Name: hyhMs reviewed Take a picture on Apr 04, 2017 08:52 pm
Uggs Pas Cher Soldes
pandora jewelry store
Ugg Outlet Online Store
Jordan Sneakers For Sale
nike schuhe gŁnstig
chaussure basket homme
Air Max 90
Soccer Boots Outlet nike
cheap nike air max
billige nike sko
23 IS BACK Store
nike sneakers
Ray ban sale online
Nike Shoes Discount Marketplace
Uggs For Cheap
zapatos de futbol nike
Moncler Sale
Cheap Air Max Trainers
Jordan Schoenen
Adidas Shoes Discount Marketplace
moncler outlet
ugg factory outlet
new pandora charms
Official Toms Shoes Outlet
Doudoune Moncler Site Officiel
christian louboutin outlet
uggs for women
Nike Air Jordan 11
chaussure Nike homme
Oakley Sunglasses Cheap
Air Max Pas Cher
nike tn pas cher
nike mercurial soccer cleats
Ray-Ban Official Discounted Site
Cheap Michael Kors
Pandora Store
Bottes Ugg Femme Pas Cher
scarpe hogan outlet
Jordan Shoes Air
Yeezy Black
Stone Island Outlet
converse store
goedkope nike air max
Toms Factory Outlet
Nike Air Women
Nike Soccer Cleats Boots
Pandora Official Website
UGG BOOTS FOR WOMEN
toms sale
Chaussure Nike Air Max Pas Cher
Yeezy Boost Sale Online
Nike Pas Cher Femme
pandora beads
Nike Shox Cheap
pandora outlet store
ugg store
fitflops sale uk
nike sportschuhe
adidas outlet
canada goose jacket outlet
ugg clearance
Ugg boots Sale
Ugg Pas Cher Femme
cheap uggs
TOMS SHOES OUTLET
uggs outlet
Negozi Pandora
nike jordan shoes
Pandora Store
Nike Air Max Cheap
Descuentos Nike
Nike Air 90
Boutique Ugg
prada outlet
reebok running shoes
TOMS For Sale
Moncler Outlet Store
Nike Air Max Goedkoop
Michael Kors Handbags Discount
Yeezy Men
Air Max Sneakers
Air Max Kopen
Ugg Pas Cher En France
air force one pas cher
Nike Air Damen
botas de futbol
Canada goose dam
Discount Air Max
Nike Factory Store
zapatillas nike baratas
Canada Goose Outlet
Air Nike
Adidas Neo Discount Sale
zapatillas running
Air Jordan Retro Sale
Adidas Originals Superstar
Cheap Michael Kors Tote Bag
newest lebron shoes
Kobe Shoes Nike
abercrombie and fitch store
Nike Air Sneakers
Air max dam
TOMS OUTLET
toms shoes outlet
gŁnstige nike schuhe
longchamp bags on sale
nfl store
Michael Kors Outlet
adidas store
Cheap Toms Shoes Outlet
Adidas Superstar Sale Online
womens nike air max
ADIDAS NMD SALE ON LINE
hogan scontate
nike air max running shoes
Nike Shox discount Sale
Adidas Superstar
nike joggesko
official NHL jerseys
Nike Roshe Run Sale
chaussures nike pas cher
Doudoune Moncler Pas Cher
Doudoune Moncler Femme Pas Cher
Canada Goose Outlet
The official UGG
Nike Zapatos
Vans Black Sneakers
huarache sneakers
Boty Nike Air
vans shoe store
Adidas Originals Stan Smith
Pandora Store Sale
Yeezy Shoes Discount Marketplace
Cheap Toms Outlet Store
louboutin heels
Discount TOMS
Toms Outlet Online
Ray Ban Sunglasses Online
Boost Yeezy Sale On Line
Nike Online Store
moncler jacket sale
nike shoes
retro jordans for cheap
coach factory outlet online
Michael Kors
scarpe nike
cheap uggs for women
Hogan Outlet
Air max levně
Nike Store
religion store
Jordan Store
suivre un envoi
nike air
Moncler Jackets Discount Marketplace
Air Max Femme
Nike Air Huarache For Sale
zapatilla adidas
Coach Bags On Sale
new jordan releases
Timberland Outlet
nike sb stefan janoski
Hugo Boss Sale
Moncler Outlet Online
Original Ugg Boots
Scarpe Air Max
canada goose jackets on sale
new yeezy shoes
Nike Shoes Sale Store
nike air jordan pas cher
Canada Goose Womens Coats
Nike Air Pas Cher

