Name: nononono reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 26, 2011 05:18 pm
WOW after all that build up this must have been a tough chapter to write - but you did it in such a way that it made the last 116 chapters completely worthwhile! I'm sure DDD fans everywhere are jumping up and down and fistpumping in front of their computers!! The sex scene was amazing but the part that really got me was when he told her to call him Draco. So much emphasis has been put on the use of names in this chapter and the way that the D&G address each other has really refelected their relationship at various stages. I think that this has brought us to a new level of trust and honesty for our favourite couple. Of course we know there is still plenty of conflict and intrigue to come.. I have a feeling that we will learn more about the effects of the ritual - how safe is Ginny now, and what of the vow she made to Astoria? Looking forward to it as always

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yes. These chapters have gone through about 1,000,000 revisions, so I'm glad that a lot of people liked how they finally turned out. ;) (picturing the fistpumping) It's certainly true that Draco and Ginny have reached a new level.... although there's still a lot of conflict to come; you're right about that. More soon!
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 26, 2011 05:06 pm
It's actually the sweetest love scene I've ever read. So so sweet :)

Author's Response: Oh... thanks! :) Yes, I was really trying to show some of that quality between Draco and Ginny. Even in the middle of all that frantic desperate pent-up desire finally being unleashed, Draco does care about her deeply, and I think that comes through in his actions.
Name: Katrina_M reviewed Chapter 117 on Nov 26, 2011 04:09 pm
OMGHOMGOMGOMG!!! YESYESYESYES! SO happy :) if you cant tell.. love it and love you.. thankyou!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you're happy with the way this turned out. :)
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 116 on Nov 26, 2011 12:52 pm
Yay, FIA is working again.

I already said in my email that I thought the R-rated version made perfect sense. The emotional development and connection isn't something you need to state explicitly. It's obvious Ginny is still having some qualms - only natural - but that there is a very strong desire for her to just give in and let Draco do whatever the hell he likes with her - again, only natural. Similarly, it's obvious (or at least to me) that Draco is still a little torn between wanting to possess that 'purity' and wanting to love Ginny as she should be loved. He's incredibly intense about pleasuring her the right way, and I think that could be both intimidating but also reassuring to Ginny. She's the one who is helpless here. He knows exactly what he is doing, but she is new to all of this and, of course, will just be wanting satisfaction now. Though I can't help but wonder if the bond they share is making things that much worse for both of them.

In any case, I thought this was a very interesting chapter. This is going to change a lot between them, and it's not something you can just take lightly, despite the fact people often do. For the Draco and Ginny of this story, sex is a big thing, and this is a big step. I just hope nothing goes wrong.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I really love and appreciate this review, because after revising 116 and 117 SO many times, I just lost all perspective on whether or not they actually worked (particularly the R versions-- although we'll see what you think of 117! ;) Draco and Ginny are both still a bit torn, even as they've committed to each other in some very important ways. And yes, a tremendous amount will change after this.
Name: bigreader reviewed Chapter 116 on Nov 26, 2011 01:43 am
Loving the smutt but you are sooo evil with your cliffhangers. You leave me on the edge of my seat....like Draco teasing Ginny and not letting her have release. EVIL I tell you EVIL! :D Can't wait to read the next chapter. I don't want this story to end.

Author's Response: Thanks! I have to admit, that was an evil cliffhanger. But there was a real reason for it in terms of plot... and we'll see why in the very next chapter. Ginny doesn't have much longer to wait. ;) All things come to an end, but this (coming up in a couple of chapters, I mean) will only be the end of Part One. There are still WAY too many threads to be tied up.
Name: floridfeyfay reviewed Chapter 20 on Nov 25, 2011 01:25 pm
CAN THEY PLEASE JUST GET IT ON ALREADY? HOW MUCH LONGER?

Author's Response: If you just finished Ch 20.. um.... well, look at it this way. You don't have to WAIT to get up to Chapter 116. :) It's all going to be okay!
Name: TheTimeMachine reviewed Chapter 116 on Nov 24, 2011 05:47 pm
That was a good chapter! Looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It's coming soon. :)
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 116 on Nov 24, 2011 02:53 pm
What a tease! Loved it, Happy Turkey Day buddy.

