Name: skully reviewed 09 on Jun 16, 2005 07:42 pm
Wow! Sick and twisted, but so much fun. I want more! This has to be one of the best stories I've read. I love the description of the resurrection. Awesome! You have real talent.
Name: jessica k malfoy reviewed 09 on Jun 16, 2005 03:43 pm
OKAY! so, ginny's hand on the clock changed and everyone noticed, although I noticed you didn't say what it changed to. hmmmm. and marie france. she's in another story, right? or is she in this one in the earlier chapters. what's going on? ack! i'm dying to know. ~jessakitty
Name: imelda reviewed 09 on Jun 16, 2005 03:42 pm
Yes! The clock! The clock! I love that clock. And in case I haven't said it before, I love your Millicent, too. She is tres cool.
Name: Q reviewed 08 on Jun 14, 2005 03:23 am
Icky!
Name: Meneloth reviewed 02 on Jun 12, 2005 04:32 pm
WOW! This is flippin unique! I like it so far, however, I am a huge chicken and I get scared really easy. I hope this will not happen with this story...I can forsee some dark stuff ahead!!!
Name: kasey reviewed 08 on Jun 12, 2005 03:49 pm
hey! i love this story! it's so different from the others! i'm really curious as to see what the weasley clock will say now that she's been resurrected. please update soon!
Name: imelda reviewed 08 on Jun 12, 2005 10:37 am
Thank God that they're not going to go as he plans. Because I totally hate him right now.

Author's Response: I figured out how to respond to reviews! Yay! But even though I read and love each and every review, I'm probably only going to respond to this one right now... because it brings up something important. Trust me, pretty much NOTHING is going to go the way Draco plans, in this fic.
Name: imelda reviewed 07 on Jun 12, 2005 10:21 am
Wahooo!! Must keep reading, must keep reading...
Name: Rae reviewed 08 on Jun 11, 2005 06:47 pm
Whew! I've been riveted by this story since I discovered it, and your latest update(s) certainly don't disappoint...I think you did a fantastic job creating a creepy and absorbing tale, meshing myth with modernity, and drawing for us a Draco I find definitely unbalanced, but deeply vulnerable and hence - dare I say it? - sympathetic. Way to go! I'll be waiting for your next update. :)
Name: johanna reviewed 07 on Jun 11, 2005 06:15 pm
Knitting shrouds... what a wonderful Tale of Two Cities reference! :)
Name: Embellished reviewed 08 on Jun 11, 2005 01:15 pm
Draco used to think he wanted Ginny quiet and still as he had her at first, then he got restless with that. What will happen when he gets bored with a Ginny who has no sense of self? And what if she starts remembering? And what, exactly, are the dangers Draco faces? And I suppose we can't forget good old Ron, can we? You've raised all sorts of questions here. This should be very, very interesting...
Name: Embellished reviewed 07 on Jun 11, 2005 12:56 pm
I haven't read the next chapter yet, but I wanted to say that the whole scene in which Draco is resurrecting Ginny--the trance/dream/magic--was incredible. I could almost feel what it was like. And to end the chapter with Ginny's scream is just perfect. Now I have to see what happens next.
Name: jessica k malfoy reviewed 08 on Jun 11, 2005 10:30 am
i think draco may just be insane. really. these 3 chapters were great. i loved the including of Lady Death, the Fates, and a mention of Delerium. i'm glad ginny's back, but .... is she? she seems so strange. like a baby. ~jessakitty
Name: Q reviewed 05 on Jun 09, 2005 04:37 am
Hello. Where's the rest of it? I should like to read it, please.
Name: imelda reviewed 05 on Apr 26, 2005 09:30 am
That can't be good...although maybe it wouldn't be terrible for Ron to kill Draco. But then, I bet only dark magic can really bring Ginny back. Sigh. I liked this chapter, as I like all of your chapters, Anise, but I do have a major complaint that is just irking the heck out of me--the way Moody phrased those questions. I mean, why even include that special serum part if you were just going to phrase the questions in a way that they would be answered so the plot could continue? It was highly annoying. I mean, the normal way to ask would be--"Is Ginny Weasley in Malfoy Manor? Is she alive?" It seemed rather contrived.
Name: Q reviewed 05 on Apr 26, 2005 01:20 am
"and that's not a girl's head". marvellous. thank you for updating.
Name: Cal Princess 2008 reviewed 04 on Apr 11, 2005 07:04 pm
OOH! NOW it gets INTERESTING... I can't wait to read what happens next! This is definitely the most interesting darkfic I've ever read, and I can't wait to read it to the end!
Name: Q reviewed 04 on Apr 11, 2005 04:06 am
It occurs to me that Lucius is actually quite a good father, in a way.
Name: bellasol67 reviewed 04 on Apr 10, 2005 07:10 pm
She's dead, but not really? You've got my curiousity with that one. I know I should be disgusted with Draco, but I just feel pity for him, he's a sad and lonely boy. Loved how Lucius nailed him with the word 'murder'. There cannot be a happy ending here, unless...well I have my own ideas going on, but will have to wait until your next update.
Name: imelda reviewed 04 on Apr 10, 2005 04:15 pm
Yuck. May I reiterate how gross Draco is? But I have new things to say, too. First of all: Wow, does Lucius know how to put things plainly. There's so much grey area that exists when we're reading draco's POV that I have to frequently remind myself of exactly what he's doing and how disgusting it is. Lucius did a good job of that for me, and he did it better. But I also wanted to say that I know you've been getting a lot of flak lately for writing something so disturbing, but you should know that, despite my constant cries of horror, I'm glad you're writing this (if I weren't I wouldn't read or review, of course). I think it's an interesting experimentation, and I think you're handling it shockingly well. The mess thta is Draco Malfoy and his life at this point is clear to see, and so his actions are actually believable, on some level. Ron, too, is developing nicely, and I love seeing this brother's intuition that, while it's present in your other fics, is really honed and heightened here, and adds another layer of the fantastical that is necessary to keep the story credible. :-) PS- Draco doth protest too much, methinks. Lucius brought up some darn good points.
Name: NM reviewed 04 on Apr 10, 2005 12:56 pm
Wow, what a twist! This story is the creepiest ff I have ever read... it's great
Name: Q reviewed 03 on Apr 09, 2005 05:12 pm
It's all the tiny detail that make a difference, like the orange sheets, and the hovering clock hand. But I do think Ron should have reminded Harry of /his/ dreams. Thank you for another new chapter.
Name: bellasol67 reviewed 03 on Apr 09, 2005 03:19 pm
What a dark and twisted little story! I'm looking forward to your next update!
Name: Cal Princess 2008 reviewed 03 on Apr 09, 2005 10:32 am
Ooh - it's nice to see that Ron's important here (and it's funny because I was reading an essay about how people thought Ron would end up being a seer). Anyway, I can't wait to read the next chapter and see just what Draco's gonna do next and how the others will find it out!
Name: imelda reviewed 03 on Apr 09, 2005 08:58 am
Oh, poor Ron. I really liked this chapter, and I'm glad we're going to see things from the Trio's perspective. I have to say that I'm rooting for them much more than for Draco in this fic! I can't wait to see how it's all going to come out....Ron's devastation over Ginny is very moving, and I hope he gets her back.
You must login (register) to review.