Reviews For A Second Beginning
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 03, 2016 08:49 pm
I.just love this story. It's great that James could finally confront Harry about his neglect while defending Draco. Of.course the mutual declaration of love was awesome. I'm.sad this tale is almost over. Many times a new.chapter added made my day just a bit better. Thanks for your dedication.

Author's Response: It's not quite over yet - but thank you, it means a lot to hear it's made your day brighter! Thanks for being here and letting me know you like it!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 03, 2016 08:28 pm
Great chapter! Love that you brought the DA coin idea back, great throw back. There are some minor edit suggestions- Dominique, not Dominic is Bill's second daughter's name, unless you changed that in your story? Also, gallon is noted instead of galleon when Draco gives James the coin. Looking forward to the next chapter :). Thanks for continuing with this wonderful story.

Author's Response: Oops! Thanks for pointing out - I think I must've had a brainfreeze, I've gone back and put it in as Dominique as it of course should be! The gallon I'm going to blame on autocorrect but I've gone back to change that too :P Thanks for letting me know. I hope you will keep reading and enjoying!
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 03, 2016 12:45 pm
Great chapter! I loved everything about the Draco/Harry, James/Harry, Draco/James sequence. Draco really is amazing. And so is your writing! Keep it up. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you and thank you! I'm so pleased to hear you liked it - and I agree, Draco is pretty great, I wonder how that came to be..... ;)
Name: RenMalfoy reviewed Chapter 15 on Jun 03, 2016 08:11 am
Nooo! Dont finish it! I'll read it forever! I love that Perfect Potter isnt perfect!! I love this! Hope the endings not too soon!!

Author's Response: Haha, I won't write this story forever but I'll definitely keep D/G going - 13 years and counting, I'm not about to give up now! Hope you'll enjoy the rest!
Name: hummie reviewed Chapter 1 on May 30, 2016 12:10 am
Love this story. Has become one of my favorites. Thank you for continuing to write and share with us.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm really glad you're enjoying!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 14 on May 28, 2016 07:52 pm
Great chapter! Looking forward to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! *happy dance*
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Chapter 14 on May 28, 2016 07:57 am
Well that was a roller coaster. I can't even imagine the emotional state of the three of them. They all feel like they're doing right and have no idea.

Cannot wait for more

Author's Response: It was a roller coaster - for me as well! They do all think they're in the right - I think that's the fun of writing them, I get to sit in all the driver's seats! Hope you will keep enjoying :)
Name: ElspethBates reviewed Chapter 14 on May 23, 2016 07:22 pm
I am loving this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 14 on May 23, 2016 06:55 pm
I've been looking forward to Harry's reaction. He has to realize now that it really is over between he and Ginny. I hope the Weasley's will eventually accept Draco. As always looking forward to the next installment. You paint such a great picture that sometimes I forget it's just a story! Thank you!

Author's Response: I think Harry WILL get it. I think the Weasleys WILL accept Draco. I just think they're all really stubborn!! I'm so glad to hear you like it and that you're sticking around! See you soon :)
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 14 on May 23, 2016 06:28 pm
Draco and Ginny are running the gauntlet in this one. Wow! I'm kind of glad they're getting it out of the way though, because that means they can move on to happier times.
I like the balance they present, in that Ginny is so fired up and Draco is so calm. I'm glad you (and Draco) gave Ginny a chance to fly. That was fun. I only wish we would have seen a bit more of the boys' reactions to all this. I wonder if James overheard any of Harry's raging, and how he feels about it, or what Score thinks of Ginny's reaction to her family's treatment. Good chapter though. Can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: I do like writing the boys' perspective - maybe too much - so I'm wary about it, don't want to take away too much from D and G! I don't think James heard it, thankfully, and in the new chapter there's a little bit more Harry and James trying to sort things. Hoepfully they can work some things out! Thanks a lot for reviewing, it means a lot, as usual! Keep reading and I hope you will enjoy!
Name: ginatoms reviewed Chapter 14 on May 23, 2016 01:52 am
Awwwww Draco being all snarky even when he's getting hexed. Loved this scene between Harry and Draco. Poor Harry though, I hope him and Ginny get to be friends one day.

Author's Response: Draco would so be all snarky, expecially under pressure! :D I think Harry and Ginny can find a way to build some bridges - we'll see! Thanks for taking the time to leave me a note!
Name: bere reviewed Chapter 1 on May 15, 2016 03:29 pm
Just started and caught up on this fic. Thank you so much for writing this! Its crazy to feel like these characters have actually grown up with us as we hit this point in our lives where we're no longer kids reading PoA underneath the covers.

Love it.

Author's Response: Welcome to the madhouse, haha. I'm so glad to hear you like the story! It is weird, isn't it? Reading the books the first time I was pretty much the same age as Harry and co for each book so it's strange to remember some things the way you did at first. But I'm really glad I have grown and the characters have so I get a chance to take them out and play! I hope you will keep enjoying!//S.
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 13 on May 07, 2016 04:48 am
Good stuff! I understand where the Weasleys are coming from, but time and circumstances are a vital part of people changing for the better or worse. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: We'll see if the stubborn Weasleys will see it that way! Hopefully time heals some wounds and maybe Ginny can browbeat the rest? :P Thank you for reading and reviewing! //S.
Name: ElspethBates reviewed Chapter 13 on May 06, 2016 12:02 pm
I love this story! You keep writing and I'll keep reading!!!

