Name: Caramel reviewed Chapter 10 on Apr 11, 2011 02:14 pm
Oooh, this chapter was fantastic. You do have a way to intertwine smut and make it work with the story line, . . Like many have been telling me.

This was wonderful. And the story is becoming very interesting.

I will, however leave now for I have to sleep, but I expect to return as soon as my life permits. ;)

Like I said in every other review this /does/ sound promising.

Author's Response: Thanks! And yes, sleep is good (having the flu right now, I can relate to that.) Things will get highly, highly interesting from here on out, I can promise you that. ;)
Name: Caramel reviewed Chapter 7 on Apr 11, 2011 02:06 pm
Did I mention how much I love your Ron? *loves*

-- Woow. Things are getting intense. (And my reviews are getting worse. I'll leave you a nice one in the eeeend of these 60 chapters. When I reach there. Promise!)

Author's Response: I love Ron, too. I see him as truly caring about his sister here.
Name: Caramel reviewed Chapter 6 on Apr 11, 2011 02:00 pm
LOL, at Ginny thinking Draco was gay.

-- Wasn't expecting George to turn up. Really wasn't expecting a marriage tying him up with Zabini, but you convinced me.

AND made me want to read some Blaise/George. For your mental sake (while reading these reviews) there better be some decent stories with them around the interwebs. ^___~

Author's Response: I don't honestly know if there's a lot of B/G out there or not, but I just got an extremely strong image of them together. In Aniseworld, Blaise is always ambiguous in his sexual preferences at the very least, and I just have a very hard time seeing George as straight (although it has happened-- QatD's George was one.) Let me know if you find any B/G!
Name: Caramel reviewed Chapter 5 on Apr 11, 2011 01:50 pm
'He kissed her very softly. “We find out.”' Just, Awww.

The plot is starting to get interesting (not that it was boring before, but it felt like an introduction and the reader couldn't really see what was coming next) and my curiosity is peeking.

Harry seems like he's going to turn out to be the next dictator. And Draco's secret left me curious.

I'm enjoying the DG interactions in this.

Author's Response: Thanks! Ohhhhh, Draco has a LOT of secrets. (snickers to self) And they'll be revealed, all in good time.
Name: Caramel reviewed Chapter 4 on Apr 11, 2011 01:44 pm
They are one messed up bunch. I like Draco here. Yeah, I'm aware I've said that before, but I like how make him so Malfoy'ish, yet spoiled, yet broken, yet conceited -- and gosh, I do like him here. Even when he's being an arse.

I also like your Harry. Gosh he makes me love yo hate him.

'And for all that Harry had gone through the intense physical training of an Auror, he went down without a sound.' - *giggles*

Like I said, a little Harry-bashing never did any harm.

P.S. Sorry for the flood of reviews I'm leaving! *blushes*

Author's Response: Oh, NEVER be sorry for reviews. Never ever ever. :) I think that this was a Harry I loved to hate, and still do (because this fic really will get finished-- the next new chapter is almost done, in fact.) Draco's motivations for his actions at this point in the fic only really become comprehensible much later on, so hold that thought. ;)
Name: Caramel reviewed Chapter 3 on Apr 11, 2011 01:36 pm
Oh, gosh I want to punch these characters in the face. Draco, stop being an angsty pansy. Ginny, pleeeease, stop mooning over Harry. He cheated on you, left you in the loony-bin and is secretly evil. Gah!

That said, there is something addictive about your writing. Something that makes me care for Draco (who I just want to hug senseless here) and Ginny (who I do believe is being neurotic with her want for Harry). I'm quite enjoying this.

And I'm liking your Ron. Normally he's the "evil" one in the family, or he's not the one who's good, since he's so close to Harry. I like the fact that here he's the one making an effort to talk to Ginny.

It would make sense for him to be the first to see through Harry's crap, since he's known him for so long and always felt a little jealous of the boy-who-lived.

