Reviews For Ashen
Name: NTA123 reviewed Honeymoon on Apr 04, 2021 10:31 pm
Ginny is moving in with Draco, right?

Author's Response: Ohoh, not yet. Remember, that was one of Draco's terms. It wouldn't make much sense for him to give up on it so soon! Bloody stubborn that he is! Stay with me, my dear. Soon you'll have your move.
Name: NTA123 reviewed Honeymoon on Apr 04, 2021 10:30 pm
Do not worry! It is really tasteful!
I really loved that you have included both povs and we get to know what is going on in their minds simultaneously. It is awesome.

Author's Response: Oh God, thank you! I'm really relieved to hear that. The good thing about the omniscient narrator is that it lets us know what’s going on inside the heads of all the characters. Kind of lazy of me, I don't deny it, but a lot more fun to write haha Thank you for your constant presence. It's very sweet!
Name: NTA123 reviewed The Two Shall Become One Flesh on Mar 21, 2021 07:54 pm
Shortest chapter as in with the amount of content in it.
Their marriage is unique like them. The part Draco replies back with the Official!! I actually laughed out loud.
They are gonna consummate, right? If you are writing it, it will be good. I remember your one shot. It was classy and not too graphic. I hope this one will be as well, if you plan to write it! Thank you b25;b25;b25;

Author's Response: Funny thing, you were not the first one to mention the fact that this chapter is shorter. I thought it was curious since this story has 14 chapter and 6 of then are shorter than this one hahaha. Maybe because there are only two major scenes, indeed. Our brain is amusing haha. Yes, there will be the consummation in the next chapter. You know me already, I really dont feel confortable writing that kind of scene! But I gave it my best and I tried not to be very graphic. It's harder because it was kind of wild, haha In fact, I've already written it, but the site isn't working. I couldnt update the story =(. Somehow, I dont have the permission to post the chapter. I'll keep trying! Hope I can post it ASAP. One more time, I LOVE LOVE LOVE YOUR comments. Thank you, my dear. This story is a little bit yours as well. Thank you.
Name: NTA123 reviewed The Two Shall Become One Flesh on Mar 21, 2021 07:49 pm
I feel sad for Narcissa. Though I would like the Malfoys to acknowledge their innate faults as well in the far future, you know? Also Weasleys. I know they are these light side people and all but they also have their follies as well.
This has to be your shortest chapter or I got so excited that I did not realize when I was done reading it! Or both lol.

Author's Response: Hello darling! Ah yes, this is something I plan to do: acknowledgment is everything! About the Malfoys: I don't intend to change their nature - I don't know if that is the right word to use but I think you can get the idea - but they will have to recognize that these elitist ideals are such a mess! That won't do, Draco and Narcissa! Sorry not sorry haha The world has changed, baby! Now about the Weasleys ... Well, this is a part I'm really excited to get to. They are the good guys, right? But they kicked A LOT OF THINGS into the long grass. Heavy things. And they will have to deal with it. We shall see.
Name: Silvryn reviewed The Two Shall Become One Flesh on Mar 20, 2021 08:26 pm
Ooooh getting to the good stuff! Liked her encounter with Narcissa too!

Author's Response: Hohoho, good stuff indeed! I promise you the next one will be full of GOOD things if you know what I mean! Thank you for commenting. It was very kind of you. See ya soon, baby
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed The Two Shall Become One Flesh on Mar 19, 2021 12:40 pm
I had been waiting for this update and wow! This was such an interesting chapter. I'm extremely excited for what's to come!

Author's Response: Ohhh, thank you so much! I'm really happy that you liked the chapter. I've already written the next one, but, unfortunately, the site seems to be having a problem. Somehow, I dont have the permission to post the chapter =( Well, let's hope for the best and wait everything to work again! I hope to continue seeing you here! Thanks again!
Name: NTA123 reviewed Contract on Mar 01, 2021 03:04 am
P.S. Bonnie Wright is great. But it's just...I thought a lil younger one will be best for Ashen, right? :D

