Name: smprsgrrl reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 28, 2010 05:45 pm
You did such a good job - I had NO idea that was Marcus. Not even the slightest clue. Great work!
Name: Januarybaby reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 11, 2010 11:28 pm
I'm pretty sure I've already reviewed this but it is just so fabulous that I am going ot do it again. i love this story so much, it is funny and smutty and wonderful. It makes me very happy and you deserve a gold star. :)
Name: purrbecomesthenight reviewed Chapter 1 on Jun 28, 2010 12:52 am
so clever! i really really enjoyed this. i like being tricked that way. nice smut too. approval all round!
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 26, 2010 12:49 pm
Once again, I reread. Definitely one of my favourite stories. I'm still jealous of Ginny but what can you do... *shrugs*.
Name: twiddlekinks reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 04, 2010 05:14 pm
hahaha This was fantastic -- I totally thought that it would be the same ol' secretary bit, but the twist was quite enjoyable. hehe Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you enjoyed the twist. It was really fun for me to write, just because I wanted to do something that would defy cliche...haha. I'm glad that you were fooled by it, though, because it means that I achieved my purpose. But don't you agree that it's so much better that Draco wasn't some kind of sexual harassing perv? Haha, I sure am. Plus, Ginny got to kick her boss in the balls, which was fun to write as well. :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
Name: Iliana_r reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 03, 2010 05:56 pm
Quite good to be your first smut. And you got me fooled... I tought it was Draco telling the story! That until the party, I don't think she would risk to damage the 'goods' if she pretended to use them...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I just got your review for Lie to Me, so I was really excited that you reviewed this as well. This one-shot was actually suposed to be an experiment to prepare me for writing the Lie To me smutty scenes. I'm glad that you were fooled by the narrator thing, but aren't you glad that it wasn't Draco? I mean Marcus was kind of a pervy sexual harasser at time, haha. :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
Name: slythindorqueen reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 01, 2010 04:48 pm
awesome, love the voyeurism aspect!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I kind of liked the fact that Marcus was watching them too, if only that he was being punished for being such a sexual harassing psycho. Bu then again, maybe our beloved Draco and Ginny are just regular exhibitionists, haha. :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
Name: ChickbabeC1 reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 21, 2010 09:01 pm
I must say I enjoy your writing immensely! I cannot wait to read more of your stories! Continue developing and you have a solid reader here!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you're enjoying all the things I've written for fanfiction! I'm updating one in works right now, and I have two more on the way, so I hope you enjoy those too. :) Thanks again for such an awesome review and for all your compliments. :)
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 21, 2010 12:14 am
Oh man, you kept her boss secret so well! I had zero doubt that it was Draco. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Golden Fawkes! I'm really glad that you were surprised by the twist, and that everything makes more sense. I mean, Ginny's boss was kind of a sexual predator creeper, wasn't he? Thank you so much for the compliment. I'm glad that this achieved the effect I wanted it too. :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
Name: psyche reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 12, 2010 04:13 pm
Wonderful twist! Really enjoyed reading this! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you enjoyed the twist. :) I just couldn't make Draco that mean and such a sexual pervert. Anyways, thanks so much again for reading and reviewing and for your lovely words!
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 11, 2010 11:32 pm
i have to admit, ive dreamt D/G too. i guess if i have company in that department, i dont feel too bad. :)

Author's Response: Hehe, indeed.
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 11, 2010 11:00 pm
jeremy dufour definitely has draco stamped all over him. wow. he is delicious. i think my harry potter obsession is officially unhealthy. cuz im jealous of a fictional redhead. *sigh*

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry sweetie, I practically almost dyed my hair red. And I even dream of D/G and all the ways they could get together, some of which have taken shape as real stories. But that's okay, because I wouldn't know what else to do with my time if I weren't obsessing over D/G. *laughs*
Name: hogwartsismydrug reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 11, 2010 10:15 pm
lOOOOOOOved it :D it was MARVELOUS! i didn't think that was your first one! legit. i though you had been writing it for a while! everything was usual. I knew it was Marcus! because I was like obviously it isn't Draco and I couldn't think of anyone else. you know who makes a good pairing with Marcus? Marcus Flint/Katie Bell. (not during Hogwarts years, of course.) soo cute. where he's like friends....i digress..



IT WAS LOVELY!!!


tata

Alex.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Alex! You are the first one to know that it was Marcus! I picked him because he's such a minor character and, well, a bit of a prat in the HP books. As for Marcus and Katie Bell, I can't say I've ever heard of that one before. But then again, there are some really crazy HP pairings out there, haha. Anyways, thanks again so much for reading and reviewing and for your lovely words!
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 11, 2010 07:38 pm
isla is so my mental ginny and freddie is so my mental draco. i just think it fits and mechad has a thing about him that makes me think of the blaise back-story of his mom being really pretty and killing her husbands for their wealth so he has a snooty aristocrat thing. lol

