Reviews For In Vino Veritas
Name: bere reviewed I. Variety on Oct 26, 2009 09:23 pm
You mentioned that you didn't know if they sold Thunderbird in the UK so I thought I'd post this little tidbit from Wikipedia. Someone may have already sent this to you, but it just caught my eye.

"Thunderbird was once marketed in the United Kingdom as "The California Aperitif.". The 1950s radio jingle that promoted Thunderbird had a song that sang, "What's the word? / Thunderbird / How's it sold? / Good and cold / What's the jive? / Bird's alive / What's the price? / Thirty twice.""

Author's Response: "The California Aperitif"? That's hilarious! Thanks for letting me know! :)
Name: silver rose reviewed I. Variety on Nov 10, 2008 01:07 pm
I've read this story a million times already and it still manages to make me giddy. thanks so much for it. I love the notes at the end of each chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoy it so much!

Name: The Quibbler Awards reviewed I. Variety on Aug 05, 2008 10:17 am
Congrats! Your story "In Vino Veritas" was nominated for Best Het and Best Fanon at The Quibbler Awards. Before your story can be considered a nominee, though, we need your permission. Please contact us on our site or email us!

The Quibbler Awards
quibbler[dot]this-paradise[dot]com
quibbler[at]this-paradise[dot]com
Name: Shaneanme reviewed I. Variety on Jan 17, 2008 02:40 am
I think you are a prolific writer and I really enjoyed reading about the various types of wine. However I'm someone who prefers wine that is not dry which goes to say I'm probably not in a position to presume to tell you how great your story is! I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response:

I'm glad that you enjoyed it, whatever kind of wine you like! Thanks for reading and for the review!

Name: Amanda Mancini reviewed I. Variety on Nov 26, 2007 09:11 am
I'm rereading this GEM!!!! and adding it to my faves list. This fic is in my top 5 - and I've been reading DG Fanfdom since 2002.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you like the story so much. Thanks for commenting!
Name: bebop reviewed I. Variety on Dec 10, 2006 08:08 pm
HAHA: "Liebfraumilch" love-woman-milk!



Author's Response: Yes, it is sort of funny, isn't it? Unfortunately, I didn't make it up. There really is a kind of wine called that. It is sweet and white, hence the name.
Name: Scarlett Hawkson reviewed I. Variety on Sep 22, 2006 08:39 am
I loved this story from start to finish! Brilliant work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Name: maddie reviewed I. Variety on Jul 16, 2006 05:40 pm
well-written and interesting too far; ginny is a bit too giggly tho
Name: distempered reviewed I. Variety on Apr 22, 2006 05:17 pm
A very interesting beginning. I was so looking forward to seeing another chapter fic from you because I think your writing is fabulous, and I can already tell that this is going to be a great story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story so far, and I hope it won't disappoint. Thanks for the review.
Name: cornishpixie reviewed I. Variety on Apr 20, 2006 07:13 am
Interesting story. I like the way you have depicted Draco it is perfect. I hope you keep Ginny as "spicy" as she really is and let Draco see the many sides of the girl. I will wait patiently for the next installment.

Author's Response: Don't worry--Draco still has lots to learn about Ginny. Thanks for the review.
Name: Jewels reviewed I. Variety on Apr 20, 2006 05:56 am
What a brilliant idea! I love the way Draco compares women to wine, because it really adds to their character without having to describe them too much. This story is written wonderfully and i cant wait to see how it turns out. I also love your take on ginny and the way she was difficult to place. Rich ginny? Oh i DO hope so! Malfoy's insults would be pretty crap after that :D Another great thing about wine is that even when you've never tasted it you can kind of tell what its like from the name...