Author's Response: Ginny ... Well, she's a different story altogether. I never liked Bonnie Wright. Maybe because 1 - I never liked her as an actress - I think she was the worst choice considering everyone cast. 2 - I didn't like (hated, in fact) the way they treated Ginny in the movies and this bad feeling ended up being transferred to the actress. It's not rational, I know, but what can I do? Nobody is perfect. When I'm writing Ginny, I always think of Karen Gillan's image. I think she would be my perfect Ginny, even though she’s not that young. But considering that GInny in Ashen is 23, 24 yo, I think it's a ok choice. I already told you that I LOVE your comments, right? The next chapter is coming, my dear! Thanks for the words, again. see ya soon, darling
Name: NTA123 reviewed Contract on Mar 01, 2021 03:02 am
Random QnA
I visualize Draco and Ginny as actual people sometimes (please tell me I am not the only one! Or it will be so awkward).
Tom Felton is great. No doubt. But I am thinking about it from book's pov and with that a fresh cast.
I think for Ashen Draco can be...have you watched American Horror Story Apocalypse and/or 1984? In Apocalypse the guy who played AntiChrist? I forgot his role in AHS 1984 though. If you have not seen any of these, then you can look for the actor's real name, Cody Fern. Let me know what you think? ^ ^
And for Ginny...I am still not sure. I have not seen a lot of red head actresses lol. Can you suggest, who you imagine?

Author's Response: hahahah, I cackled while reading this comment. Rest assured, you're NOT the only one. I do picture the characters when I'm writing and, especially, when I'm reading a book. It's part of the whole experience, I think. In general, I usually visualise Tom Felton as Malfoy. I think he was the perfect casting! But when I stray from his image or need someone a little older, Boyd Holbrook always comes to mind, I don't know if you know him. I think it has to do with the fact that I don’t imagine Draco - no character in this story, actually, as someone stunning (except for Blaise, maybe) This brings me to your suggestion. I didn't know Cody BUT MY GOD THAT MAN IS BEAUTIFUL. Really, I googled him and I looked at the screen for 30 seconds no stop. I'm a little bit intimidated haha I can't think of him as Draco precisely because I can't imagine Malfoy being that pretty.
Name: NTA123 reviewed Contract on Mar 01, 2021 02:45 am
It is the same with the Weasley brothers' attitude and reaction to Draco/Ginny's relationship. Especially Ron's. It is always shown like this. And tbh, it should be.
But here, for the first time, I agree to the Weasleys. Even Ron. Yes.
They are right and this will make things difficult.
AND I AM SO EXCITED FOR IT.
P.S. James is a cutie pie here! Loves his skeptical yet optimistic attitude towards his mom's marriage.
Also Ginny...she is so transparent with him! I LOVE it!

Author's Response: The Weasleys are right! Ginny's attitudes are sure to complicate things A LOT. The problem is... COnsidering her situation, Ginny is right as well. It was not the most honorable attitude, in fact. But in Ginny's case, the end justifies the means. The fact she’s not perfect - nor does she claim to be - makes her so real to me. I know several Ginnys in my life and that just makes me relate with her even more. I think she has such inherently feminine characteristics - her strength, her perseverance, her optimism. She falls, but always rises stronger. And she has no choice but to move on. Really, I love her BUT her life will not be easy because of her own choices. Ohhhh JAMES IS PERFECT. To me, it's very difficult to write children, but with him things flow easily. NO ONE WILL HURT MY BABY
Name: NTA123 reviewed Contract on Mar 01, 2021 02:39 am
Consummation?! I really hope Ginny gets pregnant! Tbh, it won't be too hard. I mean look at James. It was one time XDD
Anyway, jokes apart, it will be very hard for Ginny to keep contact with the Resistance and her family.
She is depending on those literal loopholes but she should have kept in mind that she is marrying Draco. Not any regular Death eater. How she gonna keep the respect of the Malfoy's name and help her people will be one of the most important elements of this story now! At least I believe so!

