bag! Weasley galore next time, hope you're prepared! Thank you so much for your kind comments, I really appreciate it! //S.
Name: ginatoms reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 12, 2016 08:35 am
"Bring him Saturday" made me squeal with delight.
Having a full onLrs Weasley appearance was amazing. I loved this chapter so much.
I cannot wait for the Weasley get together!

Author's Response: Weasleys are coming, next chapter they will all be there, en masse! I'm so glad you enjoyed and thank you for reviewing, it always makes my day!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 11, 2016 10:02 pm
Looking forward to the family's reaction. Love the name of the baby. Thanks for writing it.

Author's Response: I'm pleased to hear you like Xander's very long name! Family is coming up, I hope you're ready! Thank you for taking the time to review!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 5 on Apr 11, 2016 03:05 pm
Great chapter. I cried when Ginny realized and probably us readers at your insight that D needed a loving family too. He was also a lost boy. Gosh, I hope JKR does something further with the DH epilogue.

Author's Response: We can always hope! It did leave me with some questions... :D
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Chapter 1 on Apr 11, 2016 02:47 pm
Ah, superb, as always.
Yours is one of the best Blaise(s) ever.
And I totally feel like Desertisle: When all I knew was darkness, and plot emptiness, and deus-ex-machina, and underestimated characters... FanFiction saved my fan-life, sending little benevolent spirits like you, to write these beautiful stories and rescue me...
(

Author's Response: I like Blaise too, he's funny, and he's scarily easy to conjure up in my head! Fanfiction can certainly be a great escape, both writing it and reading it, when you don't see extactly what you like in canon, no matter how much you love it. I'm really glad you like it! //S
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 1 on Apr 11, 2016 10:35 am
So enjoying this story. Thank god for fanfics, what a way to see a character and their struggles! I know JKR focused on HP, it's his story, but so many characters had their struggles and I think you don't venture into fanfic realm do you understand a different pov. Great job! Looking forward to reading the other chapters. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying and welcome to the show :) I agree that fanfic it's a lovely extension of canon, and a really fun one where you can look at things from other angles. Thank you for taking the time to review, it means a lot to hear that you're liking it!
Name: drakebell reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 11, 2016 12:27 am
OKAAAAY I CAN'T WAIT TILL SATURDAY!!!!! Gaaaah it's time for Draco to meet the Weasleys!!!

And that green silk suit girl! Omg is she coming back?! But why?! So many cliffhangers there, I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Thank you for the fast update too

Author's Response: Green silk lady certainly made a splash with that headline! Weasleys will appear in the next chapter, promise! Thank you so much for reviewing!
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 10, 2016 08:12 pm
Oh god...
Oh GOD...

Thats so not gonna go well.

Author's Response: Mohahahahaha
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 10, 2016 07:49 pm
//Reaching the hall on the upper floor, Draco pushed Blaise down on an armchair before seating himself opposite in an alcove where a stuffed raccoon wearing a tiara resided on a shelf above their heads. The tiara was a Zabini heirloom, three hundred years old and made from the finest goblin wrought silver and dragon egg emeralds. It had been gifted to Luna by Mrs. Zabini on her wedding day and Luna had thanked her and told her it was perfect for Burrito. Confused, Mrs. Zabini had not enquired further, but if she had, she would have found out that Burrito was the name of the raccoon.//

This seriously has to be the best paragraph I have ever read in a fan fic. The. Best. I love Luna so much. I love what you've done with her in this story. I generally really like Blaise and Luna together, but the way you've written their relationship is just so perfect. And, as always, your dialogue, especially Blaise's in this chapter, is on point and feels so real. It's funny, it's heart-breaking, it's witty. Ahhh!! I don't know how you do it!

Author's Response: Wow, that is some overwhelming praise, thank you! I'm a Luna fan as well so I try and keep her a little quirky :) Very glad you like the dialogue as my stories tend to be a bit conversation heavy! Thank you again for very sweet words, I am over the moon you like it! //S.
Name: RenMalfoy reviewed Chapter 10 on Apr 03, 2016 05:49 pm
Great chappie!! Can't wait to see how the meeting with the Weasleys goes!! :)

Author's Response: You will find out very soon! Thank you for leaving me a note :D
You must login (register) to review.