Reviews For A Role To Play
Name: KatieAnne reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Aug 13, 2011 10:09 pm
Lovely, such a cute story, and I don't think it was toooo fluffy, that was balanced out by the tension at the beginning...sigh, this story just msde me so happy, thanks fire that :) I also loved heating so much from draco's POV, I feel like most d/g stories focus so much on ginny that it was redressing to see so much more into the head of your draco. Well done and thank you for the excellent read :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a lovely review! I appreciate hearing that people enjoy my stories. :)
Name: GreenyDoodle reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Mar 02, 2011 06:49 pm
I really loved this fanfic. Among the best I've read for Draco/Ginny, and I felt myself feeling the anxiety and sadness they felt in the fic. Thank you for writing this!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much for the review. It means a lot to me that people are still reading it. This was my first big fic and I've written lots since - but I admit - this one is one of my favourites. :)
Name: Gin Malfoy reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Nov 24, 2010 12:17 pm
so sweet!!! :) absolutely loved it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!
Name: bamsquaredd reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Dec 28, 2009 01:48 am
aaaaaww..fluff.

Author's Response: It is indeed. Thank you for the review. :)
Name: unseensorrows reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Nov 23, 2009 06:43 pm
Fantastic story! I loved the premise and what you did with Narcissa's character!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I liked Narcissa here a lot too. I appreciate the review. :)
Name: vreggli reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Jul 29, 2009 12:25 pm
Clearly one of the most wonderful stories I'ver ever read! Thanx for "letting it out into the big world" :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you SO much for such a lovely, wonderful review. *hugs you*
Name: Temptation Bites reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on May 13, 2009 01:57 am
I loved this story. The perfect Ginny and Draco moment! There was so much romance and love. It was just fantastic :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate the review!!
Name: Mioka reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Mar 16, 2009 11:22 am
wow... sad its over but... awhh~ hes calling her love *.*
i really loved that ff... i would write keep going but its over so you wont write a new chapter would you? xDD
no it would be weird.... yeah so... good luck on the others and mybe ill read one of your ffs later again ^^
bye-bye

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I probably won't ever write a sequel or anything but I appreciate your call for another chapter. :D
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Jan 20, 2009 09:33 pm
An engaging plot! This is what I call a true love story, even if it is fanfic at its best. I know it hard to write, share with other. But sometime it take awhile, for u too to see the love that come out of your creation. I know, all about it, I have been writing for awhile now.

Hopefully, there more great Ginny & Draco storylines, yet to read from u.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've written several stories since I wrote RTP and now I stick pretty close to my D/G compliant rpg - but thank you SO SO much for the awesome review. :)
Name: girlMalfoy reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Aug 19, 2008 01:03 pm
Gah, I love your fluff. Love!

Author's Response: *grins* Mine or just fluff in general? Anyway - thank you for the review! :D
Name: zapoteca reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Aug 11, 2008 07:53 pm
Lovely- sweet and pretty and never trite or dull- and wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. A lovely review. I appreciate it. :)
Name: Alluring_Twilight reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Aug 06, 2008 10:51 pm
Ah, yay!
Of course, I've read this before
(what haven't I read?) and I love it as much as before, if not more.

Perfect for ridding a painful headache. *g*

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks so so much for the review. I'm glad I could help with your headache. Those suck! :D
Name: cindy reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on May 06, 2008 03:55 am
awesome..simply amazing..u are one of my favorite authors.i love ur stories..good work!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It's lovely to wake up to a nice review like this. Cheers!
Name: RainLily reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Apr 27, 2008 11:16 am
This is an awesome story!!!!

Author's Response: Well thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D
Name: LovesFantasy reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Jan 23, 2008 08:38 am
I loathe admitting it, but I really love the whole “secret pen pal” plot line. It’s one of those classic plots for DG interaction that leaves so much room for warm fuzzies and great character development. This was a great twist on that theme.