Author's Response: Ohhhh, don't give me ideas pelase! The story is already too complicated the way it is! (but I'll consider your hope, fear not) Yes, that will be the most complicated for Ginny from now on. How to deal with her individual interests and her family interests? There is a great conflict ahead. And that will bring Ginny another problem: her relationship with Draco. As we already know, he's not a person who forgives easily. And he values his family name ardently. If Ginny steps out of line, he will have no mercy. There will be very interesting next chapters, haha
Name: NTA123 reviewed Contract on Mar 01, 2021 02:34 am
Blaise is awesome!
He is a good friend! Even if he claims otherwise, but he is! I think he is looking after Draco and Ginny. He actually cares about them and knows that they are really lonely.
Also he is SO wise! I loved all of his dialogues. It actually shows how smart and observant YOU are as an author! :***

Author's Response: Someone told me that Blaise just looked like the guy that started the fire and then sat in a corner sipping his tea, laughing at everybody. I couldn’t agree more, haha. I looove writing Blaise! He’s sooo much fun! And he cares very much about Draco AND Ginny. So much to the point of… Well, we’ll see. I suppose Blaise has his own feelings and demons to deal with, after all. Oh, I'm blushing! Thank you for your words, really!
Name: NTA123 reviewed Contract on Mar 01, 2021 02:21 am
YES! THEIR MARRIAGE IS REGISTERED! (I mean it is quite the same thing, no?)

Author's Response: QUITE! They have a deal now! What's next? Will there be a marriage? (spoiler: yes, haha, I'm suck at mysteries)
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Contract on Feb 26, 2021 12:04 pm
Wow! I'm so excited and looking forward to their marriage and what happens next! You write so well !

Author's Response: Oh, my dear! Thank you for you kind words. Next chapter WE SHALL HAVE A WEDDING! hahaha It's almost finished, hope you continue enjoying it. =)
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed A Longer Visit to Aunt Muriel on Feb 04, 2021 11:13 am
I've just discovered this story and I'm enjoying it immensely. Can't wait to see what's in store :)

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you so much for the comment! I hope you enjoyed the rest of the chapters! I already finished the next one and will post soon! I hope you continue with me! Your comment means a lot to me!
Name: Mishutka reviewed Poking the Dragon on Jan 26, 2021 12:45 pm
The chapter i believe everyone was looking for. Now their story should finally begin.
Overall very intense,very emotional, basically very good.
Everyone knows it is not going to be easy for Ginny. Draco is not going to make it easy for her as well. But will see. Hopefully, the humanity in him can blossom with her help.
Cant wait the next chapter.

Author's Response: YES! And I was so excited to hear what you all thought about this chapter! From now on, things will start to heat up! They'll be forced to deal with each other and from there, only God knows haha Draco certainly isn't a merciful person. I believe our Ginny will suffer a lot at his hands. But, hopefully, Ginny will bring out the best in our favorite Slytherin. The next chapter is ready! I'll post it soon! I hope continue seeing you here! Thank you so much for your comment, it means a lot to me.
Name: NTA123 reviewed Poking the Dragon on Jan 20, 2021 11:50 am
Just a heart felt request. No matter what shade of gray Draco's character and nature be, please do not make him a lowlife :'(

Author's Response: Draco will be our Despicable Me, haha You can rest easy! I couldn't live with the idea of Draco being a complete idiot. Again, he's only human. I never tire of talking about how much I like your comments! They made me happy this past month! Your excitement was transmitted here, miles away. Thank you one more time! See ya soon enough!
Name: NTA123 reviewed Poking the Dragon on Jan 20, 2021 11:47 am
I have to share this story about why I mentioned *rape*.
Okay, so it was my early days in Draco/Ginny fandom. Lol.
I came across a story where the jist was Ginny had been abducted by deatheaters. And Draco saved her.
Ginny accused him of raping "innocent" girls. And Draco claimed that he did not rape "innocent" girls, he raped prostitutes. Ginny heard that and SAID IT WAS OKAY. AND THEN APPOLOGIZED FOR ACCUSING HIM??!!
Yes. You read that right.
I was traumatized. I was very new to this fandom and thought if this was the way they are getting D and G together! I had to stop reading for some days. I felt that disgusted.
I mean I do not know the gender of that writer. And it really does not matter tbh.