Hmmm, I hope he doesn't have a hidden agenda, though.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Yes, I care about all of the characters in NYT, including some that you have yet to meet, but who are very central to what's going on. Ooh, I just love thinking of everything you haven't found about yet. ;)
Name: Caramel reviewed Chapter 2 on Apr 11, 2011 01:28 pm
Oooh, Weasley bashing. I like how pathetic they're here. While I enjoy reading about their maternal/familiar side, deep down we all know they're evil and messed up ( . . . Like Harry. ^__~).

-- I liked the details on the ceremony.

The Luna bit was also gold. LOL, on her being straight forward.

Ginny is starting to seem insane again. I wonder where you'll take this.

Author's Response: I kind of always have seen the Weasleys that way, too. Hopefully not as bad as Harry, but there are some seriously weird dynamics going on in that family. And it'll go some interesting places, believe me...
Name: Caramel reviewed Chapter 1 on Apr 11, 2011 01:21 pm
Wow! This seems very promising and interesting. I love how you confuse the reader on purpose with the beginning, leaving as full of questions to slowly reveal the answers later.

I like your Draco here -- his desperation and vulnerability (at least that's how I read him).

And Harry is a douche. u__u (And Harry-hate is one of my secret pleasures).

*looks forward to the rest*

Author's Response: Yay! A reader sucked into the addictive quicksand that is NYT-- ahem, I mean, starting this lovely fic from the beginning. :) Enjoy.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 55 on Apr 10, 2011 02:38 pm
//The strong Weasley jaw tightened against her skin. It was the gesture that had always made people turn their heads and look at her again. It turned her face all the way from pleasantly pretty to what might have been called either disturbing ugliness or striking beauty, and what made her so unforgettable was that it was always impossible to say which.//

I really liked this line, and I think it is something that describes Ginny perfectly.

You say this chapter may not win an awards, but I think it was necessary, and I actually liked it a lot. It's almost like the 'calm before the storm'. I enjoyed the conversation between Ginny, Miss Kitty, and Freddy.

Author's Response: I always liked that description of Ginny too. :) And I also like the "calm before the storm" description of this chapter... the storm picks up again, believe me! ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 54 on Apr 09, 2011 12:39 pm
This chapter was so heartbreaking. I may have got a bit teary-eyed. I hate abuse. It's such an awful, painful thing, and it makes me really hope there can be some redemption for Draco, because it's bad enough he has to live with those memories without dealing with everything else as well.

Glad Blaise and Ginny were able to come to some sort of understanding, and that there seems to be a way to at least find Draco.

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter was heartbreaking to write, too. It's where everything finally got spelled out as far as exactly what happened to Draco-- if Ginny had any doubt at all before, she lost it after Blaise's story. I think that it also helps to make sense of why Draco was able to allow his father to be sacrificed, because when I look back at this part of the fic, I actually can see Draco blaming Lucius more than Voldy in some ways. Voldy was clearly an inhuman monster, and nothing better could have been expected of him, but Lucius was very much human. And on some level, I think that he had to know what Voldy was doing to his son. So Draco really couldn't forgive his father. Anyway! Yes, there's a way to find Draco, all right....
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 53 on Apr 09, 2011 12:20 pm
Poor Ginny. I really feel for her. Ron's angry eating made me laugh, I have to admit. It's so typical of him.

I wonder how Ginny is ever going to solve this mess she and Draco have got into with Lucifer. It seems like it's going to take quite a bit. I'm glad Ginny is going to get the chance to talk to Blaise, though I wonder how much help he can actually be.

Author's Response: Yes, the ongoing solving-the-mess-with-Lucifer problem is (here's a hint) really going to be the ongoing struggle for the rest of the fic. It won't be easy at all. And you'll just have to find out when it comes to Blaise... ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 52 on Apr 07, 2011 08:10 pm
What a chapter! This was definitely an emotional one. I really felt for all the characters, which is a testament to your writing skill.

So now we're back to where we started. I wonder if anything did change? Even something really subtle. Suppose I'll have to read to find out, though I think I may just have to call it quits for the day. Work is calling.

