Reviews For The Sunscreen Song
Name: dykeadellic reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Jul 06, 2010 06:08 pm
Oh wow, I loved this! I loved the original too.
Name: apocalypsewrath reviewed The Sunscreen Song on May 19, 2009 09:51 pm
i really feel sorry for Ginny..
you shouldn't love a bad boy too much...
Name: catnipH reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Sep 04, 2008 07:29 am
ooooh - how sad :(
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Jan 04, 2008 01:06 pm
well does that mean they're over or that draco's a man whore or both? haha. great job.
Name: bridgetmalfoy reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Mar 11, 2007 05:09 pm
ha ha ha ha, that was great
Name: pens82 reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Nov 16, 2006 08:38 pm
good
Name: CCC reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Jun 08, 2006 02:33 pm
Oh, I feel oddly introspective. Maybe the rule should be date one bad boy in your life, but marry a good man.
Name: slave2harry reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Jun 05, 2006 12:18 am
bittersweet. I liked it.
Name: Kisou reviewed The Sunscreen Song on May 06, 2006 10:50 pm
That's certainly an interesting idea. I read the original right before I read this and it's generally very good. The only thing I don't think quite worked was the second to last chunk. The jump to the pensieves didn't seem to fit, and made it very obvious that you're trying to fit a pattern. I think it's more important that it sounds good than that you get the pattern just right.
Name: Eridani reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Mar 20, 2006 12:07 am
That is just too funny, I'm having quite a good laugh over this! Good thinking and great idea.
Name: Aly reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Jan 01, 2006 11:12 am
This is the first time I have ever come across a semi-songfic that I actually enjoyed.... I laughed hysterically because the whole time I was reading it I could hear the tune to the song in my head.... I really loved it.....
Name: SilvinArrow reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Oct 04, 2005 06:35 pm
This is hilarious! I loved it, you have such a quick wit and a vivacious way of writing that quickly grabs the reader and reals him or her in!
Name: freshwater reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Mar 07, 2005 12:18 am
Amazing how much story can be told in a collection of seemingly random comments and bits of advice....well done!
Name: obssessedmadwoman reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Jan 29, 2005 08:53 am
i really really liked this! i think that out of all the fics on this archive, it would be among the top :) i practically cried while reading it!i love how you managed to make it like faintly melancholic and wistful but yet not... too depressed and angsty? i thought the the pragmatist's view was just SO ginny. and i know its been on for ages but i just suddenly realised i ought to review
Name: Kjersti (aurora borealis1) reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Jan 14, 2005 09:17 am
I love the Sunscreen song. I love your version as well. Funny in places, but also sad. I feel sorry for Ginny. Great work! :)
Name: imelda reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Dec 10, 2004 11:51 am
No! No! That was too sad! It was HORRible! I've just been reading your other ficlets, like the one about the library and the one about the kissing booth and I was hoping to get another one! This fic just totally knocked me off of my cloud. Sigh. I guess that proves how effective it was, though.
Name: Corvidae reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Jul 23, 2004 09:56 pm
yay i love the sunscreen song and this was really hilarious. i love the part about the burrow the manner and the...APPARATE. its so wise is it not? i was giggling all over, very spankinng parody *-*
Name: Rea Yume reviewed The Sunscreen Song on Jun 25, 2004 06:35 am
Very entertaining. I can actually imagine Ginny Weasley dispensing this advice as matter-of-factly as if she were tutoring someone on herbology hehe. Good entertainment in between study breaks. Keep it up =) Love the humor. Rea
Name: Macs reviewed The Sunscreen Song on May 26, 2004 10:28 am
this truly rocks. I adore that song, and you just made me love it even more. YOU ROCK!!!!!
Name: meg reviewed The Sunscreen Song on May 23, 2004 09:00 pm
that was great! one of my favorite songs made to fit one of my favorite HP couples! bravo!
You must login (register) to review.