Author's Response: Yes... it kind of was... but you KNOW that Draco wouldn't get her far and then fail to follow through. Well, eventually. ;) Hope you had a happy T-day! Personally, I feel like I never need to eat again (but that'll wear off, unfortunately. :P
Name: FireNIce70 reviewed Chapter 116 on Nov 24, 2011 02:16 pm
Oh wow... needing a very cold shower. On the actual review side- well described, not just vulgar language, but very intimate and descriptive. i can feel the tension in the story and it is entirely engrossing. looking forward to what's next.

Author's Response: Thanks! That's the effect I was going for, so it's great to know that's what you got from it. Much more coming up soon.
Name: Rinney reviewed Chapter 116 on Nov 24, 2011 01:39 am
This was a huge step for them both. I never knew the significance of what one [i]finger[/i] could really do to seal a person physically to another until I read this. Your smut is definitely not to me smut just for cause of smut, and surprisingly, parts I thought would've been hard to read due to my modesty flowed easily with each other. It was just so intimate in a touching way, and definitely a long time coming.

I have a feeling Ginny won't ever truly be the same! After this, the tie that bond them will be unbreakable, ugh. I just know that something's up your sleeve Anise that will test that too. ;) But at the very least, this should warrant them those conjugal visits in Azakaban they keep worrying about, LOL!

You do prove, however, that sensuality and sexuality can indeed go hand in hand in writing in general without being utterly tasteless and filled with fan service. This scene really does display a significant step in Ginny and Draco's bond with each other now, as sexuality plays a big part in the development of DDD, from what I have read. And I've enjoyed this chapter so far, and cannot wait to see what comes next.

. . .Okay, I'm so not saying this just because it was hot too. Lemme rant on that. This was H-A-W-T! Don't get me wrong. *turns up the fan.* ;D

Author's Response: Yes, it really was huge for both of them, and it (clearly! 116 chapters!) took them a long time to get here. And neither of them will ever be the same. Oh, and there's MUCH more coming up, of course...
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 116 on Nov 23, 2011 11:33 pm
It amases me every time that you manage to write those things difeerently each time so that it is not a boring repetition but exiting every time anew.

those last paragraphs made me feal a little uneasy. The reason - although it's nice that they finally got to this point and couldn't wait any longer those paragraphs give me the feeling that the conditions are still not ideal. There are still a lot of unresolved issues between them. the expressions that pass through Draco's face worry me and Ginny, she is ready phisically but probably not so much emotionally . It shows that she is afraid she won't be whole again after Draco takes her. perhaps this fear comes from what happened in the chamber. Still, in a completely healthy stage of a relationship she should feel whole even as another person becomes part of her, yet she doesn't and that is what Part 2 will be about too, i guess, building a healthy relationship where they make each other whole and complete. I hope my rambling made sence.
And it looks like Draco is a bit scared of letting Ginny inside himself like that too.

Oh, next chapter, please come soon...

Author's Response: Thanks! :) We'll find out what that look on Draco's face meant very soon (as will Ginny), and it may surprise you a bit. :) I think you correctly see that they're not where they would be if the end of Part One were the end of the entire book. There are too many unresolved issues between these two for things to reach a conclusion quite yet, no doubt about it. But they've reached a very meaningful place.... Anyway, more soon!
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter 115 on Nov 22, 2011 07:13 pm
duuuude, update soon!!!

i'm going to die if i have to feel the pent up frustrations of both...

Author's Response: Don't die! That would not be good. Anyway, the update is coming soon. :)
Name: iliveilearnilove reviewed Chapter 115 on Nov 22, 2011 03:51 pm
Yay the ritual is done and it broke the cambio spell! Another hot chapter where I am wishing I was in Ginny's shoes. Oh Draco if only you were mine! Whoa only 5 or 6 more chapters, excited to see the conclusion. Plus the other stories will come back to life too :) wooooo Im rambling but who cares hahaha

Author's Response: Rambling is good. :) Now, y'all do understand that this (in 5-6 chapters) will be the conclusion of *Part One*, right? The questions about what's going on with Marie, Narcissa, Astoria, Lucius, Azkaban, Harry's revenge, what happened with Hermione, the art, Ron wanting to kill Draco after finding about D/G, etc., will be resolved in Part Two. However, I'm probably going to work on other fics BEFORE moving on to Pt. 2. More coming soon!
Name: TheTimeMachine reviewed Chapter 115 on Nov 22, 2011 11:42 am
Whoooohoooo that was an awesome chapter! :) Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! More coming soon.
Name: Dana F Malfoy reviewed Chapter 115 on Nov 22, 2011 06:13 am
After holding back for so long, it really has to be perfect, doesn't it? :) Anise, I'd like the R-rated version! If you need my e-mail for that let me know.

