Reviews For A Second Beginning
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 10 on Apr 02, 2016 02:57 pm
This chapter was really sweet. I loved Ginny taking care of Draco while he was sick, and taking the initiative to start a relationship with Score. And I loved both their reactions to her. They're taking baby steps toward realizing themselves as a family. Yay! I'm hoping that soon Ginny will make good on her promise to introduce Draco to her family. :)

Author's Response: I think Ginny is just a caring person and her taking Score to the game is like iciing on the cake. Baby steps will continue, I don't want to rush anything but I agree they are starting to grow into a unit, all four of them! The promise will be upheld, very soon! I hope you're ready! Thanks a lot for taking the time to review, it means a lot!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 10 on Apr 01, 2016 06:41 pm
This chapter is awesome. I loved Ginny and Score spending time together and Score being so honest with Ginny. He's right! Draco needs a Weasley get together. Also, I think k it's great how open they both are about their feelings for each other.

Author's Response: I think Score is very mature for his age, which helps a lot and Ginny just seems really keen in getting to know Score, which is sweet. Weasley get together is coming up, everyone brace for impact! Thank you for commenting, it always makes me smile!
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 30, 2016 09:53 am
Beautiful chapter! Ah, this is the Ginny I always wanted to read about. Fragile but strong, a fierce and caring woman... tender, sweet and anything but naive. Good job!!!! (yes, I'm so happy)
You even make me love grown-up Neville now. AND you write about a cute-sick Draco?
More, please.

Author's Response: I think Ginny is an amazing character that just didn't get quite the featuring time she deserved in canon so I really hope I do her justice :D More grown up Neville will come, plus more of Draco being cute in a multitude of ways!
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 9 on Mar 13, 2016 08:27 pm
Delightful chapter! I've been waiting for more James in the story. :)

Author's Response: I'm pleased you like James, my little awkward teenage muffin XD Thank you for letting me know you like it, it means a lot! Hope you will keep enjoying!
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 09, 2016 09:35 pm
I just want you to know that I WILL, will I tell you, catch up on this fic and review the unreviewed chapters. ;) I'm getting back into reading D/G, so trust me, it will happen!!

Author's Response: No stress, take your time. Speak soon! :)
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 9 on Mar 05, 2016 02:20 am
I've read this chapter about three or four times through now I believe I just can't get enough but just now got to review. You really put attention to every tiny detail didn't you? It just all feels so real!! The struggle these two boys are going through is so much perfect teen angst and their feelings are similar yet so different at the same time reflecting their personalities! I'm glad you included teddy here because he seems to be the most important male figure in James' life and Draco knows that. I'm looking forward to a conversation between Score and James because I'm really curious about Score's life at school which seems to be a bit of a hard time for him and how both him and James are going to adjust to their relationship. Oh and also more on how Score is taking to Ginny cause it's heartbreaking and fascinating at the same time. Also more Draco and Ginny cause that just keeps getting better an better but the reason I'm obsessed with this story is because you didn't write the story to revolve around them but to include in a very realistic way the joining of their two worlds. Very well done! Keep it up!! x.

Author's Response: I do belive you've read it more times than me! (I'm a poor editor!) I'm glad you liked the level of detail, I suppose I'm like that as I feel reading should be almost like watching a movie - but better! Score and James will definitely have their moment but there is at least some insight into what Score is feeling in the upcoming chapter. There will ALWAYS be more Draco and Ginny, my friend, I'm not letting them ride off into the sunset quite yet...I will keep it up and thank you very much for taking the time to leave a long, thoughtful review, it makes it really fun to write when I hear you're liking it. xx // S.
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Chapter 9 on Mar 02, 2016 08:10 pm
Absolutely phenomenal. I honestly cannot believe how real that all felt. The level of detail in the thought processes is inspiring.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you. I am bowing in my chair. I'm ecstatic you like it and that you're finding the thoughts detailed - I hope they're also easy to follow! // S.
Name: TwistedPixie reviewed Chapter 9 on Mar 01, 2016 01:13 pm
Ohhhh, you're killing me! Such a beautiful chapter!

I'm so glad that this happened, that they were able to get along and the feelings that James was going through the whole evening. I'm so happy that the chapter ended like this. Beautiful! xx

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so happy you're enjoying. It was an important chapter and I wanted to get it right! Hope you will keep liking it as it grows!
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Chapter 9 on Mar 01, 2016 10:59 am
Im awful at reviewing, but I have to say it, this was brilliant. I am amazed by the way you are shaping each character with their own dialogue style and inner thoughts, it's just genious. And I love, love love your Draco here.
Can't wait to read more; this is becoming a GREAT story. Congrats!!!!

Author's Response: Your review works great for me ;) I'm glad you see them as separate, they each sort of speak in my head when I write them (I'm not crazy, I promise). Draco is dreamy, I like when he talks in my head the best - him or maybe Blaise...So glad you like it!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 9 on Feb 29, 2016 01:41 pm
Thanks for this great update. I loved the man night and how despite his best effort James is unable to dislike Draco. It made my day! I love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking with me and the story, it's great to hear from you every time! I think James is a lot more fond of Draco than he likes to admit...So glad you're enjoying, I hope you'll like the next instalment // S.
Name: Jordanza reviewed Chapter 8 on Feb 15, 2016 04:56 am
What a lovely, long chapter! I was very excited to see it when I logged in today! Keep up the wonderful work! X

Author's Response: Thank you, it's great to hear you like it - reviews always help inspire me! Hope you will keep enjoying!
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 12, 2016 09:47 am
I like this story so much. The way you describe the feelings and situations make it so real and lovely. Those dialogues between Draco and his son are priceless. Can't wait to read some more!!!