Author's Response: Back to where we started indeed! Well, I can't really give things away... but you'll find out more after you have a chance to read on. ;) Things do change, let's just say.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 51 on Apr 07, 2011 07:54 pm
I had a feeling this was going to happen as soon as sacrifices were being named. You can't really change time completely, so Lucius had to die. I wonder how this will effect Narcissa, though, and how this is going to influence the future.

Author's Response: Yep. Someone really did have to be sacrificed, but what Lucius didn't understand, of course, was that Draco would not permit Ginny to be the one, no matter what. Actually, I think that NYL's Lucius even knew just how obsessed Draco had always been with her, but he had no idea of the depth of his son's emotions. And yes, it does influence the future for sure!
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 50 on Apr 06, 2011 07:40 pm
Was definitely not expecting that!

I have to apologise, because I've only had about 2 hours sleep and am pretty much struggling to type, so this review is going to be very short. Suffice it to say that I enjoyed reading it, Lucifer is brilliant, and I am quickly beginning to despise Lucius and his grovelling, power-hungry ways.

Author's Response: Ack! Go to sleep. ;) Anyway, thanks! The next chapter... the VERY next chapter.... suffice it to say that it's the one where Draco makes a big, big, big, majorly really really big choice. You'll see what I mean...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 49 on Mar 30, 2011 06:51 pm
Oooh, I loved this chapter! This story just keeps getting better and better. I'm very curious to see how everything is going to turn out when Ginny returns to her own time. It seems like something has to have changed, but I don't know what.

Author's Response: I really, really liked this chapter, too. :) But Lucifer's plan has yet to be played out, and Draco and Ginny really have no idea of what's going to happen when it all comes to light...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 48 on Mar 30, 2011 01:00 am
I think Satan does have dastardly plans hidden up his sleeve (he is Satan after all), but I'm glad Ginny decided to accept his help. I really do think it was the only way.

I would love to keep reading, but it's late and I'm half-asleep, so probably best to call it quits.

Author's Response: Oh, Satan COMPLETELY does an evil plan going, and it's the one he's had for a long, long time. But you're right-- I don't see what else Ginny could have done here. You will see how it all plays out...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 47 on Mar 30, 2011 12:47 am
Oh, I really loved this: “Speak not to us, who are the archangels of the throne,” said Michael.

“Thou faithless, fallen, and accursed,” said Gabriel.

“Still singing the same old song, I see.”

That made me laugh so much. Those angels sure are stiff.

Well, I'm guessing Ginny's helper is Lucifer. I have to say, if it's a choice between the angels and old Lucy, I'd be going with the devil. He's much more entertaining.

I do hope Ginny will figure out how to wake up again. I don't want Draco 2.0 to become reality. :(

Author's Response: And a very good guess that is. :) I loved, loved (and still love) writing Lucifer in this chapter. And yes, Ginny will figure out how to wake up again.. eventually.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 46 on Mar 27, 2011 11:26 pm
Oh, my gosh! I almost died when I saw the 'genie' start singing the song from Aladdin. From now on, no food or drink is going near my mouth while I read this. My poor laptop.

This chapter was brilliant, as usual. And you have once again left me with more questions than answers (though I did get some answers, I suppose), but that's fine. I'm loving this story and only wish I had more time to read it.

Author's Response: Oh no! Don't die. That would not be good for a variety of reasons, one of them being, of course, that you couldn't finish this fic. ;) And there are lots more answers coming up...
Name: SottoVoce reviewed Chapter 69 on Mar 25, 2011 11:28 pm
:D i liked this chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! There's another chapter coming soon, I think. This will probably be the next Anisefic to get an update.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 45 on Mar 25, 2011 07:53 pm
Oh, dear. I had a feeling something like this was going to happen. Harry really does ruin everything, but I would hope that something is going to work out from this. I wonder if Ginny is back in her own world now. And was Voldemort's shade actually there? So many questions.

