Reviews For Pride & Prejudice
Name: chenjinyan reviewed Chapter 5 on Aug 25, 2017 09:33 pm
tory burch outlet
mac cosmetics
supreme uk
polo shirts
ray ban online
ugg boots
ugg uk
ugg boots sale
cheap nba jerseys
hermes handbags
louis vuitton
michael kors plånbok
coach outlet
polo ralph lauren pas cher
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp bags
jordan shoes
burberry uk
ugg slippers
ugg boots clearance
uggs classic boots
ugg boots
adidas yeezy boost
true religion jeans
yeezy 350 v2
ugg boots
nike shoes
rolex datejust 2
polo ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors canada
air jordan shoes
mulberry uk
christian louboutin shoes
jordan 14
uggs clearance
coach bags
moncler outlet
true religion outlet
rolex oyster perpetual datejust
tory burch sale
uggs canada
air max uk
tory burch outlet
burberry outlet online
fitflops outlet
christian louboutin
coach wallets
coach outlet
kate spade outlet
hermes birkin handbags
ray ban sunglasses
christian louboutin uk
ugg boots
air max uk
michael kors canada
coach outlet
ugg outlet store
cheap oakley sunglasses
ugg outlet online
polo shirts
polo ralph lauren
adidas originals uk
coach outlet
coach factory online
cartier glasses
oakley vault
ugg boots
fitflop outlet
north face outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet online
pandora jewelry
ralph lauren uk
uggs outlet
kate spade
cheap jordan shoes
supreme clothing
uggs australia
cheap oakley sunglasses
longchamp outlet store
coach purses
michael kors outlet
cheap jordan shoes
ugg clearance
moncler jacket
nike air max
ray ban outlet
true religion
kate spade outlet
nhl jerseys wholesale
ralph lauren polo shirts
under armour outlet
louis vuitton outlet
polo outlet
mont blanc pens
mlb jerseys
red bottom shoes
pandora rings
burberry outlet
ugg boots on sale 70% off
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
ferragamo outlet
nike running
true religion jeans
north face jackets
cheap nfl jerseys
d&g sunglasses
cheap ugg boots
uggs slippers
john terry jersey
ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
new balance outlet
pandora outlet
ugg boots
prada outlet
ray-ban sunglasses uk
michael kors uk
pandora jewelry outlet
michael kors online
north face outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
prada outlet
true religion jeans
nike outlet
polo ralph lauren
ralph lauren uk
louis vuitton outlet
oakley sunglasses
uggs outlet
kate spade outlet store
ugg sale
air jordan retro
louis vuitton
mulberry bags
ugg boots
michael kors outlet
hermes handbags
coach outlet online
swarovski jewelry
coach outlet
ralph lauren polo
moncler outlet
ray ban sunglasses
christian louboutin shoes
fitflops sale
nike roshe run
wayne rooney jersey
canada goose canada
ugg australia
ugg boots
uggs outlet
michael kors handbags
nike factory outlet
nike outlet
true religion jeans
gafas de sol ray ban
ugg boots clearance
north face jackets
the north face clearance
coach outlet store online
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban canada
birkenstock outlet
adidas yeezy boost 350
red bottom heels
cheap mlb jerseys
nike huarache
michael kors outlet online
north face outlet
uggs uk
ugg boots
cheap jordans
coach factory outlet
moncler jacket
oakley canada
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet online
rolex submariner
michael kors outlet
adidas stan smith
ugg outlet
ugg boots
christian louboutin shoes
tory burch uk
michael kors handbags
michael kors purses
prada bags
canada goose sale
giuseppe zanotti
burberry outlet
moncler uk
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren polo
michael kors handtaschen
adidas outlet
coach outlet
michael kors geldbörse
montblanc pens
prada sunglasses
canada goose
nike trainers women
ugg australia
ray ban sunglasses
cheap nhl jerseys