Author's Response: Well, HOPEFULLY it'll be really really good.... nothing is ever perfect, you know. ;) Send me your email, and I'll send you the R-rated chapters coming up. For this one, there was actually very little difference between the two versions. That will NOT be the case with the next couple of chapters.
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 115 on Nov 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Oh, wow! I have trouble forming a comprehensive review.
Amazing! Beautiful! Finally! The chapters we were all waiting for are here!

i loved it though it saddens me that he still can't call her Ginny. At least he stopped himself from calling her Weasley, which is really nice.

This is amazing the way you made their relationship develop. and because you made it slow we could actually see it evolving and changing and growing. We see Draco moving from obsession to actually caring for Ginny as he has more contact with her. It was actually possible to see just what Ginny's traits appeal to draco as he gets to actually know her. And we see Ginny going from denial of her attraction to Draco to passive acceptance and then to actively wanting to be with him, how she believes there's more to him than meets the eye and this is what makes it possible for het to actually see behind his facade. I can go on and on about how this relationship grows.

Another thing - I haven't really understood what the ritual did (beside giving Ginny her body back).

On another matter, about Ginny's visions of Draco in Azkaban. Is this cell were she sees him the same malfoy cell were Lucius is currently residing?

Can't wait for the next chapter, obviously.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Well, I think we all kind of had to know that Draco wasn't going to be able to get there right away... but the time may come. These two have had to go slowly in so many ways. (And we'll end up learning more about what that ritual really meant, too.) I can't tell you about the Azkaban cell issues right now... but there's a lot more coming up very soon!
Name: nononono reviewed Chapter 115 on Nov 21, 2011 11:25 pm
I havent even started reading this chapter yet but I saw the beginning and I would love to get the R rated version please :)

ahh very excited! I didnt even get a chance to review the last chapter, you beat me to it with the next one!!!

Author's Response: Just send me your email through the author link, and I'll send you the R version (also the next ones as they come up.) As I said above, though, there's really not a lot of difference between the two versions for Ch 115. But that will... um... change. More coming soon!
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 115 on Nov 21, 2011 11:09 pm
Yay, thank you so much for sending me the toned down version. I was very happy with the edits and didn't squick once, so you did an excellent job!

This chapter was lovely. I particularly liked this line: He didn’t overwhelm her or devour her, as he had in the past. He allowed her to explore him. - Before it's been all about lust, or rather he's allowed his lust and desire to possess to dominate. It was nice to see him respect her and be aware of her needs - beyond the simply desire to give pleasure - and I do believe he will keep his promise and not hurt her. Or at least I hope he won't hurt her. It would be a shame for her first time to be ruined, but I think Draco will pull through.

Brilliant, brilliant chapter. You have such a gift for drawing me in and making me want to believe in the characters. I always feel so connected to Draco and Ginny, and that's not always easy for me.

Author's Response: Yay for no squicking! :) I hope it'll work as well for the next couple of chapters, because... um... there's going to be a lot more to edit. ;) I'll also have to put some thought into *how* to edit it so to avoid squickiness, and yet not take out so much of the narrative itself that it just doesn't make sense, because what actually happens between them in that way really drives the plot here. (consults Miss Manners' Guide to Finicky Non-Squickiness.) Now, obviously I'm not going to give anything AWAY in any specific sense, but I love your thoughts here. It's very hard to have a balance for what happens in this situation, considering everything that their relationship has been. What happens between them has to reflect not only where they are now but also the way they got here and how it's all evolving into where they're going next. And now that this doesn't make any sense at all... (runs away snickering) More soon. :)
Name: Rinney reviewed Chapter 115 on Nov 21, 2011 10:15 pm
“I have lost control, you know, although you’ve never seen it, and I pray to all the gods that you never will. I’ve sworn that I would never lose it again. I will not unleash everything that is within me tonight on you. I won’t hurt you, and believe me, it would hurt you. I won’t. I will not.”

