Reviews For In Vino Veritas
Name: twiddlekinks reviewed I. Variety on Apr 19, 2006 03:17 pm
Mmm! Quite savory, w/ the intelligent spice that's intrinsic in your stories. Thanks for the allusion, as well. :) Your end notes are particularly illuminating, and you do an excellent job of portraying Draco as a connoisseur. Tres bien! I'm looking forward to more. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. And your endnotes gave me the courage to be really wordy in mine! :) Hopefully they will stay illuminating and not end up too pedantic...
Name: starry_laa reviewed I. Variety on Apr 19, 2006 07:28 am
Brillant start!
You've turned a typical player Malfoy-falls-for-Weasley story into something quite orginal. The comparisons with wines is quite amusing and also builds upon the lack of knowledge I have on the subject ^ ^

Author's Response: They do say there is no new story under the sun, and I have to admit that the heart of this one is pretty old-hat. But hopefully my take will continue to be amusing. Thanks for the review.
Name: Marcia reviewed I. Variety on Apr 19, 2006 05:25 am
DELIGHTFUL! Very clever and charming. Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it. Thanks for the review.
Name: passion reviewed I. Variety on Apr 19, 2006 12:08 am
loving it already...cant wait to read more..nicely written..you know lots of wine..

Author's Response: My knowledge of wine pales in comparison to... Oops! That would give too much away! I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the review.
Name: cara reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 10:42 pm
cool story! update soon!

Author's Response: I'll update as I get the chapters edited and beta read. Hopefully it won't take too long. Thanks for the review.
Name: lizzyop reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 09:29 pm
What an original idea! It can only be Draco who has the gall to forget a girl's name but remember her type... :D
Great work, keep it up!
Love, Liz

Author's Response: Yes, well, Draco has a lot to learn, doesn't he? Thanks for the review.
Name: WG reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 08:15 pm
Woweeee - Fab start! lookign fwd to reading a lot more on this one! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I'll post more as I get the story edited. Thanks for the review.
Name: Ada Achlys reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 06:23 pm
Er, apparently not educational enough, or I'd know how to spell "educational." D'oh!
Name: Ada Achlys reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 06:19 pm
V. good so far! This story combines two of my favorite things, too (wine and good D/G, not wine and women). I love the footnotes as much as the story - who says fanfiction isn't educationl? :) What a treat!

Author's Response: It has been educational for me, too. I learned a lot while trying to figure out what to put in the story. And I'm glad there is at least one person out there who will appreciate the wine references! Thanks for the review.
Name: fallenwitch reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 05:09 pm
Hmmm...so what kind of wine is Ginny? Something fabulous... with a bit of a bite and a quality that he can't quite put his finger on... it's unique... something he's never had before... but oh so smooth going down...and terribly addictive. Whether's it's the house wine or the Lafite-Rothschild is irrelevant. What's relevant is the fact that he wants what he isn't suppose to want or what he can't have, and I think that would make for one cranky Draco. Just a shot off the top of the barrel. Cheers until your next update!

Author's Response: Well, Draco is pretty stubborn, so it will take a while for him to figure out what he wants. And he has a lot to learn before he gets there. Thanks for the review.
Name: missa reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 04:59 pm
i really like where this is going. i grew up with good wines (my mum and dad are big fans)... ginny is the finest bubbly in my opine.

Author's Response: It is nice to know that at least some of my readers can relate to the wine. But it will take a while for Draco to figure Ginny out. So I guess you'll just have to wait and see. Thanks for the review.
Name: mereschino reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 04:58 pm
I really enjoyed this opening chapter and am really looking forward to reading more. *sorry if I already submitted a review*

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review.
Name: anonymous i reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 04:20 pm
i LOVE this! please, please, please continue! i can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: I will definitely continue. I have a very rough draft written, so I will post as I get it edited and beta read. Thanks for the review.
Name: slygal reviewed I. Variety on Apr 18, 2006 04:20 pm
Cant wait to see what her wine is and where this one goes

Author's Response: I would say that Draco can't wait to find out either, but that would obviously be a lie. Thanks for the review.
You must login (register) to review.