uggs outlet
michael kors handbags
adidas shoes
vans shoes
hermes belt
ugg outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ugg outlet
ugg outlet online
fitflops
adidas shoes
pandora charms
oakley sunglasses
salvatore ferragamo
fitflops shoes
pandora jewelry
michael kors handbags
the north face outlet
nike outlet
coach factory outlet
mcm handbags
ray ban uk
montre rolex homme
chaussures christian louboutin
coach canada
nike air max
ugg slippers
oakley sunglasses
ferragamo shoes
christian louboutin outlet
jordan shoes
versace sunglasses
cheap jordans
michael kors
michael kors bags
ugg outlet
yeezy boost 350 v2
true religion outlet
pandora jewelry
yeezy boost 350
hermes outlet
ralph lauren uk
polo ralph lauren
ugg boots
adidas trainers men
longchamp handbags
michael kors handbags
nfl jerseys
cheap jordans
adidas yeezy boost
polo ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors online
kate spade handbags
christian louboutin shoes
dior sunglasses
yeezy boost 350 online
adidas soccer shoes
canada goose canada
cheap jordan shoes
polo ralph lauren outlet
adidas trainers uk
adidas outlet
ugg outlet
polo ralph lauren sale
michael kors
nike factory store
fitflops sale clearance
ralph lauren outlet
ray ban sunglasses
polo ralph lauren outlet
canada goose canada
burberry outlet
oakley vault
true religion
ugg australia
ugg boots
ugg boots
mbt outlet
fitflops sandals
armani sunglasses
cheap uggs
coach factory outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors tote handbags
fitflops uk
ray ban sunglasses
yeezy boost 350 v2
louis vuitton outlet
kate spade handbags
ralph lauren polo
mk väska
nfl jerseys
superdry hoodies
uggs outlet
ugg boots
michael kors handbags
true religion shorts
north face clearance
coach canada
prada bags
ray ban sunglasses outlet
michael kors handbags uk
nfl jerseys wholesale
ugg outlet
nike blazer shoes
pandora charms
michael kors outlet
longchamp outlet
ray ban wayfarer
ray ban wayfarer
north face outlet
ugg boots
coach outlet online
coach outlet online
nike huarache uk
michael kors handbags
nike air jordans
manolo blahnik shoes
coach outlet
adidas stan smith
oakley sunglasses
rolex submariner date
ugg boots clearance
coach outlet
burberry outlet
ugg australia boots
oakley sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
birkenstock sandals
coach outlet
michael kors handtaschen
cheap ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren t shirt
uggs
converse shoes
canada goose outlet
north face jackets
air jordan shoes
prada outlet
polo ralph lauren
polo ralph lauren
christian louboutin
supreme outlet
kate spade outlet
fitflop shoes
michael kors outlet
carrera sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
ugg outlet
mulberry uk
coach outlet
ugg boots
cheap snapbacks
christian louboutin outlet
ralph lauren outlet online
ugg sale
birkenstock shoes
ferragamo belts
michael kors uk
michael kors handbags
coach outlet
ralph lauren outlet
ugg outlet
polo ralph lauren shirts
coach purses
coach outlet
mlb jerseys
nike outlet store
coach outlet online
ray ban zonnebril dames
ugg boots
columbia outlet store
uggs clearance
tory burch outlet
north face outlet
burberry outlet
adidas nmd r1
uggs outlet
ugg sale
superdry clothing
christian louboutin
20178.26chenjinyan
Name: judy0902 reviewed Chapter 5 on Apr 14, 2009 03:06 pm
i love pride&prejudice! I watched the BBC production too! And loved it, and now your story is one of my favourites. It's very well written
Name: xdracox reviewed Chapter 5 on Apr 07, 2009 05:50 pm
Hello! :) I really enjoy this story, it's really interesting to see how P&P fits into the Harry Potter world, and I like how you've managed to make both worlds blend together without removing the key elements from each story :) And I love Draco being Darcy!