Author's Response: I'm glad that you are enjoying the wine references so far. I had fun writing the descriptions. Thanks for the review.
Name: Sophinna reviewed I. Variety on Apr 20, 2006 12:14 am
Hehe, fantastic. Beautifully written, it captured the mood and the characters perfectly and I really and truly loved the references to wine.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the references to wine because there are many more to come. Thanks for the reiview.
Name: twiddlekinks reviewed I. Variety on Apr 19, 2006 03:17 pm
Mmm! Quite savory, w/ the intelligent spice that's intrinsic in your stories. Thanks for the allusion, as well. :) Your end notes are particularly illuminating, and you do an excellent job of portraying Draco as a connoisseur. Tres bien! I'm looking forward to more. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. And your endnotes gave me the courage to be really wordy in mine! :) Hopefully they will stay illuminating and not end up too pedantic...
Name: starry_laa reviewed I. Variety on Apr 19, 2006 07:28 am
Brillant start!
You've turned a typical player Malfoy-falls-for-Weasley story into something quite orginal. The comparisons with wines is quite amusing and also builds upon the lack of knowledge I have on the subject ^ ^

Author's Response: They do say there is no new story under the sun, and I have to admit that the heart of this one is pretty old-hat. But hopefully my take will continue to be amusing. Thanks for the review.
Name: Marcia reviewed I. Variety on Apr 19, 2006 05:25 am
DELIGHTFUL! Very clever and charming. Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it. Thanks for the review.
Name: passion reviewed I. Variety on Apr 19, 2006 12:08 am
loving it already...cant wait to read more..nicely written..you know lots of wine..

Author's Response: My knowledge of wine pales in comparison to... Oops! That would give too much away! I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the review.
Name: cara reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 10:42 pm
cool story! update soon!

Author's Response: I'll update as I get the chapters edited and beta read. Hopefully it won't take too long. Thanks for the review.
Name: lizzyop reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 09:29 pm
What an original idea! It can only be Draco who has the gall to forget a girl's name but remember her type... :D
Great work, keep it up!
Love, Liz

Author's Response: Yes, well, Draco has a lot to learn, doesn't he? Thanks for the review.
Name: WG reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 08:15 pm
Woweeee - Fab start! lookign fwd to reading a lot more on this one! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I'll post more as I get the story edited. Thanks for the review.
Name: Ada Achlys reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 06:23 pm
Er, apparently not educational enough, or I'd know how to spell "educational." D'oh!
Name: Ada Achlys reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 06:19 pm
V. good so far! This story combines two of my favorite things, too (wine and good D/G, not wine and women). I love the footnotes as much as the story - who says fanfiction isn't educationl? :) What a treat!

Author's Response: It has been educational for me, too. I learned a lot while trying to figure out what to put in the story. And I'm glad there is at least one person out there who will appreciate the wine references! Thanks for the review.
Name: fallenwitch reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 05:09 pm
Hmmm...so what kind of wine is Ginny? Something fabulous... with a bit of a bite and a quality that he can't quite put his finger on... it's unique... something he's never had before... but oh so smooth going down...and terribly addictive. Whether's it's the house wine or the Lafite-Rothschild is irrelevant. What's relevant is the fact that he wants what he isn't suppose to want or what he can't have, and I think that would make for one cranky Draco. Just a shot off the top of the barrel. Cheers until your next update!

Author's Response: Well, Draco is pretty stubborn, so it will take a while for him to figure out what he wants. And he has a lot to learn before he gets there. Thanks for the review.
Name: missa reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 04:59 pm
i really like where this is going. i grew up with good wines (my mum and dad are big fans)... ginny is the finest bubbly in my opine.

Author's Response: It is nice to know that at least some of my readers can relate to the wine. But it will take a while for Draco to figure Ginny out. So I guess you'll just have to wait and see. Thanks for the review.
Name: mereschino reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 04:58 pm
I really enjoyed this opening chapter and am really looking forward to reading more. *sorry if I already submitted a review*

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review.
Name: anonymous i reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 04:20 pm
i LOVE this! please, please, please continue! i can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: I will definitely continue. I have a very rough draft written, so I will post as I get it edited and beta read. Thanks for the review.
You must login (register) to review.