Author's Response: Deal! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review :)
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 12 on May 05, 2016 09:50 pm
Sorry! Didn't realize that I neglected to write a review for this chapter. Enjoyed the lead up to the main event! I also really liked how they both are admitting how long the attraction between them has been going.on.

Author's Response: That was a good moment for me, the admitting it scene, I mean. I had a little swoon moment to myself :D Thank you for reading, and for coming back to review! Extra appreciated! //S.
Name: Rosy Denz reviewed Chapter 13 on May 05, 2016 01:10 pm
That was fabulous. I loved it! Recently started reading this so apologies for not reviewing before! I've truly enjoyed it so far and I cannot wait for your next chapter! Please update soon?

Author's Response: Welcome to the show! I'm so happy to hear you like it and thank you for leaving me such a lovely review! I hope you will keep enjoying! //S.
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 13 on May 05, 2016 07:55 am
Hey! So I was quite busy last month so I could spare the time to review the last few chapters but I do remember being the middle of the night and I'd be reading a new chapter from this story! 😂 I LOVE James and Score's friendship! They're my favourite characters and their new relationship is wonderful to read. I liked the delivery of Blaise and Luna's baby especially because you included Mrs. Weasley and I love how she blushes everytime she talk to Draco. Love this story and I can't wait for more! x.

Author's Response: I shouldn't be but I'm really pleased you were up in the middle of the night reading it! James and Score are pretty adorable, I love them both to bits. We'll see if any of Score's maturity rubs off on James...Mrs Weasley to the rescue . of course she would :D Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave me a review, it always makes my day! //S.
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Chapter 13 on May 04, 2016 03:34 pm
Ah... beautiful. Thank you for this.

Author's Response: You're welcome and thank you for leaving me a sweet review!!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 13 on May 04, 2016 01:12 pm
I wasn't expecting a warm welcome and wasn't disappointed. Well at least no one minded Score! I think it's great his relationship with James will continue at school. Draco will have to work for acceptance and I look forward to more of this great story!

Author's Response: No, I think the Weasleys will need some convincing! Draco certainly has his work cut out for him. Score and James will hopefully be able to stay friends, even with the pressure of school...Thank you for taking the time to leave me a note, it always makes me smile! //S.
Name: kotikukka reviewed Chapter 13 on May 03, 2016 10:45 pm
Thank you. This is really lovely story.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave a review! I hope you'll keep enjoying!
Name: ginatoms reviewed Chapter 13 on May 03, 2016 06:51 am
'Draco didn’t think it was going very well. Though he wasn’t dead yet and that had to count for something in the present company.' This made me laugh out loud.

Also Id like to let you know that I literally drop everything I'm doing to read your updates. Im sorry I dont review all the time but trust in the fact that I love your story.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad I made you laugh! I do think Draco's got that kind of dry humour so he would think that...Really glad to hear you're enjoying, I hope you will keep doing so! //S.
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 12 on Apr 16, 2016 10:36 pm
Looking forward to the next chapters. Wondering who Fred is married to? I can't recall if he lives in this fic. Thanks!

Author's Response: I actually had to go in and change this to HBP compliant and below instead of DH purely because I couldn't let Fred be dead. So yes, he's here! Thanks for taking the time!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 12, 2016 12:25 pm
My favorite chapter so far and that's saying something as I have loved them all. Where to start.....I really liked how Score opened James eyes to the reality of his mom's happiness. He seems a little more mature than James and definitely more realistic but the time may come when Score has to share his Dad with James and we will see! The description of Blaise and a hilarious stuffed raccoon named Burrito was just too much. I loved it. Molly's reaction to Draco was priceless but I think it says a lot that she referred to him as Narcissa Blacks son and not Lucius Malfoys son. That means there is hope for Draco being accepted. Finally I liked the cliffhanger of Harry asking who and being interrupted at that moment...but maybe he will find in the Daily Prophet! Can't wait to hear about dinner at the Weasleys!

Author's Response: It's one of my favorites too :P Score is the more mature one, definitely, James has quite a bit of growing up to do! Blaise and Burrito are adorable, I like them both. Blaise may have a slight advantage in my heart. I think perhaps Narcissa was a pain as well, maybe more to another girl than she would have been to Arthur, but that's just my fan theory! And indeed, the press found out and the cat is out of the bag! Weasley galore next time, hope you're prepared! Thank you so much for your kind comments, I really appreciate it! //S.
Name: ginatoms reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 12, 2016 08:35 am
"Bring him Saturday" made me squeal with delight.
Having a full onLrs Weasley appearance was amazing. I loved this chapter so much.
I cannot wait for the Weasley get together!

Author's Response: Weasleys are coming, next chapter they will all be there, en masse! I'm so glad you enjoyed and thank you for reviewing, it always makes my day!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 11, 2016 10:02 pm
Looking forward to the family's reaction. Love the name of the baby. Thanks for writing it.

Author's Response: I'm pleased to hear you like Xander's very long name! Family is coming up, I hope you're ready! Thank you for taking the time to review!
You must login (register) to review.