Reviews For In Vino Veritas
Name: rebecca reviewed II. Yeast on Jan 06, 2007 06:53 am
your knowledge of wines and how you apply them to the story is very impressive! this story is proving fun to read! =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it.
Name: maddie reviewed II. Yeast on Jul 16, 2006 05:51 pm
well-written and very smart sounding; sexy and yay GINNY ROCKS
Name: imelda reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 28, 2006 08:20 am
I'm really enjoying this fic--so far it's been just a lot of fun. I also think it's pretty clever (if chauvinistic) the way Draco classifies the women as wine. The mini wine lessons at the end of each chapter are interesting, too.

My favorite line, by far, from this whole fic was "I was! I just got distracted by Weasley's hair!" Haha. Way to be smooth there, Draco.

The only critique I have is that he seems to be falling pretty quickly with Ginny, without any real indication of why or where his attraction lies. But then, I guess he probably doesn't know himself.

Well, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Poor Draco is in denial, and I'm afraid it will take him a while to sort out exactly what he feels about Ginny. Hopefully his attraction will become cleared to you as it becomes clearer to him. If not, please let me know!
Name: distempered reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 24, 2006 02:14 pm
Another good chapter. I like the way you are entertwining the elements. I also enjoy the subtle dance that goes on between Draco and Ginny, instead of flat out saying that they're attracted to one another. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Heh. Well, Draco hasn't quite figured out yet that he's attracted to Ginny, so that's a big part of it. I'm glad you are still enjoying the story. Thanks for reading and for the review.
Name: missa reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 24, 2006 01:42 pm
very nice. i like where you are taking this. good on you having ginny know wines... i hate it when men pretend to know everything about anything!

Author's Response: Yes, well, Draco is in for some surprises in the next chapter. I'm glad you are enjoying the story so far. Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: lina reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 24, 2006 06:47 am
ah tannin...good for getting the synapses all fired up...loved the chapter. I like the level of detail, particularly.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Thanks for reading and for the review.
Name: smprsgrrl reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 23, 2006 11:46 pm
Methinks Draco needs to examine why he's watching her so closely. I don't think it's about her hair either.

Author's Response: Heh heh. It's definitely not about her hair. But Draco is stubborn and not prone to self-examination so it may be a while before he thinks too hard about it. Thanks for reading and for the review.
Name: maple_charms reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 23, 2006 11:00 pm
wow! update soon, this is one of my faves!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it. Hopefully it won't take me too long to update. Thanks for the review.
Name: fallenwitch reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 23, 2006 06:42 pm
Enjoyed this chapter! Loved watching Draco scamper all over the place in empty pursuit of Ginny, who has him out-classed, out-paced, and out-tasted the entire evening. Looking forward to more, as usual.

On more of a confessional note, my father is an enologist. I grew up with all things wine. I don't drink wine. I don't like wine. I tried to get the wine rack taken out of my kitchen. However, I love my father and am quite enamored with this fic as well! I hope you don't mind a sloucher like myself coming along for the ride.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you are enjoying the story, even if you don't enjoy wine! I hoped to make the story accessible to people who don't drink, so it is nice to see that I have succeeded at least for you. And there is more of Draco being outclassed still to come! Thanks for reading and for the review.
Name: Ada Achlys reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 23, 2006 04:15 pm
Another great chapter! I love that Ginny is a wine expert -- I hope she puts Draco in his place at least once in this story. The Rioja sounds rather nice, though I generally avoid reds -- can you suggest anything specific?

Author's Response: Shh! Ginny's career isn't supposed to come out until the next chapter! Though I guess I wasn't *that* subtle with the hints. As far as Rioja goes, the most common is Marquis de Caceres (though I may have spelled that wrong). It comes in a bottle with a maroon and gold label. It is pretty consistently decent. In general, anything labeled "Crianza" tends to be a little smoother, which might help if you aren't used to red wines, though they might be a little more expensive. If you do try one, let me know what you think. And thanks for reading and reviewing!
Name: Mynuet reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 23, 2006 01:15 pm
Poor Draco. Drunk and he doesn't even know it yet.

Author's Response: Yes, yes, he is. And unfortunately it is going to take him quite a while (and quite a bit of wine) to come to his senses.
Name: Phaedra7veils reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 23, 2006 12:46 pm
I love the wine-tasting commentary almost as much as the story. Did you choose the name St. Julian Emiliani for the orphanage because of the St. Emillion region by any chance?

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying both the story and the commentary. I did worry that people might not want to be educated along with their D/G fix. I chose St. Jerome Emiliani because he is the patron saint of orphans, according to several pages on the web. The similarity to St. Emillion was just a bonus!
Name: moerae reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 23, 2006 12:45 pm
I love your story and the idea! It is both enlightening and entertaining! I especially love your tasting notes, and I am sure it would be lot more enjoyable if I had experienced some of the wines you are talking about! Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you are enjoying both the story and the notes. I was a little concerned that people would be turned off by them. And I have to admit that there are some wines I mention in the story that *I* haven't experienced, either. I unfortunately don't have Draco's bank account. Thanks for the review.
Name: Adelagia reviewed II. Yeast on Apr 23, 2006 11:50 am
You know I love reading your stuff, and this one's a read that's both fun and educational! I'm very excited to read more.

Author's Response: Well, I am a teacher first and foremost, though I usually hold back my urges to make fanfic educational. :) I'm glad you are enjoying the story so far. Thanks for the review.
You must login (register) to review.