Reviews For Darkness Dancing
Name: drdobre reviewed Darkness Lifting: A Fifth Darkness Dancing Instalment on Dec 10, 2021 06:32 am
Where do you often find the inspiration for traveling? For me and many others, Things to do post is my new favorite. Do you know Instagram is now the favorite social network of travel bloggers, not traditional website blogger anymore. With friendly and stylish appearance, the main content of Instagram is photos. Every users can search for the hashtags they need on search box, or the location to see all the photos taken in a specific place.
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Darkness Lifting: A Fifth Darkness Dancing Instalment on Oct 01, 2019 08:23 pm
Oooh this was soo cute. I thought it was heading to some really gloomy place (which, btw, is so totally my cup of tea);instead it turned out to be so cute, omg Draco is gorgeous. Mmm I want one like that XDDD. Seriously speaking though, I'm sure I had read your Darkness Dancing in the past, but was really anxious to read the new stuff. Are you continuing, maybe with another dance? Please, do. Hugs!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you liked it! It kind of took an unexpected turn for me too, but I'm along for the ride! It's entirely possible it will continue from here, as I'm terribly intrigued to see Draco meeting the whole Weasley family. Molly will be the most fun XD
Name: Alluring_Twilight reviewed Darkness Crumbling: A Fourth Darkness Dancing Installment on Nov 29, 2013 01:35 pm
Absolutely loved this. It was the sort of story I was in the mood to read and it felt a so real as I was reading it.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy to hear! I'm glad I could fit that need for you and I'm glad you liked the story. Thanks so much for your review!
Name: Marinka reviewed Darkness Crumbling: A Fourth Darkness Dancing Installment on Nov 09, 2013 07:53 pm
Mmm, let them find some happiness together? See the sun?
Good story but I hope that they get happy end sometime:$

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I feel like things are getting a bit better for them, despite their little bumps. I'm glad you're liking it.
Name: Silvryn reviewed Darkness Altering: A Third Darkness Dancing Installment on Aug 08, 2013 12:45 pm
This resounds perfectly with the other two installments. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad to hear that you liked it.
Name: gidge_8 reviewed Darkness Quieting: A Sequel To Darkness Dancing on Jan 31, 2013 03:05 pm
Very nice. I think it makes the original more complete and gives Ginny a bit more depth.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad that you feel that way, because I had originally intended the first part to be all there was, so it is good to hear that I fit them together well.
Name: Marinka reviewed Darkness Quieting: A Sequel To Darkness Dancing on Jan 28, 2013 08:52 am
It is good, may be they both can help each other and fill the need? It could be potentially destructive relationship, like it was to start with but given a chance they can turn things around. My thought on the matter, anyway :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm glad to hear what your impression was. For now not even I know how it will turn out for them. Mayhaps I will get some more inspiration and write another sequel. ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Darkness Dancing on Jun 17, 2011 11:50 pm
I have very mixed feelings about this story, and it has nothing to do with your writing and everything to do with the relationship you have constructed for Draco and Ginny. Thing is, these two are both a little broken, both suffering in the dark, and two people of that kind don't make a healthy relationship. So there's a part of me that thinks they shouldn't be together at all - especially since it is based on sex. Yet it's Draco and Ginny, and I naturally want Draco and Ginny to be together because that is the pairing I like. Hrrrmmm.

So, to compensate for this, I'm going to pretend that after a few encounters like this, Draco and Ginny discover there really is more; that the light Draco sensed in her is indeed real, and that they do find their place in the world again.

Imagined futures aside, I thought this was a very interesting one-shot. I would have liked to have seen it expanded on, but it's really not necessary. You did capture what you needed, and while I feel that Ginny is putting more stock on an imagined darkness, that in itself is still realistic. A lot of the times we do surround ourself with a weird, distorted sense of worth, almost guilt when we undergo dark or traumatising events. I think your Ginny illustrates that, but I believe Draco is right and that she can find her light again.

Right, now that I've rambled your ear (eyes?) off, I'll end my review. :P

Author's Response: I love that you reviewed because you are one of my top three favourite D/G writers. As to your feelings on the story, that is almost exactly the sort of impression I was going for as I wrote it, so I feel very pleased that that came across. Especially since this sort of writing isn't my usual; it was a random plot bunny that wouldn't leave me alone until I wrote it; I wrote it in about an hour... I kind of feel that if it had been a longer story, that would have been exactly what happened.
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.