Yum. You are just excellent at this, Anise! Is this what we've finally been reading 115 chapters for?! So anxiously waiting to see what happens next! I do wonder as well just to the extent of that control Draco has for little Ginny. ;)

On top of this, there is something about that utter trust Ginny has now in Draco that is just so touching, I cannot put my finger upon it. Perhaps during the struggle she had with wanting/not wanting him, wanting to be more than just a possession to him, and now seeing some of it come to fruition from Draco as he is clearly changing the way he sees her. It is just marvelous to watch these two develop. A pleasure! Also, TAKE THAT ASTORIA!

Please keep updating! DDD

Author's Response: Thanks! :) (shakes crystal ball) Signs point to yes. ;) It's taken such a long time for Ginny to trust Draco in this way, but she finally does... and it's all happening at last... but we'll just have to see how it works out... More coming soon!
Name: Pinkmelissa reviewed Chapter 115 on Nov 21, 2011 10:10 pm
Ohh my. Is it finally that time we've all been waiting for? This is so well-written and sensual. And thank goodness Ginny got her body back! I can't wait to read what comes next and to see where the story goes after this.

Author's Response: (shakes the crystal ball again) Signs still pointing to YES! thank you, thank you! Yes, I'm glad Ginny got her body back, too. Things are only going to get more interesting from here. :)
Name: Rinney reviewed Chapter 114 on Nov 21, 2011 07:45 pm
This chapter was so awesome! I cannot wait to see what the ritual is, my goodness! Grr, I love and hate you for your cliffhangers; I check this site every day to see if you've updated. Love, love, love DDD!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) More coming VERY soon...
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 114 on Nov 20, 2011 01:59 pm
//All I know is that I would rather have fifteen minutes’ conversation with you on the most trivial subject than a lifetime of infinitely varied physical pleasure with the most skilled companions at the Crystal Palace. Do you understand me?”// - *sighs happily* If that's not love I don't know what is.

Oh, I loved this chapter! Definitely one of my favourites. I'm so happy that everything is coming together and actually working. At least I hope it is. I don't want Draco to be down-playing the dangers to himself for stupid noble reasons. This ritual has to work!

It was great to get a bit more clarification about everything. I still feel like much is being hidden, but I do feel like things are beginning to really get moving, and that something pretty dramatic is going to happen. Somehow, I don't think AStoria and Lucius are going to give up that easily, and I haven't forgotten about Harry either. I do wonder where this is all going to lead.

Author's Response: Thanks! I just loved that line from Draco too. That's what I found out he said, and... (glances furtively around for that same old annoying white van filled with straitjackets. :P) Anyway. I don't know if I would say that Draco is exactly behaving that way. It becomes clear in the next chapter, and I think that it does make sense. None of the characters who hold grudges have forgotten anything, but for the next couple of chapters, it's all going to be about the D/G. In fact.. yes... ahem... well, let's just say that when it comes to that... (begins busily revising the R-rated versions, for those who prefer such things. ;)
Name: pitzi reviewed Chapter 114 on Nov 20, 2011 01:04 pm
o.k. now, that i'm worm and cosy...

I really am very happy that they finally desided to go ahead with it, though the conditions are not ideal and something tells me that perhaps it's still unwise.But who can blame them? there's so much a person can take!

I'm very curious about the ritual naturally. Is something going to go wrong there too (it does seem to happen every time with those two)?

And i think that if he calls her Weasley one more time I'm going to kick him hard!!!!! Really, after everything they've been through?

I might wright you a thank you poem! (Though I've never written a poem in English before...)

Author's Response: Yep, I think that both Draco and Ginny are at the end of their respective ropes here. The tension between them has been built up for SO long that they really can't resist each other anymore, no matter what this might mean. The next couple of chapters... okay, I'm not even going to hint at anything! ;) Anyway, I like the idea of a thank-you poem. :)
Name: TheTimeMachine reviewed Chapter 114 on Nov 20, 2011 08:25 am
Wow that was interesting lol Finally were getting somewhere. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Draco and Ginny are finally getting somewhere, it's safe to say. We've been waiting a long time for this... but not as long as they have!! More soon.
Name: bigreader reviewed Chapter 1 on Nov 20, 2011 06:30 am
OMG I love this story so much. I've been looking everyday to see if you have a new chapter up. I can't believe the cliffhanger. That was pure evil. Hope you feel better!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes... that was kind of evil... but it had to end somewhere! SO much coming up. I hope I feel better, too (cough cough cough.) But I get to stay home and rest today! :)
You must login (register) to review.