Author's Response: Sorry, I totally missed this in my "sweep"! I'm so glad to hear you like the dialogue, I definitely have a lot of fun writing it!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 8 on Feb 09, 2016 09:04 am
Thanks for another great update. I really like how you describe Draco's feelings for Ginny. His love for her is very real and I hope she can love him the same. Blaise and Luna are great and I love the pod peas. Looking forward to Draco's visit to the Burro.

Author's Response: Thank you for your great encouragement, it's really great to know what you like seeing! I love the Zabini-Lovegood household, it's a lot of fun to write. Draco's visit is coming up and I hope you will enjoy that too!
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 8 on Feb 08, 2016 01:01 am
Loved it as always!! a86;a86; I particularly liked Blaise's description! lol 😜

Author's Response: He sounds rather fetching, doesn't he ;) It's always great to hear from you!
Name: akaSailorMars reviewed Chapter 8 on Feb 07, 2016 07:58 pm
Love your story! And I'm seriously digging the Luna/Blaise side ship! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you like Luna and Blaise, I love them :) Thank you for reviewing!
Name: Kizei reviewed Chapter 7 on Feb 01, 2016 12:00 pm
I was so happy to see another chapter. I am seriously loving this story! :) :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you like it! I hope you will keep enjoying and thank you for taking the time to review!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 7 on Jan 13, 2016 11:45 pm
Very excited to see new chapter. It's great that their relationship has moved up to the next level and are falling in love. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: I hope this met your expectations and that you will keep enjoying - I promise to keep D and G reaching for the next level, and the next again :D Thank you for reviewing, it always makes my day!
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 7 on Jan 13, 2016 07:42 pm
This was totally on point! Score is by far my favourite character and I can't wait for when Draco realizes what's happening with him. I really hope to see more James and Score now that Draco and Ginny are on more stable grounds. I really want to see how they are coping with their parents' relationship.

Thank you for another great chapter! I truly missed your updates!

Author's Response: More Score and James is definitely coming, I love them both to bits :D I'm so pleased to hear you like them as well. I hope you enjoyed the new chapter and thank you as always for your encouragement!
Name: RenMalfoy reviewed Chapter 7 on Jan 13, 2016 03:33 pm
I get so excited when I see that you've updated! Great chapter! I love the D/G you've developed! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you are enjoying it! I hope you will keep liking it! //S.
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 6 on Jan 05, 2016 11:32 pm
Hi! Just hoping this review finds you happy and healthy and just to tell you that I cannot wait for a new chapter! I really, really can't! :O

Author's Response: Hello, hello! I am well indeed, thank you for checking up on me! The new chapter was submitted tonight and I'm hoping to get back to more regular updates now that the holiday season is over. I hope you will enjoy it! // S.
Name: cherryredxx reviewed Chapter 6 on Nov 27, 2015 08:29 am
I'm very much enjoying this story. So far it seems to be very touching and lighthearted, and I really appreciate that. Hope for an update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm very glad to hear you're enjoying - and that you find it touching and lighthearted which is what I am going for! Hope you will keep liking it!
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter 6 on Nov 24, 2015 08:00 am
Another excellent chapter! There was nothing in this chapter that I didn't like, so if I don't specifically mention something, it doesn't mean it was bad. I just don't want my review to be as long as the chapter! ;) I like the mingling together of silly and serious in this chapter. The texting was sweet and funny. I love how happy Draco and Ginny are with each other. But they aren't in a bubble - real life still happens; and they are helping each other through it. I look forward to reading more as they continue to move towards their happy ending. :)

Author's Response: Please do write me a six thousand word review whenever you wish! ;) Though I lean towards fluffy in my writing they have to have SOME drama and in my view I think real life probably poses the greatest danger to romantic love, to be honest! Unless you're Ginny and Draco who seem to be dealing with it admirably well. Thank you for your kind encouragement!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 6 on Nov 23, 2015 06:50 pm
Thank you for another outstanding chapter. I'm beginning to worry about the murdered children and who's doing it and why. It makes sense why Ginny doesn't leave James one. Why isn't Draco concerned? On the other hand, Harry really shows how he cares about James, but he's not a priority.
I'm looking forward to the date and am convinced these two are meant for each other. I'm.finding it strange the mixture of muggle and magic, but it works and I like it!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I don't think anyone really knows what Harry does at work but I needed to convey he's not giving up on his family for nothing! Hopefully he'll work on catching the murderer behind the scenes. I do think Harry loves and really cares for James, he's just torn in two directions and the good of the many has outweighed his own happiness. The mix of muggle and magic is purely for my own enjoyment - I'm glad you think it works :) I'm really happy to hear you're still enjoying!
Name: trout reviewed Chapter 6 on Nov 23, 2015 02:17 pm
:) :)

Author's Response: XD XD
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 6 on Nov 23, 2015 01:16 am
Is this chapter longer? Cause it feels longer and that's great! I really liked this one! everything is developing naturally and your characterization is on point.
There was only one spot where I had to go back and re read a bit a couple times before it made sense to me and that was James' favourite class bit when she's asking Draco, I don't think it's too clear when she does but it isn't too bad. There was also a weird computer glitchy thing (idk what they're called :P) that probably wasn't your fault, and it was in about three places I think and it looked like this r11. Other than that this chapter was perfect :) also thank you for taking the time to answer reviews.. Not very many people take the time to do it anymore a it's greatly appreciated :)

Author's Response: It was indeed longer! No idea what the r11 may have come from...I upload in .html here which I rarely do so that may be why - I hope there aren't any little pesky additions in this one! Thank you for pointing out the confusing bit, I'll have a think if I can make it more easily readable. I am always really happy to hear from anyone who reads my stuff so to take a second to say thanks is a small price to hear someone likes it for me! //S.
You must login (register) to review.