Just a tip though, the two lines "yours is to hate everyone", and "yours is to deliberately misunderstand them" from P&P seem to be more lighthearted, said in an arch manner, rather than 'coldly'. Yep :) No offence!

Author's Response: I hear what you're saying, but I'm partially basing my interpretation on the BBC version of the book, which follows Austen religiously, where Lizzie and Darcy are both quite standoffish with each other in that scene. Lizzie is still hurting at his comments from the ball and Darcy is still trying to reconcile the Lizzie he originally automatically rejected and the one he's starting to fall for.
Name: rowan_greenleaf reviewed Chapter 5 on Feb 15, 2009 03:22 pm

Excellent chapter! ^_^

I'm happy to see that you've kept your promise and have continued writing this fic. It's absolutely true that there is a P&P element in D/G, so this pairing is perfectly suited for this kind of adaptation. I like what you've done with it!

As for the BBC'S P&P being a better production than the 2005 one- agreed...but I rather like the new Mr.Darcy more, as much as I love Colin Firth.  ^_^



Author's Response: He's definitely handsome, that second Darcy, but no one can replace Colin Firth as Darcy in my books. True, he's not as handsome as Darcy is meant to be, but he plays Darcy so beautifully that he BECOMES the ideal Darcy.
Name: lookwhatidid reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 13, 2008 06:50 am
I'm truly enjoying this fic adaptation! You're doing Austen's work justice and I love how you've incorporated it so smoothly into the plot! Very well written, I can't wait to read more! =]

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!
Name: Katrina_M reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 09, 2008 10:53 am
I really enjoy your adaptation of one of my favorite Jane Austen books. Your draco really reminds me of Mr. Darcey! In a very good way. I can't wait to read more and was happily disapointed when there were no more chapters to continue reading. A speedy update is greatly encouraged! Keep up with the good work and I'll be waiting for more!

Author's Response: Unfortunately, it's Finals-time right now. They'll be over tomorrow night and I'll be able to get to work on the next chapter then... Thanks for reading!
Name: katharine reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 08, 2008 09:02 pm
please do finish this story. i can't wait!

Author's Response: I'm working on it! Thanks for reading.
Name: chocolover reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 08, 2008 06:58 pm
I must say that I was hesitant to read this story, as I am with many fics that are based off of other stories that I love, but you have done an excellent job with meshing Jane's world with Jo's! I hope for frequent updates!
I love the interaction between Ginny and Draco (especially in this last chapter). This scene in the book has always been one of my favorites.
I'm a bit confused as to the talk about Georgiana. Are you adding her in as Draco's sister or did I miss something that explained it?
And lastly, the BBC version is so much better than the Keira Knightly one. I own both but always watch the BBC version. My friends and I try to watch at least one version of each of Jane's novels every year.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you're enjoying it. Georgiana is NOT Draco's sister, nor has she been explained in the story yet. You'll meet her eventually.
Name: eugenia reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 04, 2008 08:26 pm
I think you've definitely done it justice. I like how you had Draco notice Ginny's eyes in the middle of the chapter, and how his eyes followed hers at the end. That was pure genius. :)

Author's Response: Genius, eh? If it was, it wasn't really mine. The first thing that Darcy notices about Elizabeth in Pride & Prejudice that impresses him is her "fine eyes." :)
Name: laylaelaine reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 04, 2008 09:45 am
It's really good and I can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: There's more! And more coming!
Name: wandap1016 reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 04, 2008 06:13 am
It was so good to have some more Draco and Ginny interaction. I really liked how Draco opened up to Ginny (whether he meant to or not) and showed her that he's not the one dimensional prat she thought he was. I'm also excited that Draco finally noticed Ginny! Keep up the great writing; I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm really glad that I was able to convey that. Thanks for a great review.
Name: chineserose reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 04, 2008 12:39 am
I noticed that. and i must agree. the bbc version is infinitely better ^^