Author's Response: Hehe, I think you're right. You should look up Jeremy Dufour for Draco. There's one where he's holding a small, blond boy, and it's just absolutely lovely. :)
Name: ginnyd reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 11, 2010 12:01 pm
That was a damn good story. I just loved it good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you liked it. Hopefully the twist came as a bit of a surprise for you. :) Thanks again so much for reading and reviewing, and for your kind words!
Name: WolfStar reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 11, 2010 12:01 pm
That was a good twist! I had thought Draco was her boss, and didn't particularly care for the way he was treating Ginny, but this was much better.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really tried to make it seem as if Draco was the boss by picking the real boss to be someone who was highly similar to Draco (in Slytherin, calls Harry Potter, captain of the Quidditch team...). I'm glad that you got the twist and liked it. As for Marcus, well, he was kind of a pervy, sexual harassing git, wasn't he? After all, the last part he was bordering on thinking of rape. Anyways, thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and for your great feedback!
Name: dgforever1991 reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 11, 2010 11:57 am
Ok that honestly was the best twist I have ever read on this website...I was so bloody confused when Ginny was in the office and Draco was with her...I thought she had some guy take a potion to make him look like Draco...Then I clocked on, that was really clever, must say I'm very impressed lool...Ima read it again now lool

x

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much! And as for your original thought, that seems to be very popular with a lot of other people who read the story. Harry polyjuicing into Draco was a lot of people' s first thought, so I'm glad that I was able to make the boss seem like it was Draco. :) And as for your reading again, I strongly encourage that! Because when I set out to write this story, I wanted people to read it once, find the twist, and then go back to read it and be able to pick up all the clues their second time around. I hope it's more obvious that it's Marcus your second time. Anyways, thanks again for reading and reviewing and for your amazing words!
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 11, 2010 08:06 am
yea, born and raised in jamaica. i'm not a fan of dramione either but hermione/snape creeps me even more. as if that would happen. *eugh* as if the giant bat would go for the swotty know-it-all. when i think of the characters and the suitable fanon ships, i dont actually think of the actors who play them [not that tom, daniel, rupert, emma and bonnie et al didnt do a fantastic job] but i think of other actors/models who fit the bill also. like i think freddie stroma [cormac mclaggen] really captures draco. there is a red-carpet photo of him from the HBP premier in a suit that just screams draco. and i see isla fisher [confessions of a shopaholic] everytime i think of ginny. and mechad brooks [true blood and the deep end] when i think of blaise. but thats just me.

Author's Response: I looked up the people you mentioned, and they are so fitting! Freddie Stroma, especially, is so, so hot! I've never thought of him as a Draco before, but he fits. As for Hermione/Severus, I can't really get into that too, just because Snape is just...Snape. It's kinda weird. However, since I read D/G almost exclusively, HG/SS isn't a problem for me.
Name: peppermint reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 11, 2010 02:26 am
For a first time..WOW!

So didn't see the twist coming :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you didn't see the twist coming! Aren't you glad that it wasn't Draco who was the boss, and that it was Marcus? :) Anyways, thank you so much again for reading and reviewing and for your awesome words!
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 10, 2010 08:46 pm
i asked for a Dracao for christmas but santa doesnt come to jamaica. i think it hass something to do with the lack of chimneys. oh well.

Author's Response: Haha, that's so cool that your jamaican. I didn't know that. :)
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 10, 2010 08:33 pm
fiction makes real life worth living. sadly. but yea, im jealous of gin but cant imagine her with any1 else. JKR puts her with harry but that relationship is just too beige. their relationship is like blue and green fire. super hot and super cold all at the same time. looking forward to the stories even more now...

Author's Response: Argh, I like Harry, but I don't like Harry/Ginny. There's nothing worse, though, than Dramione. That is the one ship you could not pay me to read. I will not read that one. I refuse. I hate that anyone would think that someone like Draco would go for someone like Hermione, just because Emma Watson played the character. It completely compromises his basic nature and character. Argh. Okay, now I really need to go read more D/G to take my mind off this.
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 10, 2010 03:56 pm
oh in my haste to type everything that was running thru my head i forgot to comment on the mirror-sex. of course draco would have a london flat that has mirrors all around the room [including the ceiling] cuz he's arrogant enough to want to see all his angles mid-thrust. im jealous again :(. u'd think i'd be used to this by now...

Author's Response: Hahaha, I've never heard of ceiling mirrors before. As for the London flat, well, the story actually takes place at Malfoy Manor, but I'm sure he'll let Gin redecorate a bit. :) Haha, and this line made me laugh, "uz he's arrogant enough to want to see all his angles mid-thrust" ...yummy *drools* Now I want a Draco too. :)
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 10, 2010 03:51 pm
it will live long and thrive. and as for the fav smut scene... i say all of the above including what choravenclaw suggested. the way i see it, if i had a hot rich blond slytherin at my disposal, it would take the jaws of life to get me to leave the house. im thinking kitchen counter/and or table, bathroom [including but not limited to tub and standing shower], living/sitting room, bedroom obviously and where ever the fancy strikes [including public places like the burrow, friends house during dinner parties, restaurants, nightclubs] and whenever the fancy strikes, like 'lunch breaks' and 'meetings' at malfoy holdings/inc/corp or whatever his empire will be called. lets face it, ginny weasly is as fiery as her hair and malfoy is as rich and sexy as the fanon nickname 'slytherin sex god' would suggest so naturally 2gether they would spend all their time in a perpetual state of undress. oh dear, i just made myself jealous of a fictional character *sigh* :(

Author's Response: Ooh, there are some really neat ideas! I'll try to incorporate as much as I can, and I'll of course credit you with the idea. :) And haha, I am often jealous of dear Gin. Except I couldn't imagine anyone else gong with Draco, so I get over it pretty quickly. *sighs* I wish I had a real life Draco, who's handsome, weathy, and the SLytherin Sex God....I guess that's why fiction is so much better, right? ;)
Name: draco_and_ginny_4evr reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 10, 2010 03:25 pm
i really love the way you wrote it, very interesting and definately worked in making the reader think it was draco in the beginning. well done =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you thought that it was Draco in the beginning, because that's what I was looking for. Marcus as a boss is kind of creepy, though, so maybe it was a good thing that the boss wasn't Draco. :) Thanks again so much for reading and reviewing and for your kind words!
Name: libellule reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 10, 2010 03:13 pm
You made me believe that Ginny's boss was actually Draco. Good job

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you were surprised by the twist. Thanks again so much for reading and reviewing and for your nice words!
You must login (register) to review.