Author's Response: Nope, Ginny isn't back in her own world, and all the questions really begin to get answered in the very next chapter!! It all starts to make sense... the puzzle pieces begin to fit together. You'll see!
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 44 on Mar 25, 2011 07:46 pm
Things really are beginning to fall apart now. I'm glad Draco and Ginny were strong enough to withstand Voldemort. That could not have been easy for either of them. I wonder how well Harry will do. Probably not very good at all.

Author's Response: Hmmm, you MUST be psychic. ;) That's exactly why Harry was brought there-- because he wasn't going to do well, and he couldn't withstand Voldy.
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 43 on Mar 24, 2011 07:10 pm
I am speechless. This was one hell of a chapter, and I really, really loved it! I knew Lucius was a sneaky old bugger, and I expect he's even now still hiding things. Draco's pain and fear for Voldemort was so real and raw, it was impossible not to be touched. And the explanations were detailed and fascinating, as usual.

I got shivers when Voldemort started emerging from the book. You seriously know how to write tense scenes. This was amazing! Loved this chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Well, there's much more to come (obviously)... and within a few chapters, one of the central characters of the fic will actually be introduced. ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 42 on Mar 23, 2011 07:05 pm
I love this description: "The moon was a full orange disk hanging heavy over the horizon, like a piece of rotten fruit." -- It's such a powerful image, in that ugly, unsettling kind of way. Very nice!

This chapter was very tense. You have a gift for writing suspense without actually having any real 'action'. I guess that's why so many people get hooked on your fics. ;)

Somehow, I'm having a hard time believeing Lucius's sincerity. It doesn't make sense that he would give so much power to his son without expecting something in return. Suppose I'll have to read on and see.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Oh, there's some more action in the next few chapters, never fear... and yes, there's every reason to doubt a lot of things about Lucius. More coming soon, obviously... ;)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 41 on Mar 22, 2011 05:51 pm
Oh, dear. I think it might have been better for everyone had Lucius died. I don’t like where this is going at all. I wonder if the book was used in Ginny’s 19 years go, or if it wasn’t. Ahh, so many questions!

Author's Response: But luckily, the answers are coming right up. ;) And all you have to do is to keep reading... give in to the dark side; we have cookies, remember...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 40 on Mar 22, 2011 05:51 pm
I gathered that something awful had to have happened to Draco to make him the way he is, and I did have my suspicions about Voldemort when he called Draco his ‘pretty pureblood boy’, but I never thought Voldemort had actually taken that step. Not that it was just Voldemort’s abuse which unhinged Draco, but that kind of thing is not something you can just throw off when you don’t feel like dealing with it anymore. It festers in you for years and years afterwards and warps your thoughts, and you really showed that here. Admittedly, it was very difficult for me to read, but the fact you dealt with it so realistically made me less inclined to just get upset, if that makes any sense. I get annoyed when people use sexual abuse as a plot device and then just gloss over it likes it’s nothing. So thank you for not doing that and actually taking it seriously.

Well, I was right that Draco would regret what he did to Ginny, and hearing his story does make me have sympathy for him, because he is really just a vulnerable, broken boy. But now he’s taken that pain into himself, and it seems like he won’t be able to recover easily. I wonder who Ginny is ever going to find a way to help him. Things are just getting worse and worse for those two.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) (Okay, maybe a smiley face doesn't really make sense here, but anyway...) This was something which I think simply had to be in Draco's past in order for his actions and emotions to make sense. And I do think that it actually could make sense, given canon. One thing I really didn't care for too much was that I felt the reality of Draco living with Voldemort in the same house for over a year was glossed over-- this was something that Harry never had to do; he couldn't begin to understand or sympathize with it (and in both OotP and DH, a big point was even made of the fact that just because Harry had Voldy somehow "in his head" didn't mean that he was really having anything like that same kind of experience.) Voldy killed, maimed, and tortured without a qualm, so abusing a vulnerable, attractive boy so close at hand did not seem that much of a stretch to me.

And don't give up hope for Draco and Ginny yet! :)
You must login (register) to review.