Reviews For Holidating
Name: NTA123 reviewed St. Patrick's Day 2006 on Mar 21, 2021 07:59 pm
That was close!

Author's Response: Very close! :D
Name: Silvryn reviewed St. Patrick's Day 2006 on Mar 20, 2021 07:39 pm
Ahhhh the tension! The miscommunication or rather lack of communication! :-D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the tension!!! I hope it will continue to build and be enjoyable as the story continues. >:D
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed St. Patrick's Day 2006 on Mar 19, 2021 12:12 pm
Oh my God! This was delicious. I held my breath the entire time. The sexual tension between these two is off the charts. I can't wait to see their next move. If only these two would learn to communicate and not be emotionally constipated, lol!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter!! Thank you for reading!
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Valentine's Day 2006 on Mar 01, 2021 07:09 am
Aw this is so sweet, honestly I'm wishing it was winter in here so I could sit in a cozy place with a tea cup while reading this. A couple of important things to comment about, though: I was just craving some caramel-filled chocolates the other day, I swear. Caramel (well, milk-caramel precisely) is a big thing here, so being summer and all, we don't eat much of it, unless we use it in a cake or something. I wish I was meh about sweets just like Ginny, but it's impossible. Another thing that happened to me with this chapter is that I just come from a whole week of watching bunny nose-boops, I swear, too. It's been a rough week and those kinds of stupid, short but cute moments cheer me up. Also, Draco and Pansy's friendship is so precious. So let's just say that reading this chapter made me feel warm and fuzzy and made me smile a lot. I'll make sure to grab something sweet before reading next chapter. Seriously, dream, this is getting sooo good. And the ah.. how is it in english? Metaphore? No, it's not, I think, but anyway, when Draco is looking into Ginny's eyes and he wants to look away and it feels like pulling candy, that was so magical, I loved it, so beautiful.
Bunny hugs!

Author's Response: Metaphor is exactly right!! It sounds like this chapter was written just for you with all the coincidences you experienced while reading it! I'm more similar to Draco than Ginny as well... I love sweets and chocolate/caramel is my favorite combination. n_n Thank you for such kind words. I'm so glad this chapter gave you warm and fuzzy feelings. We all need more of that, and that's how I feel while I'm writing it. So if I can transfer that feeling onto someone reading the chapter, then I think I've done a good job. Thank you so much for reading, PB!
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Valentine's Day 2006 on Feb 25, 2021 02:56 am
God, I'm enjoying this so very much! I love how you write everyone, especially Draco. And I love these situations you conjure with DG as well as all of that which is left unsaid. I love a solid DG slowburn. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it!! Thank you so much for reading! n_n
Name: NTA123 reviewed Valentine's Day 2006 on Feb 24, 2021 10:48 pm
Pansy is a good friend

Author's Response: If only Draco was nicer to her! But no worries, they'll make up. n_n
Name: NTA123 reviewed New Year's Eve 2005 on Feb 08, 2021 12:48 pm
I thought Ginny and Draco won't tell their families anything! But it is actually great that they did.
They could have kissed but I think it is better that they didn't. Now they can wonder "what if they had kissed" and will think more about each other ;)
Also it would have been too rushed.
I loved the chapter! Gonna wait for Valentine's update.
P.S. what is Harry's problem?! He broke up with her! So what does he want now?!

Author's Response: Yeah!! In the movie, the fact that the two main characters are holidating wasn't a secret, and I loved that idea. I've already done/am doing a true fake dating story, so something like this, where Draco and Ginny just hang out and don't hide the fact that they're hanging out to spite everyone, just sounded really refreshing. And about the kiss... exactly!! When they kiss for real, it's going to be even better since they'll be thinking about it for a while. ;) As for Harry..... just wait until the next chapter. O_O Thank you so much for reading!
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Christmas Eve 2005 on Feb 07, 2021 10:25 pm
Aw this is so sweet. It's 3 AM and I've just finished reading thir chapter update and you made me smile. There's something magical about that innocent kiss. The idea of the holidating, I think it's fantastic. Beautifully written as well. Can't wait to read more! Thank you for sharing! Bunny hugs!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, PB!!! So glad you're enjoying the story. n_n
Name: NTA123 reviewed Boxing Day 2005 on Feb 06, 2021 06:42 am
Chapter 1 Christmas day and 2 Boxing day...so, chapter 3 can be New years eve? :D lol.

The humour of this chapter is refreshing. The way Draco and Ginny decide to become "holidates" is awesome. No unnecessary drama, no yelling or fights. Two adults helping each other.
But then again it is Draco and Ginny! This is just the 2nd chapter and their families are yet to know about them. That will be so much fun! ;D
Update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, chapter 3 will be New Year's Eve, and it will be posted very soon!! Thank you so much for reading! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! n_n
Name: NTA123 reviewed Christmas Eve 2005 on Feb 06, 2021 06:21 am
I really missed your writing. So glad you are back! :')
I love the Weasleys and appreciate their love for Harry. But the way they overlook Ginny...especially Mrs. Weasley needs to get her priorities right.
Anyway, Ginny deserves to be happy and truly in love after all those years with Harry! XD

Author's Response: Yes, Ginny definitely deserves the same happy ending that the rest of her family are so lucky to have! I don't think it's any secret that by the end of this story, she will have that. :)
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Christmas Eve 2005 on Feb 03, 2021 12:20 pm
Gosh! I love the premise and their chemistry. Can't wait time see what's to come!

Author's Response: I'm so glad!! Next chapter should be posted by Monday at the latest! Thank you for reading. n_n
Name: EclecticJello reviewed Boxing Day 2005 on Feb 01, 2021 06:13 pm
Biggest reactions:
1. Oh, thank goodness, someone else who knows what the Sacred Twenty-Eight are? Bizarrely, came up 3 times in conversation this past week and every time, people looked at me as if I had sprouted a second head.
2. Kinda cackled at the idea of Pansy dating Justin Finch-Fletchley and then being out snobbed by him.

Author's Response: The Sacred Twenty-Eight might be a bit obscure, depending on how much people paid attention to Pottermore. I thought the Justin/Pansy dynamic was funny, so I'm glad you thought so, too! I can just picture Pansy's parents being horrified listening to him talk about Muggle things, but also just kind of liking him because he's so snobby and must be important in the Muggle world?? Justin miiiiight make an appearance in a chapter later. ;)))
You must login (register) to review.