Author's Response: I LOVE the BBC version. It's practically the sole reason why I totally love Colin Firth. He just IS Darcy.
Name: mahek210 reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 03, 2008 08:50 pm
wow gr8 chap!!d part when draco explains abt how it is "unhealthy for men to have women walking around in the rain without coats.” was d best!!ya nd i agree d BBC s adaption was truly d best!!i think u have adapted it well into dis story!!gud work:)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you caught that reference. It took me a while to think of how modernize Darcy's comment about women's figures while they walk.
Name: sweetpop reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 03, 2008 04:38 pm
I like where this is going! I can see where you're taking scenes from Austen's novel, but not copying it so much that its not 'original'. Thankyou for updating so regularly :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad that it's working; it's a hard job trying to be as clever as Austen without copying Austen...
Name: stillmoment reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 03, 2008 03:52 pm
I am a huge fan of Jane Austen's novels and I have to say that this fic is very good. You use the Pride&Prejudice storyline quite accurately and yet make the story believable to Harry Potter characters. Absolutely magnificent! Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: I really appreciate you saying so, because that's exactly what I'm aiming for. I decided when I was planning this fic that I really wanted to stay true to canon as much as possible. Someone suggested that I make Mrs. Weasley into a character just like Mrs. Bennet, which was tempting because that would be SUCH fun to write, but I'm afraid Mrs. Weasley is just not that shallow and obnoxious.
Name: Kalira reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 03, 2008 02:59 pm
The BBC one was definitely infinitely better than the one with Kiera Knightly... perhaps because I've got a not so secret crush on Colin Firth. He always seems to show up in productions that I absolutely love. I really like the Bollywood version too, Bride and Prejudice. Hilarious.

Pans was a bit weird in that last bit... randomly being buddy buddy with Ginny and then just as randomly switching back to not-so-lovable Pans. I thought Ginny was funny and at the same time just as irrational as she was in the book. Draco's comment about it not being healthy for women to walk in the rain was priceless! And I recognised the bit about when people lose his good opinion it's lost forever. I think you've done a good job so far.

Author's Response: The "drenched women" comment was, of course, my substitution for Darcy's comment about Elizabeth and Miss Bingley's figures when they're walking... He puts it in such pretty language but it really is a scandalous thing for a gentleman to say! Bride and Prejudice, btw, is AWESOME. I didn't like it at first because of the obviously lower budget quality but it grew on me. I almost know it by heart by now. My sisters and I do the, "No life without wife" number sometimes because it's just so much fun!
Name: silver rose reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 03, 2008 01:26 pm
yay! another chappie!.. you update pretty fast huh?

Author's Response: I started this story a long time ago -- before Half Blood Prince came out, in fact -- so I have the first bunch of chapters. I'm basically doing revisions to stay closer to the canon that we've received from the great Jo since I started writing. This chapter, however, I had to do a bit more work on than the first four because this conversation between them really had to be good, and it wasn't too fabulous the first time I wrote it.
Name: AudsMalfoy reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 03, 2008 10:30 am
So I have not reviewed this story before. And I am desperately sorry about that.
But this chapter got me hook. I love Jane and all of the BBC productions, kudos on that!
I think the adaptations was lovely!
It is a beautiful piece and I love forward to more. Maybe more Jane? Emma would be beyond adorable... just an idea.
:D

Author's Response: Hmmm... How to translate Emma into a DG fic... You've given me something to think about.
Name: Incognito reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 03, 2008 09:28 am
I am delightfully giddy! I love the little battle of wills between Ginny and Draco. Please do continue on.

Author's Response: "Delightfully giddy," -- I like that. Your review made me delightfully giddy myself. ;)
Name: snowfelon reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 03, 2008 08:42 am
hellos, just wondering if you're referring to the one with Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy? If so, yeah I totally dig it, way more than the Keira one. anyways, this is quite an interesting read, thanks! will be looking out for more.

Author's Response: Yep. Colin Firth is Mr. Darcy personified as far as I'm concerned. Wish I had a Darcy like him...
You must login (register) to review.