I found Draco simply delightful, even though he was a much “softer” character than you usually find him – not nearly as derisive as he could have been. Even though you left out that side of him, I didn’t feel as though he was lacking it. He was so often referred to as a prat throughout the story that I just assumed he really had been.

Ginny was fantastic. I loved that she had a little spice and pizzazz in her characterization. I’m a big fan of a Ginny who knows how to stand up for herself. Harry and Ron’s disgust for Malfoy wasn’t over done (thank Merlin!) but still well established. I think I might have liked to see a bit more of Pansy, but that’s probably because I’ve got a soft spot for her. ;o) I loved Arthur’s and Narcissa’s conversations with their children – great parental touch! Draco’s “sputtering” as he came out of the floo to see Ginny to the ball was amusing.

There is much more I enjoyed, but I’m working between chapters and can’t remember everything I was going to comment on. I should be grateful that I can read while at work (and I am!!), but it frustrates me when work gets in the way of my reading. lol!! Anyway, thanks for the lovely story; it helped pass the day away. (Sorry for the rambling!!) :o)

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH! Your review made my day. Seriously. It has really stunk. I think you officially are my favourite person. YAY! I'm SO glad you enjoyed it. I'm so grateful for the review. It means a lot - especially today! Feel free to comment ANY time. ;)
Name: stargirl27 reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Jan 19, 2008 07:02 am
SUPER CUTE!!!

Author's Response: HEE! Thanks so so much! I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for reviewing. ;)
Name: DrillSargent reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Oct 19, 2007 03:54 pm
wonderful

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ;)
Name: Ritata_Ohyeah reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Oct 06, 2007 05:48 pm
ooh gosh!! that was...perfect!! =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you loved it! ;)
Name: Demonsrock222 reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Jul 19, 2007 02:28 am
I love it! I love it! I love it! How many times in my reviews have I said that I loved this story? Well, I do. It's really great and I love the ending because they tell each other that they love each other and they share their first kiss. It was so lovely. I'm going to stop not with all the lovey dovey stuff.

Author's Response: YAY! I'm glad you love it. It's super fluffy... but I'm glad that didn't turn you off! Your reviews have been lovely. You're made of awesome. I hope you enjoy the other fics too. 'Grief' and 'The Clock' (featured in April's Podcast) are my favourites... but then there is the fic I posted at the dgficexchange on LJ -- it's my current fave... but you'll have to wait until the reveal next week to know it was mine! ;)rnrnThanks so much... drop me a line if you're on LJ or in the forums... ;)
Name: witchgirl reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Jun 15, 2007 06:34 pm
Your story is soo good i couldn't stop reading until i got to the end of it...

Author's Response: Thank you SO SO much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Name: Jennaleigh reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on Jun 01, 2007 08:32 pm
You've just made this fluff-lover very very happy
Thanks for writing something like this. *walks away with a big dreamy smile*
Write on

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! What a lovely review. I love fluff too! ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing! ;)
Name: ronlover reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on May 05, 2007 10:54 am
Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hope the fluff didn't rot your teeth! ;)
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on May 03, 2007 11:39 am
i love this story!!!!! its soooo good!!!!! great job!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! (And thank you for all the !!!! they make me happy! ;))
Name: LeticiaSlytherin92 reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on May 02, 2007 08:00 pm
yay! love da story.

Author's Response: Thanks! *grins* I love da review! ;)
Name: Embellished reviewed CHAPTER NINE What Hed Always Wanted on May 01, 2007 03:37 pm

*Happy sigh* What a nice, happy end (and it even had a little snark, when Pansy appeared!). Draco's hesitance and eventually his courage to tell Ginny just what he felt was entirely endearing. 

 

I'm glad you finally finished posting. I've enjoyed this from the beginning, though I have to admit that I have forgotten a lot of the details along the way. I guess I will just have to reread it once I have some more time this summer. Thanks for the story!



Author's Response: Awww.. Thank you dear. I'm glad I didn't rot your teeth out too much! Thank you for the lovely review, and happy rereading! ;)
You must login (register) to review.