hyhMs 2017.4.5
Name: GingerBaby28 reviewed Take a picture on Aug 01, 2016 09:35 pm
I live in Brasilia! What are the odds? The description of the Cerrado is great, very accurate! I actually go a lot to Sao Jorge, the small village you mention at the end, but I never did it on a horse! Well, it's a great fic, and it goes really close to my heart! :)
Name: Desertisle reviewed Take a picture on Jan 11, 2016 08:41 am
What a great read! This was so original and visual. Kudos to you. Thanks for writing it!
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Take a picture on Aug 10, 2010 06:25 pm
i like this story a lot. its really good.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed.
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Take a picture on Nov 02, 2008 12:20 pm
this is a great story. i loved how ginny was in this. great ending as well.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Name: CCC reviewed Take a picture on Jun 02, 2008 10:56 am
That was powerful. You have a gift for description. I have one suggestion though. There were times you shifted between ed endings and other endings, and that kind of pulled me out of the story. Most writers stay in the third person. Of course it is your story, and it was lovely. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I really tried to make it a visual piece. I'm not sure what specifically you're referring to as far as tense, but perhaps you're looking at the first section? It's possible there could be a few anomalies, but for the most part the changes in tense were purposeful. The first section and the last section are meant to be in the present tense as a more narrative tie-together than part of the main action; however, because the first paragraph or two of the first section are more summary than anything else ('when Ginny was a little girl', etc.), it would naturally have to be in the past, especially the pluperfect since it refers to an action in the past that has already ended (coupled with the imperfect action of 'was'). Anyway, I don't mean to go all grammar-nerd. My education on this subject has been entirely in Spanish, which actually makes the past tenses quite a bit more distinct than English, so it's entirely possible I made a few errors without noticing (I don't exactly always speak properly).
Name: slitherhither reviewed Take a picture on May 31, 2008 12:50 am
Beautiful.

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks!
Name: gidge_8 reviewed Take a picture on May 26, 2008 06:02 pm
This was definitely one of my favorite stories in the fic exchange. I was in love with your descriptions of the scenery and the cowboys. The imagery was very captivating.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! It was really fun to write the visual elements, but I am a visual person myself.
Name: enoimreh reviewed Take a picture on May 26, 2008 05:42 pm
That was really wonderful. I love the way the landscape mirrored Ginny's emotions. It was beautifully written and was very powerful! Good job!

Author's Response: It makes me shiver a little when I reread it, because I don't remember consciously thinking a lot of it. I still don't know how it came together so well. The landscape decided to fit itself in like that, and who was I to argue? Thanks for reviewing!
Name: Adelagia reviewed Take a picture on May 26, 2008 12:13 pm
Perfectly gorgeous fic, Lyndsie. Your imagery is so sharp and striking.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
Name: TASHAx reviewed Take a picture on May 26, 2008 01:19 am
It's beautiful, as always. I loved your Ginny. (:

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks!
Name: turkish reviewed Take a picture on May 25, 2008 06:53 pm
Incredibly vivid. I study both Spanish and Portuguese and love the way that your story really evokes the different way of life, the emotions. Your diction is fantastic, and the measured tones truly fit the story. This is, in a word, beautiful. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I studied Spanish, and I'm fairly certain I was thinking in Spanish for at least part of the time I was writing. I wanted the story to unfold slowly, for the reader to come into awareness of what was happening at the same pace that Ginny came to grips with her emotions. I'm so glad you liked it!
You must login (register) to review.