Author's Response: What a hell is wrong with these people? I almost threw acid into my eyes when I read this What misogynous crap! Forgive me for the expression. The genre of the author doesn't really matter, because this type of idea is something so embedded in our society that people end up reproducing them almost automatically, without question. A real shame! (But I wouldn't doubt it if it were a man writing this. Just today I was seeing some guys who created a MOD for the game Final Fantasy that made a character's breasts - amazingly - sway with the wind. WTF?) Now about Draco and rape... To be honest, this is an idea that doesn't just make me uncomfortable. It HORRIFIES me! I'd never resort to such a narrative artifice. (This doesn't mean, of course, that Ginny and Draco won't experience hate-sex, for example. But explicitly consensual) *wink wink*
Name: NTA123 reviewed Poking the Dragon on Jan 20, 2021 11:40 am
Btw, what are your thoughts on Draco killing people? I mean I sure hope that he is not a rapist (I won't be able to root for him. I am so sorry).
I mean he may have killed innocent people and I know everyone protagonist is gray here but this is quite hard to digest?
I mean for example, small children, unarmed women or old people...it is very tough to love/care for a MC if he/she killed innocents...
Just my pov. I hope you don't mind :*

Author's Response: I'd never mind your opinions! In fact, they are very helpful and I usually write thinking about them haha I try to balance the fact that I want a story as realistic as possible, but without causing disgust for the characters. Draco WOULD NEVER be a rapist in this story. But let's discuss it later, shall we? About killing people... Well, they're in the middle of a war. Both the 'good guys' and the 'dark side' will not hesitate to resort to extreme resources to achieve their goals. That said, I think Draco is no exception. That said, I can't imagine Draco killing innocents - or killing for no reason, for that matter. After suffering so much, being oppressed, tortured ... I can't imagine he would perpetuate this chain of misfortunes. Everyone is grey in this story. But I know everything has a limit that should not be crossed, haha
Name: NTA123 reviewed Poking the Dragon on Jan 20, 2021 11:34 am
As usual, outstanding execution.
I really loved reading both of their thought process. And Draco, wel, he should be awarded as the best son of the decade!

Author's Response: I found out that I love getting inside Draco's head. Pity that it's so difficult to write under his perspective. Otherwise, the story would take place entirely in his POV, haha And just as Ginny is human - not entirely good, perfect - so is Draco. Even on the wrong side of the story, he's not entirely evil. This brings us to your other comment.
Name: NTA123 reviewed Poking the Dragon on Jan 20, 2021 11:32 am
Ginny should be awarded as the best businessman (female) of the decade!

Author's Response: It doesn't go unnoticed that, to be a business person, it's necessary to have a good dose of obstinacy. And be somewhat ruthless? Ginny really made questionable decisions in the last chapter. And I like her like that! I don't like the perfect Ginnys who don't make mistakes. She's only human, after all. And now she'll be forced to deal with the consequences of her own actions. Draco isn't a very forgiving person, definitely.
Name: NTA123 reviewed Poking the Dragon on Jan 20, 2021 11:31 am
Most important chapter till now!

Author's Response: Not only that. By far, it's my favorite chapter! So visceral! And I also feel a little sorry for Draco, but we will discuss this more in a moment. I'M SO HAPPY BECAUSE NOW I HAVE TIME TO WRITE!
Name: NTA123 reviewed Poking the Dragon on Jan 20, 2021 11:31 am
OH MY GOODNESS

Author's Response: OH MY GOODNESS I'M BACK
Name: NTA123 reviewed The Beginning of Their Story on Jan 18, 2021 02:12 pm
Hey, I am waiting for the new update that you had said you were done with? I hope everything is fine and you are doing well. No rush. Really! Just checking on you...
Take care!

Author's Response: Oh, my dear, thank you so much for your concern. It's very sweet and kind. I'm fine, really! The chapter is ready, I uploaded it on Thursday or Friday, I dont quite remember. Turns out, there's a delay between posting and approval (every new chapter must be approved by the moderators) and sometimes it takes a while. But I suppose it will be approved soon! I hope you hold on until then, haha Bear with me!
Name: rah reviewed Life Goes On on Jan 01, 2021 11:13 am
I am absolutely loving this story, cannot wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting! I'm very happy to hear you're loving this story! I also love writing it haha, we're a perfect match then! The next chapter is ready, I hope you continue to enjoy it - and letting me know about your thoughts. Thank you one more time, you're very sweet! See ya
Name: janelove reviewed The Beginning of Their Story on Dec 26, 2020 07:12 am
Can’t wait for more!

Author's Response: You won't wait anymore, tks Merlin! haha I've just finish the last installment. Hope to see you soon!
You must login (register) to review.